Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saratoga 4 stars

Paseo Mallorca, 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#39 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2309 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in room. More staff needed to serve in bistro.

    Beds comfy, staff very friendly and helpful Toiletries provided were good. Pool service good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of staff has noticeably slipped compared to previous visits. Scruffy stained uniforms and bad communication skills compared to the professional team who used to run the place like clockwork . Particularly bad was the lack of set tables on arrival in the breakfast room we set our own on each morning, never happened in 13 years of staying here. Also you can no longer have a nice lunch in the air conditioned jazz club as a new sky bar has opened.. its sandwiches/tapas in the gastroPub only.

    We love the location and facilities provided along with the great pool areas and amazing breakfast.... our 23rd trip to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    We loved the delicious breakfasts with lots of choice but carefully put together and with lovely staff. We liked the open air dining that was possible and the fact we never felt overcrowded there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    Great location, quiet rooms. Very clean. Big, comfortable beds. Good food with food and drinks reasonably priced. Lovely roof top terrace with (small) pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab hotel, central to bars and restaurants. Nice roof terrace with pool and bar, but be sharpish in the morning cos it can get quite busy for sunbeds and seats!! Food in restaurant was very good. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Rooms spacious and comfy!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, rooms were fantastic, the rooftop pool and terrace stunning with beautiful views of the pier and the cathedral, staff all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & roof top pool area affords stunning views of Palma. Staff were very friendly & accomodating. Underground parking was secure. Room was spacious, very clean & comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was reallocated to me, because others were not available

    The hotel Overall was fantastic, but after being allocated a room on the ground floor which was already occupied by another, I was then allocated a room the size of a broom cupboard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much things (not cheap) not included in the price, small room to be 4 star, the bed was short

    Clean spaces, nice view on the roof, accessoried room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area is very bare and could be greatly improved. Staff at Sky Bar very slow and incompetent. Over half hour to organise 3 drinks and an hours wait for food at lunchtime although no other guests. No Roof Top Bar open.

    Great central location Comfy room but on ground floor so had to keep curtains shut all day as on street level. Disconcerting as I was a single woman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space around the ground floor pool is quite depressing and could be so much better.

    Room very clean, spacious and well equipped. We had room with balcony & seaview. The balcony is not private at all. Location is excellent. Pool on ground floor is fine but the are with the loungers needs a bit more attention as it's quite sparse and very concrete. Rooftop pool is excellent but small. Bar staff at pool top bar are excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some niggles -The rooms were basic - no tea or coffee - there was no face cloths - a very old type of hair dryer - no iron - no kettle - beds small - poor wifi - no BBC / SKY news available - we had that last year on our tv - towels for pool should be at pool side and not at reception 8 floors away - the swipe keys kept locking us out

    The location - the pool - last year there was a full bar service and food which didn't seem to be running - staff weren't overly friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful ,friendly and efficient .Because of and air strike over France i had to extend my booking and the staff made sure i stayed in the same room .Location of the hotel couldn't be better ....if you want a good view of the bay try room 605 .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was ok but much smaller than expected. We would recommend installing a rowing machine and weights. If you prefare sleeping to clubbing make sure you do not book a room near the jazz bar. The staff was very understanding when we asked for an other room, but the first night (of 3) was terrible.

    The location was superb! The beds were excellent as well as the room standard. The breakfast was good, especially the omelettes and the fresh fruits. The staff was friendly and very service minded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you like springs poking your back you would love the bed. It was just to old and uncomfortable. Everything else is OK, nothing special but good. I feel the price is to high for what you receive. It is a good hotel, but it's time to look at the details like a good bed.

    Location, styling and size are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for twin beds and got a double. We couldn't open the balcony door - the staff struggled too - took them a while to repair it. No tea / coffee at the room. We had to ask for an electric kettle.

    very good location and the view from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room - unusual for a 4* hotel. Balconies did not give a lot of privacy. Walls were a bit thin - kept awake by a crying baby :-(.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We know this hotel well but does not give value for money anymore.Beds hard,NO room service or tea/coffee machines.Very Expensive now,and we had Fantastic service in two other hotels for same price.New decor very tasteful.Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service offered and if you hadn't taken breakfast at the hotel it was not easy to obtain hot drinks except for the pavement cafe which as cool in the morning, no sun. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would bring my score up on this hotel

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in was an issue as we arrived at hotel at 10.30am and had to wait for our room until 1.30pm. I do understand that rooms have to cleaned on clients departures but surely efforts to reduce times could be made.

    Hotel very comfortable with lovely rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English tv channels as we have had in past stays at Saratoga. Reception said the hotel no longer had any although they did have 10 channels in German. Also we had what appeared to be a shower room intended for disabled people. There was no bidet which, again,we have had in past.

    Location especially view fro. 7th floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dislikes: - Key cards for the room stopped working on a daily basis despite being kept separate from phones etc. - The lift was a pain to operate, it was SO temperamental - There wasn't any air conditioning in the room even though it was 28c for most of the weekend - No tea and coffee facilities in the room - Unhelpful reception staff, no information on facilities in the hotel, unable to give us recommendations in the local area etc - Food in the restaurant was rubbish! Really overpriced and cold. - Breakfast buffet overpriced and no signs explaining the costs anywhere!

    Likes: - Comfortable modern room just like the website - Great location in the centre of Palma - Pool area was perfect for the short burst of sunny weather! - Very clean, and great freebies in the room - Really good jazz bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a kettle in our room prior to arrival but there wasn't one, the bar staff in the jazz bar at night are surly, tried to charge us for an extra drink which wasn't ordered then pulled a face when we said we hadn't ordered it. They put the drinks prices up by 2 euro per drink on jazz nights this is excessive as drinks are already expensive.

    The rooftop terrace was very nice, although there needs to be more beds / chairs. The rooms are excellent, with many complimentary bathroom products to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to the hotel in late April, there was no air conditioning in the room. We had 3 nights of being very uncomfortable in the room, it was very warm! We opened the balcony door, but the traffic noise made it impossible to sleep, due to car alarms going off and emergency services going by. We complained to the girl on reception, she said, it had been raining prior to us visiting the hotel, so no air conditioning had been put on. Her English was poor. There were no English channels at all. The hotel itself was good and well situated for the centre of Palma. Totally disappointed with a 4 star hotel having no air conditioning, the temperatures were mid 20s. Coupled with the lack of any English speaking channels and no air conditioning, we would never have booked to stay at this hotel. We do not complain at all normally, but we feel that more could have been done to avoid us cooking every night! Very disappointed.

    The bed was comfortable. Balcony quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and breakfast isn’t included in the price. Service on the coffee shop is slow but the coffee is great!

    Loved the swimming pools though I didn’t use them-not warm enough! While I was there it was my birthday and the hotel gave me a 1/4 bottle of something sparkly and some chocolate sweets. It looked beautiful and was unexpected and kind! Bathrooms are lovely and hot water is plentiful. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, nothing to make a cup of tea or coffee. Not soundproof to the street or to the other rooms or the corridor. Kept waking up. Mini bar fridge was too noisy and we unplugged it. Mattress was average, unique very thin pillow. We’d prefer to have a second pillow than bed cushions.

    Bahtub Spacious and luminous room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bar at reception not enough staff on

    bed was big and very comfortable.location great.jazz club on fri/sat provided safe area and entertainment for all my family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast was great but the hotel was not ready for 3 adult guests in the junior suite. Only equipped for 2 adults so we had to ask for additional items. No room service menu in rooms either and it could have been doing with an upgrade - cracked sink in 424 bathroom was dated-old fittings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just the lack of air conditioning.

    The hotel is in a perfect location just a few minutes walk from the old town. The public areas of the hotel are really smart and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop area was a real bonus, with sunbeds to relax on and amazing views of the city. The pool, though quite cold was a bonus in a city centre hotel too. The room was spacious and luxurious with a fantastic bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable and we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony. Our only criticism was that we found the room to ne a bit warm and we struggled to sleep for the first two nights. We enquired about this and wet informed that the air conditioning is centrally controlled and was not yet set for summer temperatures. We just kept our balcony doors open all night and this was cool enough, but would not have been so inclined to do this had we been on a lower floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was petfect for my needs. Fantastic location!

    Reception was EXCELLENT really went out of their way for me. and for everyone. But they were all uncertain as to where to get a sim card or phone card or stamps Only had ideas , mainly corte englese whete . Vodaphone is only open from 5:30 p.m.And usually out of sims. Best to go to a main vodapne office. These offices addresses should be on hand at reception, Again loved my little room and terrace and all staff were so friendly. Fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool was in the middle of some repairs. Work was going on all day you could hear noise of machines and knocking . The area was dusty from the work and wires around the pool. We were not aware of this from the hotel or booking.com. When we mentioned it the hotel staff did not even apologise but said the pool was usable . But with the noise and dust thaw was created it was not relaxing or enjoyable . This could be going on for three weeks!!!

    Nice room with sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and the view was not good the balcony served no purpose you would not use it - it was clean but not spotless the way I like a hotel

    The reception area is pleasant and location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldnt have booked if had first read reviews...i never learn..Stayed one night, arrived at 00.00 and had to check out at 12.00, late check out was refused. For the money I had paid 138 EUR I could have gotten a much better room at a real 4 star hotel, I'm sure. They let you use hotel premises after check our such as pool and gym. They store your luggage. That is a plus. My king size bed was so short, my legs were hanging off. Pillows are hard, sheets are rough cotton. I was really looking forward to some soft pillows and satin sheets like in hotels of this ranking typically found. The bath is very small and outdated. There was a long black hair in my bath...really?) The hairdryer is probably from the 80s if not older. Bring your own if you don't want to burn your hair. Tv didn't work. I'm pretty sure it was because of the remote..this is a tiny thing they could check regularly... The pool is outside and it is too cold to swim. I didn't wind a mention anywhere about it being an outside pool. Gym is advertised to be on the top floor with a nice view, instead it is on the ground floor. My room was facing the inner street so at least i could sleep, but was taken up by kids screaming and running through the hall. I thought I was dreaming. I understand this is not hotels fault but there is no sound isolation what so ever. It was called a superior room but if you ask me it was a standard with a king size bed. Disappointed. Wouldn't recommend. Not a 1 star review only thanks to the friendly staff, and probably that only because I didn't complain.

    The gentleman at reception was kind and nice. My room was facing the inner street so at least i could sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we were unhappy with was the cost of the water from the Blue Jazz Club Bar. It was very overpriced and if a guest such as myself has medical needs which requires a constant supply of water you would spend a fortune if you bought it from there. Needless to say we only did once on the first night.

    The bathroom was excellent with a great walk in shower. The extra touch of the shower base being small pebbles rather than the normal base was very unique. The toiletries provided were of very good quality in keeping with the hotel. The breakfast was very good as well. Very good choice and kept very well stocked and always fresh. The location is perfect for so many different places to visit. Right in the heart of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Would have been nice to have had Tea/Coffee making facilities in room.

    Location was perfect, staff very professional, 100% attentive, not a mark or smudge anywhere, absolutely spotlessly clean. The staff acknowledged my birthday as a surprise with chocolates and champagne!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff make this a hotel a hotel I like to stay at many times you can always get a good room but feeling welcome by the hard working staff make a big difference

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad

    Bed was very basic but ok - breakfast was poor - front desk polite - work going on in upper pool area but that's normal around Jan/Feb time in Mallorca

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the hotel was emty we all guests where checked in to the most bad rooms on the lowest floor and without any outwiev. If I was the hotel manager, i’ve done the opposit way. I have offered the best rooms to promote the hotel. It’s a shame.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast we ordered via room service was very basic for the price we paid

    The room was lovely, very clean, decor a high standard and with a large balcony and the staff were very attentive in finding us 2 nice rooms next door to each other. Fantastic location - close to the shops, but also Santa Catalina for bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a meal, was put at the furthest table out of the restaurant and atmosphere. The food was terrible, I left all of mine and no one commented on it. My partner ate his as he was hungry but it was cold, both meals were. We didn't even stay to listen to the band we were appalled with the food and position of table, even though there was 2 tables in a better viewing area. Also the air conditioning didn't work in the bedroom so we had to sleep with the patio door open.

    It was central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was building work in the lobby whilst being renovated. There was no mention of this when I made the booking. The desk staff did not make any reference to this or any form of apology when I checked in. I was asked to pay for my room when I checked in. I thought this a bit unusual especially in a four star hotel, is this normal Saratoga policy? My single room was disappointing small with a close view of the building opposite, not very private. Bed was short and uncomfortable.

    Location, convenient for walking around town and site seeing. Close to bus stops. Good standard of hotel. Views from roof top pool and bar. The room had a balcony which was a bonus given the small size of the single room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but very comfortable nevertheless

    I loved the roof top pool and sun deck. Really lovely waiter always remembering my name name and special requests such as special diet at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have very thin walls I was unable to sleep I could hear every step of the other people in the hotel also the hotel is old and it’s too expensive for its appearance and accommodations.

    The location of the hotel is good it’s in the middle of everything you will need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    So missed not being able to make coffee in the room and then sit out on the balcony. Room balcony - only side on to the sea, and facing a busy road. Pools lovely but unheated, rather bracing despite warm days

    Nice balcony the harbour view was amazing as was the castle and mountains.. Cleaning excellent. Rain shower fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some of the staff were sour faced and unhelpful.

    The bar staff were very unabliging and had no idea about service. I also booked for 1 extra day by mistake and this was apparently not refundable, purely bureaucratic and no real reason not to offer a refund. The Hotel is in a Great position for all the City and the port. Breakfast was pretty good and the jazz club is great for music lovers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very expensive The room is pretty ordinary for the rate and the breakfast is nothing special.

    A very nice hotel in the heart of Palma. Perfect location, close to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom balcony was directly looking onto the block of flats opposite and for any privacy we had to keep blackout curtains closed at all times.Wish there was tea/coffee making facilities in room ,this seems to be a common request but obviously hotel choosing to ignore this.Reception staff very efficient but not very friendly.Don't think I will be returning as I thought all in all it was pretty average and expensive.

    So convenient for centre of Palma and great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in a hot climate all corridors and rooms were designed with this in mind but left them acoustically hard. This meant noisy even with quiet people walking and talking in public areas. and moving cases. Shame as otherwise fantastic

    All of the above

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want just a coffee for breakfast, you can’t have one, as you have to have a full breakfast, so they send you to a cafe up the road, not good, bit daft really.

    It’s one of the good ones in the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small plates at breakfast. More drawers space in the rooms. Another full length mirror would be good near the bathroom. Better mirror lighting also needed in the bathroom. Toilet holder needs fixing. Everything else is good.

    Wonderful friendly staff. Nice clean rooms with really comfortable beds. Jazz club is an added bonus. Good breakfast and nice coffee. The hotel is very relaxing to be in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Near by to some great restaurants and shopping is great. Would come back. Room was quiet in the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with this hotel, have regularly stayed in a number of palma hotels this was by far the worst for a business single traveller. room service - cheese board and desert, Old dry cheese - made me sick. Staff handled my complaint very poorly and unprofessionally Calls to the spa & room service range our unanswered Room on 2nd floor very clean, and modern, but dark - miserable

    Location of hotel Male member of staff on reception professional, friendly and very good at his job Waiting staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was below average and the supply was poor so you had to wait in line (if only hotels understood the value of good and sufficient coffee in the morning!) The roof top pool didn't open until 9.30 - too late for a morning swim. The terrace was empty at 9.30, although all the sun chairs were already blocked with towels ... In the afternoon the chairs and the terrace (though fortunately not the pool) were totally packed. All in all the asset of a pool wasn't as good as we had expected. We had a business room. The sheets were clean but one was surprisingly worn with stains and 5 small holes. The porcelain shelf in the shower had broken edges, might deserve a replacement.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Roof top pool and special towels for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi intermittent and didn't work by the pool

    Good walking distance to the old town. Nice rooftop pool and views of the city/harbour. Comfortable room and great welcome gift. Nice toiletries in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that other guests in the Hotel (especially two Nationalities)had no respect for other Patrons when coming back late at night by slamming doors and shouting loudly to each other.

    The Superior room that we had was excellent. The beds were super comfy and the shower and bathroom were great. It was worth paying extra to have a Superior room and we have booked the Hotel again for a week next year. The restaurant buffet was excellent with a great choice of food and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for two nights.

    Roof top pool is fab for city views with comfortable chairs for relaxing in the sun. Great modern Jazz music played here too. It also has a great poolside bar up here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jazz club closed on Sunday, we were enjoying our happy hour at the rooftop pool at sunset BUT The two bartenders were quite grumpy about giving us service. The olive oil gift in our room, was sweet- but a bottle of complimentary water would have been really nice !

    Modern hotel on the edge of the historic center. Everything is in walking distance. Loved the roof top pool, although on Sunday the bar was not tended fully. Sunset was lovely from the rooftop! Front desk staff was professional and helpful. We appreciated them giving us 3 rooms together. WiFi is good- but darn complicated. Room is modern with comfy beds, bathroom with a tub and shower. Enjoyed our balcony overlooking side street. Mini bar is expensive- walk over one short block- to the grocery store at El Cortes department store for a 40 cent water and more. Cab fare to the airport was less than 20E !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee available until mid morning unless you took the hotel full breakfast which we didn't want. Pretty poor for this type of hotel.

    very disappointed with the pools, both very small, particularly the one on the roof and very cold so didn't swim. The photos are misleading. A great shame as the weather was amazing and it was a priority on my facilities list.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was a bit pricey.

    It's location in the town, close to nice restaurants and cathedral etc. Good to come back for a swim and relax around the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not Much!!

    Absolutely superb service from all members of staff. Excellent central location with great shopping and restaurants very close by. The rooms were very clean modern and comfortable with super en-suite bathroom and 1st class air conditioning. Very good in house restaurant and pavement bar plus pool bar and regular jazz/folk nights in a well sound deadened restaurant bar. overall just a great experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, more sun loungers, that are not broken, better facilities outside and throw away the broken benches and water the flowers and clean the sun bathing area downstairs.

    overpriced. Unfriendly staff. Understaffed. Sunbathing in a car park is not my idea of a relaxing weeks holiday, with broken sunbeds, no small tables and not enough, people were actually sunbathing on their towels on the concrete. Disgusting for a 4star hotel and the roof terrace was too busy to get a sunbed and not enough parasols and no staff to serve drinks unless you ask at reception. Breakfast is far too expensive. I would not recommend this hotel for a holiday, perhaps business for a night would have been fine. Really disappointed as this was not a cheap break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault any aspects with this property.

    Central location, close to restaurants, shops, bus routes, cathedral and water front. Superb bedroom, very bright and modern with all you could require. Ours had a large balcony with sea view on the 5th floor. Jazz bar was an absolute delight. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and their English was excellent, most useful for myself. This hotel gets my highest recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    This was the 2nd year running that we have stayed at this Hotel and we were not disappointed. Staff were so helpful and the place was spotless. It has a fabulous location for everything that Palma has to offer - which is a lot. Will return some time in the future for a further stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower pool had no bar, was button to press for staff but no one came. Upstairs pool too cramp.

    Location was perfect. Room was really clean Lovely towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways can be noisy. We went for a drink at the pool bar for sundown and waited for ages to be served to then walk up to the bar and be told it's closed. They could solve this by putting a sign on the bar or hours of operation.

    Thank Staff were all lovely to deal with. Very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is noisy! Corridors are marble tiled and echo-y and I was disturbed every night by people clattering back to their rooms and slamming doors The rooms have poor soundproofing and we could hear people in next room talking Beds small with poor quality mattress and pillows No kettle. No iron. No comfy chairs in our room. Room supposedly Superior but it was small and had a very unattractive view of the backs of shabby neighbouring buildings It was not as good as other four star hotels I've stayed in

    Good location on edge of Old Town and easy walk to cathedral, marina, shops and restaurants Breakfast choice good Nice foyer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small thing ...some people seemed to think it was appropriate to leave towels on the sunbeds by the pool .Very common behaviour .

    Friendly efficient service ,super clean rooms and fantastic views of Palma from the roof terrace .Great location ,handy for major attractions and shops .Will certainly go back .Staff there were helpful in booking restaurants ,advising on things to do etc .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements inadequate and pricey. No possibility of early morning swim as both pools not open until 9.30am. Breakfast too pricey therefore didn't have it.

    Location ideal. Room size ideal for 3 of us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was so noisy at night. All night long all you could hear were people in the corridor, people slamming doors, chairs and furniture scraping, the cleaners cleaning. It was the worst 4 night's sleep.

    Everything was very clean, the rooms, the communal areas - spotless. Wifi worked well in the room and connected automatically each time you came back in. Location was great. Good shower and good use of the facilities even after check-out. Great pool areas. 2 pools!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little expensive I felt but not overly so in comparison with alternative options

    Pleasant stay, good location for enjoying a weekend in Palma and we enjoyed the roof top pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff disinterested and unfriendly. Whilst the building and the room were of a good standard, facilitates were poor for the price e.g. swimming pool and roof terrace were very small; old fashioned wall-mounted hairdryer in bedroom; no hooks or chair in bathroom; no info about local attractions/restaurants in room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool at the top is really nice but few but nice sunbeds. The pool on the ground floor is also very nice but the poolarea needs some renovation, has a lot of potential but is kind of raw and not very attractive. Some kind of ventilation and some towels/something to dry your sweat off the tools in the gym area would be good!

    Very good location, nice freshly renovated rooms. Best shower I´ve had and very good air condition and sound isolated which is perfekt in the middle of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had been updated but had a very awkward layout..no where to place suitcases or anywhere to place toiletries in the bathroom. Beds ok but pretty hard.

    Location was very central. Pool perfect for relaxing at the end of the day with incredible views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor concrete area near the pool - horrible vast space, could be made so much nicer with a bit of effort.

    Best things were the location and the rooms. The pools are lovely too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area is awful. The pool is not well located and the area for deckchairs needs developing. Unpleasant area to sit in.

    The location is the best of the hotel. Staff and cleanliness was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sun loungers at the bottom swimming pool For price of room I would expect also breakfast to be included 16 Euro is quite expensive for breakfast

    The roof top swimming pool and jazz bar live music The bottom swimming pool is nice and quiet Room shower room as amazing design - I loved the shower , blue light and pebble floor

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saratoga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: