Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Senderos de Abona 3 stars

C/ de La Iglesia, 5, 38600 Granadilla de Abona, Spain

#6 of 17 hotels in Granadilla de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud church bells nearby that ring crazily four times an hour from 8am-midnight, cold rooms (in February) with creaky beds, and while the hotel itself looks great, the surrounding town is depressing and empty

    The garden was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you looking for quiet place, forget that hotel. In church next to hotel, bells ring every 15 minuts between 8 a.m and 12 p.m. Rooms without heating and air conditioning, so in winter are cold and in sumer probably are too hot. Terrible restaurant, be careful for raw fish and meat.

    Far from comercial resorts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is next to a church that goes off EVERY hour and even a lot more. I was not able to sleep before 24:00. The beds where terrible they use solid planks instead of springs. We had ants in the room that came after food we had there. The upstair neighbour could be followed true the room. You need to walk down the hill to the front door to walk up again true the restaurant to get to the swimmingpool. And back you can take another door thats gets you to the public street and into your room. Now you think why are the other reviews so positive? Well the hotel has 2 sections. Obvious we had the bad section.....So only book the premium rooms.

    It was available, they changed our room to double bed after we complained we got 2 singles. Simmingpool with working coldtub. But probably the 2 single beds was further away from the church bells, and was maybe the better choice....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at lunchtime managed to get a drink but no food available Only wanted a sandwich

    Spacious room comfortable beds Room outside to relax and cool off in small pool Would visit again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole expieriance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was not so confortable but they gave us a much better ine.

    We had a big room with old stylish furnitures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courtesy and attitude of receptionist.

    We were given the room we requested, more comfortable than the one we were assigned two years ago.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight element of take us as you find us and no real explanation beyond the basics on arrive, i.e. local village map available in reception that would have been been very useful only spotted on leaving; display of information leaflets etc poor. Local Fiesta started on the day of our arrival that lasted for several days with some excellent events but no mention of this and we could have missed seeing if we had not taken an early discovery walk into the village centre.

    Small friendly hotel. Access on day 1 slightly tricky as all appeared locked-up (every door closed and not clear how to attract attention). Persevered and got access after trying 2/3 street doors. However all part of having a private and secure hotel. Very pretty hotel, clean and tidy. Good breakfast with wide choice all self serve (no staff in attendance).

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely 19th century building, friendly staff, nice breakfast and good kitchen. Overall, a great place to stay when going climbing, hiking and occasionally to the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rushed main course before we had finished our starters!

    The authenticity of old fashioned Tenerife. Seeing the family at breakfast. Lovely spaces both inside and outside.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is like a family house... you can hear everything in the room next door... my neighbour snouring....

    very friendly staff. and cosy stay. perfectly clean and good breakfast. A way from the crowed and nice village. Central location if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi is a bit temperamental and not available in the rooms which is a shame. Noise seemed to travel easily from the next room which could be a problem depending on who is in there!

    A lovely old Canarian house, full of rustic charm. This is a family run hotel so very homely. The staff were helpful when arranging a taxi to the airport etc. Fantastic breakfasts with a lot of choice and local produce too.There is a beautiful garden too with an inviting plunge pool, when the weather is a little warmer!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel is very handy for an overnight stop after an evening flight, it's quite difficult to find - especially in the dark. Info on parking would have been useful in advance (ie on the main road by the church) to avoid an unnecessary excursion round narrow streets! Speaking some Spanish was useful as I don't think the staff spoke any English. Also, it might be worth noting that there's no lift, so negotiating large bags up and down the winding stairs could be tricky for some. However these are minor points - overall the hotel is lovely and highly recommended!

    We received a very friendly and helpful welcome to this lovely old hotel. The building and its gardens were a maze of interesting artifacts and our rooms were comfortable and clean. The evening meal was delicious and breakfast very good too. A great place to stay, just a short drive from the airport so very handy as a first port of call.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea in bedroom Fridge in bedroom

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Members of this family business are very pleasant and helpfull. Perfect location to start a bike ride up to Teide. Pool area.Wifi.Hot water

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we requested it, they did't have a room with double bed available. Everything looks a bit old

    Breakfast was good, rooms are clean

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An authentic hotel with a soul. Nice gardens/terrasses and very welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was awful. No bars, restaurants. Wasn't friendly.

    Lovely hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not suited for people with mobility issues. Lots of ups and downs.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi isn't working all the time

    Hotel and the lovely gardens Very good bed Magnificient and very large room Nice Staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: