Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sea Hotel by Grupotel - Adults Only 4 stars

Paseo de Colón, 132, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#1 of 55 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 834 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, and if we were returning to this area would not hesitate to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Clean, Modern, convenient for beach (on the doorstep) standard of food was excellent and bar prices reasonable. Easily the best choice in this resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, relaxed stay in comfort, however some small room for improvement still exist :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some details of room cleaning (cleaness of towels, availablity of shampoo/ shower gel in adequate quantity), speed of tables cleaning in the restaurant, smell from the bathroom (not constant, buch each afternoon more less), size of the room

    Very nice, modern design of entire hotel and the room, very helpful personel, rich breakfasts and dinners, perfect location. Quiet, relaxed atmosphere (adults only...)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No private parking, and it’s a problem to park a car close to the hotel on a busy street

    - Clean, modern hotel in front of the sea; - Comfortable room; - Pleasant and positive workers on reception, professional staff in the kitchen; - Smart breakfast/ dinner organization; - Delicious and variety food; - A lot of restaurants and attractions nearby; - Nice sea-view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room windows did not insulate well and resulted in bothering noise for two nights due to wind. Half-board food was closer to a university cafeteria than to a good restaurant. Beautician services not recommended.

    Room was very nice, great view. Restaurant staff was very gentle. Helpful reception staff, did their best to fix the problems that came during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the beach was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was sometimes difficult to find a vacant table at mealtimes and getting served in the bar could be a challenge.

    The staff were really helpful and did their best to accommodate us when we requested to change our room. Our original room had a sea view, however, it was on the same level as the sun deck which meant we had no privacy in our room or on our patio area. We were moved on the 2nd night and had a lovely room on a higher level. The facilities at the hotel were excellent - lovely pool and spa area. The food was very good and having such a lovely beach on the doorstep was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel with great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Hotel, location, staff, food and the beach. Every night there was another bend making the amtmosphere even better. I highly recomend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was absolutly superb directly on the beach with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was really nice and modern but quite small. It was difficult to place our luggage so we decide to place the suitcases to the balcony. Fortunatly the balcsony was big enogh with a very good wiew to the see, even it was a "partial see wiew" room.

    The hotel was absolutly superb directly on the beach with a very good, modern vibe, just like on the pictures. I think the hotel is situated on the best part of Can Picaford. We booked our room with half-board. The breakfast and also the lunch were great and varied every evening with lot of options. We spent the second part of our holiday in more expensive hotels around the island, but the food, and the service was the best in The See Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing vacation and a perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, the hotel is very nice. A big thank you to the staff and especially Jessica. We have received a prompt answer to every request. The location is just perfect, on the beach. The food was delicious and we had new recipes every day. Just a remark, the drinks during the dinner have to be have to be bought. It would have been nice to have at least water for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great place to enjoy beach and just relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that started to annoy me was the fact that during breakfast there was all you can drink bubbly (prosecco or smth) but during dinner there was nothing to drink for free. Not ever that regular water with lemon they served from a tank during breakfast. I did not mind paying for my water but it was annoying that alcohol was free during breakfast but water was not during dinner.

    I can say we liked everything. Our room was really nice, food (breakfast and dinner) was amazing, staff was friendly. We arrived an hour earlier, the room was ready and with no problem we got to check-in earlier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous holiday at a fabulous hotel. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms were slightly on the small side but reasonable size balcony. They were very clean

    Fabulous hotel - very chilled vibe - great location - right next to the beach. Staff were terrific - couldn't do enough for you. Very efficient. The food was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay! Excellent customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could have been better.

    The food was excellent and the customer service was amazing. Loved that they had a luggage room and shower room to use even after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, staff very friendly. Breakfasts were excellent. Dinners were fairly good - very good the first night but a little disappointing on our second night (less choice, not so tasty).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    All in all a good but mediocre experience. Not quite a 4* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with twin beds for an adult only hotel is an odd choice. The food becomes a bit repetitive and boring after only a couple of days. Same menu week after week. Good quality though. The cleaning staff is very noisy and disregarding of sleeping hours or “dnd” sings on the doors. The cleaning of the rooms never happened during breakfast, but exclusively between 12-16 when you’re not supposed to be exposed to the sun. Being on holiday I was looking forward to midday naps, but no luck with the vacuuming and cleaning ladies chatting and moving beds and furniture every single day! Also, the toiletries were never refilled, so staying 3 nights or 7 you get the same thing. The rooms are very poorly isolated so good luck if the person next door is snoring. The pool was not heated at 27 degrees as they claim. And the cherry on top, a 4* hotel that makes you pay for the safe box in your room! That is quite a disgrace!

    Great location, quiet and beautiful. The entertainment was very good all evenings. The bar is very nice also. The staff is very nice and they try their best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    3 nights, half board. Food was great, lots to choose from and very tastful. Free cava bottle and flower arrangment because it was our wedding anniversary. Jessica was great, she handled everything perfectly. All other staff on reception was lovely. Location perfect, beach in front of the hotel. With car we visited center and north parts of the island as well as playas on the east side. Rooms clean and nice, we had a good sleep. Every night there was music on the terrace, on our second night a female singer performed so well we were sad when she had to go. Most beautiful vocal I ever heard. It lasts until 10 PM so you get a good night sleep afterwards. Great hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent stuff, but from time to time very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an apartment on the 1 floor just above the bar and it was very noisy - I was unable to sleep till midnight due to very loud music

    Staff is really excellent and they do everything to make your stay a really enjoyable experience. In the first place we got room with exit directly to common area which we didn't like, but staff (thank you, Yuri) managed to upgrade our room for free and they moved us premium double sea view - I was really impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    In all everybody did the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Photo show own balkon, but we have common with sunterasse with lot of people. Food good with many chooses byt better less dishes of better products.

    The staff very kind, have good attention for guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Massively overrated, better 3* hotels elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed at other grupotels on this trip, this was the most expensive hotel and only it seems that way because of the location which is on the beach, other then that it is small, not really a 4* but gets away with it, the cook staff are trainees, you will be disappointed with the selection which is a third of the other hotels way too small with inadequate cooks who do not know how to make an omelette or cook chicken until its not raw... no parking around, you will be searching for a space for ages.

    This hotel is on the beachfront, but sadly thats it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival our room was not thoroughly clean, we had to request that they send a housekeeper back in as there was hair all over the floor and bedsheets.

    The staff were exceptional! Everyone worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable from the front desk staff to all of the staff that worked in the dining area and bar. We really appreciated their efforts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant, I would recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the staff were great, very friendly and the food and beverage manager Christian was very helpful. On our 2nd day he asked if everything was satisfactory, we said yes , but the only thing missing was a kettle and cups to make a coffee in our room. He replied I will sort it out for you, and by the time we had finished our tea and went to our room, the kettle and cups were there for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Unexpected gem found in Majorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool temperature was a bit cold - definitely not 27degrees

    Variation of food - changing the menu everyday. The staff were amazing. The hotel always smelt nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great and look forward to a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a good choice. Reception staff excellent check in and out and helpful with advice for area and things to do. Bar staff professional and attentive, nothing too much trouble. Restaurant staff superb. Everything explained and shown to us on first night. Great selection for breakfast and Dinner - theme selections very good. Chef and his team do a wonderful job. Housekeeping faultless. It was our anniversary during the stay and our room was decorated for the celebration and a bottle of Cava presented to us as well. Many thanks to all during our time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, modern and comfortable hotel with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach facing the hotel is not quite where you chill, but only to be picky.

    Great stay, modern and comfortable hotel with lots of amenities. There's been a musical band or singer every night at the bar, great service. I recommend. it strongly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was very good, room with amazing sea view and a very stylish hotel, but most important everybody from bar staff, reception and restaurant were super friendly and nice. Made us feeling like home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only very minor gripe was that although there was a facility to not be disturbed by room cleaning (a 'NO' do not disturb door handle tag) there wasn't a 'YES' please clean the room now if you can type tag.

    I'm not too easily pleased but found everything about this hotel to be excellent. The food choice and service was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent - staff , food , hotel , atomosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent , absolutely excellent - every single one. Food very good , good choice and good quality Very , very pleased with our stay , would highly recommend it and we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is fantastic but most of the restaurants and cafes in the town were closed when we visited, although it was off season.

    New and modern hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent buffet! On the beach, nice (small) pool and sauna!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modern, ocean-side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a lot to do nearby in April, but if you have a car, you can easily reach things in the area. Other than that, we liked everything!

    The hotel is very new and very clean. All of the stafff, from those at the front desk to those in the restaurant and bar, were incredibly friendly and nice. We also had a nice view of the ocean from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    This by far out of allllll of the hotels I have stayed out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This by far out of allllll of the hotels I have stayed out was a 10/10!!!!! It has everything you can think of and with breakfast and dinner included with your stay AMAZING!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Brand new hotel, modern and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can Picafort in general is not a very charming location. Lot of cheap shops and many hotels and restaurants closed and abandoned or under renovation. Hotel was a bright spot in the average surroundings. Beach and sea is full of algae.

    Brand new hotel, modern and well decorated. Super friendly staff, very quick service at the restaurant. Room a bit small but bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom with large shower. Good position just in front of the beach. Food was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in a beautiful new hotel directly on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been great to get some advice on the wine list , no one seemed to know much about the wines on offer. The house keeping could have been better, sometimes they forgot to leave clean towels. One tiny thing that might also be improved is the lighting in the room; there is no reading light. A stylish lamp is hanging beside the bed looking cool but not helping a lot if you want to read :) Tiny details that in no way changed the general feeling that this is a really nice place to stay.

    The friendliness of the staff, reception, restaurant; all very good. The bed was comfortable with a direct view to the ocean. The buffet was varied, lots of fresh and good food on offer every day. Breakfast also very good. If you are a fan of good coffee you must ask for an espresso or cortado! The hotel is brand new and stylish, very light and airy. The location is directly on the beach. I stayed during Easter so everything was still rather calm. We had rented a car so we could visit the beautiful towns and villages nearby and enjoy the beautiful nature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay (again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All excellent

    There is nothing not to like in this hotel, excellent staff with eyes for details. Free upgrade to room with better view, late check out on departure day. Food all days excellent, buffet but with fresh prepared meats or fish. All very fresh and well presented. Went there to celebrate a birthday and staff made all efforts to make it a special day. Many thanks to Christian and his staff and see you all again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a really wonderfull hotel. Only small thing I can think of perhaps, is that the cleaning ladies (and their trolleys) aren't very quite early in the morning.

    Everything. The hotel is very new. After being completely renovated, it just opened last spring. It is very modern, fresh and bright and beautifully situated, right at the beach. Comfortable beds, room cleaning and towel change every single day. The hotel serves good food, has a small gym (treadmill, cross trainer, bike, dumbells, chest press, leg curl, lat pull down - so enough for a total work out) and a pool. Eventhough it had been a though and tiring first 7 months for them, the staff was still extremely kind and friendly. No one excluded. Christian, Zeus & Toni at the bar, everybody at reception, guys and girls in the restaurant; thank you for making this trip an experience I will not lightly forget.. I really really loved it and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me being sick and unable to move from the hotel and unable to to eat at all 😌

    Location. Very helpful staff. Specially Maria at the front desk. She was the nicest helpful person ever. I was really sick and helped me at all times. Also Pepe a waiter at the restaurant. Very professional and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful thematic design, view to the sea is amazing, worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful thematic design, view to the sea is amazing, worth to choose sea view rooms, pay extra and every day enjoy sunset and sunrise, had seaside room ( was happy too) food was amazing and various, especially evening dinner surprised a lot, so a lot tasteful dishes to choose, staff friendly and helpful, beach fantastic for a long walk and view , to summarize perfect stay and definitely will come back :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Fish at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I described my first night at this hotel on tripadvisor. Now when my emotions are not that hot, I try to be more objective. On arrival I found an electrician in my room who told me that he will have to stay there for 40 minutes more fixing some lights on the balcony. It was the first surprise (though I arrived after 14.00 following the hotel rule) but I decided I can leave my luggage and stay without changing clothes. Anybody may have some force major. At reception I kindly asked if my comment while booking reservation about the room in higher floor is taken into account. But the young lady put it clear – you may put whatever at booking reservation but we pay attention only if you pay higher rates. Dear booking, nobody takes seriously all your service attemps for genuine travelers. The second surprise more unpleasant. The first time during my trips I failed to sleep all night long due to a constant noise coming from the pool. It seems my rather big room was next to some technical facilities room where so-called pompa of the pool is located. Of course, nobody could help me that sleepless night. In the morning I had to go to reception to complain again. Nobody offered me any “We are so sorry”. After my complains I was offered a different room, smaller but almost silent. Of course, again had to wait as the room was not ready. Only during check out the general manager (I guess) approached me saying he heart abiut my complains, was sorry about it but never ever anybody complainted about this noise. Better at check out than never. May be I should have drunk a lot, so that I will not hear anything around?! In general, my stay was not comfortable though I was sure the hotel would be quite good to very nice reviews. The young lady at the reception was really very sure of herself and did not sound sincerely trying to help. She always tried to tell me that it is me who may have complains where nobody complains.

    Fish at reception. The terrace facing the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, lovely staff, at better end of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better in the evenings. There was too much choice and it wouldnt been better if there was less choice and higher quality. For example, always several different looking desserts but pretty much all tasted the same as they were mostly made of the same fake cream. Location wise there wasnt much to see and strip is filled with the same stores again and again and again selling all the same things like lilos, fridge magnets and t shirts. As long as you dont expect great shopping in the local area you wont be disappointed.

    Lovely rooms, bar, restautant and lobby. Nice and modern. Staff were amazingly polite and attentive. Location on a lovely section of beach and the waters crystal clear. Loved the pool and sauna facilities with ice fountain! We would go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff was exceptional, really friendly, really helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was food. There is buffet style breakfast and dinner, really big variety of different dishes, etc but it seems to me they don't use any salt and herbs and the food is a bit tasteless. Its not disaster but from this kind of hotel I would expect a bit more. Also the young guy who was playing the violin during the breakfast was terrible. He doesn't know how to play that its kind of disturbing.

    The staff was exceptional, really friendly, really helpful, smiling all the time. We also got upgraded to premium room with sea view which was fantastic!!! The room was amazing, bed really comfy, the view from the bed to the beach was wonderful! Parking is available right behind the hotel on the street. The private beach in front of the hotel was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    German enclave
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realize this is an German enclave Although 'adult only' several parents with little kids in front of the hotel (public beach) In spring and autumn the beachside of the hotel has hardly any sun, mostly shadow.

    Very nice and modern hotel in front of the beach Friendly staff Close to down town Good breakfast Clean spacious room Perfect bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Truly Wonderful, Relaxed and Refreshed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was wonderful, staff were very attentive and friendly, housekeeping was excellent. Could not fault it. Fabulous hotel and will be going back next year for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff were amazing, food was great, hotel was beautiful. Me and partner would like to say thank you for the lovely decorations and bottles of sparkling wine 🍾that we had on our arrival for our honeymoon. The restaurant and bar staff wow they all really good at there job, just like to say big thank you to: Natalia,Sergio, Zeus, Maria, Pepe, Joun, Eva, Catalina and of course Christian you are doing a great job 👍With your team. The reception girls they are so attentive and professional, Jessica, Cati & Maria. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special. For sure we will be back next year 😃.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach beds have to booked days in advance so for short stay, its not ideal. Beach beds are paid even by hotel guests.

    The food was excellent, always different. The saff were super nice and accommodating despite our last minute booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for beach chairs and umbrellas.

    Bed was nice, air conditioning great, room very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    We arrived around 11 PM and they offered us a delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay extra for the safety box. No minibar (there was a small fridge with two small bottles of water in it though). Daily cleaning was not so good (although we always left a tip for the cleaners) but when we pinpointed that it improved!!

    We arrived around 11 PM and they offered us a delicious buffé dinner in their restaurant. They kept the kitchen and the restaurant open just for us and the chef even grilled meat and tuna for us. Very friendly and helpful staff! The location was great! Good breakfast buffé.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    enjoyed our stay facilities were good and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was fine some of the staff were a little grumpy. On checking in the receptionist was quite rude and did not give us any information about the hotel I.E. meal times and facilities etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Nothing to dislike, comfortable beds, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing....we had great stay, would go back without hesitation. Ideal it is adults only!

    Nothing to dislike, comfortable beds, clean room. Hotel is situated on the beach, sun loungers free of charge. Very nice breakfast and evening meals. Friendly staff in the hotel. Big gracias to the waiters and kitchen staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sea Hotel is a paradise! Literally on the beach. Took us < 1 minute everyday from our room to the beach. We loved the breakfast. The pool and spa area are so clean and offer a nice break from the ocean. Can Picafort is a simple town not lacking in restaurants, nightlife (Charly's!), and activities (bike from Can Picafort to Alcudia, or even Pollenca!). Staff is super helpful, multilingual, solved every question we had. (This hotel is located on a very clean beach, on the opposite side of the island from Palma, yet easy to get to. It's 2 h by the airport shuttle that passes through other towns on the north shore of the island, but only 1 h by public bus from the airport.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Beach Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We organised an airport transfer through the hotel over email. We were told to head to the 'Transunion' desk once we arrived. The desk is relatively hard to find, just ask someone and they will direct you. I assumed someone would be waiting near the desk with a sign or something similar with the hotel/our name on it but actually the 'Transunion' desk is a desk with offers shuttle services to hotels all over Mallorca. Alot of Mallorca regulars with probably be familiar with this service but as Mallorca newbies we didn't have a clue! We were placed onto a coach with other guests heading to the same area of Mallorca and did hotel drop offs on the way. We didn't mind this at all but I just wish we had been told to expect this as it would have avoided a lot of confusion at the airport. It was about an hour and a half on the coach from the airport to the hotel and was 15 euros per person each way. The best thing about Can Picafort is the beach and the views of the mountains at sunrise/sunset. The area IS commercialised which we were slightly disappointed about. There are lots of bars/restaurants which would suit older guests but no sophisticated/stylish bars for younger couples which is a shame as I feel the area would highly benefit from this.

    We were instantly impressed with the exterior of the hotel - definitely the best looking hotel in along the front of Can Picafort. It is directly on the beach which is beautiful - long stretch of white sand with calm blue clear waters and has an excellent view of the sunrise! The interior of the hotel definitely reflects the exterior - clean, smart and stylish. We had a room with a lateral sea view - the room has twin beds, flat screen TV with English channels, en-suite bathroom (no bath but large shower) and plenty of wardrobe space. We went half-board so our breakfast and dinner were included. There was a great variety at breakfast - everything from a full English, continental, pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt etc. Dinner was the same with a different theme each night - there were always the same things available each night including paella, chips, pasta for any fussy eaters. Drinks weren't included in our package but were reasonably priced and a good selection of brands. You can either pay for the drinks in cash or add them to your room. Reception and restaurant staff were extremely polite and friendly. Check in was quick and easy and we settled the bill at the end of our stay. Entertainment in the evening was good - either musicians or singers. The pool is located at the back of the hotel and only receives the sun light from around 1pm-6pm. Quite small and shallow, not really a pool where you can swim but lovely to lounge in. If you are renting a car, there isn't any official parking at the hotel but plenty of spaces to park around the hotel. I highly recommend hiring a car as you can get to most areas of Mallorca within an hour or so. There are lots of car rental places located near the airport. The hotel is perfect for couples/families - lovely hotel and setting. We travelled as a young couple (25 yrs old) and stayed for 10 nights and would have loved to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find fault with anything or anyone

    The staff, the service & accommodation were all top notch - well done Sea Hotel, we'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A Fantastic Modern Hotel in C'an Picafort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only staying on a bed and breakfast basis and restaurants in the resort were not of a very good standard.

    The hotel was very close to the beach , restaurants and shops. The hotel is the best holiday hotel we have ever stayed in. Food is brilliant with something for everyone's taste. It is ultra modern and spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the cleaners to management. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous property. Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was superb !

    The decor is superb in this hotel and the location is the best ! we had a room with an uninterrupted sea view which was fabulous. The staff were friendly and accomodating and really made us feel welcome and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and we were given a late check out "for as late as we liked"" because the room was not needed. I am so impressed with this hotel and would come back here in a heart beat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few sunbeds on the Beach. The bathroom light switch is incovenient. The sink in The bathroom was clogged, but we clened it easly.

    The food (breakfast and dinner) was excellent! Very good accomodation services!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    The stay was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was absolutely perfect. The young lady at the reception was very helpful and with a great smile. The hotel was very clean and the food was amazing. Definitely I will come there next summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    I stayed just one night because I was travelling through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed just one night because I was travelling through Mallorca but it was absolutely one of the best hotels of my trip. Perfect for 1 night, even so that I wanted to book an extra night but unfortunately they were fully booked the next night so it was not possible. The front-office staff however did everything to check if I could stay one more night and did so in a very pleasant way. The hotel looks brand new and has a really modern feel to it. Also the food was very, very good. A lot of choice during dinner between fish and meat. They prepared it right in front of you so it didn't just sit there the whole night under a heating lamp. Breakfast also very good and a lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing and unwinding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This has nothing to do with the hotel, but the beaches. I was sad to find so many cigarette stumps and lot of small plastic items in the sand. Although the beach get cleaned every day, but the machine is only able to pick up the biggest ones out. I wish people would be more considerate about their trashes.

    It was very pristine looking place, making my eyes and mind just relax and dream. Having a breakfast with sea view is just something I would love to have in my everyday life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Location right on the beach, lovely decor, heated swiming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on the beach, lovely decor, heated swiming pool, staff was very kind and friendly and the food was excellent! Fast and easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside swimmingpool with heated water available 24h was amazing. Breakfast was extremely tasty with broad choice of bread, chees, fruit etc. Very good beach restaurant owned by the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    A memorable Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather! We had the worst storm ever! So I missed a hot tub/small warm pool of some kind...

    First of all the receptionist JESSICA, to whom we are very grateful. Always with a smile, she helped us in many ways, even to arrange a "little extra" to our son on his birthday. The hotel is very nice and bright, right on the beach, has a relaxing atmospere. The food is of high quality and there the personel made you feel very much "at home"! We are very overwhelmed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a beautiful place, and I'd definitely recommend staying there. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a long way from the airport, and I wasn't told in advance that you need to book transport 3 days before your flight so I had to take public transport which took over 2 hours to get to the place.

    The restaurant has a beautiful sea view, and most nights had live Spanish music. The rooms were a perfect size, they were incredibly clean. The staff were super lovely, they would always stop for a chat and were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Double room available, twin beds for adult couple is not acceptable. Hot buffet breakfast and hot buffet dinner was mostly cold and buffet was rather boring. Breakfast chaotic, could hardly get a coffee, as staff was unorganised

    Nice beach and friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    friendly stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad, but good to know, that there is no parking possibility offered directly from the hotel. You can park at the streets around and some 100 meters away there is a public parking. During the dinner of the last 3 evenings you noticed that the team (which worked only since 50 days in this modernized hotel) doesn't had the routine. Sometimes it takes more time to refill the separate food stations.

    Very friendly staff - especially Christian and Tofol from the restaurant. You made a great job! A modern designed hotel, located directly at the beach and at the end or beginning of the sea promenade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great service, installations and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us

    The staff service was excellent! I teally loved how they treated in reception and in every meal we had in the restaurant of the hotel. The staff is the best that this hotel has!The breakfast here is delicious, you have lots of options to eat! I doubt this breakfast could be better, because it was already delicious and great! The rooms were neat and comfortable! We enjoyed every detail of this hotel, so we would choose this hotel again! The general installations were modern and clean, the colors were very nice too. The view to the sea is beautiful, and having breakfast outside with such a view was definitevwly worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    cool sea breeze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi reception in room was hit and miss.

    hotel had just opened for the season, so everything was spotless, the staff highly motivated. I liked the heated pool, the new small spa with a sauna and steam room, the simple but effective design. Having had a room on the 5th floor the beach and sea views were a treat. Being straight at the beachfront allowed for a morning swim in the sea, which was a treat. Breakfast was varied and of good quality and again the sea views made the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    you can bit the view, beautiful right on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was hard to communicate concierges do not speak english, they need to establish communication

    you can bit the view, beautiful right on beach food was good too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional service from all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service from all staff. Wonderful choice of food and drink from the all inclusive selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Had an upgrade to an amazing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an upgrade to an amazing room. The food was very good and the staff were always polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Was a dream vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fantastic hotel! The staff is very very friendly and professional, always available. The quality of the food is outstanding. All was Exceptional,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfasts and dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfasts and dinners. Helpful staff. Cozy and clean room. Very close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small things like paying extra for security box and no conditioner in our bathroom

    Location, hotel, food, staff everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay food was delicious & great variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a proper double bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room and better A/C

    Fabulous, friendly staff & great choice of food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Really luxurious vacation, love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really luxurious vacation, love it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Good variety and quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is very tiny

    Good variety and quality of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was above the expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was above the expectation!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sea Hotel by Grupotel - Adults Only traveller photo gallery