Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Senator Banus Spa Hotel 5 stars

Urbanización Benamara, Avda Dos Hermanas. Ctra N340, KM 168, 29680 Estepona, Spain

#18 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Serenity :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the taxi and cost of taxi rides definitely will be renting out a car next time!

    It was peaceful and filled with serenity. I haven't had a good nights sleep in such a long time and this place just made me sleep like a baby. The quietness was surreal I absolutely needed it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful they all went the extra mile for us. The spa was amazing!! So worth the money. Breakfast was fresh and healthy everyday, had an option of having our eggs made by this lovely woman! Bedroom was spacious, clean and we had all the little bathroom essentials including a beach bag & towels! Not to forget they also served non dairy milk products so almond and soya milk was available how amazing is that! Complimentary water and champagne given in the mini bar. A bonus about this hotel no children are allowed which was perfect for a relaxing getaway. So if you need that peace then this is the hotel for YOU! Worth every euro/pound! Will I be returning.. hell yeah :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    From the moment we arrived car parking right outside and porter came out immediately to our large r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To short a stay will try and find something on our return for a longer period

    Very good welcome at reception and offer of an upgrade excellent value Fab seaveiw and wonderful veiw of the trees

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived to find the staff very helpful. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast staff were very nice, especially the lady who prepared the eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and quiet , clean and spacious rooms good value for...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I upgraded the room at reception to a sea view and I got to my room and opened the balcony and looked over to see a small pool 🤷‍♂️... really I should of complained but I couldn’t be bothered to go back to reception.

    Nice and quiet , clean and spacious rooms good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant and relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closing at 12 am.

    The superb sun trap and loungers on the suites balcony. Partner had a very good massage in the spa. Very good breakfast staff all round very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Up to the usual great standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend the introduction of a happy hour at the pool bar. Very few people used it and I am sure it would be a winner rather than people going out for drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely for one night but would not have been happy to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working but as only there for the night did not report it. Bath was small and there were no taps. No sun on the balcony.

    Food was good value for money. Bed was sooooo comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Needs more staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed very understaffed considering the hotel was fully booked. Many drinks out of stock and food apart from the tapas menu was awful. Night porter was very rude when key card to room didnt work had to wait 20 minutes to get into room

    Beautiful room when could get in it, pool area was lovely and miguel on pool bar superb, but seriously overworked felt sorry for him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Great but other guests spoilt it by typical British complaining.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is to quiet and one cannot even speak and the hotel needs to appreciate this is a hotel and not a church. Staff need to take a subjective view on all complaints and not jump to conclusions.

    Facilities, clean and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    NIce hotel, shame about the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located beside a very busy dual carriageway. Unless you are content to spend all your time at the hotel, or have a car, or wish to use taxis, you will end up walking along a roadside without footpaths which is unpleasant. It’s not close to the beach.or to many shops.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food is good. Waiter service at the pool. Rooms were lovely, each with a balcony. All rooms overlook the pools. It’s a modern, clean building. Toiletries are luxurious. There is a lovely shop in the hotel with a great selection of swimsuits, bikinis, sunscreen etc There is a great selection of restaurants within 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    That we had nice weather and the guy at the door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was searching in booking.com for a room. saw some rooms for 119 euro a day. Upgrade 43 euro extra for Sea view. At the end no Sea view but still had to pay the same price. I spoke with him at the reception but at the end he didn't changed it. I had a broken feet and still had a room at the end of the building... Bit strange but OK. Next time another hotel. I was there more times so.... they could keep me as client.

    That we had nice weather and the guy at the door. He remembered me and always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    not a lot, this hotel is definitely not a 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    most of it.

    not a lot, this hotel is definitely not a 5 star!!, it's not in Estapona town it's 13kms away, the beach was 300metres away and was unusable, it's a hotel on a motorway!!, flooring in the room was a poor quality, the balcony floor had most of the grout missing,and the dividing glass partition was was cracked across the width, and every thing was extra, breakfast at 16 euros and evening meal was 40 euros, and a 139 euros i considered this robbery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in a top floor suite for which you pay more, the bathroom needed modernising and the air conditioning was very noisy

    Breakfast was very good, staff friendly and attentive. Location good, fairly remote but with regular bus service. Very very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing, it’s not heated at all. There are only 2 lifts so in high season you’ll be waiting a long time, especially because housekeeping seem to use it with their trolleys instead of the service lifts at the other end of the hotel. NOTHING is available for free, not even water. No water fountain available so you have to buy bottles throughout the day, if you are room only it will be an expensive stay as everything mounts up. Even late check out is another €50. Housekeeping missed our room out and we had to call to get them to come back and they won’t take any dirty glasses or dishes away. The rooms have a stale smell, I think its because the water stays in between the tile flooring in the bathroom. Location is poor, you need to get a taxi everywhere, it’s between €15-20 to Puerto Banus so you’re €35 down before you’ve even started.

    All of the staff apart from one guy on reception were really helpful. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are a good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room was not really clean, the mattress was so disconfortable with a hole in the middle, my wife moved to the couch she could not sleep. Next day I said to staff when I was checking out the only answer was "I didn't know", neither sorry neither anything. When we arrived no one help us with the luggage and they did not take us to the rum. So far the worst 4/5 star hotel I haver stayed

    Almost nothing, really poor for a 5star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect atmosphere for adults wanting to escape for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect atmosphere for adults wanting to escape for a chilled break. Buffet breakfast had a great choice, all the staff were very friendly & helpful & the room was comfy & spacious. A 10 minute walk to the beach was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall the hotel, facilities and its location is great and would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could have been a bit more friendly!

    Although not located directly on the beach, nearby excellent local bars and restaurants made it very easy and convenient for Eating out without having to walk too far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    not the best but could do a whole lot worse?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small area for gardens and long walk to beach.

    the general standard of hotel was excellent value for money.........god location for sightseeing other areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    If only booking.com quoted accurate information
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it the website stated that we had full use of spa facilities. However this is not true. Only allowed to use it for 2 hours throughout the whole stay! Misled by booking.com

    The staff at reception were lovely, extremely helpful. Cannot fault their service. Pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel not amazing but good enough for what we wanted.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bath stepped into the bedroom with bare feet, small shard of glass went into my foot. Called reception for tweezers to try and extract and plasters, upon which they did. On reflection I thought they may have done more as it was there responsibility to clean the floor properly. I also thought than when I booked with you breakfast was included it was not which was a bit disappointing.

    Ok hotel not amazing but good enough for what we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful, relaxing, enjoyable safe and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really I cant think of anything.

    Big room, very comfortable super king size bed, great value Buffet with very high standards of food. Griddle there for fresh fish and steaks to be cooked in front of you. Stunning building its a work of art, looks great on the photos.Would defo recomend for any couple. You will have peace and tranquility here garunteed, the Spa was excellent also.Would defo go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Sorry it was only an overnight stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Room was large & very clean. Breakfast was super - cereals, fruit, fresh orange juice and others. A very pleasant lady chef cooked eggs and omelettes to order and they are scrummy. Plenty of cakes available with tea & coffee. All staff pleasant & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a week's luxury stay at the hotel and apart from trouble finding it we were very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the slip road that the hotel is located on very hard to find and had to drive back to Puerto banus 3 times as we missed it. Our satnav would not accept the address we were given so had to rely on calls to the hotel to help us.

    Breakfast was excellent cooked fresh if you wanted it, we had a suite with a huge terrace that was fantastic. The rooms were spotless and the staff fantastic. There were always spare sun loungers around one of the 2 pools, and the beach a shortage walk away with very comfy sun loungers and fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    A lovely relaxing long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor indeed - very disappointing for such a large hotel - even salads and sandwiches were bad. There is not enough room around the pool, it was hard to get a sunbed even at this time of year

    It is all about the rooms at this hotel they are lovely and spacious and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Okay, but service could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room service was very poor as quite a few amenities were not replaced after we had used them. The balcony was not once cleaned during our seven day stay. There was one particularly windy day which meant all the cushions etc on our balcony were blown off. Two days later still not fixed, we had to go and collect the missing items from below. One evening we decided to dine on the balcony, thinking we could just wipe the table before sitting. We had to use two cloths to clean the table as it seemed to have not been cleaned for over week. The breakfast service was consistently very slow, and for those who want breakfast the service was poor.

    The room was good in size as we had a suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Not the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con was not the best and we was near the kitchen so kept getting the smell of food in the room. The room was noisy at night from another venue next to the hotel. Some of the staff were rude and not helpfull. The hotel needs a refresh, we have stayed here for the last three years and this year was showing signs of wear and tear. needs new carpet it needs painting just not looking the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is a disgrace & health & safety is minimal..No accident report book..My wife had a bad accident in our room & staff never thought it was part of their responsibility

    The bedroom & the pool bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    This hotel shouldn't be classed as 5 star. It's very expensive and not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The manager was extremely rude. There was an issue with some guests who were disrupting the pool area on a daily basis pouring champagne into the pool and spraying the staff and guests who got in there way. All guests complained but the manager did nothing, and wouldn't even come out of her office to deal with it. There was no porter to help with your bags so when I arrived on my own with 3 heavy bags I had to drag these to the room on my own. The rooms also were very noisy and we were woken every night. Finally the rooms weren't properly cleaned every day. Wouldn't class this as 5*.

    They catered for gluten free at breakfast and lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Found the reception & lobby staff to be friendly & efficient esp the concierge. Room was spacious & clean & would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barkeepers are unpolite and not friendly. You need good luck for getting a drink. Nobody speaks englisch (only at the info desk). Toilets at the pool are dirty. The gym is old and stinks muddy - not to use. Standard rooms are very small. All together never five stars.

    The room is stylish decorated and has a big terrace. People at the reception desk are (the only) friendly and service orientated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I complained about ants in the room and on the bed (2pm), i return to the room still not cleaned. They came at 9pm to change bed covers and gave me a spray for ant repellent. They were very unprofessional. I checked out one day early and requested a refund they inform me that the hotel do not have control over this and they need approval from booking as booking have taken the complete amount for the stay.

    The view from the balcany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Great hotel - pity about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location. Not close to any shops. Beach is a good 10-15 minute walk through residential area and is not sandy - lots of stones/pebbles making it difficult to bathe.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities very good including two outdoor pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Short Stay to soak up the sunshine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea & Coffee served at breakfast and not a machine or at least the opportunity to have non machine coffee.

    Fabulous restaurants next door and the Robin Hood Pub! Being from Nottingham we had to go! The hotel was very comfortable. The location being next to the fast and dangerous road not so great. The beach which was a stroll to not nice. The Spa has a pool with water from salt flats. In your free 2 hour morning time slot you must try it! It is incredible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Big disappointment for value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To dark in the room,wasn't possible to read,lampshades too dark. Internet very very bad,they blamed my apple mac and phone (they was working in any restaurant around the hotel). Beds were separate even i booked for king size bed. Breakfast very poor for a 5 star hotel.

    Nice big room,bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was only working in the reception area, it did not work in the rooms, on he balcony it at the pool or bar area. The spa was very tired and worn looking - not what you'd generally expect in a 5star hotel. Overall this hotel in general could do with a slight face lift

    The location of the property was easy to find as it was off the main highway. Right beside the hotel was a great variety of restaurants & bakers so that was convenient. Staff were all friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast but on the awful golden mile road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English TV channels, thin duvet, noise from next room, location is on this ugly so called golden mile, which is tacky and cheap and noisy.

    Breakfast was excellent and wifinvery good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.4
    I'm positive I chose bed & breakfast when I booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm positive I chose bed & breakfast when I booked it as I never just would book bed breakfast. but hotel said I only had bed breakfast and the price I paid was disgusting for just room only £1200

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.9
    Less 5 star, move a poor -4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general...it is not a 5 star. It may think having facilities give it the 5 star appeal.. But the service was very poor...haf to request on a number of occassions to change bed linen..also mini bar was unstocked - if you wanted it: you had to choose a package. 5 star hotel it automatically supplied. The room needs to be cleaned head to toe daily...the Banus should rate itself as a 3 star.. One cannot live of past laurels. Whatever you do, do not book here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    relaxing and enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have more TV channels eg sport poor quality towels hard sunbeds Too many stag and hen parties at weekends

    nice pool and bar area easy to park adults only

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    lovely hotel, shaped like a cruise ship, but don't expect sea views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles on the floor were loose, public toilets on basement did not have hot water in washbasins. Balcony furniture could be more comfortable. I.e. Adjustable chairs

    Great rooms, lovely deco, Great size on The balconies. Very close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent relaxing place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a 5* hotel I expected a higher standard room. Mine was a bit normal.

    We especially liked the anti stress massage with hot stones and spa. Customer service was excellent very helpful and efficient:) Breakfast was good. A very relaxing hotel. Loved it. Would go again definitely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    WE WERE ONLY THERE FOR THE ONE NIGHT BUT WOULD HAVE BEEN QUITE HAPPY TO STAY LONGER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST TOOK FOREVER! QUEUES FOR EVERYTHING BUT IT WAS FRESHLY COOKED BACON AND EGGS SO WORTH THE WAIT EVENTUALLY. COST 16 EUROS THOUGH AS NOT INCLUDED IN OUR BOOKING - OVER PRICED

    GREAT BALCONY WITH POOL VIEW - IT WAS ENORMOUS! LARGE ROOM FREE WATER AND WELOME CAVA. ATTRACTIVE POOL AREA AND PLENTY OF SUN BEDS.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff Jamie very nice and downstairs in bar can't remember his name but young staff just not the best .. Just a job to them and that's it

    Nearly everything but very quiet at night ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    No problems at all apart from the gentleman who worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all apart from the gentleman who worked behind reception who checked us in was very rude and was not welcoming. As this is a first impression to a customer I was not happy with the service given

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Really enjoyed the time there. Have found the answer to queues at breakfast! Tea making facilities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the outside terrace could be improved over a 2 week stay.I would recommend TV satellite package is reviewed but realise sport package is not a holiday main requirement, but hey worth review.

    It was a chill out hotel for adults highly recommended.found answer to queues ie let us make own coffee and tea ! Surprisingly that saves lots of time for staff to wait tables. Staff very focused on the quality of the stay. Well looked after, bar staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    We paid over 400 euros for one night and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid over 400 euros for one night and breakfast wasn't included! They didn't take a credit card when I checked in so we couldn't order anything on the room and had to pay for everything in cash! All seemed very odd! Werent treated well considering the price we paid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    The staff and the facilities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a special occasion (wedding celebration) and most other hotels would have upgraded me or offered something out of the ordinary

    The staff and the facilities were good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    The SPA was not really an offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You were entitle to an SPA but only between 10.00 am to 12.00 M, these times were very restricting we were only there for 2 days and it would have been more convenient late afternoon or early evening. It's not very healthy or recommended that you have a spa or massage right after breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A hotel that must be experienced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave hotel to go home!

    The bed was comfy, room spacious, cleanliness excellent, staff exceptionally friendly and welcoming and very efficient. Loved every minute of our relaxing and peaceful stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Short but most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    noisy hen and stag parties

    brakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms excellent staff very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything had a beautiful stay defiantly will be returning

    Rooms excellent staff very polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The hot tub was empty, we were there on the night of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub was empty, we were there on the night of our wedding and was told that we didn't ask for it filling ?????

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is good staff perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Food, location, staff were amazing and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and a/c weren't working and didn't get fixed during our stay

    Food, location, staff were amazing and wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to amenities we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to amenities we wanted

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Should we find ourselves in the area again we would not look for another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Great 5 star hotel with excellent staff. Good choice at breakfast. Beautiful swimming pools. Has a good garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a one night stay and no complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The Staff was excellent and I am booking again for June
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was excellent and I am booking again for June

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable trip, great facilities but too far from the beech and resorts. Need a car or taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far away from the beech and resorts.

    Great rooms and hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third stay at the hotel and once again everything was perfect Staff remembered me which makes you feel special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor service round the pool and choice of music

    serenity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. The food was fantastic. The room was very big and comfortable. Check in was painless and easier using the hotel app.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city not walkable

    Lovely and helpful staff. Great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was of very high standards including very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms and loads of outdoor space
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms and loads of outdoor space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were lovely, it was my birthday whilst I was there and they made it special. Lovely hotel is a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Everything was superb, will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything I didn't like

    So relaxing, staff so pleasant and rooms so clean and comfortable with amazing views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    This hotel is tired and need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is tired and need renovation. This is far from a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    It did what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was all perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Second time we've stayed there, facilities and location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have drawers for clothing!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: