Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Ana Hostal 1 stars

Cardenal Gonzalez, 25, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#16 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice central location to be at to explore Córdoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. I knew it was a quiet location from other reviews.

    It was a cute little hotel, not really a hostel with a social vibe. Good if you needed some quiet time. Lots of little restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT DRIVE INTO THE OLD TOWN !! Satnav will take you in, but it gets very very difficult. Park outside the city walls. It’s easy and takes 10 mins to walk.

    Location is excellent and easy to find. Can’t think of anything about the hostel that wasn’t good. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Very close to everything but bathroom needs deep cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating and deep cleaning. The price for the double room€85 a night is steep for a normal hostel. If the bathroom was clean I will not have complained because the room was decent size.

    Its so close to mezquita and the roman bridge. The staff in the afternoon is so nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Its very close to mezquita and the roman bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is more expensive than a normal hostel. Its €85 a night. The bathroom needs deep cleaning. The grout of the tiles need to be scrubbed properly or re grouted. I would not mind to pay the 85 if its really clean.

    Its very close to mezquita and the roman bridge. Literally a stone throw away. The single bedroom is reasonably priced. The lady in the reception is super nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with parking a few yards down the road at 10€ a night. Had a great room with a lovely little balcony. Highly recommend and cordoba is beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful central place in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little noise from the corridor, not comfortable pillow

    We loved this place. Amazing central location, free coffee/tea in the lobby, central heating, cleaned daily, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast. We parked the car in a close location and payed 15 euros for 24h. Quite expensive compared to other locations in southern Spain where we had free parking. If you are lucky, there is free parking on a street near the location.

    Nice clean hostel. The Mezquita is 5 minutes walking distance and 100 m from the Roman Bridge. Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very warm and friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and friendly welcome. Staff always helpful. Room quiet and very comfortable. Perfect location for principal sights and restaurants and bars abound in the area. Would definitely stay again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location right in the Jewish quarter. Our balcony was directly over the street so we coul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows.

    Excellent location right in the Jewish quarter. Our balcony was directly over the street so we could hear the passing traffic ... not for everyone, but we loved hearing the buzz. The parking is in a private lot just 100m from the hotel and cost €10/day. Very clean and extremely helpful staff. I would definitely come here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, escorted driver to car park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, limited facilities, but as described.

    Friendly staff, escorted driver to car park nearby. easy walk to Mesquita and other sights in Córdoba.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Basic comfortable place to stay in central Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a tiny bit cleaner...No patio, but I knew this would be the case!

    Basic and comfortable. Very well situated in the centre of Cordoba with easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    The location was perfect, just a couple of minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in May (extra highest season, as the receptionist said) was around 85€ for a double room without breakfast. This is too expensive for a "hostel", not even a 1 star hotel. There was not a hair dryer in the room. When we asked, the nice receptionist gave us one, but it was broken, even dangerous. And finally, the bed was not very comfortable.

    The location was perfect, just a couple of minutes to the main sights of Cordoba.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Large rooms, good location, modern bathroom (recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If arriving by car, be prepared to drive down narrow, one-way streets!

    Large rooms, good location, modern bathroom (recently renovated) and has a lift/elevator. Reception was helpful in recommending restaurants and tours. Car park was secure and close by (less than a minute walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Hostal Santa Ana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is extra kind and he went out of his way to make our stay perfect. The hotel is in a great location; less than 100 mts from the river promenade, 5 minutes walking from the Mosque, but the are is still super quiet. You are also half way to the the nicer quiter sides of Cordoba, which in my opinion are the most beautiful. The roof top terrace is also a nice place to relax in the afternoons and warm evenings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    It was a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very comfortable stay... the room, the location, and particularly the staff who were very kind and responsive. I was extremely satisfied with my choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Awesome place in an awesome environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no place to have breakfast so we had to go out. Not a big thing, but something to take on account when planning when to leave on the morning.

    Everything was as expected, it was clean and warm. Service staff was good. It is right next to the Mosque-Cathedral and the Roman Bridge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Basic room, great location, no frills
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a basic single room (with single bed) in low season, with no breakfast, I felt that the room was quite expensive (especially given that I know the price for Funky Córdoba). I suppose that you pay for the good location. The room was also pretty small, with some fixtures broken (bathroom door handle would come off so I had to leave the door open, shower head would not stay fixed in the rack when it was turned on so you had to hold it). It was fine for a basic few nights if you were not going to spend any time in the room, but not for an extended stay.

    The location is fantastic - I've stayed on this street before (in Funky Córdoba Hostel) and loved staying here, so decided to come back. This time I was travelling for work, so I decided to opt for this place to have a room to myself. The staff were friendly and the bathroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    It great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco was loud and old, the room also needs a new paintjob and mabye a new floor. Everything looked used and old.

    Location was the best!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant, cosy room with nice bathroom, good location, 100...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant, cosy room with nice bathroom, good location, 100 metres from the Mezquita

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    For one night just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and dark.

    Just 5 minutes from the mezquita. There is a parking just 3 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise at the morning

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Little terrace outside but with no view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little terrace outside but with no view. Was very central but limited facilities except for tea and coffee in lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Good stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to attractions. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly, location was great, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, location was great, close to restaurants, bars and historical buildings. Cleanliness was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Really helpful and friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really helpful and friendly staff; very good and central located; no traffic noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very roomy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everyone coming back at all hours of the night.

    The location of the hostal was great. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    the staff was friendly and helped us where they could!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water didn't runoff in the shower

    the staff was friendly and helped us where they could!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Management extremely helpful with every question.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Good location, clean with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful front desk who spoke English. Clean and a good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    5 star service at a fraction of the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps breakfast would help although they did lend me a kettle.

    Everything the staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room for triple accommodation

    Staff always available for help in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location- can walk to major sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location- can walk to major sites. Quiet street at night but just minutes from restaurants. Single room is small but very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    Fair hostal located in one of the best parts of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Fair hostal located in one of the best parts of Cordoba. The Mezquita is 5 minutes walking distance - same for all the interesting parts of the historic center. The hostal is easily reachable from the station with bus number 3. My room was very clean, like all the hostals I experienced in Andalusia.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    Location was great- staff were very helpful - even with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great- staff were very helpful - even with a checkin at midnight and after we had departed they agreed to look for and found my misplaced adapter!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    It was a great location right in the main part of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a small room and very noisy at night because it was on the ground floor of a pretty main thoroughfare, although I had asked for a room on an upper floor. Admittedly it was the long weekend in Spain and very busy in the old town, but we had revellers and vehicles passing just outside our window all hours of the night.

    It was a great location right in the main part of the old city and easy to get about on foot. It was reasonably easy to get the car in and out of the location. The manager, Raphael, was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, small but comfortable room with a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room got some faint wood smoke at times with patio door open but not sure from where, neighbouring restaurant?

    Great location, small but comfortable room with a private enclosed patio, great front desk service.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Lovely location in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room was a ground floor room and was noisy all night with passing traffic. We asked to move for the next night and were moved to a back room which was much better. Try to avoid a road side ground floor room.

    Lovely location in the middle of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    I had a key to enter the Hostal at any time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls and the doors are thin so if other people are talking normally in the corridor you will hear it.

    I had a key to enter the Hostal at any time! Quiet place quite near the Puente Romano and the Mezquita. The booking went perfectly and no difficulties.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    location was pefect, room was clean, free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff pretty unwelcoming, no local information given. Roof terrace was more a smoking area than a place to sit and relax.

    location was pefect, room was clean, free wifi. Very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The hostel is in the touristic center of Córdoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dark brown furniture made the atmosphere a little gloomy, but this is just an insignificant detail.

    The hostel is in the touristic center of Córdoba. Our room was big and it even had a small interior terrace. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is perfect. Mesquita-Cathedral of Córdoba is just next door, 2-3 minutes stroll. The hostel is clean and simple, a fuss free place as ours was a short trip of just two days. Remember to ask for hair dryer and air con remote controller from the reception. we were searching for these 2 items in the hotel. staff are friendly and helpful. we were woken up by noise in the morning as either the cleaning staff began to clean up the rooms nearby or travellers were checking out. we heard some banging noises along the walkway. bodegas mezquita restaurant is just 5 minutes walk away and is highly recommended. my friend and i had our lunch and dinner there. when we returned in the evening, the staff immediately recognised us.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hostal couldn't be more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Driving through the small shopping street, where only clients of hotels are allowed, was quite an adventure. Navigation is not very helpful when finding this hostal (be warned!) because of this.

    The location of the hostal couldn't be more central. The staff was very helpful. Parking very close by.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    The location is super wonderful location in the middle of...
    • Couple

    Noise of street especially in week-ends.

    The location is super wonderful location in the middle of historical cordoba. The staff especially mr.Rafael was a great helpful guy.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful stuff, great location - mezquita...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, great location - mezquita is around the corner, the river is also near. Hostel is very clean and I'd book it again. Recommendable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Great location, reception provided very useful information,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Wi-Fi did not work as expected on the 1st floor, at the reception worked Wi-Fi very good

    Great location, reception provided very useful information, free parking on the other side of the river on the street

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The location is very central. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The atmosphere in this Hoostal is so warm and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere in this Hoostal is so warm and nice. Walking distance to everything. Will never stay anywhere else when in Córdoba!!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    great location and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was so old seems to me never renovation

    great location and friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Traffic noise is a bit of a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise is a bit of a problem. Access is difficult unless you come from the North of the old city.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff were very helpful and the hostal was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no fridge.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and the hostal was close to the sights.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    Situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very small.

    Situation.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.8
    Good location, convenient car parking, nice and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit dodgy room with little sun light and average bad comfortability.

    Good location, convenient car parking, nice and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a dislike but be aware that street facing rooms are noisy as is to be expected

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    The location, cleanliness and the staff was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI, Pillows.

    The location, cleanliness and the staff was very helpful with instructions and other needs.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Santa Ana Hostal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: