Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Faz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Plaza Santa Faz, 2, 03550 San Juan de Alicante, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in San Juan de Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.5
    A very nice pit-stop!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - but let's face it, it was never advertised as beach location with great views! A good stop off point with helpful, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms...that's it.

    The only hotel in Saint Joan within budget so for that alone it has to get a thumbs up! Parking is a problem - on street only and on a roundabout, so not ideal. Lovely staff and extremely helpful, but non-English speaking - we got by though with a lot of smiles! Room was fine - good size, comfortable and very clean. Had a balcony which is nice for a smoker - view was of the pigeon loft on the opposite side of the street!! Limited choice of eateries in the area, and they don't open until 21:00 so ended up eating at the hotel (it's restaurant opened 15 minutes earlier). Certainly not haute cuisine, but very nicely cooked and perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.4
    Basic spanish pension (hostal)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic spanish pension (hostal) You cannot sleep well at night, since you hear every single noise from other rooms. Poor. We paid 55 Eur/d - This place should be a 30-35 Eur/d pension

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    the staff were absolutley brilliant, the cleaning ladies...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    the staff were absolutley brilliant, the cleaning ladies gave me all kind of facilities to shower before my late departure so could enjoy the wonderful beach for a couple of hours before leaving. very good value for money. a short 10 min drive to the beach. i am female alone and it is s safe place. if you go wiht public transtport is not the place for you because it has no bus or train near, all together a very pleasant stay at a very good price. I will go again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel for the price. Definitely stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For my needs, it was great. Maybe tea/coffee in rooms would be nice.

    Ideal for me but a car is essential or rely on taxis. I stay 4 nights in peak august holiday heatwave but my room was cool and spotless and very quiet. I couldn't have asked for anything more for the price. 10 minutes drive to Alicante centre but I was so pleased to escape the thousands of tourists and traffic gridlock.Great restaurants 1 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    6.7
    Good for hospital
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid 8 euros a day for parking, which was in a lock up down the road, so no easy access and peoples cars parked across the entrance, where the hotel staff first have to come with the key for access and then find the person who has blocked the entrance.

    Convenient for the hospital

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Polecam ten hotel jako baza wypadowa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - brak mini-lodówki w pokoju

    - bardzo miły personel - czystość pokoju i łazienki - smaczne i świeże jedzenie w restauracji - łatwo zaparkować auto obok hotelu - WiFi - niedaleko do przystanku autobusowego - klimatyzacja

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    4.6
    Cheap & cheerfulish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fiesta going on and it was noisy as hell! I discovered I was sleeping on a plastic mattress protector under my sheet; not nice especially in summer.

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    4.2
    Only valuable like the last chance if you find no other cheap hotel in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpolite and uneficient staff, uncomfortable bed, only valuable like the last chance if you find no other cheap hotel in the area, and it is not so cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelt unpleasant on arrival Bit noisy from surrounding rooms

    Staff were friendly Pleasant view from room Adjoining restaurant/bar serves good coffee and tasty pastries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is much better than other places with more stars...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is much better than other places with more stars in Spain.Staff is very friendly.Excellent spanish food in the restaurant. Price value is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    5.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No signs to say when restaurants is closed Nothing else to eat or drink nearby so you are stuck. If we would have known when it was closed we could have made alternative arrangements

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.6
    A very pleasant hotel on the edge of Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very pleasant hotel on the edge of Alicante. Everything was satisfactory and the staff were very friendly. The number 23 bus connects Santa Faz with the town centre and the bus stop is just a few yards from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine! If one is booking a two star hotel, he should not expect a four star hotel.

    My room was very large with two single beds. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very good and tidy. All you expect: hairdryer, shampoo, shwoergel, towels. The staff was very friendly. I had a nice stay, used the hotel just for sleeping. I did not want to book a big hotel, and stayed only two nights, so this was the right decision. There is a bus station nearby the hotel, a restaurant just door by door. It is possible to park a car at the main road nearby. I thought, it was very quiet in the hotel, although it was booked up. All in all a nice, very clean hotel for a very good price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    5.4
    It is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee, half toast and juice + one night= 67€. It is totally over rated. Hotel is old I think there are much better hotels for the same price.

    It is clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge in the room. In the hot summer you would like to have a cold drink in the room.

    Clean and price worth the value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole experience for a woman on my own was of security ,comfort and overall staff and management very helpful and attentive.very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Significant improvement from my first time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Significant improvement from my first time in the hotel. Extremely clean and excellent layout with high quality wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.8
    To be honest we booked the wrong hotel Santa faz this one was in the middle of nowhere near alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position of the hotel nothing aground need a car or you have to get a taxi anywhere

    Friendly night manager could not speak English though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Handy for the town centre. Comfortable, good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge

    The balcony view to the front. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.7
    Comfy enough. 35 euros to airport. Definitely further than the 10km it says
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our booking was cancelled 2 days before arrival for a party of 10 in peak season. Finally resolved but not very good on the heart dealing with stress

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    Bar and restaurant next to the hotel had a lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit away from the tramd

    Bar and restaurant next to the hotel had a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the hotel. The parking in a close by garage. The wifi was good. Air conditioning. Staff good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.5
    a nice stay in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient for hospital..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    9.6
    Value for money in terms of cost & standard and I'll use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some guests making noise in the night

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    7.1
    Cheap, clean, very fair price so nothing to complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap, clean, very fair price so nothing to complain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    7.5
    Short but pleasant stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from roads and bar.

    Basic but clean, reasonable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Been twice Its our meeting place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    9.2
    excellent location, clean and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean and location was excellent as we were hireing motorbikes from the dealership next door. very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    Very helpful, extremely clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very helpful, extremely clean and comfortable. Very safe and welcoming. Great value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near lovely monastery

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    8.8
    Spain stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spec says we had to pay for breakfast - No menu for breakfast, wasn't sure what was on offer and how much we could have

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, very clean room, dazzling white bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed some drinking glasses in bedroom. Cafe closed early on Sunday afternoon, I needed a cup of coffee!

    Comfortable beds, very clean room, dazzling white bedding.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    8.3
    There was no English speaking staff manning the front desk...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no English speaking staff manning the front desk when we arrived, but through sign language and a little knowledge they went out of their way to assist, to the point of coming with us in the car to take us to a meeting we were late for. (There was a festival ongoing when we arrived, with many roads cordoned off).

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    8.8
    easy to find and park very clean hotel and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    breakfast was good but very little and not a great choice

    easy to find and park very clean hotel and room cleaned every day nice market opposite on a sunday café next door very nice easy access to beach and city

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    6.7
    The location was ideal for us as it was just a 10 min taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception was manned by an older gentleman who clearly didn't want to be there. He spoke no English and the gentleman at check out also spoke no English yet the hotel advertises both Spanish and English speaking staff

    The location was ideal for us as it was just a 10 min taxi into Alicante. It was also value for money and clean.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    10
    Booked online only a few hours in advance, parked outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The net went offline one day, I asked about it and they fixed it straight away.

    Booked online only a few hours in advance, parked outside for free, friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfy, and only 5 mins to San Juan beach, or 15 minutes to Alicante by car. Simples.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    8.8
    very welcome check in and out/personal feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very welcome check in and out/personal feel

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very helpful staff. Great hotel. Excellent public transportation.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    7.9
    Relaxed but welcoming
    • Solo traveler

    Relaxed but welcoming

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    9.2
    Friendlly helpful staff, free good wi fi, very clean, good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendlly helpful staff, free good wi fi, very clean, good, reasonably priced and secure parking. All in all great value for money.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: