Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saray 4 stars

Profesor Tierno Galván, 4, Zaidín, 18006 Granada, Spain

#57 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4277 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for conferences, great staff and great breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love a cup of tea in my room both morning and evening and brought my own selection but they don’t provide any kind of tea kettle!! I even asked for one before on my reservation and after we arrived. It seems that you get a coffee pot or something IF you paid for a VIP room. Really??? That seemed very petty to me. The only way I was able to enjoy a cup of tea in my room without paying the expensive room service charge was to bring one up with me from breakfast or from the hotel restaurant. The restaurant doesn’t get that request often, I could tell, because my “to go” tea was a china cup and saucer with sugar and spoon on a tray.

    The hotel was right next door to the convention center which was really convenient for my husband and close to a couple of bus stops for me to access when I went exploring the city. The hotel accommodated my request for a quiet room, which was very nice. The staff were bilingual which helped with my sketchy Spanish. They all, from the front desk to the breakfast room, worked really hard and shared the load. No bad attitudes here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean, tidy with helpful staff who printed our Alhambra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not good for either breakfast or evening meal but plenty of opportunity locally for eating out.

    Clean, tidy with helpful staff who printed our Alhambra tickets for us. Not far to walk into town. Secure parking for motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Very close to conference center, ideal for participants who...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was located in basement room with not a very nice atmosphere. Pictures on web looked a bit more glamorous.

    Very close to conference center, ideal for participants who do not have time to explore the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are spacious and clean but the hotel is nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an average looking hotel which compared to the extremely stylish hotels in granada was an obvious let down. If parking is not an issue, i wouldn’t consider staying here.

    The rooms are spacious and clean but the hotel is nothing like the pictures. We chose this hotel because of parking although they offered 18 dollar parking per night but we were lucky to find free street parking instead!!! They didn’t provide basics like an iron and instead provided paid ironing service. Location was decent with 10 min walk to Centro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    I like everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!! If I come back to Granada I will stay here!! Very clean and comfortable! The staff was amazing and they speak English!! Important in Spanish!! ;) thank you for everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    the swimming pool and easy access to the room
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they need more complements for the grooming, more towels and soup. plus will be convenient the showers get some curtains so the water dont fall out of the bath

    the swimming pool and easy access to the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is a gem, we enjoyed our short stay here so much, relaxing, clean ,and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    going home, it was such a wonderful stay.Thank you so much.

    Comfy, good value, children enjoyed the pool the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful had a wonderful stay, thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked last minute at the Saray and got a great deal. We thought we were going to show up at a budget hotel. But the Saray was anything but budget. It is a fabulous hotel in a great location to easily walk to downtown Granada. Staying at this hotel was a real treat for my wife and I.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy to access by car from the high way, AND it's close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't really enjoy our time in the pool, because the hotel's own pool rules were not enforced. Someone jumped into the water in every second minute right next to the "no jumping" sign; there was a guest bathing with bandage of a visibly bleeding wound on both days when we were there, and some guests were also playing with beach balls in the relatively small pool. The pool area was nice though and towels were also available.

    Easy to access by car from the high way, AND it's close to the city centre. Nice design. Well equipped rooms. Coffee machine and mini bar in the room, more than basic toilettry products in the bath room. Good wifi connection in all areas. Kind and helpful staff,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    If you need an iron, don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's the first time I've been to a hotel where they don't offer an iron. Really surprising. You have to pay for the laundry service to dry clean and iron your shirt which is pretty ridiculous - especially unhelpful when you need to head out pretty soon. Won't be staying here again!

    The location was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with Arabesque influences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking was far too small for larger cars. Also breakfast was a good spread, however, everything was cold. A hotel of this calibre deserves a better outdoor sign.

    Beautiful hotel with Arabesque influences. The lobby is impressive and the lifts added to the experience. The rooms were bigger than expected and the hotel were more than accommodating to our request to have rooms next to each other (interconnecting). The pool was a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    This whole place was beautifully luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was fantastic!

    This whole place was beautifully luxurious! When we first arrived and walked into the lobby we checked our booking on our phone to make sure we booked more than one night because the price was so great for how incredible this place was. The room was beautiful and clean with comfortable beds, lots of light, and plenty of outlets. The breakfast was great, staff was very friendly and very helpful, the pool area was beautiful and well kept and they even gave us a free tapa and drink! We had an amazing stay and couldn’t have asked for a better accommodation (okay maybe if we had a room on a higher floor, but we still had a great view)! Will recommend this place to everyone and would definitely stay again if I could do it over!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Well managed property;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (2 adults + 3 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is a bit dated. Fairly high price for what you get. Parking very difficult to maneuver in

    Well managed property; professional staff. Does the basics right and location is quite good (city center sights within walking distance). Qubba restaurant lacked atmosphere but had good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel for a perfect city break....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, rooms clean and fresh. Nice pool and area for relaxation, although was very busy (it is August though) would highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting the amazing city of Granada.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great city break in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing missing was parking lot. It was great that the hotel has space for free parking lot but the space was too small to park in there.

    The hotel is not in the city centre but it is convenient to take a taxi or bus. It has beautiful swimming pool as well! It would be enough just stay in the hotel enjoying the internal facilities. The room was clean and cool even stay during the hot summer weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, room size and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort was limit for a 4 stars (beds), breakfast was ok but could be better and staff was nice but sometimes getting angry at customers without good reasons

    Location, room size and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Good option if arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking is expensive (18 euros per day). The pool area is a bit smaller than shown on photos ... and usually crowded.

    The reception and public areas are nice. The room (superior de luxe) was renovated and pleasant, although not very large. The location is OK for someone that arrives by car, as the hotel has parking. Regarding arrival by car: Please note that your GPS system (e.g. TomTom) might guide you to pass in front of the Congress Center ... but that street is not open for private cars .... then you need to make several trials until finding a path that leads to the hotel. The hotel could inform guests about this on their website. The elevators offer a good view of the city. The center is about 20 min walking. Not far from the hotel there is a DIA supermarket and a cafeteria (Falmboynat) that is a good option for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel has a nice architectural structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned a room which was already occupied by other guests 😨 They fixed the mistake in short time, obviously. The room was cleaned quite late, often in the afternoon.

    The Hotel has a nice architectural structure. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable bed/room, and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar/cafe in hotel not always manned, though likely you will want to drink / eat out

    Lovely comfortable bed/room, and clean rooms. Good selection at breakfast in basement restaurant. pool was busy with children but enough space and nice place to relax. Just a few hundred metres out of city centre, easy to walk down and across river to main city area. Parking is possible in residential streets nearby, free, obviously a bit more secure and convenient in hotel car park underground though. Reception team speak good English. For good wine bar with tapas go to La Pajuana, Calle de La Virgen del Rosario ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Modern Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel, lacks character compared to other hotels in same price range, with similar facilities. Is set in the more modern side of Granada, so a distance from Albacin and Alhumbra and historic settings that I go to Granada for.

    Spacious hotel, good parking underneath hotel, nice pool, beds were comfy and hotel is kept clean to a good standard. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Could have more potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matresses were too firm for my kind of sleeping habits. Furniture from the 80's and no electricity ports next to the bed sites. The pool is very "private" and small, everybody "watches" you. Kids jump into the pool even its forbidden. Dangerous for that small area. Also the pool closes at 9, and the area outside at 00:00. So not much time to enjoy the warm night after the hot day as we didn't have a balcony or terrasse.

    Nice welcome at the receiption, exept one older lady that was quite annoyed by the question of locations, bus stops..seemed she didn't want to waste time explaining. Rooms are very clean and the price was okey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (2 adults + 3 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't strike me as a 4 star location like the rest of the building did. Very plain, beds were average.

    The building and pool area are very nice. Good food and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Stay at Saray Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms twice because of broken mattress on bed and safe not working. Also smell from toilet area although this was rectified by excellent room staff room 209 Saray, Granada. Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Especially Pepe. I have stayed at this hotel many times over past 9 years. Keep coming back!

    Clean room. Nice pool area. Nice area - residential part and quiet. But easy walk to town centre. Good bus service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in quiet location within easy walk to centre of Granada. Easy transport fro,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like about the hotel.

    Really nice hotel. Staff pleasant, checked in early which was really welcome as we were tired. Air conditioning In reception really welcoming and also the spaciousness. Pool are nice, room good and clean plus spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is dated but the services are still very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only concern we had was the roll out sofa bed. It’s not comfortable at all and can hardly be used as a bed.

    The hotel is dated but the services are still very good and well maintained. Good pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly and helpful, helping to book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron available on request only a laundry service and the hair dryer in the room was broken.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, helping to book tickets and give directions when needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no outside café or a nice place to spend a nice time. The hotel is far from the center of the country

    The hotel is clean and the staff are excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Granada 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    18 euros a day parking at the hotel... You can park for nothing in the side streets but to be fair the receptionist told us this was the case.

    Lovely hotel, helpful staff , small pool popular with families and children so not for anyone wanting peace by the pool. Lovely air conditioned room, clean, comfy bed and quiet. Great breakfast, hot or cold food. It's a nice 15/20 min walk to centre of town and 35 min walk to old quarter near Albecin. Hotel on bus route including airport shuttle. Recommended, Granada is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a good price (last minute offer)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel to have use of the swimming pool in the mornings but discovered on arrival that the pool opening times are 11am-8pm. This did not fit with our busy schedule. When we did actually manage an hour by the pool at 5pm, the pool was overtaken by families who let their kids run riot: shouting, screaming, throwing things. Nightmare! The hotel should ensure that non-families get to enjoy the pool too. We would have been better off booking a guest house without a pool.

    Nice hotel for a good price (last minute offer)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautifully looking hotel and room but bed uncomfortable, loud and breakfast not good - for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOUD. They look like they specialize in tours, buses of people stay there and they so loud in the morning. Skip the breakfast (awful) go around to the right to the small breakfast place good cheap eats. Bed uncomfortable. While they do have a pool, it wasn't open until 6/15 and I was upset because I specifically asked if the pool was open. Place is far from good restaurants and Alhambra Would not stay here again.

    Staff very friendly and nice. The property was very nice looking. Very nice Moorish theme throughout. Pool looked amazing but it was closed when we stayed there. Not sure why because is was June. They had nice conference rooms. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Decent size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from the city center Noisy sound in the room coming from the electric panel at the room entrance

    Decent size room Nice swimming pool Good air conditioning excellent wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value, large rooms, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and clean room. Very friendly staff. Good airconditioning. Great location close to city center/main sightseeing attractions, but off the main steadily noisy areas. Ask for a room on one of the upper floors. Nice outdoor pool area. Average breakfast, would recommend one of the nearby cafés. All in all, good value for the price. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Fabulous hotel. Fabulous swimming pool. Excellent breakfast and dining options. You can book to park in the secure car park for a fee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the stay but wished the cleaning materials were not so aggressive in smell that made us c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning chemicals were very pungent and out a heavy smell in the corridors and our room. The pool guy would not let us put the pool towel deposit on our bill. We finally took our room towels down to save the aggravation.

    This hotel offered a little respite from the heat of the day and busy tourist areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds again. Seems to be the norm in Europe but soooo strange

    Lovely hotel. Walking distance from town but out of the centre. Parking onsite too which was fantastic for a change. Pool area very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    The pool, outside facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was 25 minutes walk from everywhere, the breakfast was terrible, dirty breakfast room, coffee disgusting. The hotel itself is aged and needs renovation. Room ok, but only cover sheet provided, blankets stored away. And the hair dryer - it’s prehistoric

    The pool, outside facilities and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Stunning room shame about customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service could be a lot better

    The room was out of this world. Only problem was very dirty jets in jazzuzi bath told staff and didn't do anything not even offer a reduction on the room which I thought was bad .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, they told us that there were no double beds! However, after expressing our disappointment, they later found us a king-size room. It was not the best first impression but they did rectify it for us. I felt the hotel was missing a concierge to assist us in booking trips.

    Location of the property meant that it was only a 20 mins walk to a lot of the main sites

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my staying at Hotel Saray
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find enough vegetarian choices at breakfast. I also found the fruits overripe and not in enough supply.

    I liked the room at Hotel Saray and the hotel's design in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    not worth the price
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel wants 18 euro for a day parking, but there is pleanty of free parking in the street. the preasure of water in bath room very dull hardly water runing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Hotel with parking near to the centre of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opening times were a little restrictive. We tended to go out early and return later in do misssd the pool being open.

    Hotel with parking near to the centre of Granada. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Staff were all very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel overall with very good staff and facilities. Would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar restaurant area lacked atmosphere, strangely, partly because there were only a handful of diners in the early evening. The food was oddly basic, too, though pleasant enough.

    Very attractive hotel, all marble floors, waterfalls and fountains, in a desirable area of town. Staff are most helpful and very professional. Lovely room on 4th floor out of five, with full facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for suite.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older hotel. Seems like at one time is was grand. We had the suite and the size was great but outdated and mildly in disrepair

    Great value for suite. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Stunning room shame about customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could serve to guest needs a lot better when they are paying a lot of money for a 1 night stay

    The room was gorgeous highly recommend. Downside no English tv like supposed to be. Staff said they would come up and sort it never did . Used the gorgeous spa bath and the jets where so dirty . When I went to check out that's when I said something about the bath due to no one sorting anything else out the reply I got was I will tell maintenance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean. Mold between tiles and hair could be found in many spots in the bathtub

    The deco was arabic, very nice. Good location. Descent affordable breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, good facilities, great location, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs to be updated, it is clean and functional but looks drab compared to the room. The car park is under the hotel and is very difficult to manouvre your car to park. I can imagine there are a few accidents !!

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The food was good and reasonably priced for a city hotel. The location is good, the city within walking distance. The room was furnished well and a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    average three star hotel but in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact the hotel is filled with coach loads of tourists who take over the breakfast buffet area, and virtually finish everything. unfortunately this happened two out of five mornings leaving very little to choose from. the staff don't re stock, leaving even less choice of food to eat. Pool area wasn't served you had to help your self to beds and drinks from the lobby bar.

    convenient location with some great local tapas bars within a ten minute walk. main attractions are easily walked to from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing for such a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor, with limited choice and poor staff service. Foot was plentiful but not hot, even though presented in hot trays. Lids were not used and therefore food was cold. We had dinner in hotel, and quality was poor. My wife food was undercooked and the same dish was returned after re-heating. Terrible, this was returned. Bathroom quality poor, with low pressure on shower, toilet not flushing correctly, miser hanging off wall.

    Reasonable location close to centre of city and generally a nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Only good thing is the location - hotel itself is average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible value for money. We were not greeted in a welcoming way which set off the tone of our stay, service is important to me. No breakfast included for that price is something I would have liked different seeing the hotel is not that special

    Location, some of the staff were really friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would perhaps choose to have dinner out as the hotel restaurant menu is limited and a little old fashioned. We arrived late and chose to eat in the hotel as it was convenient. There was nothing wrong with the food, it was simple, home style and it was certainly adequate.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Parking underneath hotel which was convenient. Easy walk to Granada Cathedral from the hotel. It is good value for money. We only stayed one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, a 10/15 minute walk to the squares, bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, a 10/15 minute walk to the squares, bars and restaurants. Helpful staff and good facilities. We didn't eat in the hotel as there's lots of choice for eating out, it's quite close to a supermarket too. We visited in April, quiet and peaceful round the pool area. A very nice walk to the Palace if you don't mind a steep climb, takes about 45 minutes to an hour at a steady pace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the pool was very cold. I know it was early in the season but you could have invested in a cover and heating. After visiting all the wonderful sights that Granada has to offer it would have been ideal to relax with a swim.

    The staff were very professional, helpful and understanding. The location is about 15 mins from the old part of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Felt he was happy to take our money but unwilling to ensure quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with host was poor. Contacted twice: 1) hard time getting into room & host was very irritated for my call. 2) due to severe stomach illness I asked for extra laundry soap to wash towels etc. so housekeeping would not have to deal with my mess. Host was sarcastic and unappreciative. Had to buy the soap myself while ill.

    Location and kitchen facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Depressing atmosphere and the smell of bleach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean BUT there was the smell of bleach everywhere!! What about using a cleaning substance from the 21 century?! Even my clothes started smelling like it! The rooms are really dark and the hotel doesn't look as amazing as on the photos, everything is quite old, which is fine but from the photos you expect something different! In real life it is kind of dark and depressing! The rooftop was closed but it wasn't mentioned on the page! The staff was polite but not really friendly! You have a lot of choice for breakfast but quantity doesn't assure quality unfortunately!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The windows opened to a lovely courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not as close to city center as I would have preferred but easily walkable, about 1/2 mile away.

    The windows opened to a lovely courtyard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, cozy but fancy, smiling and friendly staff! Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open the pool earlier in the year! ;) or depending on the forecast!

    I loved Saray. By the customer service, you can immediately know that you're in an exclusive hotel. Saray has wonderful Alhambra- styled decoration in the lobby and I loved the fountains. I unfortunately did not get to taste the breakfast because I slept so well and so long, but next time I will definitely. I loved the bathroom, it was very clean and simple, and I was very glad to see the variety of the toiletries! I loved the bath. The room was super clean, and the sheets were amazing. Everywhere you could see how they have thought about the customer, everything you need you find in the room (bathrobe, slippers, knitting kit etc.) Also, I loved that the room service was very well available and was not even too expensive (~11am-11pm!) ONLY minus is that the pool was closed, so the bar was not open there, but still I got to go there since it was a very warm say (25 degrees) and I even got to buy snacks from the inside bar and take it to the side of the pool. Thank you, that is what I call customer-service! Overall, I really enjoyed Saray, Thank you, I will be back hopefully! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and we would choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most Spanish hotels (it seems) there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    This was our second stay at Hotel Saray. It has a great location for us - both to drive to and then to easily and quickly walk into the city centre. We like the fact that parking is available and can be included in the booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it...once we got there.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of clear instructions on how to get there if visiting by car for the first time. In this respect you need the expensive reserved and tight underground car park. To get there follow signs to "Palacio de Congresos" including taking underpass option close to destination.

    The location, (once you found it if driving), the staff, and outside area /swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location, you can walk to everything and some good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the coach load of tourists, You go to breakfast and can’t get any food as they have eaten it and it doesn’t get replenished. There’s no water or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. No service by the pool. We had to help ourselves to sun loungers out of the store. The place needs updating with facilities and decoration.

    Great location, you can walk to everything and some good restaurants within 10/15 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    It was ok could have been better if staff understood English better and werenkt extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for the drinks in the fridge and the little tins of sweets and nuts there is no information regarding this when you make your booking but a little slip in the room which you might miss think this is a clever way for them to charge you more money at the end of your trip. There is no tea or coffee in the basic rooms which was disappointing and the bathroom is quite old fashioned.

    The rooms were clean and cleaning staff were polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    I personally liked the décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yes, a little out of the centre, but bus stops no more than 300 yards around the corner.

    I personally liked the décor. I felt immersed in the culture of Granada. I liked the decorative plants, water features and glass sided lift. Room large, bed comfortable. English news channel available on TV. Good breakfast assortment. Staff very helpful and able to explain fully a rather complicated 2 type of local bus system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    the room with garden view was large with2 very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok ( ingredient were not of highest quality ) . The garage underground garage was ok but overpriced ( 18 €/night) but a must ( no parking in the street available).

    the room with garden view was large with2 very comfortable beds. The room was very quiet. The hotel is relatively close to old town ( 15-20 min walk) , Taxi needed to visit Alhambra but cost of 6 € decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    relaxing pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is about 15 mins walk from Granada city centre, which is ideal - there a few supermarkets 5 mins walk from the hotel - only downwside if you have a car, is that the hotel is on one way road- staff is extremely corteous and helpful - I would like to mention one member of staff at the breakfast buffet, Ana, who was so nice and made our stay at the hotel particularly special for our son :) very clean hotel - pehaps it needs a little modern refourbishment but overall I'd highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel policies are a bit pants - Wifi to be paid for, no kettle in rooms, nor any ironing facility. And the laundry prices are extortionate - 9 Euros to just iron a shirt! (13 eur to include washing) :/

    Great Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very nice looking hotel, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lacked the personal touch. The two members we interacted with were not incredibly friendly.

    Good location, very nice looking hotel, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The car park was full, we did not realise we had to book in advance. got lost trying to find parkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was dreadful. We booked half board , on the first night we had our meals in a very small restaurant off from the bar. The choice of menu was dreadful - our main meal was very dry and not very good. The second and third night we had our meals in the main restaurant as there was a private party and joined in, the food was better but still dreadful for a 4 star hotel. The food was always cold and the breakfast was cold and not very appetising-we thought of eating out on the last night but decided to just put up with it seeing we had paid for it - shame we did not just take the second option.

    staff very good and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, as one would expect in this price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not functional hairdryer. Expensive parking fee.

    Comfortable hotel, as one would expect in this price range. Good location - if you would like to walk by footn to the Alhambra, the route will take you through the historic city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable and clean room with bathroom full of facilities, free parking on the streets next to the hotel (although can be difficult to find a spot). Really liked this place. Lovely design throughout. 10 minute walk to centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    For our weekend stay we had a perfect time
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    We did not include breakfast in our stay so cannot rate this. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space is terrible. I have mentioned this every time I have been there. Some of my friends will not stay at the hotel because of the dreadfull parking. Pass this message on to the owners and have them concider this complaint.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant stay in a well-run, well-maintained hotel with helpful staff but needs price review!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. I found €120 plus parking a bit steep for bed and breakfast. I know this is Granada but it was off season, not a holiday period. Compared with other very good 4 star hotels in Spain we have paid less than that for half-board! So we were disappointed by the price but the hotel is excellent.

    We stayed here several times before so we knew what to expect. Very comfortable hotel with helpful, kind staff. Excellent breakfast and reception agreed readily that we could leave the car in the garage for some time after checkout. Very practical for those attending an event at the Exhibition Centre (as we were) just minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Great amenities and location, big room and a good spread for its buffet breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house-restaurant has limited menu.

    Location, size of the room and its amenities. Breakfasts is good, variety of fruits, breads, cheesee, eggs and sausages of different types, several coffeee and hot water machine. Staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Good sleep. Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one exit door working Confusing sometimes and the blocked ramp outside. Sometimes wasted time turning left and having to go back. Only a small point.

    The beautiful lifts. A treat to use 🤗

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    We have stayed 4 previous times but now to expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and worn. We paid 120 Euro per nite and next day was 60 Euro. Now it’s too expensive for us and will find another next time. As we visit Grenada twice per year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    A bit pricey for a hotel that had a lot it’s amenities closed because of the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in room on a room that cost 140 Euro for room only. Restaurants not open in the evening. No where to eat except the bar area. Friends ordered room service and the pizza was wet and cold in the middle because it was not properly cooked from frozen.

    Bed comfy, room smart and clean. Breakfast was extra but decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saray traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: