Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Cristina Petit Spa 3 stars

Carretera Francia, s/n, 22880 Canfranc-Estación, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Canfranc-Estación

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Retreat in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Cycling Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the spa facilities are not free for guests and you need to reserve a specific hour

    Just a couple of km’s away from Canfranc’s famous station - the hotel is a heavenly retreat. Large rooms, great restaurant (the half-board is excellent value) and friendly staff. You can go on walks directly out the front door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    nice meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property was very austere, needs cheering up . No hot water to shower and no refund offered or possible bottle of wine maybe to compensate. We had to ask for a reduction which should really have been offered by the hotel

    nice meal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Beds comfy, extra pillows supplied and nice bathrooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An area where guests travelling with dogs could get at least a snack and take breakfast woukd be a huge plus. We were asked to leave our dog in the room in order to have dinner/breakfast. We could not even order any food to have in the room! We knew our dog would bark if we left him in the room so we had to find somewhere in the village further down the road to get some dinner and eat separately for breakfast. A small area set aside for dog owners would be hugely advantageous, even if it was a covered area outside. The French are much more welcoming to those travelling with dogs!

    Beds comfy, extra pillows supplied and nice bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very nice and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Cycling Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d suggest they include the spa in their services our charge a symbolic fee like 3€ or so because is quite tiny for 8€/person, but it’s ok. I don’t think there’s really anything negative about this hotel. We felt very comfortable.

    The staff was very nice and attentive. Specially housekeeping and the breakfast service. The buffet was good by the way. I ask for a nice view and our room was completely looking at the mountains. The place is clean and warm and they replace your toiletries every time we needed them. Our dog was very welcomed and when we first got to the room they presented as with an Alpha stick and a bag for carrying the treats. The room was warm and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    international railway station abandoned near hotel very mystical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel a bit dark maybe lighter colours on ceiling reception around the corner and took us a little time to spot it not enough covered outside parking but this is only a minor point as the hotel was full. Because it was 15th august a holiday many shops and resturants closed

    best bacon/rashers we have had went for more twice generally breakfast was v good and we were pleased. very near a ski resort I know it was high summer but i was curious to see the set up very interesting just up the hill about 3 km from hotel skil lifts there and ski slopes clearly visible we also enjoyed the tunner sommerport ( spelling might be wrong) its 8 miles long and joins spain with france

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged 8 Euro per head for access to the spa for one hour, that said we had it all to ourselves which I guess is good value

    Beautiful location. Staff were so friendly, one even bought us a coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Rooms good, restaurant very good booked the dinner option very nice 3 course meal. Buffet breakfast something there for everyone. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful surprise in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was a bit small

    The hotel is a real surprise. We did not know what to expect so high up in the mountains. But the hotel is quirky, friendly, efficient and very comfortable. Staff are excellent and food equally so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great all year round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for the weekend we were there- bike race on. Furniture a bit dated. We stayed here in peak ski season for 5 days and it was a much better deal than the one night we stayed in June.

    Location. Excellent dinner. Lovely staff. Loved the common spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable spacious rooms and lovely food with helpful and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa is a little pricy - 8 euros for an hour (for guests) - which feels a bit limiting so we decided not to use it.

    Very comfortable, spacious bedroom. Staff were super-helpful and attentive; food was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great location if you want to go over the Aspe Pass. Obviously a bit isolated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing between adjacent bathrooms was poor. Could hear neighbours showering and conversations.

    Restaurant "daily" menu was of very high quality - great, since no apparent local alternatives. "Best" menu could not have been any better quality, but was twice the price at 38 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stopover from Spain to UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd time here. Very convenient when travelling between Spain and the UK. We had room 208 ... right in the corner at the back, very quiet by Spanish standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pastries and the coffee were not up to the standards of all the rest. But there was plenty more to choose from for breakfast.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The decor was rural and serine, provided a very peaceful environment to relax. The spa is great for how cheap it is. The room is spacious, clean and neat, with huge bed and bath.The dinner was extraordinary, very high quality with different daily menus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stopping off point travelling from France to Spain. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room tiles need cleaning. Vegetarian food was bland.

    Very attentive staff. Reasonable prices for food and drink. Good ambience. Easy to find and a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Cozy friendly hotel with original (lovely) decor in a spectacular setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu infantil was not that big a hit with the kids- it was more geared to adults. The pool was annoying- you have to book a time and pay 8 euros per person per hour. That seemed a bit much.

    Staff very professional and friendly. Food in dining room excellent- especially impressed with vegetarian options. Extremely clean. Enjoyed the various lounges and the game room. Very close to ski station in a spectacular setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    What a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of Food in the restaurant could have beef better.

    Beautiful location just on the Spanish border. Fantastically stylish hotel offering great facilities and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice winter retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa could do with some improvement.

    Cute little 3 star hotel in the middle of a breathtaking surrounding. Very friendly staff. Very homey feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.0
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel was advertised as a spa site nobody says that using spa was an extra 8 euros a day and you had to make appointment. The maitre at restaurant was nasty, rude, rough handling dishes and short. We did not had dinner at the hotel again for that reason

    Staff was wonderful they even give us breakfast at 5:30 am prior departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value as a base for hiking in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fee for the spa but still very good value when you take everything into account.

    Great location and value as a base for hiking in the Pyrenees. You feel at home in this hotel. View are outstanding. Nice small spa and half board is great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Over priced hotel with noisy rooms where you pay to use the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Markets itself as an upmarket spa hotel but don't be fooled. The rooms are very noisy, lack of soundproofing and cheap partition walls mean that you can hear showers, toilets, people talking in all the rooms around you. Heavy slamming doors and noise in the corridors until the early hours of the morning didn't help. Restaurant is overly fussy and over priced with hit and miss service. I would suggest you avoid it and head down into Canfranc to one of the bars where we got an excellent 3 course meal, with drinks, on our second night for around 20 Euros each. Lack of staff in the afternoons means that drinks and bar service is bad. Tables out on the terrace area are left dirty and uncleared. Search out the receptionist if you want to get a drink. The spa area is tiny and so is the pool. Pay by the hour (I think it was about 9 Euros each) for access.

    Our twin room was large and comfortable. Terrace area out the back of the hotel has fantastic views of the mountains and the hotel is in a good location for visiting Canfranc. Nice TV lounge with lots of sofas and seating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely setting in the mountains and really convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large but rather tired, the while building had a tired feel, not cosy, but perfectly adequate. I felt it was on the expensive side compared with other hotels we have stayed in the Pyrenees. But the restaurant was very good.

    Lovely setting in the mountains and really convenient for the Somport tunnel. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in our room for the last 2 days following a problem with out toilet on the first day. The receptionist put us in a different room on the last night after having visited our room but was not very helpful or apologetic about the disruption. And offered no discount.

    Excellent value for money in the restaurant. Great cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, it was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in my room. Hotel Staff not very friendly. Restaurant staff very friendly and service was good.

    Good location, it was clean. Restaurant is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and food. Pleasant stay but annoyed by the swimming pool rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is included in the SPA and, besides paying for it, children access is limited to certain hours.

    The dinner was good value for money. The terrace has a breathtaking view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family vacation. We'll be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a critic, rather some minor points: - (free) fast WIFI is available in common hotel areas (but only a weak signal reaching our room) - swimming pool is part of the SPA package (8€/h). My kids loved the fact that they have a couple of hours per day reserved for families (4-6pm).

    This was a perfect family hotel experience for us (with 2 kids, aged 8 and 4). The hotel has a very comfortable size (not too big, so that kids can still go from A to B without getting lost, and yet with all ammenities). The food was excellent, especially dinner (there is a "daily menu / menú del día", but also à la carte, as well as a kids' dish). The service was really attentive and pretty fast, so we didn't have to wait for long with hungry kids (additionally, they open the restaurant at 8:15 PM, which is not too bad for Spain). The outside facilities include a Wintergarden and a fantastic terrace. Both can only be accessed from the interior of the hotel (no access to traffic), so I felt very comfortable while my kids were playing outside. They also have a pretty decent play room. Overall, there was a very comfortable balance of families, middle-aged couples and groups of friends. Finally, the hotel staff was extremely helpful - for example, one of the nights my son was having some stomach issues and they prepared a warm water bottle for him.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning stopover in Pyrénées
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with stunning views. We stayed in mid-summer and it was excellent value for money. We ate in the hotel restaurant and had a delicious 3 course menu for around €20 each and the waitress was so lovely and hospitable. Great for hiking or couples retreat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location in the mountains and not too far from the village. Comfortable beds and spotless room and bathroom. Excellent food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Great outside area to chill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bedroom lighting had clearly been thought about style wise, I found the bedroom quite gloomy. The breakfast consisted of a lot of sweet things, cakes and pastries, but this is perhaps typical in Spain. There was also toast, yogurt and some fruit., and some ham and cheese and bacon, so there was choice.

    The bed was comfy and the room clean. The decor around the hotel was interesting and different, and the restaurant was very pleasant. There was a large terrace outside to enjoy the scenery. We did a short circular walk from the hotel which took about 40 minutes. The dinner was pretty good although vegetables were not a feature. I had pork medallions and they were really excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Flys all over breakfast buffet - keycard for room failed x5 in two days!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flys all over breakfast buffet - keycard for room failed x5 in two days! - when I raised the issue of the flys with reception the guy just shrugged his shoulders and said they had flies in mountains - I said they need to cover food. After my keycard for room failed the receptionist said that had never happened before - really? - their attitude seemed that I was annoying for raising an issue like they were too proud to be honest about any flaw in their facility.

    Flys all over breakfast buffet - keycard for room failed x5 in two days! - when I raised the issue of the flys with reception the guy just shrugged his shoulders and said they had flies in mountains - I said they need to cover food. After my keycard for room failed the receptionist said that had never happened before - really? - their attitude seemed that I was annoying for raising an issue like they were too proud to be honest about any flaw in their facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but watch out for extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for the pool by the hour

    Lovely hotel a few kilometres from village, food was very good both dinner and buffet breakfast though it was disappointing to have to pay €8 pp per hour to use the pool, this we thought was very petty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Stopover on Spanish border
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bedding very hot, even after turning heating off. Breakfast had little choice.

    Evening Meal was very good especially for the price. Room was a good size. Good value for half board.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    The hotel is perfectly situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly situated. Beautiful mountain views, terrace and it's a great starting point for many hiking trips. Staff was nice and helpful. Interior and spa looked actually even better, than on the photographies. But the best thing about Santa Cristina was its restaurant. We have had absolutely amazing dinners there. Overall wonderful experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Autumn break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location for walking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable hotel , good food , excellent breakfast ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel , good food , excellent breakfast , safe parking .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Quirky decor, comfortable lounge area, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Quirky decor, comfortable lounge area, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Good and safe as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hake was not cooked properly sent it back and had another one. Otherwise it was as usual

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    HOTEL DE REFERENCIA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HOTEL DE REFERENCIA. UN PARAISO ASEQUIBLE

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel and good food and prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies

    Spa, breakfast and terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and beds are not comfortable. There is no charm

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything except the menu for dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Maravillosa la estancia,hotel,paisaje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room, good breakfast and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better in my opinion.

    Very clean and comfortable room, good breakfast and nice little Spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with friendly owners and staff. Great restaurant with good food. Very nice towards both car and customers on motorcycles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only served from 8:00 onwards. As we were on a hiking tour, this is not ideal.

    Very good dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    3rd time I've stayed here, very relaxing nice big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    3rd time I've stayed here, very relaxing nice big room with a view of the mountain and excellent food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    it is hotel i have stayed at before and will do again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a comfortable hotel serving very good food.... and a good breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tomatos for breakfast

    EVERYTHING!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the higher Pyrenees, good hotel, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the higher Pyrenees, good hotel, very good food including breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel 3mins from the ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space games room lounges spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! We were in the middle of the mountain yet only a couple of minutes away from Canfranc!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.0
    Longer bed would be nice and idem dito for duvet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer bed would be nice and idem dito for duvet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Comfortable, clean room. Lovely location. Fantastic stay!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant was good and the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was good and the service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Exactly as you would expect a resort (Ski) in summer to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly as you would expect a resort (Ski) in summer to be. Great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great stay in Canfranc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little warm

    Beautiful location near the GR11

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more options for breakfast.

    Excellent location in a beautiful area. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general tido. En particular el restaurante

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Spacious room. Good facilities. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    too many flies in the conservatory with no effort to try and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many flies in the conservatory with no effort to try and control them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and stunning scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was quite dark, not helped b y the 'artistic' dark painted headboard.

    The outside terrace was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great restaurant, excellent breakfast. Warmed pool and very welcoming environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    very GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was one of the BEST hotels i have BEEN to

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Overnight Pyrenees stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions from Canfranc to location of hotel

    Friendlyness of all staff from reception to early morning cleaners. Multi national guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    En general todo, 100% recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo, 100% recomendable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    The restaurant is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only at the ground and first floor

    The restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Off the beaten track foody paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb quality restaurent that punches well above it's cost. A unique hotel in a beautiful setting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    Evening meal was excellent, food and wine were delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls between room a little thin.

    Evening meal was excellent, food and wine were delicious and service was perfect. A real treat! Room was large and comfortable, good bathroom. Nice holiday atmosphere in hotel. Reception staff helpful and cheerful. Nice location and very useful for stopover on journey between France and Spain.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything to dislike about this Hotel.

    Beautiful situation. Well mannered and attentive Staff. Excellent Evening meal and plenty of choices at Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.6
    Good location (however you need a car to enjoy it), room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is quite expensive (but they deserve their prices) and there is lack opportunities to have the dinner outside.

    Good location (however you need a car to enjoy it), room was very spacious and clean. Good opportunities for alpine walking. High quality restaurant. A lot of great places for sightseeing in the region.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.2
    Fabulous gin & tonic made with juniper berries by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No-one seemed to be around to help and staff seemed disinterested. Waiter at breakfast kept snatching things away before properly finished with including coffee cup which I was just about to use! 8euros per person per hour for use of very small pool is extortionate.

    Fabulous gin & tonic made with juniper berries by the only member of staff who seemed friendly and helpful. Lovely clean & modern bathroom. Good evening meal at a reasonable cost.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The position of the hotel with a lovely terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The position of the hotel with a lovely terrace. The friendliness of all the staff. The use of lovely natural materials in the decor. The very excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean rooms for a very fair price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small spa wasn't too impressive. Very cold swimmingpool, jacuzzi not warm and the turkish steam bath didn't smell very clean.

    Comfortable, clean rooms for a very fair price! Good restaurant at the hotel and a terrace with beautiful views of the mountains. Very good choice if you are looking for a quiet place in the Pyrenees.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: