Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santamarta 4 stars

Avenida del Racó, 52, 46400 Cullera, Spain

#6 of 19 hotels in Cullera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really dislike.

    The staff were very welcoming. Easy access to the beach or you could sit round the hotel pool that had plenty of loungers to use. Loved the fact that the night before we left they very kindly left us a couple of bottles of water for our onward journey which was a lovely surprise. The drinks were reasonably priced.plenty of choices for breakfast, didn’t have lunch or evening meal in the hotel as decided to use local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was cold. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Not that easy to find, their signpost took me down another street. Bar very expensive.

    WIFI very good. Servers very friendly in the dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed on a Monday and it was really far to go to the centre. Very dead area out of season.

    The bartender recommended a good restaurant in town and she was also friendly recommending a good selection of teas and drinks at the bar. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little too out of the way - I'm sure in the summer it's no issue as there'd be more open along the front. We walked into town, but could not find a taxi rank or even see one taxi to get us back to the hotel, so we missed dinner 😢! Our own fault.

    Spotless throughout. lovely communal patio area. Beautiful beach. Friendly staff. Great hidden gem of a destination.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the room, i love the hotel and i love Cullera. I fell in love, adorable room, with view for the beach, i really really enjoy it and i'm gonna back again !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was a little bit dusty, and they didn't give me any wifi password when I checked in. I had to request after one day, when I realized they had free wifi included.

    Incredible breakfast, nice bar and very good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was in hotel out of season so only few people there in such huge building. Dinner ok, breakfast with not all the "facilities" available with rather limited choice, additionally disturbed and offended by some old German guy...but it's not hotel fault. No connection with hotel from parking. I'd would rate it as 3*** hotel, not 4****

    Nice location and quite good & comfortable rooms. Good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in Spain, you are lucky if the personnel understands your English after the fifth time of saying something simple as "I want to order something to my room"

    Wi fi, the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee machine, very rarely, one or two times a week, a good cheese for dinner, the restaurant, in principle, does not meet the 4 star hotel, no more than 3 stars

    the frendly stuff, very close to the beach, free wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in public areas can be more personalized. The floor of the room with many crevasse wheels beds. Only 3 elevators for the medium or high hotel occupancy there are not enough, they have occupancy of 4 either at night or mid morning we have to wait several minutes to catch an empty one for a family of 3

    The pool, chill out and location of the hotel are very well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front of hotel is very frequent and loud in the night, but with closed balcony doors it was not a problem. Parking is a problem, especially on weekend. The pool is quite small, but during our stay, there were not many people.

    Tasty breakfast, great place - just few metres from beautiful sandy beach. The room was clean and with large balcony (triple room). The view on mountains was awsome too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels available. Dining room was lacking in any character, food adequate but boring. Couldn't figure out why it was 4 star.

    Lovely pool, very quiet location but still easy to walk everywhere. We found free parking space within a short distance of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner time only starts ath 20h30 (in our opinion should be starting at 20h00). (We asked for baby cot for the baby, but didn't find it very confortable because did not have any protection on the grids and the bars of it had to many space between it...)

    Very good location: a few meters from the beach and close to restaurants and a mini market. Good restaurant (breakfast and dinner), with variety and quality. The pool, despite being small, in the days of our stay did not have so much affluence, so it was comfortable for a swim in the evening. Large room, comfortable and with a very spacious balcony. Apparently, one of the most recents buildings in the área. In general very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. The food was ok but only buffet available.

    Some of the staff in particular were very friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely and the hotel is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of town closed in May.

    Virtually empty in May. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well situated for the beach, nice and clean and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was ok for an overnight stop only

    the staff were very friendly , helpful and considerate. The private parking was a big plus,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was average

    Bar staff lovely very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room. Clean. For one night its ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great,

    Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good position of the hotel - very close to the sandy beach. It is really a nice place for summer holidays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was cold, no towels available for the sun beds.

    The staff were eccelent and the rooms and the hotel very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and a lovely hotel at a great price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't in line with a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Till middag serverades en buffe som i stort var helt oätlig. Personalen ointresserad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely anyone spoke English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is my second visit and I would gladly return to this hotel any time in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very good firm beds and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel entertainment on the Saturday night was very loud and went on til 2:30!

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very good. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food could have been a bit warmer few more sunloungers needed around the pool

    lounge and pool area very nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony and the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfasts are "typical large hotel" and lacked imagination. While we understand a "service charge" for a baby crib, in this day and age, such "daily charges" seem inappropriate especially as major hotel chains generally do not make this charge.

    They staff adjusted our room when the requested bed configuration was not available at the time of check in

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think there is any sound proofing in the rooms. People in the next room or outside in the corridor may just as well have been in our rooms with us as it was so loud. We stayed off season for one night but it would be noisy when full

    The hotel was spotless and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was a nightmare. Hotel parking was full and street parking was almost nonexistent. Found illegal street parking for the night. For a 4star property, it was quite basic.

    The location was almost at the beach with many restaurants and vendors along the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel has paper thin walls so you can hear everything from rooms next to you and above.

    Nice pool area. Hotel also clean and nice. Location is also good.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Raw chicken being served in the buffet, no soundproofing, unattached car parking, unapologetic restaurant staff, two beds pushed together instead of a double.

    The wifi, building and location.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Pool was exceelent

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small two bags for using them as shampoo for 1 day .

    Very rich and good breakfast and dinner .

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    heating. The room was cold. bed could be a little bit more confortable

    kind and helpful Staff. Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked everything.

    Food, stuff, location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool towels available, not able t hire these. We live in UK so would not want to buy or bring from home.

    Location,

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The good service and pleasantness of staff

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: