Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Marta 2 stars

General Castaños, 14, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#226 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the reception around 23:00 to buy a bottle of water. They only have a machine to buy water, I did not have change with me,they did not change my notes and they did not borrow me the money to buy It (money that i would gave them back in the morning) so i had to go out and find a shop to buy water. The accomodation was ok, Pretty clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Perfect for our large group.

    It's was located in a great spot near the marina 10 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from La Rambla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three beds in room is too much when you are a couple. I kept knocking my ankle when maneuvering from the bed to centre of room.

    The helpfulness of the reception stall was first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Santa Marta’s situation is perfect, near by metro and railway station and walk from many atractions. Barcelona is very wonderful city and people were friendly.❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed clothes too aromatic, a little water was on floor after having a shower in shower cabin

    Room very clean, nice. Very good breakfest! Suggest. Good quality for good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment, but I suppose for the price can't expect much more.

    The hotel was close enough to public transport and was reasonably priced, I'd even say cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really had no choice but to stay there because the city was hosting a technology convention and all hotels were booked solid. We were very unhappy that we had to pay nearly five times the usual price for a two star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. Breakfast staff didn’t smile this could have made it better. Tea making facilities in the room would have been good.

    Very clean and pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit warm and could be sporadically noisy if the window was opened(bins being emptied, passers by a bit rowdy). It was a first floor room, so this might not be an issue higher up. I didn't ask about changing the room temperature, so it may well have been easy to change the temperature-it wasn't a big deal.

    Reception staff were friendly and spoke English. Was able to get boarding passes printed at reception. Room was clean, facilities good, hairdryer, plenty of sockets for charging devices and for the travel kettle which I brought with me. Excellent hot shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be a little bit better is the hygiene, but it was not ‘dirty’. But overall very satisfied.

    The tiny but beautiful hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood. Everything is from walking distance, a very nice central place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning could have been better .. shower drain was so blocked it was overflowing if too long in the shower and the bedding and floors could have been cleaner

    Location was great .. staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the toilet (it takes a long time for the flush to re-fill) and the internet was slow specially at nights.

    The room was very spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More international TV channels might be an additional plus.

    Centrally located, very easy to reach, very nice and kind personell, very clean, quiet, close to all public transportaion means, very close to the beach. I can only recommend the hotel to all travellers who want to have it easy, clean, friendly with a small budget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed spreads on the beds in the room were old and looked dirty - we stayed here 2 years previous and we did not have any complaint, this time it looked tired in general and emphasis needs to go on the bed linen and towels they now need renewing. I would stay again if the bedspreads, towels & bed linen was new & fresh...

    I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful especially Rosa who was in housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking cost an extra 25 euros - I would have liked to have known this before as it would have probably influenced our decision. If you're travelling without car though, this would have been great. Good location to value ratio.

    For the price - room was great, good location nr El Born etc, clean and tidy. Good service by the front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was not very easy to log in ( maybe due to our smartphones ? )

    The room was not very spacious but spotless! it is in the centre of Barcelona, but nevertheless quiet. The beds were very good. A perfect place to stay for a citytrip !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was Ok , doing their job No more no less . Felt like we Were bothering them, and not very Welcoming.... room was very dark, not like the pictures . Parking is not free, very narrow slots and Keys have to be returned immediatly. ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm cuz the aircon was not working well.

    We chose the hotel because of its location... it was close to the port terminal where we were to board our cruise ship the next day. However the next day, we got caught in the big rally that we had a hard time getting a taxi. The reception couldnt help us cuz most of the streets around were closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People at the desk were very nice and helpful with getting a taxi. The room was very nice and spacious for the price - location is in a small street (quiet at night) but very close to everything you might need (convenience stores, restaurants, the beach, metro, etc...). Breakfast was ok, not a lot of choices but all your basics are covered (fruits, ham, cheese, eggs). Elevator was a bit slow but nothing too bad. Everything was clean - aircon worked very nicely. And very hot water in the shower at any time of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the Katalanians would have been thinking that the PAYING GUESTS do NOT have to be blamed for their situation they would not have made a general strike with closed museums, supended tube and busses. That affected us so much. But we do not blame the hotel but I guess we won't return to Barcelona.

    Overall a nice stay. Hotel was ok. Barcelona felt so artistic and kinda steam punky ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It felt like a 5 star hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful but guy at reception when we arrived was brilliant, passionate about sharing info of the area. It made us even more excited to see the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect - room was excellent and the staff were great . It's located in Port Vell literally 5 mins from lots of great tapas bars and shops 15 min walk from beach and las ramblas . Would have loved a kettle in the room - but the vending machine in the lounge did s good coffee . Metro 3 mins walk and the train station 2 mins in opposite direction . Felt very safe here. I travelled with my daughter and we loved it .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff on reception at times, very hard pillows, ring room, no wifi connection in the room at all which reception told us wasn't true, white marks on the curtains, had to pay for the safe which in this day and age seems rather silly and the lift was very slow meaning we had to get the stairs.

    The location, air con and some of the staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets smelt damp. A clean damp so I just got on with it!

    This hotel is in a great location located right next to a train station and a few minutes walk from the tube. Turn left out of the hotel and you get to Las Ramblas and right takes you deeper into the gothic quarter with lots of lovely restaurants and querky buildings. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff and a good value for money room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely rude and not at all helpful. Our shower would not drain and it flooded our room. When we told the front desk, they just stared at us blankly and said "ok", offering us no apology for the inconvenience. Additionally, as soon as it hit the check-out time we started receiving harassing phone calls from the front desk and the maid kept banging on the door, even though it was only a minute past check-out. The staff could not understand what we were saying; understood not everyone may speak English, but I speak fairly good Spanish and the staff still pretended not to understand me. All in all I would not stay here again because of the service.

    I've lived in Barcelona before so I chose this hotel based off the location. Close to the beach, Ramblas, Catedral, and great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff miserable and unhelpful. Felt like you were troubling them when asking basic questions. Room air con only works at night probably because it's cheaper. On arrival not informed where breakfast was, not informed where staircase located. No bar available. Drinks and snacks only available in vending machines. Car parking is a block away underground at 25 Euro per night and you have to ask for remote and return immediately after every use. Breakfast not good. Even orange juice is poor. Wouldn't stay here again whether I was single or as family

    Location is fairly central. Cleanliness was decent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC Is right at ur fave when u sleep. The hotel is kinda like a motel or bed n breakfast. I wouldnt stay for my trip.. it was just lay over before my cruise

    i neede a place just to sleep since i was artiving at 11 pm to take the next day cruise at 10 am. So this was very close to the port (by taxi ofcourse) We were a group of 9 ( 4 adults , 5 kids) So the hotele is more like (bed n breakfast type) can take up to 4 beds in a rooms 1 bathroom. For 1 or 2 day stay just a place to sleep its not a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the perfect location for walking to see sites and particularly the Ramblas and La Boqueria. The Hop On Hop Off bus was really close and one of the easiest ways to get an overview of the city. The very helpful staff, the delightful pool on the roof, and the breakfast buffet were all amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was cordial but not very knowledgable about public transportation possibilities. The WiFi was hard to access. The price was very high for the property because there was a U2 concert and hotels were all booked.

    We liked the location of the hotel. The courtyard was being used for a Spanish movie so that was very interesting. I think a 2 star rating is appropriate for this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent location: close to Barcelonetta Beach, Old Gothic Town and City Centre (aquarium and Rambla) everything in short walking distance. Hotel is new and fresh. Our room was big. Quite boring breakfasts and no restaurant, but in 250 meters distance you have at least 25 bars and restaurants, so it is no worth to mention. Ratio of quality to price 300%

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Closed to the beach and restaurants, super market. There are some bus lines running to go to the main sightseeing places and also metro station is near the hotel. It is convenient to enjoy the city. Friendly staffs If you plan to go to the beach, it is the best location to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a mirror in the bedroom but a petty thing reslly

    Breakfast was lovely and all the staff friendly and helpful. Great location for both sites and beach holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything regarding the hotel is great. It's very convenient to get to anywhere in Barcelona,a perfect spot to start exploring Barca. Metro station Barceloneta is 2 min. away from the hotel. Coffee bars, restaurants, shops around the area. Walking distance to La Rambla and Gothic Quarter. Park de la Ciutadella and Port are just around the corner. Renovated, clean, modern and comfortable room, great WIFI. Hotel reception staff are helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel and I hope I will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The optional 8 euro breakfast would not leave you hungry but was very plain with no thrills.

    great location, right next to LaFranca and the Barcelonetta stations, The Born, Ciutadella, the old quarter, and Barcelonetta quarter and beaches. Some of the staff were very very helpful and kind. The room was clean very convenient. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable and I wouldn't recommend the breakfast here, plenty of ice places close by

    The hotel was extremely clean, was in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instead of a quadruple room we got a double room with 4 beds so we basically did everything on the beds. We could barely put any luggage around. Breakfast quality was also low.

    Location was great, staff was pleasant (helped us to arrange taxi ride to the airport). The hotel itself looks new and quite modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror outside of the bathroom would improve the bedroom.

    Great location, 2 minute walk to the metro! Also plenty of bars, restaurant and cafes in close walking distance!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room much smaller than in pictures. Recommend asking for a non smoking room, the smell of stake cigarettes in the room when we first arrived was really strong. Use of safe costs extra.

    Great location and well connected to the metro line and buses. Very comfortable beds and room had a good finish.Great shower. Hotel was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was very small, so the three beds filled almost all of it. There is not much place to put your things in or on - especially in the bathroom.

    The Hotel Santa Marta is a small hotel situtated at a very central spot in Barcelona, near the Port Vell (yacht harbor) and the Barri Gòtic (Old Town/Gothic Quarter). The rooms are very clean, the windows are modern and good and the little streets around are quiet. The WiFi is the best I've ever experienced in a hotel! Santa Marta is a great place to explore Barcelona from, as you can get around fast. The beach, the metro (Barceloneta station), the Olympic port etc. are all well reachable on foot. There are plenty of restaurants around, especially in El Born, which is only about three minutes walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in room, hair on bathroom floor, cigarette burn in my blanket, very slow lift

    Very comfortable beds, powerful shower, friendly staff, great location (5 minute walk to Gothic Quarter)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very simplistic interiors. no electric kettle in room so no possibility to make tea/coffee. maybe it's because it's a 2-star facility, but it wouldn't cost much to add this utility. Also, maybe an iron board would be nice to have in rooms. Breakfast... Oh where do I start. First off, if you can change the menu every two days or so that would be very welcome. Veggies (tomatoes, cucumbers, salad leaves) are utterly omitted in the menu.

    Location of central so it was easy to get around. my place of business was not far away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a private parking... Hotel Santa Marta is situated in the city center so it's not practice for the stationnement. We put much time for to find an emplacement and we payed very expensive for only 8 hours = 20 € at the Barcelone station. Just that if not good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is absolutely no security and my bag was stolen from me just three feet away as there was no security at the front entrance and the manager was facing the door but did not question the intruders when they entered the hotel, and my back was to them. I complained to the Gargallo owners but they said there was nothing they could do in terms of compensation....I would NOT recommend the hotel for this reason , until they are prepared to look after the security matters.

    The hotel was well priced, clean and a good location, staff were polite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in the hotel because of a medical emergency in my family, the hotel was very supportive and helpful, they did so much to help me, even after I checked out, great people really looking after people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just perfect! Staff was very helpful and friendly; hotel and rooms very clean; and location was exactly in the centre. Will definitely recommend this hotel to whoever wants to visit Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would describe this as a business hotel - not a ton of personality - but all the basics were covered. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean. The location was great. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed but only got 2 singles. It wasn't a big deal at all, however only negative comment I have.

    Bed comfy, rooms big. Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk manager Augustin was OUTSTANDINGLY NICE and dedicated to help with anything possible! Nicely designed rooms and great central location with affordable parking option which is rare in Barcelona. Great Hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nohing really bad but a few more toiletries and may be something for tea or coffee in the room would have been awesome

    The location was quite good and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was a twin room with beds pushed together. The bathroom floor had a few hairs on it however was cleaned up after our first nights stay. The rooms are unfortunately not soundproof (could hear the cleaners in the morning) however we would stay again if visiting Barcelona as it is in a great location.

    Good decor (stayed in the twin/double room) and great location to train station and attractions! 24 hrs reception desk was helpful as our plane was delayed and they gave us great recommendations for late night restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    struggled to get a taxi

    Was not expecting much but actually a very good value for money hotel. Friendly staff and the location is right by the waterfront and great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small and no tea making facilities but not a big deal.

    Brilliant location for beach, marina, spots to eat and town. Brilliant value for money and will stay again next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service desk were not very polite especially on checkout when we tried to report that a fire extinguisher had been used by a few teenagers not the hotels fault in any way but when we were coughing and choking and trying to explain to them what had happened on that floor they didnt answer us at all not even one word which was very strange and quite rude

    it was in a great location and was very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was that we had a late flight and would have liked to have kept our room for the day so that we could shower prior to going home. Booking.com gave us an option to request a late checkout which I did, but the hotel when we arrived had no idea about this and unless we paid extra we couldn't. However they did keep our luggage safe for us for the day in a locked room!

    This hotel was absolutely perfect and I cannot understand why it is only 2 stars. It is very modern and clean with tasteful decoration, and also has the best location in Barcelona. The short walk to the beach was beautiful and it was close to so many restaurants and also close to Las Ramblas. I couldn't rate this hotel more highly if I tried! When I next come to Barcelona I will definitely stay here, it's extremely good value for money and you honestly do not need anything more. Even the bathroom was excellent, the shower was very powerful which I often do not get in larger hotels. I felt very safe here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a rip off and not nice. The staff are ok. The floors were not that well cleaned. I did a wipe over with loo roll and it did not pass my test.

    Great location for us as it is the area of barcelona we like to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic but wouldnt expect much more for a spanish breakfast. Other than this it was a very enjoyable stay

    The location was perfect. It is a 10 minute walk from the beach. There are many nearby open bus tour stops which I strongly recommend to see everything- these are pricef at €29 euro for a day pass and €39 for a two day pass with 3 routes to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a third single bed, sofa/single bed already exists in room

    Great location, clean & comfortable rooms with plenty of space, nice temporary parking lot for dropping off luggage,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower was blocked so the bottom of shower filled up with water. Bathroom wasn't clean

    The location was great, very close to Barceloneta metro station and the gothic quarter of the city. Great food places nearby and good pubs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were apathetic and rude from the moment we checked in. A confused housekeeper came into our room (without knocking) 2 hours before checkout and didn't apologize for disturbing us.

    We got a great last-minute deal. The hotel is in a very convenient area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system out of use in both chambers they offered me. Room to hot for summer time. Bad experience.

    Good location for Rambla Catalunya and surrounding and Barceloneta beach. Everything walking distance. Barceloneta metro station 5 min. far..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there are better hotels at the same price. You just pay for the location for this hotel. Nothing more, nothing less it is a standard hotel.

    location. very close to main attractions and to the beach. very safe are as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit tricky as you could expect from centre of the city - road around the hotel is not suited for low cars as you will surely hit the ground.

    Excellent position as you are in walking distance to the old centre - modern and comfortable hotel with all you need for your stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and friend booked this hotel last minute - £80 for a night, such a good location and really helpful staff. More like a 3 star! It's small but if you're looking for a short stay in Barcelona then this is perfect - right in between the shops and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read the reviews before I stayed here and a lot seemed to complain about the airconditioning. I had the same problem. I was roasting in my room and felt suffocated then opened the windows and felt loads better. My parents on the other hand had a room where the airconditioning worked.

    Location was perfect! Reception staff also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather basic décor but OK for the price.

    Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was dependable and fast. Easy walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was a bit dirty, needed a good sweeping. The sheets were weird, no douvet, just a thick, courtain-like sheet and an ordinary sheet underneath it. The air conditioning was blowing straight into our faces while in bed.

    The bathroom had a window and it was very clean. The shower was very spacious and there were many fresh towels for just the two of us. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly nice, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, great location, I was in the 6th floor, which afforded privacy despite buildings all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good bed, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor supply of shower gel, no new mini's everyday

    good location, perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff, very clean and perfect location!! would recommend 10/10!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street the hotel is located on stinks like a sewer.

    Everything other than the smell outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely limited & not a very good value or quality.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small, shopping districts are far away.

    The pressure of the shower water is excellent. Near the Picasso museum and the harbor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a family room for 4. This really was a room with a lot of space and 4 real beds. Location of the hotel is super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bidet is missing

    Bathroom, shower, position is very close to the metro and the beach, there are enough toilet paper rolls.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Santa Marta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: