Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Ana 3 stars

Barrio Uribarri, 37- Carretera de Udala GI 3552, 20500 Arrasate - Mondragon, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Arrasate - Mondragon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    It was not perfect, but definitely good enough. I would go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English speaking person missing. Breakfast could be better. I missed some adds to milk and fruits (one which were on place, where not fresh enough).

    Very friendly personel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    We stayed on a Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Sunday. The restaurant is closed on Sunday evening. Your website and booking information did not say this. If it had, we would not have booked this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    nice staff, friendly owner, good food, quiet area, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative

    nice staff, friendly owner, good food, quiet area, good parking, not so far from motorway (check map when finding the address... going up the mountains)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good price and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and a bit of bad smell coming from the toilet

    Very good price and big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Very nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable stay with the lift being very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    The location and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather basic meal and breakfast. I would have been prepared to pay more for these to have been more substantial. Quite difficult to find.

    The location and the price. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    Our room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quite difficult to find.

    Our room was very spacious. As it was out of season we were the only couple there and the landlord was very happy to prepare dinner for us and look after us.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    In terms of value for money it's hard to beat this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While there are views of the mountains, there are also views of the flats and factories in the town and surroundings.

    In terms of value for money it's hard to beat this hotel. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Superb service and very reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DIFFICULTYFINDING IT YOUR CO-ORDINATES: N 043 3.983, W 02 30.009 SAT NAV SAYS N 43 03.999 W 2 30102 IF EITHER PUTS THE OTHER ONE IN, IT SAYS "NO USABLE LOCATION"

    Superb service and very reasonable prices.. superb views and quiet except for drinking parties who came up from the town. Brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    we had a 'suite' separate sitting area, bedroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was difficult to find and Sat Nav could not locate beyond the town itself- hence we had to ask and as English speaking is limited in the area iit was a challenge - but we did find it and it was well worth the find.

    we had a 'suite' separate sitting area, bedroom, bathroom - spacious, clean and comfortable. No English is spoken but we managed. The restaurant menu s limited but quality was very good esp in light of how inexpensive it was. Location is beautiful with views over mountains.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to reach.

    Restaurant and staff. Room big and clean. View.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scenery

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    All around wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All around wonderful. Way more luxurious than we expected. Food was amazing at dinner.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Santa Ana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: