Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Marta 5 stars

Playa de Santa Cristina, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#4 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little small for the price.

    Staff were superb. Location incredible - the beach was idyllic. The food was expensive but OK. The bathroom a little small for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really -- maybe just the advice not avoid the nearby town of Lloret del mar.

    The view over the sea from the terrace of the room is incredible (and fully worth the supplement)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting down the hillside to the beach could be challenging, particularily getting back up. However there was a buggy available on demand

    Excellent beach, fabulous views, very relaxing, and great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May easily miss the entrance when driving, as there is no stopping area and the road is quite narrow

    Very nicely renovated building, nice staff, confortabile rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold in the room, with A/C you can also heat, but it didn't worked. I called the reception, nobody was there, so I could speak only with the bar, I ordered a heater, but I didn't receive it. I think the barman didn't understand me.

    I liked this hotel. If you would like to have your calm and have a rest, choose this hotel. It is far from the city center, but the hotel has its own beach. From your room you can see the sea and the beautiful park! For me it is a boutiqe hotel, luxury and they made everything with quality! There is also car park (free), the breakfast was very-very super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing that I could complain is that: the train shuttle between beach and hotel has never arrive when we called it. I had to walk up and I had my leg injured, after waiting for it 40 mins.

    Friendly and polite staff, perfect location and views, good facilities, Spa is small but not crowd, enough to relax, very comfortable and luxury place, incredible breakfast in an amazing terrace. Unforgottable experience. We were late in the checking out and they didnt have any problem (that is a good detail for coming back). Thanks to Paquita, Carles, Kelvin and Silwia who makes us feel like home. This staff makes the difference!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea and coffee in the room and unable to borrow a kettle.This was our only complaint with the hotel. Otherwise excellent !

    Great sea view from our room,excellent food in the restaurant (breakfast and lunch),great beach facilities,plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have the feeling that customers booking on booking.com are discriminated and get the worse rooms. We got a terrible non-renovated noisy room (right under the kitchen ventilation) at check-in, even if we asked for a quiet room and insisted to be moved. After 2 days of suffering and after having to change room at 2am due to loud music (wedding party) they did they move us to a nice renovated quiet room and this room is a completely another class, even if it is the same category, size and price. This hotel has wedding parties every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights with loud nightclub music during the whole night. Food in all hotel restaurant is outrageously expensive and so is the price of the room.

    The staff is great especially the people helping with luggage, the location is exceptional with amazing views, the renovated rooms are very comfortable. This is probably the only decent option in that area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    Staff were friendly, showed anticipation of what we needed. We ate at the beach restaurant which was superb. The room was comfortable, the bath and shower user-friendly, and the view from the balcony was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for three nights in two rooms.,we are disappointed that our toiletries and towels were not replaced, even when we asked twice.

    Design, location, reception service , breakfast , bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The annex rooms are less appealing than the rooms in the hotel itself. The immediate vicinity of the hotel is lovely but the choice of restaurants is limited and 10 minutes spent driving along the Lloret de Mar beach were more than enough.

    Excellent breakfast and spectacular view across the sea from the terrace. Plenty of sunbeds by the pool right next to the beach, which was busy but not crowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quite small and finishing not very nice.

    Location was really good on a cliff and overlooking the beach. the beach is excellent and one of the best. has great tennis courts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no staff seen in the pool area . Might be a benefit to have somebody there all of the time.

    Amazing place (location) . The huge bonus that the property is separated from the town where too much people are allocated at the same place . Perfect for mid-age travelers.. amazing for the families .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and hotel overall was really outdated and very overpriced. There are many beautiful hotels nearby that are much better quality at a lower price. 59 euro for lunch buffet with the only other option being a very overpriced bar menu with wilted green salads for 15 euro each. If there were other dining options it wouldn´t feel like such a rip off, but there is nothing nearby and the staff doesn´t really help with other options if you ask. I live in Barcelona and travel to the costa brava on a regular basis, there are much better hotel options along the costa brava, don´t waste your money here.

    The spa was really nice and the spa staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately pool overrun by very boisterous - roudy children, no control by staff or parents , so no chance of swimming in it.

    we love the location, well hidden amongst the pine trees . lovely beach bar buffet with plenty of fish & shellfish available. attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some places on the territory with a disgusting smell of sewerage. Buggy from the beach to the hotel could be electric. It very noisy and smoky.

    The cuisine was absolutely perfect. Very friendly personnel. Huge territory of the hotel. Very good restaurant near the sea. Enough space for taking sun baths.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room in the annex. In the room there was a strange smell and it is noisy, you can hear the neighboors. The bedsheets did not feel nice.

    The location is wonderful, the service also, the view wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner at hotel was not as good as the service and preparation of the dishes. The dishes tasted bland. Steps leading down to fabulous Beach needed cleaning.

    Service all round excellent. Location and view fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I must say this property is comparable to some of the best luxury hotels in the world. Everything was perfect, breakfast, staff, location, beach, absolutely perfect. I have stayed at Bellagio Las Vegas, top 5 star properties in Egypt and this one easily compares to that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I thought the buffet downstairs by the beach was included into our room but was actually 53 euro a person. So because of the language barrier, we were charged 107 euro for a fruit platter for two but it's okay. Just a heads up! If you got it like that then aye, go on head. It was a lovely view anyway.

    It was absolutely beautiful. The scenery, the private beach, the rooms. I felt so special. There is a cute dirt, curvy road that you have to take to get to the hotel. The staff opens the door for ya and they're so professional. Dressed in a suit and tie at all hours of the day. I felt real boogie staying there. Taxi from the hotel to the city centre is about 5-10 mins and about 10 euro. Taxi from the airport (we flew into Girona) to the hotel is about 50-60 euro. The city centre had probably too many places to eat cause I couldn't choose lol. They had McDonald's, Burger King, authentic Mexican food, pasta place, lots of gelato, kebabs, lots of alcohol. There is also a beach there and it seemed to be very crowded when we went, end of May. Pretty touristy spot. It was on and poppin. I enjoyed my stay :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included for Seaview room. Restaurant is a little bit too expensive. Need to drive to get to city center.

    Wonderful sea view from terrasse and from the pool. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the date to arrive

    We've stayed in this special and vintage hotel with our baby girl off season (on the end of march). the place looks great and we even got a room with a see view, but we couldn't enjoy all the facilities due to the cold weather and rain. we decided to leave before time and the staff was nice and understandable, and charge us only for the time we were there. It will be amazing to come back during the season.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is little small and not connected with the main building.

    Location is stunning, specially if you select a room with balcony and sea view. You will not want to go out of the room. A very good option for a romantic spring weekend escape.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only room equipment was a litle old and there was a dust somewhere. For 5 stars hotel I would expect more. Acces road without asphalt, but it was no big problem.

    Beautiful and quiet location, friendly personal, excellent food. Beautiful beach, see view and hotel area. I was very satisfied with my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was the second time that we have spent our holidays at the St. Marta hotel. The location is just marvellous! Being isolated from anything this hotel is indeed the place to spend your well deserved holidays. No noisy parties, no discos, no strange people - just a stunning pine tree forest and gorgeous views on the St. Christina beach. All the facilities are always super clean and the staff are all mega friendly. Breakfasts are second to none too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was first confirmed to me that I would be picked up in the airport. When I called the day before arrival once again, I was told that there was no shuttle bus in fact... I have rented a car then, but received the email from the hotel the next day that there is a shuttle bus (as mentioned in the booking.com) but it costs extra. All this disinformation caused me much time and uncertainties. The man arranging the beds near the pool was the most unfriendly one who I met during those 3 days. In the first day, I tried to figure out how to get beach towel and the bed nearby but he just joked and made fool of me. So I went to public beach instead of trying the discussion harder.

    The place is very beautiful and tranquil, within the pine forest with a lovely overview of the sea and the rocky beach; the room was comfortable and there was even anti-mosquito repelling device which was "must-to-have" in the evening. Parking was very easy and safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Medieval furnishings and equipment of hotel. Needs refurbishment. For 5 star hotel one would expect more selection and delicacies for breakfast buffet. Gravel access road in 5 star hotel. hello....

    Location, location and location. Staff is also kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is a catastrophe!

    Nice Spa!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    This hotel is amazing loved every minute definitely made memories for life 😀😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with beach view was stunning and the food and service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking, Breakfast, Staff, Bathrobe, Loccitane products, Landscape,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The calm,beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud room next time to us Slightly outdated facilities

    Spectacular view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel, beach, staff and everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant, marvellous location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Location. Very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the single room was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave:)

    Was low season so the beach was very private and the views from the balcony wonderfull. Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic food in the hotel restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    That somebody without knocking the door, ente rmy room. This is respectless! The people apoligzise, but does not explain the reason.

    All okoay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, polite staff, delicious restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved a bit, in quality and diversity

    Location location location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to the beach... but there is also a hotel mini car for using in this scope.

    Everything, this hotel is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprise to find such an amazing hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is isolated from town and a car is needed. The room design needs updating.

    Beautiful location Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had down pillows

    The best view ever from room balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very relaxed stay

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if the hotel was mine a dit take my working clothes and dit work day and night this means olso for the people who are working there buy paint and start .

    This hotel need an Investor !!!! top place good kitchen bud the hotel needs a complete make over this is for investors a super possibillety

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the room and the magnificent view of the Mediter'ranean, the beautiful and clean beach, the pool area, the excellent service and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the spa was closed the evening we would have been able to use it. Once the wifi cut out but the staff were quick to fix it. The cheesy music in the breakfast room could be updated.

    Stunning location- in a forest overlooking the sea! Wonderful breakfast, very warm, respectful, accommodating staff. Large, comfortable room- one with seaview highly recommended! Most of the time the wifi was quite fast.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room...I love being able to wake up and have a coffee first thing! The extra charge for use of the tennis courts was odd...consequently virtually no one used them for the 10 days we were there!

    The staff were very helpful and the location was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame has a really good location but hotel needs a refurb, it looks dated with an entrance that's poorly signposted. Felt more like a retirement home rather than a hotel, the staff were very nice but the owners really need to spend some money and update their hotel.

    Was okay, location was good, room good size

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Please, bear in mind that the St. Christina beach is one of the most picturesque beaches in the area and thus quite a few marriages take place at the hotel. During our stay at St.Martha we've seen at least 4 weddings. One of the weddings was with lots of loud fireworks late at night and a big party which according to our friends who stayed in a room facing the beach made it impossible to sleep.

    Expect an incredible fantastic location! The pine tree forest surrounding the hotel is another special feature! It smells so nicely! The staff are extremely welcome, friendly and helpful. You get pampered for the money paid! This was the best hotel we've ever stayed to. Beds were super comfortable and our room was spacious enough with a gorgeous view over the Mediterranean see. Breakfasts were splendid too.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Abusive costs, almost 5 euros for two small plastic bottles of water by the pool for example, most guests will understand in a property of this type with such a privileged location they will pay a little over the odds but here they really abuse that privilege. At 6am they prepare the terrace for the buffet breakfast and in doing so drag every table and chair along the floor. The water goes red hot without warning at least 6 times during each shower so be careful, especially if your bathing infants. The internet drops in and out frequently.

    Views, Beach & location, pleasant staff, good food.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room I reserved was not what we got. I believe we were upgraded because the hotel wasn't full. However, this meant that we didn't get a balcony which was important to us. The room was gorgeous though.

    The hotel was beautiful with an unbeatable location! A secluded sea front setting and only minutes away from Lloret de mar and Blanes. The grounds are well kept and nicely decorated. The service was good and people very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to pay an extra for the seats near the beach.

    The position of the hotel and the beach just in front of it. The food was great.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakkfast is only served as from 8 am.

    Nice quiet location with sea view

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    la situation geographique

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drive down and back up from the hotel can be a bit hairy if it has rained!!

    Fantastic location with plenty to do.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad cleaning of the room and old and dirty furniture (armchairs). Smoking everywhere.

    Location and lunch buffet.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is tired

    The rooms need updating but the hotel is in an excellent position

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air condition in room wasn't good enough Minibar wasn't working well

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was bad and also the ac

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cost.....

    Location, staff, restaraunt, beach, privacy....

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Hotel Santa Marta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: