Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Anna 3 stars

Del Port, 46-48, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain

#7 of 89 hotels in L'Estartit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of its central location, some of the rooms (especially on the lower floors) can be rather noisy at night. The staff was friendly but not the most responsive. When we alerted reception that there was no hot water in our room, we were first turned off with the advice that the plumbing was incorrectly done and we should try turning the heat controls of the tap in the opposite direction than indicated for hot water. While not bad advice, it felt somewhat out of place at the time. When we rerurned feom dinner and we still had no hot water, we were advised to wait a little longer until the problem was fixed. I can only assume that there might have been other guests complaining which might have prompted the hotel to take action.

    The hotel is located on the main walking street at the heart of the city but the beach is also only a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast is served on the roof top terrasse with a view of the see - the location and the choice of food makes for a good start of the day. The room was spotless and cleaned throroughly everyday - this was very much appreciated as it proved impossible to keep the sand from the beach clinging to our clothes and ‘coming back’ to the hotel with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: smelly,no venting fan, so to speak no toiletries Breakfast room has all the charm of a school cafeteria

    Excellent coffee.Lovely outdoor roof terrace for breakfast,weather permitting. Quiet location. Good value for money all around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel. We were given an upgrade without asking so we could be more comfortable with our dog. Any questions we had were answered fully and efficiently and we were made to feel really welcome. The breakfast spread was very good and staff very helpful. A lovely family run hotel which I can thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot to dislike, but a couple of the staff were less than happy!

    Huge comfortable beds, good breakfasts and a lovely salt water swimming pool. It was near to the beach and marina and we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel was central to shops bars and cafes and the Marina. The hotel is family owned and all the staff are very friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. Our room overlooked the swimming pool where you could use one of the many sunbeds available. The venue for breakfast is located on the 4th floor and there is a good choice of breakfast food available. The Hotel restaurant was popular and the food was excellent with a varied menu. I would definately recommended the Santa Anna Hotel and look forward to staying there again. Just a note for dog owners this is a dog friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked just a few days before and we're lucky enough to still find a room (despite a long weekend) The staff was super nice. They even gave us a bigger room with view on the pool. The rooms are very basic, but clean. Also the breakfast was very basic, but ok. The breakfast terrace was very nice. The location is very centric. Everything reachable by walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small comfortable, very clean room overlooking the main shopping street, the Santa Anna. Breakfast with good choice of rolls/breads, cheese, cold meats, cakes/croissants, fruits and yogurt served on a rooftop terrace with great views of L'Estartit. Large pool area with sun beds. Helpful friendly staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my opinion it is an overpriced hotel. The building and furniture seem depreciated or outdated for such a price. The breakfast is a huge dissapointment: apart from cold boiled eggs nothing is cooked in-house; most of pastries (if not all) are longshelf and you could see them in nearby supermarket with months of expiry dates; yogurts are longshelf; milk is longshelf; butter is not butter (I work in dairy); no fresh vegetables; no service, for coffee at least (I would expect for the price); small variety; no change in choice for 10 days. All this is in comparison with the price. Without improvements a price lower by 30% would be appropriate. Overall breakfast is the weakest point that might interefe with your overall satisfaction on your vacation.

    The room was ok, the bed was ok. Normal clean. Parking was comfortable but not free, it costs 11 euros per day. Staff at reception was friendly. Swimming pool area is ok, for those who use it. Location is up to the taste: it is in the center (overcrowded) but next to the main shopping street and near to the local beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows The steaks

    Every thing else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with good sized rooms (ours was newly decorated), very friendly staff and a good central location with lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs better seating in the bar area

    A friendly, family run hotel in a pleasant position with excellent food and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was great Great bike storage area Room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brlliant family owned business and I talked to the proprietor and her son. They also upgraded me to a newly refurbished double room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast with wonderful view over the town, fast wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints

    Very friendly and helpful family run hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was excellent, newly decorated in a modern style. Aircon,large bed, super large bathroom with walk in drench shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a rush and wasn't aloud to take a bread roll away for breakfast!

    Location, friendly welcome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people - friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not

    Everything couldn't find fault with anything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hotel. Great room and pool.situation in centre great but no noise at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Air conditioning, swimming pool, breakfast, car parking, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good restaurant and a lovely room overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food & service and very friendly & helpful staff. The hotel's location was fantastic. We will be returning next year for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location and food and a great restaurantt

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no supervision of children in the pool area by parents

    Breakfast was good on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family run hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was super hélpful! Super breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Excellent family run hotel close to all amenities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Wi-Fi, friendly staff, tasty food in the restaurant, cosy and big parking Comfortable for a long stay.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to supply more shower/bath products and only very small glasses provided. No chairs/table on the room's terrace. Need to provide better quality coffee and fresh juice at breakfast.

    Very clean, large bedroom with large bathroom and very good shower. Lots of wardrobe space and coat hangers. Large terrace. Staff were very friendly, helpful and multi-lingual. Location of the hotel is good within 200 metres of the promenade and with many restaurants and bars on the doorstep. Good private car parking - €9 charge. Good sea and town views from the roof terrace where you can take breakfast in the sun. Estartit has no real high rise development so it has retained a more traditional feel. There are some beautiful walks from the town to the north along local marked footpaths to stunning cliff views and secluded coves and many mediaeval villages and towns nearby to visit, such as Toroella de Montgri. There are also many excursions along the coast by boat and Estartit is a very popular diving centre.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prefect from check in to check out. Wifi worked well and breakfast was varied and plenty. Apparently they had a New Year's Eve fiesta, but the walls of the room didn't let in any noise

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My ONLY negative was I found the bed uncomfortable because of my bad back. I am told that I could have requested at least a pillow top for my mattress or a room change subject to availability. This did NOT detract from my overall pleasant experience.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who were eager to help. The room was nice, and very clean and had a modern TV. Large bathroom with modern fittings. The restaurant was lovely with good food.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did drop in and out. They did tell us that they were waiting on someone to come and look at it though.

    Good location. Nice pool. Breakfast had a good choice and was great to enjoy it on the roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The original room that we booked- economy- is tragedy: small window looking on the wall, no good sunlight in the room. we missed vegetables for breakfast.

    Great location, just 2 min from the beach. Manager gave us great room with balcony though we booked economy. fresh fruits for breakfast. nice swimming pool, never crowded. very friendly managers.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smoking in non smoking areas (very disappointed as we booked the hotel because it was non smoking in the public and private areas) I understand they can't check everywhere, but the staff gave an ashtray to someone for use at the pool. Some staff were excellent, but unfortunately some staff were rude. Room was small and the baisen leaked, we were offered an upgrade, but had to pay 100 euros.

    Nice pool and location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem we found was our bathroom was a bit small, but that was all.

    It was very convenient for everything. Loved the hotel, and breakfast on the upstairs terrace was lovely. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the owner was very friendly. He even upgraded us at no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed wasn't that comfortable. Towels were like sandpaper. In low season it's like a ghost town.

    Great staff. Great location. Nice town, lot of things to do in high season.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location, in the centre of the old town, not far from the beach and port. Family owned hotel - the owner was very friendly and spent time chatting with us. As it was low season we were given a couple of keys and told we could just choose whichever room we liked best - fantastic service! Rooms being refurbished - ours had been done recently - great decoration, comfortable beds, sparkly new bathroom. Just a great hotel with a wonderful friendly, welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. Will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Couple

    - The hotel staff gave us restaurant suggestions and suited all our requests in a friendly and efficient manner. - Top quality restaurants, shops, beach avenue and yatch harbour at 2 min. walking distance. Heating and A/C. Surprisingly spacious rooms, some even with a separate bed for third person. Absolutely recommendable !!!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room smelt of cigarettes Tiny balcony - no room to sit overlooked burger bar Very noisy

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the town centre, on site parking, made very welcome

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike About this hotel or staff

    Location, location for breakfast and friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    La situation, la gentillesse du personnel, la qualité du restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor Drinks removed from room prior to checkout

    Location is great Lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No umbrellas by the pool

    The salt water pool and the restarant

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendliness of,staff, cleanliness, huge bedroom, light and airy, large comfortable bed, car parking adjacent, proximity to port, restaurants etc

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    EVERYTHING ROOM Double superior room .bed comfy Breakfast Nice & Fresh WIFI No problems good signal. Will be staying again in the Summer

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: