Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Santa Ponsa Park 4 stars

Puig des Teix, 3, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#23 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, food reasonable, good to have use of other hotel facilities, not far to lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was quite small with a poor view, overlooked sun terraces which also meant people sunbathing were overlooking your room so felt the need to keep curtains closed more than we would like to have. Sunbed went very early, we did manage to get 4 but only just, by moving them around and joining the others in the pre-breakfast towel farce - would prefer that they remained locked to about 9.30 to give everyone a fair chance. Sometimes the meat was slightly undercooked and ended up leaving - just in case. Cocktails very disappointing - machine made, best one in AI was the non- alcoholic one - others way too sickly !

    Our room was clean with beds made daily and towels changed if you left them on the floor, maids were friendly, reception polite as were restaurant staff who seemed overworked. However, the use of the sister hotels was great especially the football pitch at the 3* over the road as my 13 yr old son spent most of his hols playing with various nationalities, the entertainment guy at that hotel was also very good. Believe the 3* rooms are even smaller than ours was and the restaurant wasn't as good, holidaymakers went freely between the three hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was no good. Room right by the lift with a vending machine outside. Total cost £694 for 5 nights for 1 adult and a baby even though i told them prior my partner couldnt make it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel,shame about food choicea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no description available for what foods we were eating!! Food was very poor and ended up eating out for the 3 nights we stayed. Although none of my group enjoyed the food we would stay again as it was reasonably priced and this outweighed any negativity.

    All areas were kept immaculately clean and was never any problems with service at the bar. Reception staff were very helpful any time we needed them and pointed us in the right direction for a bus to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.. walking distance to Beach and shops around..staff very helpful ,lots of sunbeds and food was Amazing ...large variety of choice from breakfast to Dinner...entertainers at night were great .We 8 have a wonderful stay..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    A bit disappointed this time on previous stays we have loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one escalator working for the duration of our stay. I had sickness and vomiting Saturday night all night the staff did not want to know or was their any medical staff. I was not the only one that was ill

    Walking round the Bay visiting Palma Nova and Palma

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    A bit disappointed as I booked a 4 star and I didn’t get a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are totally situated wrong for a 4 star hotel very little were facing the pool the first room I got was room 115 which was looking down on the loading bay I went down to the reception to complain and they moved me up to the 5th floor room 530 which was a little better but you were over looking the goods entrance to the hotel next door.

    Reception staff were super friendly Breakfast absolutely brilliant and the location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.0
    nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    my experiance was really poor the food was dreadful and the fact that the guests from the three star sister hotel could use all the facilities was totaly unfair we could have paid half of our total bill and could have done what the more experianced users of this hotel do which is book the three star sister hotel and use the four star facilities there were guests who took great pleasure in telling us thats what they do every year and pay half what we paid also the hotel was overrun by people there was never any sunbeds availlible also my room was looking into the building site which was renovating the hotel directly behind and the work was 24 hours a day every day including sunday we could not sit in our balcony because of the construction compound which was no more than 30 metres from our room so we had no seats or sunbeds availlible at the pool no prospect of sitting on our balcony due to the constant beeping from construction vehicles reversing every 10 minutes of everyday including sunday also the lift in the hotel was out of order most days and with just one lift working it was full most times and my mother in law had to use stairs every time and she is 75 years old and is partial sited i think that we deserve to be refunded or compensated some our bill and i am willing to take this mater further if i need to we are return customers of booking.com and we wouldnt like to think that you were aware of the building project that was in progress during our complete trip yours robert wilsonwe look forward to your speedy response

    i liked location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    All in all it wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed in, but I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, all the meat was very tough, apart from 1 night when they had chicken. no air conditioning, no chance of getting a sun bed, towels on sun beds by 8.00am even though it stated this is not allowed. My husband has Parkinson's we had to go elsewhere to sit or lie down.

    Location,comfortable beds,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms noisy, paper thin walls. Can hear neighbours in adjoining room too much. Restaurant staff didn't have good English in fact some didn't have any at all - grand if you're all inclusive & don't have to interact much. Not so great when communication required when ordering drinks!! Despite that restaurant staff excellent at keeping dining room clean & chefs very efficient at keeping food fresh & hot when restaurant very busy.

    Choices of food good at meal times Drink prices reasonable Hotel spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messed about when arrived. Persuaded we were not all inclusive. Will be putting a complaint in so won't say anymore.

    Lager was nice. Plenty of sunbeds as we were in the playa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Typical chain hotel with its ups and downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all staff members are familiar with english, even the basics Rooms are kinda small In 2016 hotel went through the refreshment process but it's barely noticeable Housekeeping is done in its minimum form

    Diverse food served Mallorcan food served Location close to the center and beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.4
    The place was infested with bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was infested with bed bugs. After we discovered bed bugs in our room we were show two other rooms that had signs of an infestation, see photos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel , shame it was overbooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel over booked , staffing levels not adequate to cope with demand eg dinning room constantly running out of clean glasses, plates, cereal bowls spoons etc. the entertainment room holds 360 people no seats available and only 2 bar staff on every night to serve all 360 guests this lead to constant ques at the bar area .. pool bar sitting area is also inadequate for the number of guests booked in , because the staffing levels were not increased sufficiently to cope with the demand the hotel felt like a 2 star hotel instead of a 4 star

    Modern hotel in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    great time 5 years on the run
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    certain grumpy unhelpful staff

    location food pools entertainment rooms brill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    VERY GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VIEW OF CAR PARK

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Pionero feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds

    Restaurant was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good and plenty of it, staff were lovely and always clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Small shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food variety

    More English food needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    Room was too small, noisy and window had no privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was too small, noisy and window had no privacy. Food is not really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great few days away x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    Loved the space in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food served each night for dinner. Even after informing staff. Staff training before season starts.poor choice .

    Weather

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Entertainment & food was always the same
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment & food was always the same

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Santa ponsa short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive stopped at 12pm

    Closet to beach and bars close but not too close

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Good pools, lots of sunbeds, great location to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many vegetarian options

    Good pools, lots of sunbeds, great location to the beach and the shops and bars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not as good as other local hotels. Entertainment was poor so we went to a local bar with good entertainment although we were all inclusive. short staffed . The que at the bar was an average of 25 deep per visit. Extortionate Safe price and other amenities that would come free with other hotels . WiFi ridiculously priced and is free at the local bars . We were booked a different Hotel and was moved to this one but no one told us so we had to pay the Taxi driver about 20 euros more than it should have , because the hotel we were booked in was closed down and he eventually found out which hotel we were in thankfully.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Hotel was spotless after what looked like a refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff seemed very rushed to be friendly. Restaurant could have done with some spare cutlery available and better labelling, especially on non-meat products - atmosphere was not relaxing.

    Hotel was spotless after what looked like a refurbishment. Rooms were spacious, lovely bathroom. Location was an excellent one to explore Santa Ponsa and into Palma. Staff were efficient in what they did. Very good breakfast choices, with lovely pastries.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    4.6
    Our room waa kept spotlessly clean by a lovely cheerful maid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst bed we ever sleept in you could feel every spring ! I took the mananger up to show him and he couldnt of cared less ! The staff were miserable the only smile we got was from our maid .Food was bad my husband saw the chef put raw chicken on the grill them use the same tongs to put cooked on the plate .we had to ask for a phone and then were told our lime was blocked because we were checking out 3 days later .The view from our room was stright into apts across the st . We were so disappointed,we spent the begining of the wk with our family at a cute little family run place that was rated 3 star which was just perfect ! We expected to finish our wk in a 4star bit of pleasure but we spent the whole time moaning .It was just awful .

    Our room waa kept spotlessly clean by a lovely cheerful maid .

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.5
    booked the santa ponsa park on the 11/4/16 travelled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pionero hotel is right next door to the santa ponsa park. with hard working staff. rooms are clean, not a lot of choice on the food, but what you got was good , could do with more staff in dinning area when busy, entertainment staff very friendly and do try hard to entertain,. overall a good value for money hotel.

    booked the santa ponsa park on the 11/4/16 travelled on the 17/4/16 this hotel is closed, due to refurbishment and does,ntt look like opening anytime soon. , you will be stopping at the pionero . on the plus side we did get upgraded to all inclusive.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money - Lovely food - stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old Bedroom dressing table lets the whole décor down. This Hotel outclasses the resort.

    Fantastic value for money - Lovely food - stylish surroundings- friendly, polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Cleanliness of hotel, staff polite and friendly.
    • Couple

    Food was too cold, eat out 5 out of 6 nights, plenty of choice and well presented however just not hot enough.

    Cleanliness of hotel, staff polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    I liked everything about my stay here in Santa ponsa park,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything about my stay here in Santa ponsa park, the hotel is clean the staff are friendly and the food is good. I haven't one thing to complain about with this hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Good selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No internet in the rooms. Only 30 mins free wifi per day nearby the reception.

    Good selection of food. Friendly staff. However, it seemed to me that it caters mainly for elderly couples as 80% of the visitors were 65+.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Choice of main course very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choice of main course very poor

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Food, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure if the beer had alcohol. Average age was about 50.

    Food, location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Collected everything far too early, half am hour early in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Collected everything far too early, half am hour early in dinning room, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.hotel need modernising

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    The food was very nice for all inclusive it was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough sun beds

    The food was very nice for all inclusive it was very clean excellent location over all a very good holiday would go back again

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    there was entertainment at night in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only had free wifi for half hour

    there was entertainment at night in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.8
    The food: Skip the all inclusive concept and use the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food: Skip the all inclusive concept and use the money on better food!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Location, staff, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location, staff, price

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: