Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santamaria 3 stars

San Marcial, 14, 31500 Tudela, Spain

#13 of 22 hotels in Tudela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 852 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all of it.

    Good, well-established hotel in very convenient, quiet location close to the town centre. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Dinner (cena) was good. Breakfast simple but adequate. We were looked after well there. We particularly liked having the balcony at our 7th floor room, and, a real treat, the hotel has a lovely and quirky 'chill zone' garden on the roof terrace. Lovely place to sit, have a drink and take in the views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure underground parking although it was a very short walk from hotel itself it gave us peace of mind. Staff were excellent, friendly and really helpful. We asked if we could have food in the room as we couldn't take dog into restaurant and leaving him in car in underground parking wasn't really an option. No problem, we'll ring you when it's ready. They delivered to the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for city stop break/stop over. We were traveling as a family. Very family friendly rooms in great location to properly explore Tudela. Highly recommend. Fab breakfast too. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed's were really stiff to the point it was uncomfortable. Heating in rooms was way too much, and impossible to control

    The place was clean and in a good location, staff were friendly. Breakfast was decent, but i would have preferred more water, fruit and vegetables.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park was about 100 metres from the actual hotel

    Room was modern clean and comfortable. Hotel is only a short stroll from the main square and a number of bars are within metres. Breakfast was excellent value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast display could be improved. Noisy guest, try keeping business bookers together, we need to sleep well to do business. Could hear everything through walls and floors. Dont leave your car while checking in, get 11 euro fine, the drop off area outside the hotel was full of vans.

    Central location, clean comfortable, lift to all floors, breakfast was poorly laid out, scattered over 3 fridges with cling film over the tops... you can improve this get a table top fridge and display the food on offer. The reception staff are helpful and speak good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Irene & Silvano (sister&brother) who run the hotel were the perfect hosts. Both speak perfect English and were exceptionally helpful and friendly. If you're in the area, divert to this hotel, though not a luxury hotel, it is an extremely pleasant place to stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice large room and designer bathroom. It did have a bit of outdoor space in the form of a small balcony which was nice. The staff on the front desk when we arrived were very friendly and were extremely helpful in helping us with our visit to nearby Bardenas Reales. Excellent breakfast too (extra charge though but worth it)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is really an hotel for business people and not for holiday makers. The staff on the front desk were really helpful and charming. The room left something to be desired - it was functional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, but maybe a couple of chairs on the room balcony would have been nice.

    Excellent place to stay when exploring the area. Metres from town, secure parking, friendly staff, good breakfast at excellent price. Roof top seating area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean, nice size room and bathroom very practical and nicely tiled. The staff were very friendly. Even though we were in the middle of town, it was very peaceful at night. The private car park was 50m down the road, but it was secure. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location awkward Room a tad small

    Super breakfast with lots of choices which were regularly replenished Very friendly staff Great central location Good view from chill out area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is troublesome, you need a code to enter the parking, and it is very tight - rent a small car if you can! The room was ok, but nothing special, and the walls were thin for sound. The elevator was decrepit, but it looks like they are fixing this. The breakfast was so so, but par for the course in Spain.

    The staff was great, very helpful. Good central location. Reasonably quiet, except I could hear the other guests in nearby rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal for our stopover on the way to the ferry at Santander. We slept well and had a good breakfast. The car was safe in the underground garage (tight entrance) Staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in lovely town. Used it as overnight stay on trip south. Will certainly use again. Secure parking a bonus with a packed car. Breakfast good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a few drinks late at night at the terrace downstairs but it was only for diner (11 pm - time for dinner in Spain) so we moved upstairs (which wasn' t bad after all).

    Spacious and clean room. Cooperative staff. Good breakfast. Maybe the best of all: the Chill Out zone, a nice little terrace on the top floor. You have to bring your own drinks but the setting is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled as a group of 4 with motorcycles. When we arrived check in was painless and we were directed to the secure underground car park which is exactly what we wanted for our bikes. We had 2 large twin rooms which were large, comfortable and clean on the 6th floor. The beds were comfy and there were a few English TV channels to catch up on the news with. Wifi was good and relatively fast. Breakfast was served in the adjoining bar and there was plenty to choose from with freshly made coffee. The lady on reception was very helpful with directing us around the town for places to eat and spoke very good English. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Tudela visiting the Bardenas Reales which is a must. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here again to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very warm welcome. Staff were all very assistive and friendly. A family run hotel (I believe). Good coffee in their bar. Our room was simply furnished with a spacious, good bathroom with good shower. We enjoyed our stay because the atmosphere was warm and pleasant. Well located in the town. We put our motorbike in their garage which was 100m or so from the hotel. All very easy. If we go back to Tudela, we'd certainly consider this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have reserved a car parking spot since the town was packed and the underground park we found cost 27 euros!!!

    Excellent room and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff spoke excellent English which was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel very close to the "plaza mayor" and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked Baguettes or toasted sandwiches on the lunchtime menu

    Lovely friendly welcome, and they spoke good English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear our noisy neighbours.

    Good WiFi and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfy. Food is good. The location of the hotel is accessible. It's excellent to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be darker in room curtains too Light

    Friendly at reception good breakfast variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant bar closed early for food and parking didn't work as our car had a top box.

    Great location, clean spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location & services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking tricky.

    Very good accommodation and walk in shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOCATION GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, good for parking , pet, location. Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff. Comfortable beds. Easy car parking. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Secure parking for motorbike. Liked the vibe of the town. Non touristy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast was great, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom cud have been cleaner especially round the shower area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for the town yet quiet when you want to sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and air con very noisey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La zona chill out de la terraza!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and we had our dog with us who the staff made a fuss

    Silvino was especially accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishing therefore tiny and slow lift and no evening food available

    Position and good for dog

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of toiletries, the pillows were lumpy and we both woke up with stiff necks.

    The parking facilities were excellent and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location and handy for walking our dog beside the Ebro. Short walk to main square where there are plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metal doors were a bit like a prison!

    Comfortable rooms, secure parking. Excellent position. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    problem with parking !!!..,double glazing and an additional glass on the balcony does not protect from noise till 6:00 a.m. !!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't serve meals until 19:30

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 4 hours for access to secure parking for motorcycles.

    Central location near the square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly bed was comfortable and the breakfast was lovely well worth the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of room to street level - very noisy

    The bed was spacious and comfy. Secure garage parking a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 euro to park some distance away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working Emergency lights in room were too bright

    Friendly staff Close to old town Convenient garage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful. Location suited us as near Bus Station and we were leaving early. Room very comfortable with lovely view over the Ebro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No where inside or under a canopy to eat with a dog - weather not good enough to eat outside the hotel.

    Situation with a dog - outside alittle park and within a 10 minute walk to the main square where you could eat outside, under canopies with your dog. Parking in a private garage good.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car Parking was a nightmare.c

    Staff and location in the centre of Town

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A big, spacious room and ensuite, good breakfast, helpful staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff especially the barman

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was a bit basic but tasty. Staff very good. Room comfy.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excelent,the rooms finished beautifully and the restaurant was ok with good food especially for a over night stop

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet never worked

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    convient for town

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic value and location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not far from the centre,near shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast good. We had a nice view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about hotel was good.Close to bars etc

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking cost just for a motorbike was 10 euros

    Nice friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking facility

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was pretty small.

    Helpful staff. Good secure parking. Fairly easy access from motorway.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: