Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Hotel Selu 3 stars

Eduardo Dato, 7, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#42 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4021 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in a tiny back alley of a large city with zero signs to show where it is located and no place to park except at the hotel for almost 18 euro per day - So NOT recommended if you are in a car - Also be warned because we booked our stay to including breakfast, but at checkout they insisted we pay an additional 66 Euros for two people on three days - It took a long and heated discussion before they accepted the written details printed on our booking form

    When we finally found the hotel the location is good for walking to shops and the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location right in the centre, although parking (in the underground car park beneath the hotel) was an experience; staff very helpful. Plenty of places to eat locally. A lot of one-way and restricted entry streets in Cordoba so leave plenty of time to find the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good hotel for the money. 10 minute walk from the station and also from the Mezquita. Good tapas bars and restaurants not far and a very good coffee shop just round the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bidet in direct line of route to the toilet bowl, necessitating leaving the bathroom light on all night, to avoid cracking ones shins during night time. Visits.

    Just about everything else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe drive to the hotel by car! Us Brits are not used to such narrow streets!

    Location is excellent. Lovely clean modern hotel Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our air conditioning , It was dealt with swiftly Staff were very concerned that everything was ok. Well done

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was looking into street, and there was very high noise from scooters, becoming smaller only after midnight, not possible to sleep with open windows. Air conditioning didn't work very well but acceptable.

    Good location in walking distance to city center, tourist attractions and railway/bus station. Very well renovated or modern building, facilities are in like new condition. Good but a bit expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is 17 EUR per night. Seriously? You can hardly park in the streets around but you could try to park on the Paseo de la Victoria if you will get lucky

    Nice hotel for the price, very nice location - you are in the city center within a few minutes by foot. There are many cafes and restaurants for breakfast around (towards the city center)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a great location. We parked at the Victoria Parking garage on the Main Street, walked to the hotel. It is complicated to drive there, so park then walk with your luggage. Our room was spacious, overlooking the street. There were garbage bins outside, but it wasn't a problem at all. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend the Hotel Selu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View (the room faced a small inner courtyard where we could here everything going on in the room across). Room was very small with two single beds

    Location, breakfast , staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is tricky to get in and out. Do use Google maps or similar to find it as you would never stumble upon it!

    Exceedingly comfortable bed and the bonus of on site parking (where you can stay until 2pm on checkout day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    room clean and comfortable very modern bathroom. breakfast 11 euros each extra and not enjoyable because fruit past its best and a poor selection. cooked breakfast on offer greasy and almost cold. no fresh croissant available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little cramped.

    Great location to explor the city. The room was spacious and very clean with beds comfortable. The parking is a bonus. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC on a couple of nights (not ours). Little tourist info, maps etc on display. Didn't realise until last day that could book stuff at reception. Make all info obvious. Price fluctuations according to festival timing. Breakfast was adequate but not exciting... for 10€. Room didn't look like photos.

    Very clean, minimalist not "fussy", & garage with lift to hotel/rooms. Breakfast not included (optional extra) so could choose to go out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lifts but worked OK. Would have appreciated more information on display about patio festival happening whilst there.

    Well positioned hotel and quiet. Very helpful staff. WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortable the A/C didn’t work and the room was not comfortable to sleep. The cost of the hotel was quite expensive and parking was 17.60 Euro per night. We only stayed for the one night but would not have like to have stayed any longer. Had dinner in the Grand bar only 5 mins walk from the hotel and this was fantastic

    The hotel was positioned very close to the city centre and the Wifi signal was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overrated breakfast (friendly and good food but poor atmosphere / large tables dedicated to groups).

    Rather easy to find the hotel by car, even without GPS (close to Paseo de la Victoria and straight away by main road from Sevilla). Large and underground parking with friendly staff. Very close to historical center on foot by small streets. Also close to shopping areas through Calle Concepcion. Large bed and bathroom. Really quiet at back of the hotel (no view but never minds). Cordoba deserves at least two days and Sercotel Hotel Selu is a perfectly convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE worse-designed bathroom ever : you could shower in private but had to use the WC with glass door making you visible to person in the bed. Awful!

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window to look outside, just to a very small patio. So there was hardly no fresh air in the room, the smell was really bad.

    The room is clean and renovated. It is very close to all the Sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing inside the hotel - but we did find it difficult to find the hotel as there was limited AA type signs and we were tired after a very early flight and drive from Malaga. Inevitably we got lost a few times but were overjoyed to find the hotel in the end!

    The receptionist who helped me park in the last space in the car park was a complete star - he was patient and knew how to help me manipulate the car in a tight car park! The hotel was comfortable and exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What's with the bathroom door? Not only it was made of glass, but you could pretty much see and hear everything from there, which was very awkward. Not to mention the fact that it had some small spaces on the sides from where you could see everything in the room and vice-versa. Another minus of the bathroom is that it was pretty small and crowded and that it had low water pressure when taking a shower. Disappointed with the wi-fi, which was scrappy. The bed wasn't fixed and as a result was moving whenever you moved in it. Found disappointing also the fact that while some members of the staff spoke a flawless English, others didn't understand a word.

    The hotel is some 15 minutes from the train station and has a nice and quiet location. You have shops, supermarkets, bars and even a park around, everything is within walking distance. On the plus side, I would also add that it's very close to the spectacular and charming old center of Cordoba, the cleanliness, big fridge, complimentary water upon arrival, wide range of TV channels and politeness of some of the staff members.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C ineffective. Un-emptied room bin. Trouble at check-out because Booking.com hadn't notified them properly that I had pre-paid. Awkward few moments.

    Location good. Most of staff very friendly. Newly refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but would have liked a kettle in the room to make a cup of coffee, while resting seeing the sights.

    Great location. Can walk to the river precinct, station and mosque. Eateries nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nothing special for the price. It was nice having strawberries, though.

    Although expensive, the parking was efficiently done by Jorge (George) and was necessary as the hotel is well-placed in the centre of Cordoba.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very good location to explore Cordoba. Very nice, clean, well equiped hotel with great wifi. Valet parking in the garage next to the hotel. Hidden in a quiet little street near to the busy shopping street.. The room was very nice and clean. Very comfortable bed - very nice hotel for the solo traveler. Great value for money. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor room with a view. The window shutters that blocked light and noise. Refreshing mint and orange water. Luggage storage after checkout. Walking distance to train/bus stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on a dark quiet street which allows for a comfortable stay but I did feel a bit uneasy as a solo female traveller walking back to the hotel.

    Staff was attentive and friendly. A neighbour was smoking in a adjacent room even with the no smoking policy and the staff dealt with it in a professional manner. Location is good, short walking distance to all the sites. Room was a good size and renovated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and I know it’s not the actual hostels fault but for two mornings at 5am guests were making loads of noise talking really loud while leaving which woke us up.

    Location really great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was very surprising! It just a room and a bed. Very hard to move around the room for one person. And it would be very difficult for tow people to move around. On booking the same room has 3 different prices without any further details on room size.

    Over all a good hotel. Very close to the train and bus stations almost 10 minutes walking. Very clean, very comfortable, and was quiet. Wifi was good, too. Helpful staff and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older hotel and everything was a little tired including linens and towels lighting not great even in the hallway

    The location was super.... close to everything sites and bus/train station The staff was very friendly and helpful ..did not have breakfast at hotel..there is a great bakery just around the corner 2 minute walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To adjust the heating you have to call the front desk, a bit of a nuisance when you want to fine tune it or you just have to sweat or shiver.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Great to be able to park at the hotel. Lovely modern bright room and bathroom. Centrally situated on quiet street. Good TV and nice size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Nice decor.Good breakfast. Most staff were very pleasant.Great location, within walking distance of most tourist attractions, shops and bus and rail stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no functioning safe or lockable drawer for valuables, no kettle, no cups, no drinking water. The towels were getting old, though they were clean.

    The location is good. Although closer to the new (and more local) parts of the city, it is only 500 to 1000 metres from the old town and Cordoba's chief attraction, the Mezquita. It is easy to walk to virtually all points of interest. Check-in was efficient; there was a lift. The room was the right size, clean on arrival, with daily cleaning. It was wonderfully quiet. The bed was comfortable. Heating was good, with precise thermostat. There were 2 power points for charging equipment, sufficient lighting, including a desk lamp, strong wifi signal, fridge. Bathroom had hot water coming through very fast with good water pressure. Drainage was also good. Fixtures were modern and in good working order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little dark

    Big room with nice furnitures and very good Wi-Fi, close to city center (walking 7 minutes) and Cordoba Railway station (8 minutes), excellent breakfast with a lot of fruits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tricky to find due to driving car on one way streets and lack of GPS. Hotel has parking underneath but costs €17 per 24 hrs. Parking difficult in city so probably this is best option

    Comfortable room and bed. Nice walk thru old area to get to main sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are too small. The breakfast is low at the price/quality scale.

    The young guy( I don't remember his name) at the reception was most helpful and friendly! He impressed us! Good for him.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms don't all have AC and are a bit dated; they lack views often. - Speaking Spanish would be useful, because sometimes it's hard to communicate in English.

    - The breakfast is AMAZING. One of the best ever. - The staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has its own parking but its a extra 17€/night cost, around the hotel is almost impossible to park the car anywhere.

    Everything was as described, very clean and welcoming. Continental breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has an excellent location. Its street takes you right into the Juderia and next to the main attractios. The staff was really nice and the fact that they store your lugagge after the check out is really helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness amenities (although this is rather common for 3-star hotels)

    This 3-star looks and feels like a 4-star. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was attentive and excellent, we had access to parking right beside (they let us keep the car a few extra hours even!). Excellent location and cozy spacious room with a comfortable bed. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could be more confortable.

    The staff was great and eager to help. All of them were professionals and they spoke good english. The hotel was also very clean. The room was nice and confortable. The restaurant was pretty big and the staff there was very friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Cordoba.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and quiet despite the city centre location. We were able to leave the car in the garage a couple of hours beyond checkout time, at no extra cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff members were really kind and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, but we were glad we were there during a holiday. They are currently under construction and the day we left, it was loud banging consistently. There is no way you could have been at the hotel during the day for any length of time. Other than that, we had a good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel renovated. Air conditioning cooling/heating easy to operate. Very quiet inside. Cleanliness par excellence. Staff couldn't be friendlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was worse than any of the ones portrayed in the pictures. The price we paid: 160€ for one night, is outrageously high for the level of decoration (incredibly outdated !) and services. In comparison to other rooms we used in this visit to Andalucia, this room (201) it is not worth more than 70 euro.

    estacionamento subterrâneo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Sercotel Hotel Selu was a very elegant place to stay at a very reasonable price. It was an easy walk from the train station and to Calle Concepción, a street filled with shops, restaurants, and people, leading to the main square, Plaza de las Tedillas. And it was also a short walk to the historic town center and the cathedral. This was an exceptional find and our first choice when we return to Córdoba.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did not find listing of for the tv stations, was not informed that the master control of the AC in from the front desk and that the front desk has to requested to active the AC control in the room

    liked the location of hotel to old city and old town, the bed was comfortable , nice selection of cable mostly in Spanish but did have CNN in English Wi-Fi connection good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet location in side street - my room was at top and at the back Just a 10 min walk from station towards the centre Efficient reception Modern, smart, reasonable price - no issues

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle is so small that unless you are petite and small frame, you will struggle and can be claustrophobic. Since they have a rack to put your own toiletries making it more difficult to bend to fetch things during shower. Room temp is difficult to adjust and room was too warm in fact hot

    Chose this hotel as is in between train station and city centre which is good if you don’t want to drag your suitcase half way through the city. The room itself is a lot nicer than the pictures shown on website so was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller amounts of the hot food cooked more regularly would keep them hotter and less likely to dry out.

    There was nothing nit to like. Staff, location, services, room weee all excellent. Breakfast selection is good and tasty but similar each day is the worst thing I could say about the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the price of the continental breakfast we ate round the corner in a lovely cafe for half the price

    we did not eat at the hotel but we enjoyed our stay the hotel was very clean and the staff were terrific

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged 16 Euros for Parking fee for one day. I don't know they noticed the information in Booking.Com in advance.

    Staff was very kind and modern style hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window was looking to internal walls.

    My room had a wonderful modern design and it was spacious and clean. Hotel is in good position, 10 minutes to center of Cordoba. Staff was helpful and kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. The staff were very helpful. I parked my car in the underground car park and while it was there the windscreen was cleaned. Impressive service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite expensive and the choice is not big.

    The hotel looks very fancy inside. The staff is super nice and helpful. The single room was tiny but cute. Location is amazing!!! I got ill and there was a medical assistance in the hotel. First time in my life I experienced this level of service to a customer and the hotel was very inexpensive. The best hotel experience I had in many months!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is situated at walking distance of about 10 minutes from train and bus station in cordoba. Its modern, neat, clean and safe. sight seeing is also within walking distance from the hotel. I will recommend for travel to codoba.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C system controls were difficult to figure out ... in the end the A/C was very good, just took a long time to cool off.

    Location! Helpfulness of the lobby attendant who agreed to park our car for us. Spanish underground garages are exceptionally small and tight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the room from any machine in the building. Very small bathroom. Parking not easy to find neither to enter. Good location, but all the rest is only ok for one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no extractor fan; bedroom a little on the small size but OK for me as a solo traveller. Excellent value for money.

    Great location in old city, but easy access to new. Close to Juderia, Train station, Victoria mercado and lots of good restaurants & tourist sites. Staff very helpful with maps and attractions opening hours, calling cabs and printing train tickets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a full length mirror, gown and slippers in the room. But not a huge deal for a short stay.

    Lovely space and warm decor. Professional staff. Location was great. Walking distance from both train/coach station as well as most of the key sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Parking! We booked a room with parking. We picked a hotel a few minutes walk to all the sites so we were not frustrated with trying to navigate narrow streets to find the hotel. We drove from Malaga and using google maps it was really ez to find the hotel. No maze of one way tiny streets! The nice young man at the front desk came right out to show us the parking garage and even offered to drive the car into the garage and park it for us. Really clean and quiet hotel. Our room was perfect with space for our backpacks. We did not have breakfast included as there are lots of little cafe's 1 minute from the hotel for the traditional breakfast and a cortado. Great shower with lots of hot water. Would stay here again. We stayed 2 nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent location - walking distance to everything in Córdoba. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were both spacious and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking is expensive 17 Euros per night , and parking is cramped .

    The room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great spot for sight seeing . Staff was very helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too high, but I usually sleep on smaller ones

    In the center, close to Mosque, about 10 min Very helpful staff at reception 10 min walk from railway station Nice room, quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Àttitude of receptionist on arrival. Given a bedroom that reeked of smoke, which was refused. Second bedroom choice was at the back of the hotel and had no view other than a white wall about 3 feet away. Extremely difficult to find in a not very good area .

    Comfortable bedroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Location. 10-15 minutes walk to most points of interest. Very good price quality Parking under hotel. Requires caution as roads entrance to hotel are narrow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room at the front of hotel needed earplugs (refuse collectors and early rush hour traffic)

    easy to get to the shops and easy to get to the old town. Parking under the hotel ,. rooms were ready when we arrived at 2 pm, breakfast to Spanish standards was good. Good for a 2 night stay. very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived at 2.40pm, rather hot and sticky after a fairly long motorbike ride, only to find our room was not ready, even though check-in was from 2pm. We then had to wait for 20 minutes in Reception while the room was cleaned. Unfortunately it was not cleaned to an acceptable standard. We had to call the cleaner back to finish the room properly (hair on floors, crumbs in fridge, overpowering smell of ammonia in the bathroom). The walls were paper-thin and unfortunately we could hear pretty well everything going on in adjacent bedrooms and bathrooms, not pleasant! This was an economy room and it certainly felt like it. Disappointed, as a few days earlier we had an excellent experience in another hotel owned by the same group.

    The location was very good, being close to the major sites in Cordoba as well as the main shopping streets. The room was attractively furnished, although small. The beds were very comfortable and the a/c and Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear instructions how to get to hotel. Roads are really narrow and sat.nav was useless.

    Clean and newly renovated.Immaculate rooms and great prices for a room with parking. An easy walk to the old quarter and Mezquita.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked thinking car parking was available. There was no car parking at all, had to park away at a public underground car park which cost 15 euros per night!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the property is nonsmoking when we opened the window we would get smoke from people smoking in the inner yard that's shared with other (residential?) properties.

    Close to the train and bus station and short walk from the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find anything we did not like with either the hotel or the surrounding area the hotel is situated right in the middle of everything

    The beds in the room were very comfortable the whole of the three rooms we had were spotlessly clean. All of the staff were really friendly and very helpful nothing was too much. The whole of the hotel was spotlessly clean I can not praise the hotel enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two twin beds that were put together in our room to make it a double kept rolling apart.

    Great location! Walking distance from all the sights. Underground on site parking. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub is slippery and should have a non-slip mat for safe showering. The toilet has very little leg room which makes it a bit awkward to use (if you are 5' 7" or 170+cm).

    Helpful and friendly staff. Lifts make it easy to check-in with suitcases. Located very close to the shopping area, and a 10-15 minute walk through the charming narrow streets (map essential!) to the main sights. We requested a quiet room and they delivered. Twin beds a little hard, but we slept well. Was handy having a small refrigerator in the room. The large mirror in the room was useful, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room, though small, was adequate and included a double bed. It was beautifully decorated and felt very homely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was in a quiet location, close to shops and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unatractive reception. No information about Cordoba at all. Not a single leaflet or map available. Staff polite but uninterested in customers.

    Excellent location if you arrive by train or coach, cleanliness and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sercotel Hotel Selu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: