Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Isabel La Real 3 stars

Santa Isabel La Real, 17 y 19, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#2 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 971 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Granada at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the heart of the albacyn area, minutes from city center and Alhambra. Staff was helpful, they even washed our clothes for free. Parking is included and badly needed given the very tight streets. Definitely one of the best stay I had!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food options available inside the hotel, however they do offer coffee and fresh limonade all the time and breakfast (yummy but not wide options/small buffet) and just 3 min walking you can eat, if it is the right time (like in the whole Spain)

    Lovely house, beautiful rooms, quite, nice location! We slept on the "basic" room and it was perfect! Comfy, beauty and we enjoy the relaxing sounds of the tiny fountain. They have parking!!! (20e)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Restored 16th century house with a stunning view of Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The small boutique hotel is a restored 16th century house with a stunning view of Alhambra. Located in the Albayzin quarter on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. (It is a short walk to major attractions) The rooms are spacious with modern bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and gave great recommendations on places to eat and things to see. They also made reservations for us for Flamenco, taxi to airport and a massage. (They will also get Alhambra tickets for guests). There is a lovely living room area to enjoy homemade lemonade, tea and coffee and unwind after a busy day. The hotel is a great value and was our favorite place to stay during our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    A lovely haven in a very peaceful part of the Albaizin. Lovely traditional rooms with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explain what happens if you come back late. It is necessary to ring the doorbell after 12.00am it seems.

    This hotel is very quiet but in a fantastic location with some beautiful views nearby. It is next to an ancient convent too. The staff are very helpful about places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great ambience, location and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful small hotel in a traditional Moorish-style house with an internal courtyard. Very close to many cafes, right on the tourist bus route. Excellent location to view the Alhambra from the Mirador de San Nicolas just up the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Charming place in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park next door had noisy street people partying loudly until 4 am. If you like to sleep with windows open , it is a problem

    Superb staff and good location once you get there. Be sure to read the detailed instructions to find it and not overshoot the parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    very helpful and pleasant staff throughout the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    whoever arrived at the hotel very late in the night managed to start moving the furniture around in the room above ! which woke us up

    Great location within a very short distance to a small square with several good restaurants and to a viewing point that overlooks the Palace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel and a wonderful stay in the fascinating city of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here last year and loved it. We loved it again this year and plan to return next year. It is a beautiful Hotel in a wonderful location just within the albucin and 2 minutes walk from St Nicolas square with its amazing view of the Alhambra. The staff are amazingly helpful. Last year they arranged our visit to the Alhambra and this year arranged the most wonderful flamenco evening at a delightful location with an excellent restaurant. Breakfast here is always a real treat with everything wonderfully fresh and top quality plus tortillas or other hot items cooked to order!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that we had to pay for the daily water in the room - we did not realise this until check out. We thought that due to the fact it was really hot and the hotel was located at the top of the hill the bottle of water would be free - this was a bit disappointing.

    We really liked the fact that this hotel was clean and maintained really well. The lady that cooked the eggs in the morning was friendly and she was a good cook! The reception team were organised and friendly, which helps when you have had a long trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly service with great welcome by Elena, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly service with great welcome by Elena, the owner, with useful information on sights and great places to visit and dine including transport tips. Nice to enjoy welcome drinks and complimentary coffee and tea services in the common area. Wholesome breakfast with homemade cake and jam by Elena's mum and assorted cheeses, sausages, fruits and breads.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Gem of a hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from guests in other rooms, nothing excessive, just talking, using the shower etc, which is hard to avoid in a small hotel.

    Lovely staff, superb location, lots of character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The Reception staff are so welcoming and friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Reception staff are so welcoming and friendly ! Sara and Elena and Ascension ! I think they were very caring, attentive and helpful during our entire stay !! Particularly , i remember my daughter was not well for a day , and Sara herself arranged for some hot milk and cookies !! Appreciate it very much !! Would definitely recommend to stay here to everyone because its a beautiful house, with very caring and attentive staff and owner !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.0
    Lovely historic hotel in great position and great staff. Just make sure you book a top floor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise. You really need to book a room on the top with a window. Our's was a bit cell-like with only a window onto the courtyard. You can hear every noise from reception to other rooms. We had people moving around on the floor above all hours of the night and early morning.

    The staff, Estefenia and Sara excellent and the position wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with the accommodations, very reasonable price for a room with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room, right over to the Alhambra, was spectacular. The staff were extremely friendly. And more easily accessible from the centre than we had thought, both by bus or on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful. They assisted us in getting tickets to several must see sites in Granada, including the Alhambra which was sold out online. They were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The originality and its originality. The generosity of Elena, the Manager, who was the most welcoming and helpful person you could come across. Even giving our friends complementary breakfast. The breakfast was excellent too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent mattress, strong wifi, very good breakfast, convenient parking. The hotel's instructions will get you there by car. But you need a navigator!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Couldn’t have been any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was delightful - the building is original and the courtyard design just works a treat. It is high in the old town near a small plaza with a couple of great cafes. We walked our legs off up and down the hill but the local bus service is just outside the hotel for those who are less active or if it is just too hot. The staff were all happy, friendly and keen to help in anyway they could - they made you feel very welcome. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and there was something to suit everyone. The room was very spacious and clean. The shower was excellent - plenty of hot water and easy to control.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely quiet hotel with rooms situated round a central courtyard. Good sized rooms, very attentive staff. It has a lounge with tea, coffee and lemonade available all day - a nice touch - and the omelettes for breakfast are very welcome and highly recommended. Parking available close to the hotel and on the bus route into town, especially useful for the steep, uphill trek from town back to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay and would certainly return. Great location with fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful opening the external door from the hotel to the road - there is not much space!

    The staff were so very helpful - nothing was too much trouble and they ably assisted in organising tickets to Flamenco, Alhambra plus train tickets with a friendly, knowledgeable approach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Well positioned friendly good value character hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    Very caring and helpful staff especially when one of us came down with food poisoning (most likely from the boiled egg in a lamb tagine in a nearby Moroccan restaurant).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Want to go back! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little bit more choices at breakfast table... e.g. pancakes :P

    Very special location in Old Town (Albaicín), but please pay attention that it is situated on the top of the hill. Not too high, but still. Recommend to take taxi when arriving for the first time (taxi prices are very reasonable, about 8 EUR from the main bus station). Or take shuttle near the Cathedral, line No C1 (bus ticket price 1,40 per person per ride). Authentic and nice historical building, unique experience :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very nice room in the center of the Albayzin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room in the center of the Albayzin. Walked to everything. Be sure to read the email from the property they send in advance regarding driving to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the restaurants that was recommended by one of the -very helpful- ladies at the hotel (Restaurant Carmen Verde Luna) was really really bad. The others that we tried were excellent though, and all the other advice we received was accurate and helpful.

    Excellent small hotel in the beautiful Albayzin area of Granada! Bus stop just outside the hotel, mini bus takes you to the centre of the city in 10 mins. Genuine atmosphere, very clean, nice breakfast. Fantastic tapa bars and restaurants very close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A delightful hotel with very helpful staff prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives really.

    A very generous breakfast buffet with cooked eggs to order but the star is the character of the building and the surrounding streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spotlessly clean and very dark and quiet when shutters were closed - making me sleep very well. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and always on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and always on site. I accidentally left my sunglasses in the room, and when I phoned the next day they had looked after them and said they would post them to me immediately at no extra cost. I appreciate the honesty of the room maid. The breakfast option of freshly cooked eggs was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We want to move in there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just be aware, if you like to sleep in, you may not want the rooms on the bottom floor that open to the courtyard, as there can be a little noise starting around 7:30am. Or if you really want real privacy, as the rooms open onto the reception area inner courtyard (but you can keep your windows and shutters closed, but then it's dark. That said, we fully enjoyed those rooms, it was no problem for us.

    The staff is incredible, they go way above & beyond to take care of their guests. Breakfast is very good, with eggs to order. Location is excellent, once you find it, but the hotel gives excellent directions, just be sure to print them out if you are driving in, with that, it was no problem. Room is spacious, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely traditional boutique hotel in the old Arab area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concern slight criticism would be the breakfast - it’s fine, but the bread is just ok. If they had fresh Arabic bread at breakfast I would have given the hotel a 10. So it’s a small criticism.

    Staying over the busy Easter period we had booked two clásico rooms and were upgraded to the two best rooms in the hotel - rooms 10 and 11. Room 11 is the tower and has an amazing view of the Alhambra. However being in the tower it is a little more cramped and the bathroom is a little small. Room 10 is a superior room and is very large with a beautiful bathroom and a sitting area with a couch. We loved both rooms and really when you are upgraded without cost how can you complain. The property is lovely and traditional with beautiful wooden beams. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were also extremely helpful - organising Alhambra tickets for us as they were sold out online and recommending places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Delightful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault this hotel.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Good fresh breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Bus stop outside hotel but walkable into main part of town. Interesting architecture of building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't have an exterior window. It would have been helpful to know that in advance

    The best part of this hotel was the staff. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Super cute hotel & room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't any markets nearby, so we felt parched

    Super cute hotel & room. Very good breakfast. Decent location for walking to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re in the old town you need to be prepared to walk uphill and downhill quite a lot!

    The location is walking distance to the mirador of San Nicolás where there are some amazing views of Granada. It’s also easy to get the bus (c1) down out of the old town. The hotel’s courtyard area was beautiful and the beams inside the rooms give it a really nice look. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They managed to sort out early check in for us which was helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean with central heating and AC. The breakfast was delicious (the staff ask what sort of egg you’d like and make it fresh) and the fresh lemonade was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Blended in with old neighborhood, reception was lovely,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, steep uphill walk back from main area of town, not an easy trip to Alhambra

    Blended in with old neighborhood, reception was lovely, bathroom was surprisingly modern and nice, near top vista point

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    As above - Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful- the hotel was beautiful quite unique with the open courtyard being a lovely feature- The rooms were large and clean and very quirky - loved the wooden roof interior -great location-nice food- 10 out of 10 - would recommend to any future travellers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just a little difficult to find!

    The reception staff were all attentive and helpful. I left something in the room and they posted it on to me. A big thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location in old town, within walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were really friendly and helpful, some less. We were a little bit disturbed by noise - both from inside and outside the building.

    Good location in old town, within walking distance from Alhambra. Cool building, although it felt a bit strange that the rooms had no windows, except to the inner courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Worth paying for this! Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room needs to be bolted down. Not secure. However rooms lock.

    Excellent and helpful staff. Really lovely breakfast. Good sized rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A very pleasurable experience that matches the excellent reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Character of the building and location very good in historical centre. Very good directions for car in the map provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff exceptionally nice, and helpful, particularly Elena. Plenty of choice for a continental breakfast. Location good, once the hotel was found.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a excellent location in Albaycin. Staff made us feel like valued guests and were very friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop just a few metres from the front door which makes it very easy to get around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    I love this hotel! As a single female traveller it is perfect in every way. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need both darkness and fresh air in order to sleep at night - this is difficult when there are shutters but not sufficient curtains. As my visit was during winter, the AC was not working. So I didn’t sleep particularly well.

    Spotlessly clean everywhere. Quiet, comfortable, like a private house. All the staff are delightful , friendly and will help in any way. Very civilised breakfast hours - available until 10.30 am. A very peaceful retreat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    This hotel, it's staff, it's location and everything about it is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not have wished for anything better.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, it is within walking distance of the attractions and excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay in historic Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely winter break here for 4 days The hotel provided a free 3 hour tour of the Albaicin. We went on our first morning hence got our bearings and learned so much about the area. The hotel is on a bus route but it is a very historic area and the Albaicin roads and pathways are narrow and cobbled...so wear comfy shoes and enjoy the magic of it all. There are some great restaurants and views of the Alhambra near by. The pathways felt safe at night although it is like a maze. The hotel beds were comfy. The room warm and cosy in feb. Shower was great. Bathrobes/slippers. The staff were always so helpful and friendly....on reception or in the breakfast room. We enjoyed a good breakfast daily - there was a great choice plus freshly cooked eggs offered also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Made our time in Grenada very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or bar.

    Little personal touches - like a hand-made wool rug to step out of bed. Hand embroidered framed pictures above bed. Dressing-gowns and slippers in bathroom. Excellent breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place for seeing Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we returned to our hire car it had been damaged in the car park.

    Comfortable bed with lovely linen. Very quiet, clean hotel with helpful staff. Good breakfast. Right on the bus route to get in to the centre of Granada.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    My favorite place I stayed in my entire trip to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Santa Isabel was amazing! The building and rooms were beautiful, the staff was exceptionally helpful, the included breakfast was delicious and enjoyed in a quaint dining room. The location was perfect. Once we parked the car in the parking garage we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Granada. Thank you for a wonderful experience with my grown children. I hope to come back for another visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Excellent view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather dusty. The lighting was very poor in the shower. The double bed consisted of 2 single beds pushed together so had an uncomfortable night lying on the gap. Coffee was available downstairs but was always lukewarm. We paid a lot extra just for the view.

    Excellent view from our room. A lovely breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Permitting smoking in the patio should be prohibited as smoke enters the room

    Excellent location, staff, brekfast, great parking lot, spacious room, nice amenities and WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    perfect: couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, atmospheric historical building, fantastic beds, helpful staff who suggested restaurants, really lovely buffet breakfast included with cooked breakfast also available, amazing location at top of Albaycin, near nice restaurants in plaza.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in every way, great value, thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable hotel, friendly helpful staff, great location and great breakfasts. You can walk to all the main sights, but the C1 bus stops outside if you don't want to walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful place from which to enjoy this great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a fantastic small hotel in a great location at the heart of the Albayzin - its a few minutes walk to Mirador San Nicolas and lots to see very close by, the guided tour from Ana was a great introduction to the area. The C1 bus stops right by the door. Great ambience, everything was spotless and lovely omelettes at breakfast. Biggest plus has to be the staff, everyone we encountered could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Hard to find but once you're there, it's heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once you make a reservation, the hotel will provide detailed driving directions how to find it as the GPS will not be very useful. We used the map and directions provided and kept the GPS on and we still got very lost. We ended up on a one-way street that was too narrow to do a 3-point turn and the only way out was to go on reverse on a steep downhill with a sharp curve, past countless obstacles, with only an inch or two clearance on either side. Yes, you don't want to get lost in this neighborhood. A helfpul advice the hotel could have provided which could have made it very easy: just follow the Granada City Tour hop-on, hop-off tourist train. It rolls right past the front door of the hotel and you can see them all over the center of the city.

    Other than finding the hotel the first time, everything about it is great. Staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. Parking is available in a large attached garage and you should definitely leave your car there until it is time to check out. Hotel is within easy walking distance to Mirador San Nicolas which offers some of the best views of the area. The daily breakfast was awesome--the only hotel in our two weeks in Spain that offered us eggs made-to-order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, very helpful and always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bring earplugs to sleep properly. It's an old house and noise tends to travel through the hard surfaces.

    Friendly staff, very helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Good, but this hotel needs to ensure all staff are up to date on customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could do with improvement. Also the decor of the front room - more english language books would be good to have. We did have a good stay - until a staff member opened our door at 10.30pm at night when we were in bed... Regardless to say we felt our privacy was violated and didn't expect that of this kind of hotel. That something that happens to you in some cheap motel! The hotel manager did call us right away and apologised, and we did receive a refund for that night.

    We liked the old look of the place, our room was comfortable. Loved the artwork, vases, good facilities and bedding. It is a really nice hotel. There was a nice girl at the front desk who was very helpful to us with recommendations for tapas places and all fun things you want to do on holiday. Location was wonderful right in the Albacin and close to amazing views of the palace. Very easy to get down to the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is awesome, in the heart of the Albaicin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description of the room says "city view". We paid extra for "this view". It turns out to be just the building in front and some other roofs (see pic). No views at all.

    Location is awesome, in the heart of the Albaicin. Place is very nice and service friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Traditional guesthouse with nice ambience and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area (small and dark)

    Location. Spacious room (superior double) with plenty of sunlight coming in. Traditional furniture. Excellent service. Nearby parking (charge of 19 Euro/ night). Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Memorable for the wrong reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about the location is deceiving. In the map it looks close to both the train station and the Alhambra. Thus, upon arrival, we decided to walk -- and we had to climb hundreds of steps. The hotel is perched on a hill separated from the Alhambra by a canyon. The sight is beautiful, but it takes at least 10 Euro each way to reach it by taxi. We also had a not so positive experience with our tickets to visit Alhambra. They provided our tickets at a cost almost three times as the official one and they also gave us the wrong information on how to use them. Finally, breakfast is very poor. The only positive things are a kind staff and a cozy waiting room with a delicious free brandy.

    The surroundings - provided we had been informed about the location (see next answer)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very nice. Staff was very nice and friendly, helpful all the time. Excellent room, comfort, silence and amenities. Beautiful building, great location. Could not be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel. We were upgraded to a big room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. The location was good- it was easy to walk to the main part of the city which I actually liked better than the old part.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    When my wife and I return to Granada - we'll stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing - we had a perfect stay.

    The hotel is located in the Albaicin area of Granada and to be frank, that is where every traveller to the city should stay. The hotel facilities were excellent - the rooms, the breakfast, the free drinks which are available in the lounge. What my wife and I would recommend everyone to consider is the organised walk around the Albaicin. The hotel arranges this, it last 3 hours, you visit a typical house with courtyard and garden but zig-zag around the narrow streets hearing the history, the legends, the tall tales.....which together make such a walk so enjoyable. If you are interested in the locality - consider booking this trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable place, great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was a bit harder than expected. More so because the gps takes you down many one way streets and closed roads so it takes a while to locate. Only thing maybe was that the room only had one window into the central foyer which limited how much natural light came in. Loved my stay, would happily stay there again.

    Very nice place, staff very helpful. Breakfast spread was really good. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very attentive and sent me driving directions before my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Poor location and local restaurant's serving horrible expensive food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was boring after seven days stay.only hot food available was eggs, bad luck if you are vegan

    Room was excellent, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Ladies on reception very nice and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location in the heart of the old town. Superb service and a great breakfast. Everything you need is a short walk away through the narrow cobbled streets of the Albaicin. A tour bus will take you straight to the Alhambra but it’s more atmospheric to walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A unique hotel in the old town of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This small hotel has a very charming uniqueness. In the centre of the old town, its rooms are set around a very small central courtyard. This, combined with the careful use of wood in the construction of the beams and balconies, creates a wonderful old world setting. There is a lounge with seats next to a cosy fireplace just off the courtyard. Complimentary tea, coffee, homemade lemonade, chocolates and mints are provided here which is a lovely touch. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was in the basement and had a good selection of cold and hot food. Staff were very friendly and only too happy to help. Parking needed to be booked with your room and was in a commercial car park just a few properties away. You do need to follow the instructions provided to find your way through the small streets in the old town... not your gps!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Loved this area and the views everywhere of the Alhambra are spectacular. The restaurants were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in these properties but we knew that before booking.

    This was a perfect example of a character filled property. We loved everything. The most comfortable bed in our travels of 5 weeks. Recommendations good to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    It is a very good small hotel in the historic center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Parking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food selection at the breakfast is very limited.

    It is a very good small hotel in the historic center of the Granada. It is situated in an old building with a small courtyard. The courtyard is completely surrounded by the building. It has a historical interior. There are a lot of details. Everything looks like you are in the 15th century, which is great. The location is good, close to everything. I highly recommend their private underground parking. It is in 3 minutes by walk, easy-to-park, has a lot of space. I have to book it in the hotel beforehand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff located in the beautiful neighbourhood of Albaicin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They contacted us ahead in order to send us instructions to reach the hotel by car (extremely useful, we would not have found the place otherwise!) and other useful information. A few days before, they contacted us again in order to have our car plate, in order to make sure we would have a space reserved in the underground parking. The room was very comfortable and spacious (though a bit cold, but there was an extra quilt). Finally, the hotel is located in the charming neighbourhood of Albaicin (Mirador of St Nicolas a few minutes away, with a stunning view on the Alhambra).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Authentic and comfortable with the charm of a bygone era -- romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This lovely accommodation is housed in a charming antique building, high on the hill in the Albaicín. Located close to the San Nicolas bars, restaurants & plaza for spectacular sunset views of the Alhambra. A very nice breakfast is provided. One caveat for light sleepers or families; noise travels easily through the central court, around which all of the rooms are arranged, so this hotel is best for quiet, considerate travelers. Also, this location is not suitable for those with mobility problems.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place for perfect vacations in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    It's an amaizing place! Old builing reconstracted for last few years. Staff is extrimely friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautifly designed and clean. Location is great as well - just in a middle of Old town, close to all main attractions (walkable distance to the Cathedral about 15 minutes). Wi-fi connection in a whole area of the hotel. It's only one place that I'll consider for my next stay in Granada.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful, welcoming boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable. Everything was lovely.

    Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of old Granada. Staff were wonderful especially Ascension & Sara, who were very hepful on numerous occasions. Loved the complimentary tea, coffee and lemonade in the little sitting room which was available all day. Also enjoyed their breakfasts. Our room was just lovely! A huge thanks to everyone there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was great. Extremely clean, very friendly, in a great location, and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy at times but we were on the ground floor in a budget room.

    The staff were very helpful, the hotel extremely clean, and the breakfast great. We had the breakfast room to ourselves one morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely base for our two day stay in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit dark and impersonal. Breakfast bit ordinary. Better range of food and interaction between staff and guests. Communal area bit small.

    Receptionist was helpful and friendly. Room spacious. Good products in room. Location great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, calm and quiet - could almost be a retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst I will not wish to be overly critical of the breakfast itself, the coffee was served in a thermos. When I got to it I think it had been in the flask for many hours and was spoiled. Given the quality of many other aspects of this hotel, this alone was a bit of a let down. They were very receptive to my explaining that percolated coffee in a flask has just a 20 minutes shelf life! Unless they change this, please don't expect good coffee here but the breakfast itself was perfectly fine.

    The conversion of a former convent, this property has delightful charm and ambience - given how close it is to a side street, it is also incredibly peaceful and quiet! Our room was the nicest of our trip to Spain this week and was well appointed. Extremely well located for the Alhambra and city center, though the maze of narrow streets and one ways, makes finding the place by car a little of a challenge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Parking Space
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't improve it

    The Albayzin is a great area to stay as it comprises a maze of cobbled streets, and the views of the Alhambra in the evening as the lights go on are breathtaking. This hotel is superb and full of interesting detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: