Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona 4 stars

Avinguda Icaria, 195, Sant Martí, 08005 Barcelona, Spain

#349 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't working

    Location was a bit out of town (40 minutes walk) but we preferred it that way as we felt very safe it was quieter and the local prices were very good €3.00 for a beer instead of €7.00 at La Rambla. Hotel was exceptionally clean and the beach was literally 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool was awesome. Rooms were good. Was in a random part of town though and although close to beach not much else around. Quite expensive for its location and the fact there’s not many restaurants or shops surrounding it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from tourist attractions. Had to get busses or taxis. However not expensive and very easy transport.

    Very clean, good value for money. Very close to the beach. Nice pool area. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards stopped working multiple times so we had to keep getting new ones

    The rooms were very spacious, loved the huge windows which opened up fully. The lounge, pool and gym were great and the location was ideal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as a twin room and we got a double , we asked for it to be changed upon checkin, they said they will do the following day and they didn’t , so we asked again a further 2 times and they kept saying they can’t do anything if you ask after 12am! Then asked again and they said we have to have all our luggage with us when we ask , (I wanted to ask if he wanted me to ask while doing a handstand aswell) This has got to be the most stupidest thing I’ve ever heard in my life, when you pay this price in a 4 star hotel, I’m sure it’s possible for a human to give you a new room at anytime, 4 Star service ...... nope. Also the food is poor for the price, if you want to charge these prices, improve the food... Also the key cards stopped working lots of times ..... not great when you have trekked to the top floor..

    Location is great , clean hotel, all facilities are well looked after

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site right opposite the hotel woke us up everyday at 6 am. Very noisy main road too. Hot tub remote didn't work neither did the air con

    Location brilliant. Close to the beach and many attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area was too busy and not enough sunbeds. Staff were slow and unfriendly. Room - air conditioning was noisy and sound proofing wasn't great could hear a crying baby next door and music playing loudly.

    I've stopped here before and the location of the hotel is great for the beach. Rooms are okay and clean (when the cleaner cleans) and has parking underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area: Jacuzzi out of service again like every year. Bathroom: Shower temperature gets super hot randomly & low quality shower head. Food: Expensive burger & fries tasted cheap. Breakfast was much better at the nearest bakery. Room: Air conditioning could not be set lower than 22 °C. Wi-Fi: Unsecured wireless internet never worked properly (not in the room, not at the pool area)

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poorly maintained hotel: broken door locks, could not manually control the AC; mouldy bathroom, poorly cleaned rooms even if we ask the cleaners to clean the room in advance; no soap available, stinks cigarettes even if it is a non-smoking room; not a great choice in the bar and restaurant food menus. The meals were very plain. The worst thing, we could not sleep because of noisy customers slamming door and shouting, almost every night of our stay. We had to call reception in one occasion, and talk to people directly. I've been in this hotel a couple of times in the past and I kept great memories of high-standard hotel. I was so disappointed to see how degraded it became. For the first time I didn't feel safe. I will not come back until I hear they improved their maintenance.

    Staff helpful; proximity to the beaches, and about 8 mn walk to the nearest metro station. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work. Technicians in and out of room. Never got a good nights rest. They did bring fans to room. Offered room change 2 nights into 3 night stay. I would not stay here again.

    Nice room. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a roof top swimming pool but instead it was on the ground floor and was not inviting. The jacuzzi was hardly on. The staff could have been more friendly. My friends and I asked for a table to be booked at a restaurant twice but when we arrived there was no booking made. We also asked to book massages but the staff were not interested.

    This hotel is ok as a standard hotel but I was disappointed that it was nothing like the images shown online. The beach is however a 5min walk which was great and the restaurant food was also ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a leak which drenched all of our clothes. We had to fly out the next day and asked the hotel if they could be dried. The hotel reception advised they couldn’t help with that. Given that we didn’t cause the leak the appropriate thing to do is them offer to wash and dry the clothes for free.

    Great facilities and very spacious. Very close to the beach which was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and its facilities needs renovation. Desperately. Steam tube was dirty (or maybe some new life was growing there?), jacuzzi didn't work, At room: hand-shower was broken and also window was very tough to close.

    Great breakfast with various options to be chosen. Top location: close to the beach and moderately to the metro (~1km). Very friendly staff. Spacey room, comfortable bed. Underground garage available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When you choose a hotel a bit from the city centre for a resonable price, you calculate plus and minus. The big plus for the hotel was a SPA that looks fine at the pictures, but it did not work at all. There was a plan to spend some time in the SPA after long meetings days at conference. The Jacuzzi was to hot (55-60 gr C) one evening, the other it was empty on water. The staff promised to fix it, but you have a strong feeling that they did not try. It was "manana-liked information" whole time. For four days it did not work, and as I say with 99.9% suggestion the staff did not worked with it. The large pool was cool. I think that a hotel that are located a bit outside but has a good SPA as a frontier should really work hard for the guests to get it to work. They said once that the streams did not work, but for that 2-3 days they could fill it so there was a possible to take a bath at all. In addition, that was not something the hotel could be loaded for, there was a huge Danish importcompany (from a Czech centraleuropean car maker), the Danes (40 of them) drunked like that, they were alla prepared for intensive care units in the night. In daily Czech, you say since a half millenium "Ozralej jako Dan", drunked like a Dane used in Prague-pubs for people that has drunked to much, and that fitted of these guys on a paid conference from their employer. You can ask what they could learn in the days after War-like nights. Impossible to sleep for us others at floor 6, it was extremily caotic whole night at that level, maybe even the other plans. The hotel manager should speak with them, but next night it was even worse. This couldn´t the elegant hotel help, but to get quickly the SPA "im ordnung", they should. I love Spain, I love Barcelona and the people but this must work better,

    Mixed feelings, the hotel was elegant, staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast excelent! Design of the restaurang and the hotel was fine. The room was clean. There was bus station around the corner with buses to mostly part of the fantastic town Barcelona. The Metro station is 10min walk away and there were a lot of places to eat for a small coin close to the hotel (the evenings that you did not eat at restaurang). All that fullfilled my expektations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hot Tub didn't really come with instructions and we had to call down, turns out the plug was under the head rest. Also the water was very hot putting in the hot tub, so had to fill it up then wait for it to cool before using it.

    The location was good, outside the city but not far that you couldn't walk in to see all the attractions. And the beach is very near by which was nice on a warm night to go and get the cool sea breeze.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud till deep in evening and night around pool and garden, small rooms, not clean bathrooms

    The location is pretty nice and close to beach and the main streets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely place to stay, though, it is a little "outside" of Barcelona city centre (meaning where you probably will spend most of your time during your vacay). We took a 15-minutes taxi (approx. 8 Euros) whenever we needed to go somewhere. I will book something in Les Corts next time.

    Amazing breakfast! Truly amazing, probably the most generous and delicate that I have ever been served in a hotel. Nice furniture and good ac!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    This hotel has the friendliest and most accommodating staff. A great poolside atmosphere for anyone looking to attend Primavera Sound as well as it being in walking distance. Rooms cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    our party had three rooms and some of the views were not good but when the building works outside are finished am sure they will improve

    good selection at breakfast. really nice clean room. staff very helpful with our bus timetable enquiries and directions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always the same and not so good. The Soap dispenser in the bathroom and the Shampoo dispenser were on the wall and completely out of reach for my 9 years old son. And the Pipes made a loud noise.

    The Hotel is near the beach and a bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door card keys repeatedly failed to work which was annoying.

    Excellent location, 5 mins walk to beach, 10 mins to metro station. Nice pool area, food at the hotel a bit expensive. Safe free of charge in room, daily room service. A very good experience overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room that was advertised on your page as they no longer do it so i was a bit misled.but hotel was very understanding and put us an extra bed in room .

    Hotel was close to the beach breakfast was great lovely hotel nice pool area and comfy outside seating .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food was way over priced Staff all look like they can’t be bothered with you Breakfast was so cold we left it all. The hotel dorsnt offer all inclusive The fridge in the room everything is 3 Euro’s, even for cans of Fanta, coke and water!!!!

    The place was very clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on outside our window and got woken at 8.10am, explained to staff and got messed around until I asked to speak to the manager and then we got moved, rooms for 3 people too small, only 2 glasses in a room for 3, terrible TV channels - only 2 english and both news

    The pool was nice and the decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The house keeping was not really good.

    The bed were really comfortable and the location of the hotel is amazing. There is a lot of free white line parking on the street adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had more tea bags and milk in the room.

    The hotel was clean, modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service to the room such as No dust bin to the room No table of TV channels No second tooth brush Cannot switch off the AC No space for luckage

    VERY SMALL ROOM AS JUNIOR SUITE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel in a very good location. Near to the beach. Next to the bus stop, from which you can get almost anywhere. A bit further to the subway. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service. I would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soundproofing of the bedrooms is shocking. We could hear all voices and movement throughout the night, we did not have a peaceful nights sleep.

    nice reception area, room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soap dispenser installed in the room is quite cheap. I would expect something better offered by the hotel.

    Location, Pool and Resting area. Breakfast selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bin in the room but there was 1 in the toilet Triple room with 3 people but only 2 mugs and glasses were given. When asked the reception for 1 more, they said I should call the restaurant. Gym is not a gym and it should not be advertised as 1. I go to the gym daily and the gym at the hotel was probably smaller than a single bedroom and the only thing it had in it was 4 running machines.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff. Majority of the staff speak English which is great due to language barriers. 15 minutes away from the city centre and the taxi ride does not cost more than 11 Euros. Taxi to the airport cost 32 Euros. Supermarket less than 5 minutes away from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was careless at times. The sauna was cold because somebody forgot to warm it up. One day nobody cleaned our room because they missed it. One day they cleaned the room but forgot to refill the toilet paper.

    The location is awesome. And the room sizes are generous. Good breakfast but over four days maybe lacked variety. Airco is good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was a bit uncomfortable because of use I reckon. Sunken where everyone lays, probably time for new ones.

    The young guys in the restaurant were fantastic always keen to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traveling to the center takes a "couple" of minutes, so you need to plan this carefully. Have to do this the next time.

    The overall environment and the sauna. And a variety of interesting restaurants near the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some confusion re what meal "deal" we were on, this was sorted though

    The pillow menu, allowing a different pillow each night was excellent ! Very near fantastic beach. Many local Bus routes within easy access. Excellent room, a bit pricey though. Very good pool and seating area outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible hotel. room was awful like a prison. poor facilities. restaurant staff were very rude. had to go find a different gym because there is only treadmills. I want my money back :-(

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound isolation was horrible! Shower pipe was broken and this could be detected from cleaning staff, then fixed. Unfortunately it was not done before or during my stay.

    Breakfast was excellent! Room and bathroom clean. Hotel staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Classy. All areas of hotel clean, tidy and well kept. Staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. Great location, really close to Metro and couple of stops from the centre of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as we were a family I had booked a family room with 1 double bed and 2 singles. When we arrived there were only 2 doubles. This caused problems as my teenage twins quite rightly did not wish to share. I was told there was nothing else available unless I wanted to pay an extra £165 euros for an extra room each night. After a debate about whether this was fair or not given that I had specifically booked a double and 2 single beds, I had to settle for an extra mattress brought into the room and left on the floor. It was no huge hardship really but certainly not a luxurious city break!

    staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was clean and lovely. Very quiet and tranquil. General facilities very nice indeed. Bar food was great for the children .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is dull. The main problem was in the bad smell we had in our room -101. Once moved to upper floor it was better. The air condition didn't work well The road is very noisy due to construction work

    Location is fantastic for those that want to enjoy the beach. Other main locations are easy to access by bus located next to the hotel. Hotel stuff are very nice and helpful Rooms are very nice and relatively large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charge me 20 Euro for a small packet of Pringle 30 gm and a orange juice 30 ml which were in the fridge inside the room. I was under impression that they were for the guests in the room but in fact they were for sale and you will be charged if you eat them.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel more expensive on arrival than stated by Booking.com; hot tub didn’t work and pool was too cold to use. Area surrounding hotel was shabby. Shower leaked across floor in bathroom.

    Clean rooms and generally friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready at check in 3pm had to wait 40 minutes doesn’t sound much but children had been up since 0400. We went out for the day on the Tuesday & returned to the hotel at 1630 for a siesta & the room hadn’t been cleaned or beds made.

    Breakfast was very nice ideal array of foods

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air vent system did not work. Loud at night as drunk English tourists would hang out outside of the front entrance which our room was right above. We ran out of toilet paper. The main room in our suit needed a chair and or small table, bench or desk to place luggage and items on. The hot tub was very cold.

    Great breakfast and the staff members were attentive and helpful at the front desk. We were given a fan as the air vent system was not working, which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 very loud English stag parties arrived on Friday. They were all very drunk and loud and we had to leave the poolside because of it.

    Lovely breakfast and a great location if you want to be close to the beach. Also very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning in our room was a little noisy.

    Close to the beach and restaurants. The room was quiet, clean and offered most necessities. Easy access to buses but the closest metro station was about a 10-minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was near the lifts and at the front of the hotel, so it was quite noisy at night- soundproofing needs to be improved. The temperature control didn't work.

    We were upgraded and our room was very big and generally better than I had expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views aren't great but didn't take away from our fab stay.

    Hotel was only 10 mins walk from the beach. The pool and hot tub terrace with bar was great- fab sangria and comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view of a building site and asbestos removal. When we booked a tour of Sagrada Familia my wife asked specific questions about the tour and receptionist said it was all included, it wasn't. We felt they just booked the tour the hotel was linked with.

    Stylish hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Pool was Freezing, the Jacuzzi (type) pool was far too hot. Air Ventilation was in process of switching over to Air Conditioning which was too late for us, rooms were very warm at night and the ventilation was noisy. External windows to front elevation made the room quite noisy, especially with a taxi rank immediately outside the hotel - being woken at 5am by taxi drivers.

    The hotel room (family room) was well laid out and provided plenty of space for for a family of four. External pool and spa area was an excellent relaxing area. The new restaurant and bar areas created a lovely comfortable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the room a little small but I know they're a good size for a hotel room. The hotel restaurant is only ok. I would have liked a vending machine for drinks somewhere instead of the expensive mini bar.

    The beds were really comfy and I'm fussy - the mattresses were firm. The bathrooms are larger than expected and the shower is high powered. There's blackout curtains in the room so it's easy to get a good sleep. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the wi-fi is great. The hot tub and sauna/steam room helped to relax after a long day of walking in Barcelona. The hotel is about five minutes walk from the beach/boardwalk and there's a lovely bakery/restaurant nearby called Elias where we went for breakfast every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff , comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow for drinks and the pool bar

    Good location. Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing of rooms not adequate ..recommend a room furthest distance from lifts

    Location walking distance to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work properly.

    Close to the beach and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, breakfast should've have been included

    Location. Staff were lovely. Pool was also a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty around pool area. Outdated facilities all together

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the location directly

    Clean, comfortable and easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near the marina and a short walk to las rambla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of good food choice. Plenty of places to sit and relax. Hotel beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good Preis very good Not expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small swimming pool

    Excellent staff and cooperative. quite, clean and comfortable facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very noisy. Noise comes throuh doors, windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness,ambience and the people's

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite noisy. pool & gym could be better

    location. friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beed was small and not komfortable The room 321 was nearby on the pool and there was very loud til 02.00 a.m

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool and not many loungers but we had no problem

    Beach towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For lyse gardiner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, room cleaning they don’t clean room

    I like the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, unclean and water kept going hot

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: