Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sauce 2 stars

Espoz y Mina, 33, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#1 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2536 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    My room was extremely small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was extremely small. Do not book a single room (room 104)! Hard bed, not even a proper wardrobe, and constant echoey sounds reverberating from the corridor and reception all night. This is just an old hotel that has been given a 'hipster' aesthetic (ie superficial lick of paint of bright colours and some 'up-cycled' furniture). Corridors, doors and structure of the building are still old. I understand that it was a very expensive weekend in Zaragoza when I stayed, but even so, the 80 Euros is unacceptable for a room of this quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and a nice little room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise.

    Excellent location and a nice little room. Older fittings and furnishings but adequate for a short stay. We had a bit of noise from an adjacent cleaners closet (or similar) but friendly staff and a very comfortable stay made up for it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place was a bit hard as it's in the old part of town the buildings are so high and the roads narrow the sat-nav kept crashing. And no kettle in the room.

    Great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually can't think of anything I didn't like!

    Staff were very, very helpful. I can't praise them enough. We pulled up by car outside the hotel and immediately met by Paolo who took our reservation details, guided us straight to the underground, secure parking area and then helped with unloading our.bags from the car. We felt very welcomed! Room was very comfortable followed by an amazing breakfast the next day. It was our first visit to Zaragoza and we were so happy to find ourselves in such a central location within a very short walking distance to all the major historical sights, restaurants and bars without having to take the car out of the garage We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Amazing staff - all the guys at the front desk as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff - all the guys at the front desk as well as the lovely ladies in the breakfast room made our stay a wonderful one. Driving in Zaragoza’s city center is stressful with its narrow streets and a lot of pedestrian crossings. The Sauce team were so kind as to valet park my car in their next door garage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice new room but complicated to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little chaotic and the room was quite a journey from reception.

    Nice new room but complicated to get to. We asked for a quiet room so perhaps this was the reason. However the room was worth it - we were given a family room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    This was an excellent hotel that we would strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking as the hotel is centrally located but the hotel does get you a discount.

    This was an excellent hotel that we would strongly recommend. Ideally located in the centre of town. A very good price. We were upgraded to a better room for the same price. Excellent breakfast. Most striking were the cheerful, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.5
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are super tiny. Whilst Hotel provided laundry bags, they did not provide laundry service?

    The young gentleman who spoke English could not do enough for you. Whatever somebody requested that was not on buffet table, he provided. The breakfast was well received....especially the potato omelette.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    It was in a central Location in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of them doing road works outside the hotel, but this obviously is only temporary and nothing to do with the hotel.

    It was in a central Location in the heart of the city. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Easy to see everything by walking. They were digging the roads up near to the hotel and our sat nav got us to within 10 metres of the car park but couldn’t get us to to it as there were holes in the road. A member of staff got us in the car and redirected us around the city to access the car park. We have a big 7 seater car and we managed to still use the hotel car park. A little tight but manageable. Breakfast was good value for money. Would use again if passing through Zaragoza.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Will be back for leisure without business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff on arrival. Room had everything that could be needed and was surprisingly quiet given its central location. Ideally located to explore the city and get the tram out to a meeting at the university.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    LIked the hotel and would stay again, perhaps on a higher floor, and ask for fan.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved a fan, since no air conditioning and unfortunately lots of loud partiers on the street through most of the night, so had to keep closing windows.

    Breakfast was great, room very quiet with double windows closed, but I love fresh air so had them open much of the night. Very nice street view on seemingly quiet street. Very clean and nicely appointed room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The best café con leche and potato frittata I've had in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best café con leche and potato frittata I've had in three weeks travelling and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. On arrival you were given a personal explanation of the layout of Zaragoza and where to find things. Excellent for a 2 star hotel. A must see is the La Seo Cathedral, its understated exterior belies its immense beauty inside! Linda, Adelaide, South Australia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in the new part of the hotel, the building next door to the main one. We had 2 rooms, a double and a triple opposite each other. Our double room was very spacious, comfortable, quiet, with a kitchenette and fridge but no views. The triple was also a good size and looked onto the street. We parked in the carpark opposite the hotel which was handy. And we had fun walking around the centre of Zaragoza. The buffet breakfast was very good and worth the price, we even bought a pot of the homemade jam!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    This is a fantastic hotel - central and has everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic hotel - central and has everything you need for a great stay. The staff are exceptionally friendly and really went out of their way to help ensure we got the best out of our stay in Zaragoza. The rooms aren’t luxurious but the bed was really comfy and the bathroom more than adequate. The location is also second to none. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and lovely big comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and lovely big comfy room. The music was so chilled in the dining room and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    A place with character
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the same sized rooms and just added a third bed to call it a family room. That left us little space on three sides to walk like in harrow alleyways!!!

    Everything else was good. Loved seeing all the jams and cakes they made and displayed. They sell those jams.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the room on booking.com was a 30 cm2 room with a bath. However when we arrived there was NO bath, and the room looked closer to 20 than 30 cm2. We then went to the reception to verify whether we got the right room, but the guy was very rude and did not offer any compensation whatsoever. Another staff member (younger guy) was very friendly, although he appeared to not have the 'authority' to help us -> he said he was gonna discuss the matter with his superiors but we never heard anything afterwards. Furthermore it was a very strange location -> we had to take the elevator to the 4th floor, to then take the emergency exit (!) which ended up in a different building, where we could take the stairs to the 3th floor. Furthermore the hallway of this different building was very old and dirty (the rooms were renovated though). The cleanliness in the room was average on best. E.g. there were spider webs on the ceiling. Also when we arrived there was a small bush of women's hair in the corner of the shower, which were still there after the end of our stay. The rooms were definitely not soundproof (we heard a lot of noises from the other rooms). The matras of the bed was quite disappointing, the sheet was extremely thin as well. Upon the arrival of our stay it was said that the bar was open 24/7, however when we wanted to order a cocktail at 11 pm this was not possible since the bar already closed.

    Location is very convenient, close to everything (zaragoza is very small). The smoothies were very good. However these are also available at the same prices for people who don't stay in this hotel. Quite cheap, like most hotels in zaragoza.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff; very nice room; good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room was quite large with a totally separate seating area. Bear in mind these rooms have lots of light but only a view into rather ugly light wells.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Little disappointing; stylish hotel, but they need to remember people stay there to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I did not get much sleep here as the door was not soundproof at all. All the front doors need a simple pad to avoid slamming sounds waking up all the other residents on the floor. I put all the spare towels I had under the door to try to block out some sound, but even with ear plugs, I was getting woken up. There was quite a lot of hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived so it didn't seem to have been swept properly. One of the guys at reception was a bit strange and asked a couple of times if me and my partner wanted to switch to a twin room instead of the double we had booked. The AC was freezing even set at 27 degrees, which didn't make sense. All in all a real shame considering it could be one of the best hotels I've stayed in if a few simple changes were made.

    Very stylish looking place with light, bright colours used throughout. I think the owners have really put in a lot of attention to making this place look and feel welcoming. They make their own jam! Most of the staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy - not from the outside but from the inside: lift or other rooms doors banging, voices from the hotel hall.

    The location is perfect for visiting the city center, the staff very friendly,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast, staff very kind, comfortable bed, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15€ for parking is maybe too much, little bathroom.

    Nice breakfast, staff very kind, comfortable bed, good location in the city center, clean room. Unbeatable quality/price ratio

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time we will ask for a bigger room. Our room was small but sufficient for two people.

    Fantastic little cafe with home made cake and marmalade. Very friendly and obliging staff. ‘Family feel’. Excellent air con in very hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator.

    Excellent location just two blocks away from the main square. We had room 506 which is and odd shaped room but very spacious and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money. We would definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a great bonus, but if you have avert large car you will have immense difficulty in getting in! It is an underground car park and our focus estate only just went in. Quite challenging!

    Exceptional value for money with a nice central location. Romm was small but very comfortable and the air conditioning was a great relief after a hot day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff was very helpfull and king The location was really close to Plaça del Pilar Fantastic breakfast, full of fresh products and diverse options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous for a city Holliday good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find on a narrow street after a long drive a more prominent sign would help

    Fabulous for a city Holliday good price. Good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The city exceeded my expectations and the hotel was a great base for exploring the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast buffet excellent. The room was clean and perfectly adequate with good AC.. There are some great things to visit and if you are over 65 these are either free or heavily discounted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Location couldn’t have been any more perfect, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was blowing directly on bed in our room, so not very comfortable to use it at night

    Location couldn’t have been any more perfect, the room was cozy, the bathroom was tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic hotel in a really good location. the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. we wouldn't normally have breakfast but were glad we did as it was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel in very central location with 24h...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel in very central location with 24h reception service and a great little restaurant serving excellent food around the clock. Rooms are decently sized and got everything one needs. Very clean, helpful staff and only a 10 min taxi ride from the train station. All sights can be reached on foot, great bars and cafes just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Zaragoza is a beautiful town and Hotel Sauce was clean, comfortable and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't really fault Hotel Sauce. Maybe some water in the room and an iron (there is no iron supplied in the room, just a hair dryer).

    Great location. The hotel was really clean and nicely decorated. The beds were massive and really comfortable. Excellent shower! We had an attic room on the 6th floor and it was very quiet and had two large windows so the room was really light and airy. The staff were friendly and happy to help us with any queries we had. There was a cafe on the ground floor with seating on the street. We didn't eat there but the cakes looked amazing and we had read good reviews about it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and quiet on a great central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable and quiet room

    Clean, comfortable and quiet on a great central location! Vert friendly and helpful staff- obligingly changed us to a twin share after the first night- nothing tò much trouble. Staff spoke E4nglish well too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect - central, friendly, cheap, clean, spacious and quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. All is great.

    Great location, very central. Staff incredibly helpful, multi-lingual. Great food. Wonderful bed - best we’ve found in Europe. Air conditioning works really well. Great value. Heaps of character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The perfect spot for a quick visit to Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was a bit weird and made my nose run

    The room was bright and clean, the cafe is adorable (with great cake), and the staff is super helpful. The location is perfect for walking around Zaragoza. A stellar value for the cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay in Hotel Sauce. The location is in the city centre, close to everything and the service was fantastic! I forgot something and they went to the post office the next day to send it to me.They were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairs on the floor in the bathroom, you can hear all the sounds from the stairwell.

    It's more of an apartment building than a hotel. Situated In the central of the town, so everywhere close, good room, bed with the clean bed linen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central but easy to find, lovely friendly staff, parking is tight but no problems, just typical of Spanish carparks, just park up and you can walk everywhere. Lovely breakfast if you like marmalade try out their homemade award winner, it's yummy. Nice little on site cafe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Central but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Previous reviews led me to expect more. I was disappointed; the facilities were ok but minimal. The breakfast room basic and the food not much better. My room was cramped but the bathroom fine. The room was at the back overlooking the ventilation space (not unusual for single travellers; we are often allocated such rooms - when will the travel industry/hoteliers realise that we are not 2nd class citizens). There are other, better hotels, in the area.

    The location was useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English cable tv channels.., WiFi weak at times ...

    Great staff... conversant jn English , very helpful and knowledgeable about the town, especially Diego , Jorge, Alberto, Anna, Clara and Isabel . Cozy hotel with big comfortable rooms. Location perfect for walking to the main areas of Town and the basilica del Pilar. Great breakfast and marmalades

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Really lovely hotel run by family would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only that bathroom tiny.

    The room was lovely although small. French doors opened to street so very light but very quiet when closed. Little cafe selling yummy cakes on ground floor. Staff very helpful and pleasant. In centre of old town so close to e everything. Interesting history of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great Value at a convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments

    One could not complain about anything for the price one paid. The location is excellent and the breakfast was very good and one had a nice variety. The hotel staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The Goya Museum almost next door to the hotel was an added plus. The Basilica and Cathedral as well as all other main points of interest were within easy walking distance. The main shopping area was within a five minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great location, just next to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just next to the main square. light, clean and very nice rooms, excellent service. Don’t look for better hotels. This one is just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay for a few days in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small,central hotel. Easy to get to the hotel and away when driving. Car park available. Fantastic coffee shop that serves breakfast in the complex which was great value for money. They also make their own delightful jam. Staff are super attentive and friendly. Room was fine, comfortable bed, hot shower, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Good two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy within the hotel, with lots of door slamming & people chatting & coming & going at all hours. When we first arrived the bathroom had a lot hairs on the floor, but the next day the cleaners had done a great job.

    Location was excellent, very central & easy walking to the main plaza & shopping areas. Shower was great, very powerful & plenty of hot water. Very good triple glazing to block out the street noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Zaragoza a wonderful place to visit, hotel well located but we were fobbed off with rotten room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small with no outside window, nothing like the picture on the website. I paid for my car to be kept in the garage when I got it back I found the wing mirror to be broken with a cost of $400 to repair.

    It was close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Better than excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent rooms, excellent staff, large comfy bed and great central location...... far exceeded expectations in all departments..... will definitely visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.0
    Perfect, comfortable spot right in the heart of the city, city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything!

    Can only think that whoever rated this hotel as a two star never actually stayed there. Far exceeded our expectations. The staff could not have been more helpfull, excellent room facilities and added little touches to make this a very pleasant stay albeit we were only there for one night. Would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend and return if we ever have the opportunity to return to Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard for our liking - but newer and clean.

    The marmalades at the breakfast buffet were amazing. Couldn’t have asked for a more convenient location - although finding it initially was difficult.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a pleasant hassle free stay in Zaragoza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, really!

    The room was super clean, the bed was comfy and breakfasts were great. The hotel looks trendy and it is well maintained. The staff was nice and professional. The hotel is also in a very central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel in the heart of old Saragossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the bath tub even though it was small. Unfortunately there was no bath plug. I should have complained and given the good service, I'm sure a bath plug would have been found.

    I booked during Semana Santa and consequently was happy to find available rooms at a time when the city is full of visitors. The breakfast was outstanding. While not being more expensive than in other hotels, this was the first time I got food actually cooked for me, rather than food being kept in hot trays. Excellent. Very helpful staff with good language skills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Sauce Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was PERFECT, we where located near bars, cheap eats and just near everything we wanted to see. The hotel is an Instagram dream, everything is just so cute and colorful, and the staff are always there for you. The hotel’s cafe had amazing breakfast and coffee as well as tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Sehr nettes Personal/very nice personnel/emplead@as...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sehr nettes Personal/very nice personnel/emplead@as muy amables, gutes Frühstücksangebot/nice breakfast variety/desayuno buffet muy copioso!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!

    Most friendly and helpful staff especially Antonio and Alberto. Great location near the Museo Goya. Superb value. Can’t recommend highly enough. Many thanks Hotel Sauce. We’ll be back for sure!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    It’s much more than a two-star hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast.

    It’s much more than a two-star hotel! The room is beautiful and clean, the bathroom is really good and clean. The hostel is located at the city center, just few meters walking from the St Pilar’s Cathedral. I was able to see the Easter’s celebration from my room’s window! It was a lovely experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great Location with Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very central location within walking distance to all the major sites in central Zaragoza. The staff is friendly and helpful. I also really enjoyed the breakfast with made to order coffee. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very happy with our accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door closing noises from the adjacent rooms can be heard. May be a door closer will help. Not necessary the hotel’s fault, but the other inconsiderate guests.

    A small family run hotel located right in the center, close to all the major sites. A pay parking garage with very tight space, but fine for small cars. Good optional breakfast. A small elevator for the guests , and a spacious updated room .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Happy and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quality can be improved.

    The location is great, convenient to navigate to the the highlight of Zaragoza. Nice staff, willing to help/guide. Very clean and tidy room. Value for money for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.5
    Great, recently renovated hotel in town centre with excellent personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise

    At arrival I got an upgrade to a larger room. Hotel is nicely located in centre. Great breakfast wirh all flexibility to buy a menu, full buffet or make own selection ar reasonable price. Personel is great, always willing to help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Super location, very nice design/style, good wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged 1 night at the time of booking and 1 night at the check-out: maybe some more clarity on this...

    Super location, very nice design/style, good wifi connection, very comfortable bed and quietness of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    On the check in first offer was a strange room with one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very strange cleaners staff)))

    On the check in first offer was a strange room with one power socket under the table and very old stylish... after we got good family room for the same money which was very pretty and comfortable. Good breakfast, Good location, perfect to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little place with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family run hotel that is steps away from the central square, yet in a quiet street. Rooms are modern but a lick off paint might freshen it up again. Our room was quite quirky under the roof and looked cosy. Good beds, nice bathroom and very clean room and generally very quiet. Car parking is in a building across the hotel but the ramps and parking spaces are really narrow- a possible risk of a damage if you try to squeeze in with large car, MPV or SUV. My Renault hatchback was just about fitting there. Good parking skills essential! A must is their breakfast which is absolutely delicious and include home made jams and marmalade. A good value for 8€. Also the price of the accommodation in early January was absolute bargain considering the location and the good standard. Happy to recommend to any easy going travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location , clean,good helpful service . Word to guests!! Consider others past self!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual !!other guests completely unaware or just not caring about fellow guests peace n quiet. Loud returns in early hours chatting in volume through building followed by doors slamming. Pretty much the same in the mornings too . So not really a reflection on the hotel , Unfortunately just the guests.

    Good location gastronomic food hall very close and Roman amphitheatre plus cathedrals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hooks on the wall behind the door to hang your jackets and a small chest of drawers for more storage and to act as a table top for bits and bobs.

    Super kingsize bed was excellent and sound insulation in the attic room was great, as were the two lounge type chairs in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Quiet, clean, pretty hotel, and super-helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have mobility issues, it would be difficult to get in and out of the hotel’s second wing (where we were). It was no problem for us but would be difficult for the elderly or those who use a walker, cane, wheelchair, etc.

    The staff were fantastic - so helpful and patient. It was wonderful to have so much information and such a warm welcome. We even received a free upgrade to a “family”room and were placed very close to our extended family’s room. He breakfast was great and very Spanish!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff lacks professionalism and some of them behave like they are on holiday and not actually working.

    The hotel is located just near the city center so it is very good for sightseeing. The night receptionist was very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the small side. Kettle in room would be have been appreciated.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    I was lucky that I was meeting up with my son who teaches English in Zaragoza. He also has a maste
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    Lived the family focus and families strolling around. Loved the style of middle aged people strolling around etc. Lived the architecture etc and history of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel in the heart of Zaragoza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing location, just off the main square of Zaragoza, with many attractions and museums just minutes away plus lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. The staff are all really friendly and professional. Room was billed as a single but had a small double bed which was prefect for one person. The coffee shop just off the reception was very relaxing and served great coffee and cakes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are quite new and good despite the building being...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors could be refurbished in order to keep the same standard of the rooms and staff.

    The rooms are quite new and good despite the building being old. The staff is very polite and helpful. Location es very good, in the city center. Very good cost/quality relation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great value , lovely room and breakfast in the center go everything you want to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    A very light and pleasant room. The buffet breakfast was very good and a nice variety. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. It is just a very comfortable place to be in an excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Charming value for money in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could have asked for would be to have been able to stay for longer. ;-)

    Brilliant location only minutes from the Basilica, Cathedral, Plaza España etc on a lovely tree-lined shopping street. Charming, tasteful decor. My room (single) had a large bed, almost a standard double, delightful artwork and bed linen and a small balcony with two sets of double glazed french doors meaning the room was both silent and cosy. Though I didn´t use the cafe for breakfast as I hadn´t the time it looked lovely and their own label products were for sale at reception and were very temptingly presented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff and overall a perfect weekend stay in Zaragoza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors and walls are quite thin so you can sometime even hear everything that the people on the other side of the door or the next room are speaking.

    The room was very nice, like on the pictures and the bathroom was perfectly clean. Loved the stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great value stay in the heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but the dining room is small and slightly chaotic if lots of clients arrive simultaneously

    This is a great value hotel in the heart of the old town. The staff are very friendly. The garage is a must for car drivers since parking is very difficult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and ideally placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast appeared to be quite expensive, but as I did not have one it may or may not have been good value.

    Very well situated near all the tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Functional, easy to access and ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was laid out kind of funny, everything including the bedroom seemed like a hallway. It didn't really matter because there was good ventilation and I didn't want to spend any time in the room other than wash up and sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sauce traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: