Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SB Corona Tortosa 4 stars

Plaza Corona D'Aragó, 43500 Tortosa, Spain

#6 of 13 hotels in Tortosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work properly. Did not get any sleep. Husband went to reception at 5am to advise. They could not do anything and on checking out said we could bring dog foc next time...

    Everything shiny and new

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were a few flies around the breakfast table in the morning.

    Excellent comfortable room. Good location. Very clean and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    No relax. Loud construction. Overprice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked hotel for relaxing stay with swimming. I was really disappointed. There is loud construction in hotel. After check-in i have all day drilling under my room. I asked to change room but receptionist refused. At next morning before 8-00 crazy gardener started noisy work. After 8-30 - workers started drilling... It was unbearable. I asked to change room again. Another receptionist solved a problem. She found quiet room for us. But i think hotel management should notify guests about loud construction from 8 to 19 in right part of hotel and near swimming pool.

    Receptionist Mahe - she is great! Thanks!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfy 4* hotel not far from Tortosa old centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues whatsoever, very comfy place (we stayed there one more night because of this :)

    Very nice and comfy 4* hotel not far from Tortosa old centre, but also close to main road, so good for travellers by car. You can find parking spots in surrounding area, big Alcampo mall is nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A good hotel at reasonable rates for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were temporary building works when we stayed. This problem was resolved by the management to our total satisfaction.

    Could not fault the facilities and staff at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very kind. The pool was perfect to play a little bit. Breakfast was good and you just need to take a lift from your car to your room... with all the suitcases it makes very comfortable. A great choice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Shame about the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a limited menu. My husband doesn't eat fish os shell fish - always an issue in Spain. I asked for a rice dish but was told it was only for two people - not made clear on the menu. I then asked for mussels - finished. When I said it was not acceptable, I was ushered to the receptionist like a naughty school girl so she could explain to me in English. We decided to go elsewhere to eat.

    The reception staff were very accommmating. The first room we were allocated had a bath which my husband cannot access so they move us to a room with a shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Good base for touring the Ebro Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was switched off at trip in room. Reset by reception but noisy and cycled on & off.

    Excellent location and free secure parking. Large comfortable room with good bath/shower. Restaurant selection good and reasonably priced. €38 for two paellas and bottle of wine. Great hot & cold breakfast selection for €9 each.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Really nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice small hotel. Car park. Ok area..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ascensor pendiente de arreglar

    Todo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great place very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All okay

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Just the breakfast is poor and they don't serve vegetables

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast,friendly staff,would come back+++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast,friendly staff,would come back+++++

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    The most family friendly hotel i’ve stayed at in Tortosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adjacent to a busy road junction which was quite noisey.

    Comfortable room, excellent beds, useful gym, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for us to stop, hotel New and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get into restaurant which was disappointing but ate at nearby Chinese!

    Shower over bath a nuisance but otherwise good bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The designed was lovely, and the staff too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in reconstruction, and the aircondition didnt working... Breakfast was a like low.

    The designed was lovely, and the staff too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast. The room was perfectly renovated. Nice and clean!!

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: