Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Cugat 4 stars

Cèsar Martinell, 2, 08190 Sant Cugat del Vallès, Spain

#2 of 10 hotels in Sant Cugat del Vallès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 71

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Sant Cugat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Sant Cugat. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are sparkling clean. I like the breakfast buffet. I highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    A good sized room, great beds, effective air con, black out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the reception can be slow with no-one there, or having to wait for some time, on a few occasions. Equally service at the bar was haphazard with no-one there, requests to come back in 5 mins, forgetting of orders etc. Nice enough people but service standards were intermittent rather than consistently good.

    A good sized room, great beds, effective air con, black out blinds and shower. WiFi was reliable. Good indoor and outdoor social spaces to drink, relax, eat or work. The breakfast has decent choices. Excellent location for ESADE university - just minutes walking distance away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in the center of the city and next to my office...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was impossible to use, and the air conditioning system is incredibly noisy (at the lower speed you can’t keep it on during the night).

    The hotel is in the center of the city and next to my office so it is the best choice if you have to stay in Sant Cugat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    A noisy stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -2nd floor was too noisy unfortunately. -I would have liked double bed room. -the air conditioning was too noisy as well.

    Location close to my office. Sant Cugat is a nice town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.5
    Tooooooo Noisy ! Over-priced. Unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TOOOOO NOISY !!! We've been given a room on the first floor and it was always very noisy. Particularly, the night before our early morning departure, there was a birthday in the hotel lobby until very late (even after 1 in the next morning). We complaint and they said that's the way it is. But they could have had used a closed dining room instead. I find that very unfriendly that they didn't care at all. They don't really seem to have any regard for the guest who have the audacity to want to sleep at night. It appeared that the birthday was for people who weren't guest at the hotel. So if you're a guest, your sleep and comfort doesn't matter to them as you've already paid and have no other choice at midnight. And all that with their high prices doesn't worth it. This was our 2nd, but absolutely last time. The first time was also too noisy, but we thought that's a one time thing.

    Location (for those who visit Sant Cugat), room size, enough light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great time and would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are a little bit hard for my taste, but others I travelled with said it was good for them. The air conditioning did not work and this was a problem. I had to keep the windows open and there are parks in the area so during the day it could be loud. Additionally, the open air of the hallways sometimes leads to echos from children below.

    Clean and well-appointed room. Everything was nice and well maintained. The food in the lobby was excellent. The shower was fantastic and the gel provided smelled amazing. Amenities in the hotel are great for the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in a good location if you have business in Sant Cugat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast is continental only. (Could have ordered omelette etc., but didn't) My normal breakfast is half a grapefruit, muesli, and a cup of tea. In the hotel I had orange juice, coffee, pieces of fruit, and toast. One morning the staff ignored our arrival, and we had to assemble our own table settings.

    Used my tablet, hotel's wifi, and an HDMI connection to watch Netflix on the TV. Worked fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great choice for a stay in Sant Cugat
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was perfect with a variety to choose from. Staff immediately filling ingredients that ran out of. WIFI was of a good quality. Close to city center and an easy walk to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a great location in Sant Cugat which makes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was decent but nothing spectacular (occasionally you’d find dirty cutlery etc.). Wifi could be better on the higher floors, and there was quite a few problems with the key cards used to access the rooms (a couple of colleagues were locked out and had to wait a few hours until they solved the problem). Also, the safe was not working properly in one of the rooms.

    The hotel is in a great location in Sant Cugat which makes it easy to find and access any place you wish to go from there. Very nice interior design, clean and good size rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    My daughter keeps asking when we can stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel offered airport pick up on the booking site but this wasn't the case. The taxi fare is very expensive for the distance so we took bus and train. It would be very welcome if the hotel offered an airport pick up service even if charged (at less than taxi rates of course)

    Very comfortable and staff helpful. My daughter had a birthday treat of room service breakfast- in- bed which included chocolate doughnuts and bacon so she was very happy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, near center, restaurants & pubs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was some years ago I stayed in this hotel, seems like not much maintenance is done or poor materials were used when it was build, the rooms have an "outlived" aspect now.

    Good location, near center, restaurants & pubs. Still one of the best hotels in St. Cugat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly fine hotel for a short business stay in Sant Cugat. Does what it says on the tin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room heating/cooling wasn't working very well, so room was over-heated and window was difficult to have only partly open TV guide on the TV wasn't working so impossible to see what was on.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good for a Spanish buffet breakfast and the tapas were also well done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    I won't go back. They are too miserly and don't cater for families or children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not for families or children. Caters mainly for business people. Also they supplied 2 tea bags in the room. And a tiny bottle of water. How mean can they get. At €150 for the room they don't have to be so bloody mean. I won't go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent option in Sant Cugat our of the crouds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly nothing. it's always a pleasure to retun here.

    Excellent option in Sant Cugat our of the crouds of Barcelona and easy to join with the metro FGC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for visiting Sant Cugat or ESADE
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine, but be forewarned...this is NOT the place to stay if you are planning on spending most of your time in Barcelona. Sant Cugat is some ways outside of the city and it requires a 30 minute metro ride to get downtown.

    Very nice room, large and comfortable. Hotel itself was very nice, sort of "Hilton style". It is perfectly located for activities in Sant Cugat (for example if you have business at ESADE), and in a very nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.5
    Nicely located hotel, away from Barcelona's tourist herds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farther from the airport than I believed when I booked.

    Mistakenly selected this hotel believing it was closer to BCN airport than it actually is. The benefit is that it is located in a quiet location away from Barcelona's heavy urban sprawl and expensive accommodatios.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in town!
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel is the beautiful town of Sant Cugat del Valles. We stayed here for our daughter's wedding at the Monastery. The hotel was very accommodating to the needs of our family and friends. This is our second time here and we will come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower: water pressure is rather low Windows: Windows are not as sound proof as they would be needed. We were in Sant Cugat during Fiesta Mayor and the music stages were loud even in the hotel room. With better (triple glass) windows the impact would have been a lot less

    Excellent bed, perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and service in beautiful Sant Cugat!
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything the hotel could have done better!

    We stayed at the Hotel Sant Cugat for 5 days for our daughter's wedding at the Monestary. The location was perfect! Our family and friends could walk to the main square, restaurants, shopping, and to the wedding in minutes. The hotel itself is very well kept, clean, modern and the rooms are spacious with excellent views. The most wonderful thing about our stay was the staff! They were always ready to assist, were extremely competent, and answered all of our questions, with a smile. The front desk staff spoke very good English which was very helpful. The town is beautiful and this is by far the best place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant & good value
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to last minute change in our travel plans, we had an extra person with us! This was warmly accepted by the staff and they accommodated us in a larger room with an extra bed. This was much appreciated! The location of this hotel is central indeed, with a large supermarket Mercadona across the street, a gorgeous little bakery around the corner with freshly in house baked bread, biscuits and cakes. A few delicatessen shops can be spotted around. There's plenty restaurants around the hotel and in the little town. The selection at the breakfast buffet was good. The reception staff were helpful in assisting us with ordering a taxi to the airport and also in giving us directions to the train station (10 mins walk) The 47 min train ride took us directly to central Barcelona -Plaça de Catalunya.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    me and my girlfriend went there to spend a day/night of peace away from Barcelona. The room we got was extremely noisy. On one hand, we were hearing the racket from the restaurant, which was throwing a sort of wedding party. On the other, the hotel itself had arranged a clothes' market with loud music on the hotel's own premises. Loud music could be heard quite clearly from inside the room, all doors/windows closed. We were told that they wouldn't be there for long, but they were there up until 9pm. That's when we changed rooms. I find it amazing that the hotel, a place intended for rest, actively promotes noisy activities. The rooms weren't properly soundproofed so we could actually hear the noise from the other room too, albeit less pronouncedly. The staff was helpful enough but they all dressed in jeans, which I found a bit odd for a supposedly 4-star hotel. Same with the rooms (they didn't even have soap bars, tooth paste or disposable shampoo bottles, if you wanted anything, you had to ask for it by phone. A water heater was available, but no coffee provided. The gym was ridiculously small. Good thing it was empty and we could use it. All in all, I expect better things from a supposedly 4-star hotel and a better value for my money.

    The bed and the fact that the staff was able to give us another room due to excessive noise in our first room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite expensive so ate out each day Limited food choice Airport transfers were a bit expensive in taxi Didn't find any complimentary coffee

    The staff were very helpful and polite The hotel was extremely clean and modern Interesting shape Room service left my room well made each day Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location, clean and bright..also pleasant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace the complimentary water every day would be a nice touch...there was no choice of hot drinks either although there was a kettle..this could be improved as I missed my English breakfast tea...

    Lovely large bed! It was quiet too...but the hotel was quiet itself...friendly staff..very very pleasant..our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels...great location as well...just up the street to the town...cafes a plenty here...you won't starve!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.2
    The room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is free but there was no signal from our room

    The room. The view was amazing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Been before and will go again. The central location is ideal for our stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of complimentary drinks - 1 satchet of coffee and tea; 2 of tea on other days. Poor

    Comfortable beds. very clean. Central location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    8.8
    Family with 7 and 10 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family with 7 and 10 year old. Better if rooms could have been next to each other.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great view of the Sant Cugat cathedral from my room!
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the Sant Cugat cathedral from my room! Also, extra bonus points for the Rituals shampoo and shower gel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    great locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great locations simple and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything and the convenience of accessing local amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Somewhat limited breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat limited breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    great place for a weekend in Sant Cugat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the hotel is open with great colouring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location in middle of beautiful village Sant Cugat. Great room, good brefast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is not a Romntic Place but the nearby (400 meters) city center of Sant Cugat is a romantic place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Liked the area, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from hotel to Barcelona airport was too far.

    Liked style, cleanliness of hotel and staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The shower could be more performant
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be more performant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Style and cleanlyness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style and cleanlyness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Central location in Sant Cugat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room, only herb tea.

    Location of Sant Cugat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff great location and super room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing a perfect experience

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    great location, perfect for what I needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Design location and price
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design location and price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but not worthy breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor for being that exepnsive

    Good location, nice staff, rooms are nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Found everything top class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was good

    Found everything top class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    In two days the room service didn't changed the towels...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room ( 1 or 2 people )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In two days the room service didn't changed the towels (even if put them in the ground).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Big room and the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and the views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Location is very good, a short walk to good shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi fi keeps disconnecting itself.

    Location is very good, a short walk to good shops, restaurants & the railway station only 10 mins which takes you to Barcelona Placa Catalunya in 25 mins. Our room had a good view of the beautiful monastery. It's a hotel mostly for the business person.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is located in the middle of the town, few minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The temperature inside the rooms was too high and the air conditioning system looks like pushing more hot air... the only way to have a fresh temperature was to open the window! Also the fan of air conditioning is very very noisy!!!

    The hotel is located in the middle of the town, few minutes from our office and you can reach the train station just walking for a couple of minutes!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.5
    Comfortable bed and clean room, great products in minibar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be great to have breakfast available earlier in the morning for business travelers who need to check-out early

    Comfortable bed and clean room, great products in minibar

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.1
    Location excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was crooked. HAD TO SHOWER AT A CORNER OF THE BATHTUB. WATER FLEW IN HOT AND COLD SHOTS. BATHTUB WAS SLIPPERY. HAND SOAP WAS NOT REPLACED EVERY DAY. PERSONNEL WAS NOT WELL INFORMED CONCERNING METRO AND TRAIN BEST OPTIONS

    Location excellent! ROOMS WERE GOOD, CLEAN, SPACIOUS

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    4.6
    Staff weren't that helpful or knowledgable esp at the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff weren't that helpful or knowledgable esp at the reception. Rooms very impractical and the telephone and hair dryer both didn't work! Most annoying were the Mosquitos in our room, when we complained to hotel staff about this they didn't see it as their responsibility to deal with the issue.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    3.8
    It was convenient for my husband during his work visit.
    • Family with older children

    My husband, daughter an myself stayed here. We didn't know we could have a room for 3, so we were forced to book 2 rooms. Our first night we (husband and I) were in a smokey - smelly room - when we booked we asked for a nonsmoking room. Anna, the first person we dealt with at the hotel was rude, unwelcoming and unwilling to remedy the situation. Another day, my daughter and I asked if a popular advertised flea/vintage market was open on Mondays - we were told it was open.. we walked 25 mins. there and 25 mins. back - it was NOT open, we felt we wasted time on our last day together - so disappointing! We found the staff difficult to deal with in regards to charging our daughter's breakfast everyday to our room. Anna was not friendly and helpful at all to us. Our first night was especially difficult and upsetting to not feel helped or welcomed when we arrived by Anna.), My husband and I stayed here 9 years ago (2006) and it was better. I think the hotel needs updating, the tired old red chairs in the dining area look outdated and hard to move around. Also the outside furniture and area looks outdated and tired. There is a nice grass area outside, but it could look a lot nicer. Also Kleenex and better toiletries could be offered in bathrooms.

    It was convenient for my husband during his work visit.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is very handy for saying in Sant Cugat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi needs to be re connected every few minutes! Not a fan of the plastic shower curtain in bathroom. Towels a bit thin.

    The location is very handy for saying in Sant Cugat. Easy walk to station to catch train to Barcelona. 20 mins on train to Barca. Lots of cafes and restaurants and nice shops in Sant Cugat - all easy walk from hotel- seems to be a nice safe town. Rooms a good size with large desk and comfortable chair and very clean

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    8.3
    excellent location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is served in lobby bar and is not included in room rate.(11 Euro) Both days was problem to find a clean and prepared table, needed to ask staff to remove used plates and cups from previous guests. There was shortage of orange juice, bread and yogurt, staff should supply food more frequently, not to wait for guest´s request.

    excellent location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    8.8
    convenient for me visiting family in Sant Quierze but also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good base to stay but lacks atmosphere in public areas. Prices are wee bit steep especially when breakfast is extra. Also don't like the pillows but these are typically Spanish

    convenient for me visiting family in Sant Quierze but also only 30 mins by train to Barcelona. Free wifi good. Staff excellent, rooms good size and well equipped. Though very much caters for business travellers

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    5.8
    Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff and free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a very windy night and although the windows were securely closed there was a loud whistling noise for most of the night which kept us awake.

    Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff and free wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    Great value hotel in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds a little hard.

    Great value hotel in lovely location. Easy walk to station - shops- cafes. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Great hotel and great location, good bars and resturants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel and great location, good bars and resturants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast to a good price (if you order in advance)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast to a good price (if you order in advance)

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    A very clean comfortable hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have been able to make coffee in the room.

    A very clean comfortable hotel in a central location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.1
    The bed was very good.
    • Couple

    The bar and breakfast is in the same room.

    The bed was very good. Hotel is situated close to the center and the parc natural de la Serra de Collserola

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room stinks noise in the corridors Expensive taxi to airport

    clean modern late service (I got dinner just before 23.00)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Hotel in a central position with plenty of shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel in a central position with plenty of shops, restaurants & railway station with regular trains to Barcelona close by.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice town,good restaurants and amazing monastery!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice town,good restaurants and amazing monastery!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, warm welcome, modern and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive breakfast

    Great location, warm welcome, modern and clean room

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable bed and not well soundproofed

    Very clean. Staff is discreet and efficient

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location in Sant Cugat and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location in Sant Cugat and friendly staff. Nice terrace & restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable and very hip space - great beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable and very hip space - great beds. Responsive staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Least comfortable beds -- horrible actually. Internet crashed in the middle of my business presentation -- total disaster.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Flexible staff and decent rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    slightly annoyed with the WIFI connection: you have to enter your access code and password over and over again.

    Flexible staff and decent rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    bright airy spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bright airy spacious room

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.5
    location close to shopping area
    • Family with older children

    location close to shopping area Breakfast is great

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: