Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Clara 2 stars

Santa Clara, 1, 33001 Oviedo, Spain

#33 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they promise breskfeast and tjen I have to pay for it

    The bed was good. They promised breakfeast when I booked one more day but when I was having is they wanted me to pay for it which I did not like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was one double bed instead of two single beds.

    Hotel Santa Clara was clean, comfortable, and right in the old center of Oviedo. The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to let me leave my bags after I checked out since I did not have a bus until the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were bugs in the bed! the floor was dirty even after so called "cleaning". Never seen anything like it, it's awful

    great location, and that's all good I can say about this place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After online reservation the personnel wasn't up-to-date with my reservation, we didn't get the room we reserved, but other. Otherwise nice (discounted) price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here to not like, possibly street noise at night, but there was a fiesta on this week. Also parking around this area could be a problem, which.did not affect us as we had friends that collected us.

    Great little Hotel in central Oviedo. Excellent staff,clean comfortable rooms and all you need for a short stay. I would rate this higher than 2 star as it is better than many 3 stars I have stayed in. I shall return next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't clean. Hairs on shelves and , wash basin. Clean towel but a blood stain still visible. I think there were bedbug too... i didn't mind the size of room very small but Felt uncomfortable due to the lack of cleanliness.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was very helpful. We arrived very late and they stayed up to welcome us. Despite the language barrier they were very helpful. Very close to the centre of the old town and a short taxi ride to the bus station. Nice cafe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very flat and thin; not very comfortable.

    The staff were very nice and helpful and the location fantastic. The cafe that's in the hotel was nice too, with good coffee and pastries for the morning. Overall good stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, nice service and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would recommend Santa Clara for location and having a restaurant on the premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con traffic noise

    Good value great location friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little or no English spoken at the property! Small shower

    Nice position in the centre, super cheap price, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedbugs!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    They do not have 24 hours reception after 11 pm. But if you there ready they will supply a front door copy to you.

    Great location in the centre of Oviedo. Staff very friendly and helpful. Coffee shop downstairs. Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Music from the hotel bar until 5 am

    Walking distance from bus station Nice furnishings in the room BBC World News

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Santa Clara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: