Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Isabel 2 stars

Santa Isabel, 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#7 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3376 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be more quiet, footsteps from the floor above early in the morning.

    Perfect location in the old city quarter, close to the cathedral. Staff very friendly, hotel is really beautiful in a stone house with lovely tiles and a mediterranian patio with plants. Very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little delayed and we were leaving promptly, but quickly served once the staff realized it.

    Let us check in early, extra pillows readily available, very comfortable bed, breakfast very good value, easy taxi to station, very central to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation on room is not good

    Location is great to visit city center, nice terrace with view over cathedral and alcazar (specially during the night)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved it all.

    Everything! Great location. Clean, spotless, immaculate. Charming hotel, with a good breakfast, roof top patio (lovely), spacious rooms, good mattress, Juliet balconies, modern bathrooms, and plenty of seating areas. Stellar staff, who make you feel welcome. Very responsive customer service. All of this for two people, at slightly less than $100 per night (booking.com), makes this hotel a remarkable value. We slelected the superior twin room, but could have selected the basic twin, without the breakfast for about $20 cheaper. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are much smaller than others, but still great value for the money!

    Location, location, location. Right in the heart of historic Toledo ... you will have to walk quite a ways if taking public transportation, but taxis should be able to deliver you to the doorstep. Friendly and accommodating staff speak multiple languages and very welcoming to all guests. Luggage storage is a breeze. Loved the views from the rooftop terrace. Hearty breakfast. Santa Isabel was the perfect choice for my small group. I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was through exceedingly narrow streets if arriving by car. Underground parking a little difficult to manoeuvre in.

    Nice room, great roof terrace for views of the city. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a ground floor room which was like a cave. Moved to a second floor room, which was great. When I booked there were no superior rooms available for 3 nights. An extra 10 euros per is a must.

    In the old town 100 yards from cathedral. Roof terrace looks over town . Tables and chairs up there too. Is shaded or not dependent on weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not open the shutters to look out our window. Final bill was higher than expected and we were told that it was because one night was on the weekend. We had made no changes to our original booking. Cab ordered by hotel for trip to train station was far more expensive than cab ride from station to the hotel. Lesson learned - always check price with driver before departing!

    We enjoyed staying in this historic hotel in a perfect location. There was a nice breakfast room with a variety of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could be a bit bigger.

    Excellent location the trip to the roof terrace is worthwhile but take a drink and a snack with you so you can sit back and admire the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For those bring the car, the road is very narrow and steep, not easy to drive. Hotel offers parking with charge (reserve in advance). Nevertheless, the attraction points are in walking distance from the hotel.

    Facility, cleanliness, and location are best for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hilly to drive up to find the hostel but they have a small garage in the basement .

    Very heart area of the old town, nice staff with good recommendation. it's a pity to leave early to skip the breakfast which seems nice with service !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the historic centre of Toledo. Parking in the underground garage needed a little skill, but the girl of the reception was very helpful to direct us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had temporary aircon which was noisy.

    Central location close to cathedral and other historic sites. Excellent breakfast and lovely roof terrace with views over city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room

    We loved the breakfast but if you’re looking for the full English each morning you won’t get it. Decent sized room and exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They heavily spray the room and coverlets with air fresheners which makes it almost impossible to breath, especially for asthma sufferers. Couldn’t provide an extra blanket. Otherwise it’s all very good.

    The best location, good breakfast, comphy bed, garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bed was too firm. Otherwise, no complaints.

    A perfect location! A fantastic rooftop terrace with knockout views of historic Toledo all around you. Spacious room with a very clean bathroom. Lovely interior courtyard. Great value! I'd, definitely, recommend Santa Isabel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it. The shower could have been cleaner: the shower pan was dusty as if it had not been used, wiped in a long time, strange but not off putting.

    Central, beautiful part of town, a hop away from the cathedral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in our room needed repair.

    Very close to cathedral and town centre, but still out of the main tourist lanes. Great view of the town from the rooftop. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We always miss coffee made with fresh milk, but that is our problem.

    The hotel is well-situated in a very quiet area yet close to everything, the staff were very welcoming and our bed most comfortable. The breakfast was a delicious way to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants although big were not very buttery. There was nothing else to fault

    The bed was super comfy and the views from the roof terrace were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom/shower; walls a little thin if you’re a light sleeper.

    Perfect location, an easy walk to everything you’d want to do in Toledo. Helpful staff, convenient cafe for breakfast, great rooftop views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A full-length mirror would have been good. Wifi was intermittent.

    Stunning, characterful old building in historic quarter, spacious room & bathroom, very clean. Welcoming and helpful young guys on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is fairly basic and the bathroom needs to be refurbished. Towels are satisfactory at best.

    Great roof terrace and brilliant staff. You are greeted with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. The view from the roof terrace is amazing during the day but breathtaking at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very average. It was the same breakfast every morning if you were on the inclusive bed and breakfast rate. This consisted of croissant or fruit, toast with jam or Iberian ham, freshly squeezed orange juice and a hot drink. The juice was lovely, the croissant huge and fresh and the toast standard from a sliced loaf. The fruit was an apple and banana everyday which was very disappointing and not how we would expect fruit to be served in Spain. After 5 days this was all very monotonous and the worst continental breakfast we've ever had. Everything was put on the table at the same time so there was no room to eat easily. The table was not cleared as items were eaten or used. There was only a small pot of tea per person and no offer of more. The member of staff gave the impression that she could not be bothered.

    The great location and view from the terrace. The authentic Spanish feel to the hotel. Friendly staff on Reception. Efficient and thorough cleaning of the room. Quietness both within the hotel and outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city is a series of hills and I always felt I was walking uphill.

    The hotel was centrally located and was in a historic building that was remodeled. It was a two minute walk fro the cathedral in Toledo. The center of the city is very old and the streets are vey narrow. If you hear a car coming you need to get flat against the wall. The hotel has a garage but is only available for small cars. It is a little difficult to enter and exit. If you see the inner city the hotel location worked for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the absence of anywhere on premises to get a tea or coffee, an electric jug in the room would have been handy.

    We arrived quite early but staff were only too happy to store our bags and give us access to the toilet and rooftop terrace. The room itself was clean and comfortable, big enough without being huge. No diner for anything other than breakfast (which was good value) but there are plenty of eating options in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in the old city, and quiet in a great location not too far from the main church. Excellent and friendly staff. Charming overall. Good breakfast. Underground parking available, but limited spaces so contact hotel ahead of arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too firm and the linens were clean but not luxurious. The drive to the property was tricky but memorable

    Spacious room, very clean, amazing location and fabulous staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived by train we took a bus that stops at the small town center and you must walk the remainder of the way or by taxi. (Of you don’t want to take a taxi cut through the center of the plaza and it is the shortest walk) all in all it is a bit of a way to get to the location but once there it is convenient. Also the room is simplistic- it has all your needs (we stayed one night) but don’t expect anything more. The pillows were very sturdy- some may like but I don’t.

    The views from our balcony windows and the rooftop terrace were beautiful! You could see all of the church and cathedral rooftops. The hotel was charming and the rooms simplistic for your needs. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very attentive. Fresh made juice, cappuccinos, croissants and jamon and toast. It was plenty and it was fresh! The short walk into the little town center was 5-10 minutes from the hotel and along the way you pass beautiful structures and cathedrals. There’s no wrong turn that isn’t beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The hotel is located deep in the heart of Toledo. (But if you arrive by public transportation, you have to walk quite a bit from the nearest bus stop.) The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually cold in Toledo and our room did not feel warm enough.

    Rooms were large and quiet. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location within walking distance of sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling on my motorbike and the cobble stones were a little slippy in the wet but hardly the hotels fault. Only other minor gripe was the room was very warm at night but only a minor problem as I managed to turn the radiator down in the room.

    What a fantastic place to stay ! the location was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Right by the cathedral easy walk to all the historic sights. It was one of the highlights of my Spanish tour. Would I recommend the city and this particular hotel to others, hell yes !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the hotel is a serious challenge (for Aussies, at least). The streets were so narrow in places that our very smart Renault Scenic was beeping at us and flashing red warnings that we were too close on BOTH sides of the car! But that’s all part of the adventure!

    The staff were super-friendly and helpful. They stored our bags for us and arranged parking on our arrival, hours before our room was ready and gave us some extra leeway on parking on our da6 of departure. Breakfast was excellent and inexpensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to reach the appartment you have to pass through a very small road. In case you have a big and wide car, you might have problems passing from this road. The breakfast was quite good but not a lot of choices. Only choice was croissant or tostie with ham. The staff need to improve their english in order to communicate better with the customers!

    Nice hotel at the center of Toledo, You can go everywere by walking. There is a parking available in the hotel at the price of 12 euros per day. The room was quite good, nothing special to mention. The neighborhood was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - in the room it was 25 degrees because of the heater that was already heating before we checked in. Not comfortable and necessary.

    - breakfast - lady who served breakfast is really sweet - location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no facilities to get a coffee or drink at any time of the day after breakfast

    The Hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, only a few minutes walk to the centre of the old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Super breakfast it is not so super for the price how charge it. The room is cold and at the night it freezing

    Very decorated hotel, nice view from the roof top

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Parking available although a small car would be great advantage. Hotel accessible but the narrow streets of Toledo a nightmare for anyone of a nervous disposition!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just be aware one room (though excellent) is located directly above Reception. It didn't worry us but if you are a light sleeper, there is a bit of activity below. Breakfast staff were not the same standard as Reception staff. My husband wanted a banana but didn't realise we could ask for one. We were simply presented with a rock hard kiwi fruit and apple. Some communication with guests as to how it works would be good. Also be aware that driving into and out of this hotel can be very challenging. If you have a larger car, this may not be for you.

    The owners and staff at this hotel really are in touch with tourism. They know how to look after you and have re-invested in the property that is spick and span; modern and yet ancient at the same time. The roof Terrace alone is worth the stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable rooms - safe however did not function (although staff offered to relocate us to another room, we declined). Slightly disappointed when we found out the hotel restaurant was closed but staff provided directions to a great restaurant only minutes away (walking).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, my girl friend got a cold. Staffs were not helpful... it's terrible... Toledo was very cold. If you have kids, don't reserve this hotel.

    Nice location, kind staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place to stay. Would definitely recommend to my friends, and consider that hotel for my future visits. The location is very central, relatively easy to find it by looking for the cathedral. The bath is maybe a bit tiny, but the house itself gives a very special vibe. The staff is really helpful. It was enjoyable to stay there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Typical Spanish breakfast of bread and ham and fruits served with excellent coffee. More than adequate breakfast but I am not a fan of cured meat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Can't think of anything better for a stay in central Toledo

    Fabulous location of the hotel in the heart of Toledo. There is parking available underground which is tough to get into but extremely convenient considering the city set up. Room was very comfortable and clean. The staff have been so friendly helping with different information and helping with getting there. Terrace on top has fabulous views - no better place to enjoy a coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ability to make hot drinks in the room would be an advantage, though there are pleasant cafes nearby. Some factors outside the control of the hotel-I expected there to be noise at night and it was noisy-traditional Spanish hotels have tiled floors and no carpets, which are immaculate but can create echo. The old town is busy and vibrant, and this keeps going until late. I'm used to this, but other travellers should anticipate this. The advantages of the hotel definitely outweigh this.

    Well sited for sightseeing-Cathedral and Jewish Quarter Very helpful and amenable staff Fantastic views from rooftop terrace Well sized rooms Breakfast option is good value Good sized rooms/comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed limited and feeling of being a bit rushed by the staff. Some very nice, some not so much reception staff.

    Very good location, old beautiful building with a stunning views of Toledo from food top terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

    Excellent - old style furniture, that perfectly fits to the air of the old town. We loved it. Also the entire building shows the same breath of the medieval! We loved it. Highly recommended. Very - V E R Y - helpful personnel - they do it not for as their daily task, but for their own pleasure(!!!). One can hardly find this kind of hostage(!!!). We are thankful for all of that to the Hotel and we wish them all the best fortune for the future. We shall propose this hotel to all of our friends here at home. EXCELLENT PLACE !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for car parking.

    The location was perfect, but you need your satnav to find the hotel once you've parked. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The bathroom was small, but everything worked and the shower was hot. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are not soundproof at all. A couple next to my room was making love and I could hear all the sounds they made. And the blankets in the closet must have not been washed...

    The staff is kind and the location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The location is perfect. The hotel has a roof equipped with several tables. There is no better word to describe the view from the roof than "breathtaking" (see the photo). Local cheeses, famous "jamon" and Rioja wines are readily available for a picnic on the roof (the hotel will provide glasses and a corkscrew). The room was unexpectedly big for a two-star hotel, very clean with comfortable beds with modern latex mattresses. Very friendly and responsive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pretty basic and parking expensive.

    Excellent location for visiting the many great historic sites in Toledo. Very friendly and efficient staff. Competent and sensibly priced continental breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy to walk to everywhere if you need to. The staff were very friendly and the croissants were the largest we’ve ever seen and tasted fabulous. Certainly one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing, the presentation in the picture did not live up to what was offered. I expected a full breakfast, but only remember being offered toast , croissants and a little somrthing to go with that. And a piece of fruit.

    The rooftop terrace was incredible! The old world feel is amazing. So peaceful and calming. Will definitey recommend to others and certainly go back ourseleves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor, we heard of flushing water sounds from other rooms. Not too bad though.

    If you like to feel history, this hotel will be a good choice. Comfortable atmosphere, cool high celling space, and a terrace on the top of the hotel (public space) is very relaxing with beautiful views. Staff were friendly, our room was very clean. FYI, we took a public bus from the train station (took a renfe train from Madrid) to the Plaza de Zocodover, then walked to the hotel, not even 10 minutes. Although it was a nice walk on beautiful stone pathways, of course it was hard to pull my suitcase even it was a carry-on size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative points at all.

    Fabulous gem of a hotel! Tucked away in one of the narrow little streets in the beautiful Old Town of Toledo. Very comfortable, immaculate room with television too. Air conditioning is available, should it be required. Bathroom - included, shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer, toiletries and it was exceptionally clean. We opted for an inclusive breakfast, which was adequate for us. This consisted of toast, jam, butter, fresh fruit and tea or coffee. A separate breakfast menu was also available for a charge. The hotel is tucked away in one of the narrow little streets. There are plenty of places to eat and drink. We found a little bar whereby a Tapa was served with a drink everytime. We certainly will visit this lovely town again and hopefully this gem of a hotel. There is car parking available onsite, a charge is applicable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have witnessed sunrise up the roofdeck but the door leading to it opens late. Please say you guys will allow your future guests to enjoy that magical hour?

    The terraza! It has to be the terraza with its spectacular view. Oh, and the old wooden chests that I wanted to bring home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable room. Staff were very nice and rooftop terrace had a pretty view at night. Within walking distance of major sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower—unimportant.

    Spectacular view from third floor roof with tables and chairs. Excellent location. Balcony in room. Modernized inside ancient building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked access to coffee, tea, snacks during the day.

    Friendly staff so good atmosphere. Location peaceful yet close to the important places. Rooftop and it's views superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite shower room very small. Very poor sound insulation between bedrooms. We could easily overhear conversations in the adjoining room.

    Staff very good. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a large estate car and the underground parking was - um - extremely entertaining!

    Great location, a very short walk to the cathedral. Beautiful character hotel and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having at least one chair in the room would have been great as after a day of walking it is nice to sit and relax for a bit.

    The roof top terrace was brilliant and the staff welcomed you to take food and drink up to enjoy whilst admiring the magnificent view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was kind of a let down. Not a buffet breakfast, has fixed items. Seemed a little expensive for what was served. Also, servers' attitude wasn't the best... But everyone else in the hotel was very nice!

    Excellent terrace. Nice clean room, with everything that is necessary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes but understand it's a simple hotel with room for 2 single beds in the hotel room and has small bathrooms.

    This is a cozy hotel in a building built in the 1500s a short walk from the Cathedral in Toledo. It offered a basic breakfast for 5 Euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities. Some roads are very narrow (make sure you know how to fold the wing mirrors, and that you do not miss the final left turn into Santa Isabel street - we missed it twice!) Small garage

    Great location, with wonderful rooftop view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced an inside courtyard and there were no sheer drapes, so the room was not private and very dark during the day. The breakfast room staff always appeared annoyed at serving.

    Location was convenient. Reception staff was welcoming and helpful. The rooftop patio was lovely in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are a little dour.

    This hotel is a bargain - very classy and in a lovely historical 15th century building - extremely clean with lovely wooden floors in the bedroom, comfy beds and, if you book a room with a cathedral view, a stunning vista over the rooftops out the window, which, at night, shows the cathedral lit up. Location close to many of the sights - cathedral, Santo Tomé and El Greco Museum, plus others... quiet at night too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    This is an excellent small hotel with THE GREATEST terrace: if you get a room there, go out and stay a few minutes on the terrace with the view of the Cathedral, Alcazar and the whole town, this will make you appreciate your Toledo experience even more. I rented 2 rooms, one for my husband and I, and another for my family. Both were excellent and with very comfortable mattresses. My room was right above the entrance, had 2 balconies and was very quiet once you close shutters. We also loved breakfast which we purchased with rooms. It was very fulfilling. Choice is not very big, but very tasty and kept us full till lunch. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants just in a short walk (3-5 minutes) from the property. Also both people at the Front desk I talked to had a good command of English language which was very helpful to us. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, but take a taxi from the train station to the hotel, it is a difficult find from the bus stop. Terrific rooftop terrace- buy some wine and cheese and enjoy the view! The hotel was even nicer than the pictures!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit in the bedroom worked and cooled the bedroom but was too noisy to have on for a protracted period of time. Updating the unit would be good.

    This was a Spanish hotel that catered for Spanish as well as foreign guests. The décor, architecture -- everything -- was so quintessentially Spanish. The roof terrace was wonderful. I watched the sun set over the city and relaxed in the cool air. This hotel really made my visit to Toledo. It was centrally located, had atmosphere, was very comfortable and the staff were excellent. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the nicest places i stayed at. The terrace of the hotel has perfect view. Overall this is one of the best value for money i came across during my latest travel..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The location was great and the views from the roof terrace were fantastic. I was grateful with the help the staff gave me with parking in a small underground car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location, the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was delicious and it was served at the table. I liked the view from the terrace overlooking the Toledo Cathedral and the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building set in a quiet area just minutes walk from the cathedral. The place is very atmospheric and has a small roof terrace with great views over the city. We enjoyed having our picnic lunch up there. Our room was a good size, reasonably furnished and clean. Pity it didn't have a fridge. Loved the view over the adjacent convent. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was limited in choice, but good in quality. Couple of things to note if arriving by car. The streets are ridiculously narrow. Make sure you follow the hotel signs in and ask for advice on the way out. Better still, use your satnav. Secondly, if your car has low ground clearance make sure they put you in the car park across the road, not the one under the hotel. Overall, a great place to stay considering the price you pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need to smile when they greet you at the property. The walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbours. They only offer basic breakfast but for an extra 5 euros I would be happy to pay for eggs on my toast. Maybe offer grilled bacon, or ham and cheese croissants? The orange juice was sour. Everything looked dated.

    Location was excellent. The place was simply furnished. It was clean throughout. Rooftop terrace was unusual.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Santa Isabel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: