Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aequora Lanzarote Suites 4 stars

Urano s/n, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#45 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1021 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was spotless and bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The room was spotless and bed very comfy.Great shower in the bathroom and overall cannot fault the room.Cleaned daily and fresh towels everyday.We were on half board and really enjoyed the food.Great breakfast and loads to choose from.The dinner was also great and your spoiled for choice.All staff very friendly and the manager went out off his way to provide us with a late check out.We will be back in the new year and would not turn anybody off staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    highly recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely great hotel! Amazing and delicious food, friendly and pleasant staff, rooms clean and tidy. Great evening entertaiments for kids and adults. Nice and quiet area with plenty of restaurants, shops, 5 mins walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the centre which was fine for us but not ideal for ppl who may struggle to walk far

    The staff were excellent from the min we got there, always happy to help and nothing was ever too much, very clean and food was a huge variety to suit every need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks not included for dinner and not mentioned on the booking.com website The “natural, freshly squezzed” drinks are actually mixed with a bottled from a store Glass of water cost 1.9 euro. The safety deposit box is mentioned on facilities but at your check-in you will find that if you want to use it will be extra charge Glass of Coca-Cola (not bottled but draught) will cost you 2.5 euro

    Location was good Staff was friendly Nice layout with swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    quick weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like that i was only there for 3 nights 😔

    variety of food was good.no complaints on the food.. the pool areas was bang on, drinks were great could drink the cocktails all day, o wait i did lol. bedroom suite was comfy big space and slept like a log. clean and tidy the whole hotel was great just like on line, didnt now it was so big. i highly recommend this hotel as i will be returning next year, but staying longer this time. ps they have an adults only area, pool, lounge areas, bar..dont tell the kids 😉

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful & attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful & attentive We travelled with my elderly mother in a wheelchair and each meal time the staff ensured there was a table reserved for us to ensure mum was near to the buffet etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Our 3rd holiday here, and it was just as good as the first two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great apartments, great facilities, great entertainment, great food and drinks and great staff, especially Dani who managed to resolve a situation that might have spoiled our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very clean modern rooms great facilities fantastic food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two singles joined together but kept separating and not much privacy from toilet

    Very clean modern rooms great facilities fantastic food great for the kids and a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.0
    not a fancy luxury - but perfect for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee / lunch options The response when stuff was stolen

    We are a family on half board with 3 kids under 10 on our 8th visit to the island. We usually spend the bulk of our time in the less touristic north, but like a few days in a hotel first to unwind ... we have long looked for a perfect hotel ( not too rowdy, comfortable but not too precious) This is not a luxury hotel. It is not a resort that tries to entertain you in myriad ways around the clock - and it is not a party hotel. It was pretty near PERFECT for us The highlight being it is a Considerate place - where you could have fun without getting on top of each other We spent the bulk of our days at the poolside A few medium large pools, two mixed use for families, one adults only and one with kids play apparatus ( perfect for under 7s but great space for older kids to invent games without bothering calmer guests ) ... nothing with slides for older kids of teens though .. so we may soon outgrow it The entertainment crew were lovely friendly and enthusiastic - a great job at their shows We particularly loved the photo grapher who spent his time making people feel fab - especially kids .. my kids thought he was their footie friend / their chase friend - he was just so fun..-and kind Fewer external performers at night than expected - which was a shame as it is good to mix it up A great space though - not a hot auditorium where everyone is crammed in, nor a bar where you are in the way of drinkers - but an outdoor space with shelter - which also gives some ok sound proofing ( our room over looked it and it could have been much worse .. but rooms slightly further away would not be disturbed ) The food is great ( we are foodies). It could be better with a specialist or show cook area. Maybe it is available the adult only section - we were not allowed in - but we enjoyed the vibe in the family area Relaxed but respectful Some Spanish options every day Loved the Mediterranean veg , croqetas and churros at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in room, balcony and outside room needed to be cleaned. Food in bar not great.

    A fabulous hotel. Staff are lovely. Pool areas are kept very clean. Night time entertainment is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bright blue standby light on the tv at the end of the bed. Lit up the whole room in the dark so had to drape a towel over it each night before bed. Thought I'd found the plug to unplug it at one point but hadn't. Also didnt like that the bars shut so early. For people who have all inclusive, I think the teatro maris bar should be open til 1am.

    Everything apart from the above.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great fun for children, cool evening show - greetings to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar by the pool for children :( Sunbads occupied even before breakfast :(

    Great fun for children, cool evening show - greetings to the animation staff a specially the guy who danced floss :) Maya and Michał 👋

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    fantastic family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very family friendly hotel, lots of activities for kids. The room is clean and spacious, the food was delicious and the staff very helpfull. I will definietely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar in the room wasn't chilled - the only thing not perfect about the whole stay. Staff say it's only around 14 degrees and isn't meant to be a fridge.

    Spotlessy clean. Immaculate. Didn't see one bug the whole time which is a big plus for me! Staff are hard working and friendly and there are 4 pools - to suit every need. A short walk out the back gate to some shops, bars and Playa de Los Picollos beach. Loved it. Couldn't fault the whole experience. :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Bright new development, but pool areas are a letdown. Towel exchange too remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The deckchairs were old fashioned, dirty and very uncomfortable. The bins at the pool were rarely emptied and regularly overflowing. The crockery in the dining room was seriously chipped. This was a huge problem. In a nightly basis we had to discard over ten bowls at every sitting. The Manager said they were waiting on new crockery to be flown in! The apartment floors were always sandy, and under the beds was never swept. Location quite remote. Taxi's very slow to arrive when called

    The apartment was spacious. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The animation team were super

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Delighted to find this Property Would love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed was extra comfy. The selection for breakfast was excellent and you have to try the smoothies. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Lovely sea view from balcony. Such a clean and bright place and 3 pools to choose from! Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 of the 4 pools is adult only (and not 2 as per description), the smallest one. It is also placed close to the sport center source of some noise. On the check out morning a waiter entered our room without even knocking at the door. Genius check out +2h refused by staff, but they offered courtesy room for a shower in case.

    Wide and comfortable room, welcome package including some good italian coffees. General cleanliness and care of the outdoor common areas was simply perfect. Good cocktails at the bar. Position is not so central but out of the chaos of the center, and this is good: center can be anyhow reached with a nice seaside walk of 20-30 minutes. Food was ok but I expected one step above considering the range of the structure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Would have stayed another week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entertainment during early afternoon should be avoided to allow people to rest expecially for those rooms facing the swimming pool

    Very modern and clean establishment. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    We had a really good time and we recommend the visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that being all inclusive we didn’t have that much choice with snacks (ice creams..) we didn’t have that much information for example; to be able to rent towels we had to pay by cash.. The food wasn’t that amazing..

    The staff is very very nice! Made an effort to speak English! The location was perfect! really nice location! close to everything a lot of space for parking Space to chill outdoor and indoor after diner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    W
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful and did not have good English. Not great facilities in the room for a family with a 2 year old, no kitchen sink in the room. Location a long way to walk to the main strip.

    Rooms were very clean and the kids pool was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel, very comfortable with modern forniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forniture was nice but there was no drawers at all

    nice hotel, very comfortable with modern forniture. The hotel is perfect for family with toddler, and the family Restaurant/playground and pool service are really well organized . Our young son enjoyed the baby pool area and the baby buffet. We will consider this hotel for our next Holiday in lanzarote!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the terrace were pretty uncomfortable, dont like 'no kids' areas, neither the dresscode...

    Food was pretty good, good entertainment, very clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable short stay however some shortfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely disappointed with the rooms which although were modern and clean provided no storage and thus our belongings were left on table tops and made the whole stay feel messy. Open plan bathroom a big turn off and lack of wash basin in the WC was a big issue for me with a need for clean hygienic environment. Although not in Lanzarote to watch TV the only English channel worth watching was Sky news whereas the German speaking guests were treated to over ten channels of news, sport, films and TV series.

    Great location with just a short stroll to the local beaches and shops. The gardens were extremely well cared for and looked splendid. The meals, we stayed half board, were very good with a nice selection at most meal times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children couldn't play/ swim with inflatable pool float swimming ring/balls in swimming pool. Lifeguard drew attention, but unfortunately he couldn't explain why. This is the first hotel where I met "strange" rules related to the pool

    nice hotel for family with children interesting evening animations for children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre but survivable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds pulled together instead of a large double bed - even when they stuck the legs together (and they did it only on my second reminder), the gap was very annoying. It's 21st century - a double room should have a single mattress! The cleanness was ok but not perfect. Cold (blueish) unpleasant light all night in the territory, coming inside the room from the balcony - had to thoroughly shut the curtains to block it. The food (had breakfast and dinner) was looking nice but tasting mediocre, though the variety was high. Seems like the groceries were cheap (e.g. almost green tomatoes) and the cooks were amateur (tasteless fried fish and stiff f omelets). Pools are cold (about +22C), animation program is a joke.

    Generally ok. Location very convenient for car travelling. Adults-only restaurant is a good idea. Reasonable value. Nice territory (except the night lighting).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Did the ironman so away from the main area but close enough for the race.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed a little early in the evening. 1030pm would be better if you've been out during the day.

    Quiet areas for adults as well as family friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and relaxing and the kids loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outside eating area for the family restaurant

    Great facilities for kids, we loved the kids pool, park and kids entertainment. The food was excellent and lots of choice and staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, loved it hope to come back. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    overall it was excellent - the food sometimes in the buffet needed to be a bit warmer, and perhaps a little food cooked to order might be nice (other than steak). (Unfortunately my partner won't eat Spanish food so we didn't go to the Spanish restaurant where of course things were cooked to order).

    lovely hotel - really enjoyed the stay. Especially appreciated the child free restaurant, pool & chill out area. Also staff were very responsive, for example the initial mini-bar/fridge in the room didn't really chill the drinks, but as soon as I asked an new one arrived. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Mostly excellent and fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like loud music by pool (non by baby pool or adult pool but we were with older family)and loud music at night kept us awake

    Excellent food. Spotlessly clean. Great for young families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location less than ten minutes from the airport, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AI cocktails all very similar - made with almost the same ingredients, there’s a deluxe AI which includes the Tapas restaurant- thought we got that with our AI but didn’t..

    Great location less than ten minutes from the airport, clean and tidy with a good selection of food for AI.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I could not have asked for a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slight little thing, a bin in the bedroom would have been handy

    Everything was amazing, food, weather, the whole complex was amazing, we loved it and will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay at all inclusive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At times dinner got very crowded.

    Hotel was very clean, rooms big and with a nice cozy interior. Staff was friendly and handled my obscure requests like a pro. Special thanks to Jordi from reception. The hotel has separate adult areas, so one can choose whether to hang around kids or adults alike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent overall, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini club staff did not Carry out the planned activities and didn't engage well with the children. The steps in the baby pool were very slippy and therefore dangerous. Would be excellent if the baby pool could be heated also to allle for small children to stay in it a bit longer.

    We stayed in a family suite and it was perfect. Decor was very modern and spotlessly clean. Layout of the suite was excellent and had everything we could need. Staff were very accommodating in ensuring we had the cot, fridge and location beside the children's pool that we had requested. Food in the restaurant was of excellent quality and the choice was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for 2 extra coffee pods, so we could have a hot drink before our early departure. Overall, we had a great holiday and will defnitly return with our family.

    Loved the chill out area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Would be more than happy to recommend as a great place for your stay in Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only negative was that we ended up in the wrong restaurant on our first night, which was full of young children. However, once we located the 'Adult Only' restaurant everything was great.

    Great room, very big, comfortable bed. Had ground floor room, next to 'Adult Only' swimming pool and chill-out area. it was perfect. Staff were great, kept the whole complex clean and were very willing to help with any enquiry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn't like staff, extremely abrupt an confrontational , the cleaners went through my trousers pocket, then the hotel manager approached my wife with a terrible attitude, they took pictures of my personal belongings which were in my clothes, they also made my wife an child extremely upset, the culprits were the hotel manager (Sonya) an the cleaner , I will never stay here again an it was one of the worst experiences of my life, I could not wait to leave, they made us feel so uncomfortable an ruined our holiday.

    We liked the kids pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We had such an amazing time last week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such an amazing time last week! The hotel is always spotless and all staff will go the extra mile to accommodate your needs! The entertainment staff are fantastic and are so brilliant with the kids! We would definitely return to this hotel in the future x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great complex, good location, clean and comfy rooms, yummy food and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Meal times not ideal. As it was still "winter times" dinner ending too soon for a Spaniard (although most guest were from other european countries so I guess they won't have any issues with that bit) and it was always overcrowded, difficult to find seat spaces at dinner. Music at the coral pool in the afternoon (15 to 17h) a bit too loud to relax.

    Had a junior suite. Room was spacious and had stylish decoration with tasteful contrasts. Everything was very clean. Complex outdoors cleaned daily. Different areas, pools for kids, over 18s pool and bar, over 13s restaurant. Great entertainment team. Bar staff very friendly. Big variety of foods (including options for intolerances and vegetarian/vegan menu) Good location. 5 min drive to airport, 10 min walk to beach and local shops/bars, 15 min drive to Puerto del Carmen area, 30-45 min drive to most tourists attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing break but despite being all inclusive we are out most nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive foods was repetitive; no real coffee machine; too many plastic cups; sun beds were very uncomfortable and needed cushions; chill bar closed too early.

    Lovely beds and rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in Puerto del Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast and lunch were ok, but the dinner at the a la carte restaurant (Don Paco) wasn't great. The service was excellent but the food was mediocre, even compared to beach "tourist trap" bars nearby, and at a higher price.

    The room was spacious and very clean, and the staff helped quickly when needed (the initial room we got smelled of cigarettes so they promptly gave us another). There are a few pools, including one adults-only pool which is great for people wanting to relax. The location is also great - a few minutes to the airport, but we couldn't hear the planes from our room. It was also easy to get anywhere else on the island from there, and plenty of free parking. About 3 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    This was our second visit to this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing week in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our first floor room overlooked the pool & some daytime noise carried up to us. The kingsize bed was actually two singles with separate bedding.

    Huge comfortable room. Lovely bathroom. Mesmerising choice of delicious food. Quiet location. Extremely pleasant & helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a fantastic stay here, will definitely be recommending this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about in this hotel

    Cleanliness was outstanding. Beds were extremely comfy. Separate areas for families with younger children even a restaurant ...BLISS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Was okay but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out day was bad- facilities to get changed for going to airport were disgusting- no locks on toilet doors, sick and other mess on the floor. Only offered toilet block by pool to use which was awful and stunk! Everyone else using it and with no lock on door and mess on floor was very bad

    Check in was easy and fast and reception were great on check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice , but wouldn’t return for my reasons I told you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the restaurant area at all , inside or outside... you were told you had breakfast till 1030 am but were not allowed sit outside to have it after 10 am ... why not ??? No umbrellas at pool area ... didn’t like the rooftops , shaded area or at the outdoor restaurant...

    The area , the cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Dinner, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning (heating mode) didnt works, cocktail bars (near to 18+ pool) opening time was only 11:00-15:00, at evening no avaible snacks in the bar.

    Dinner, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    There was a great selection of food drink there was 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only news programs on the TV in English no movies or sport channels that’s all

    There was a great selection of food drink there was 5 swimming pools 3 bars lots of places to eat not just one like most hotels very happy we will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great except for 1 thing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were shocked when I requested a business invoice and had to talk to the manager and explain 200 times that I require a business invoice. This was the only unpleasant thing about my stay here.

    Really really nice apartments, very clean, spacious, great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Just excellent- will return this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent hotel with great pool for my three year old. Food was great for both breakfast and dinner. Staff were very helpful with all our luggage and helping with taxi. Will return later this year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    2nd time we have stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when all inclusive not all drink are included in that. also the bar men said that you have to pay for drinks between 11pm-12am which I thought was silly. but overall it is a very nice place to stay and will be staying again when returning to lanzarote

    2nd time we have stayed. requested room 2121 and we got that room which is perfect. food was excellent. pools were heated which I liked. lovely place to stay. very clean compfotable. we will be returning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was depressing, crowded and the breakfast poor. Location is on the periphery of the resort and a long walk to the centre. A number of bars and restaurants nearby but quality of offer was poor.

    Very good room - spacious and with a lovely terrace which allowed some privacy and separation from the children’s pool. Staff were helpful and accommodated a late check out .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing

    The size of the rooms and the added extras such as a coffee machine were great as were the views both front and back. The staff were especially helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice for an over night stay, the staff make the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room didn’t work, there was no iron available and the beds were 2 singles pushed together which were firm and uncomfortable.

    The staff in the suites were great, especially the lady at reception with a cast on her arm, she couldn’t of been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    First class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the snack bar area could have been warmer.

    The hotel was spotless inside and out. Staff where very friendly and helpful and good craic also. Our room was very spacious and fresh and moderate looking. We where very fortunate to be upgraded to a beautiful suite where champagne chocolates and fresh fruit where waiting on us, beautiful surprise. Check in was very quick and efficient, we where greeted with a glass of champagne add a fresh hot face towel. The restaurants served plenty of food, lots of different choices and it was fresh. Food dishes changed daily, I am a very plain and picky eater but always managed to get something to my taste. Adult only area is great idea for anyone looking some quiet space, how ever all of the pool areas are well maintained and plenty of sun beds. The kids play area is fantastic, both at the park area and the kids pool. Entertainment was very good, in the evenings it tended to get a bit colder and the hotel have a big marquay area with large gas heaters all around for the entertainment which we enjoyed. There is a spar within minutes from the hotel as well as other amenities. The bus stop is located very close to the hotel which meant we were able to go in and out of the other places in the island quite easily. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay and would defiantly book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area was noisy and not relaxed. Lack of privacy with toilet walls not going to the roof Key required for football pitch which was beside the adult pool and annoyed both the kids and adults

    Clean modern rooms Good choice of food Friendly animation team Yoga. Pilates or stretching every morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A verey relaxing, enjoyable experience. I would certainly go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The junior suite for one was very spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Although buffet food, it was very good quality with lots of choice. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner wasn’t the best. I don’t know if it was because we went about 8:30 so it was all the last bits. But did not enjoy it.

    The hotel itself was amazing. Clean, beautiful, staff were always willing to help! Rooms were clean and spacious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great time for great value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs maintenance but it's only a small leak we saw beside the door. Also duvet would be nice for winter time as the AC was max. 22.5 in the room.

    Hotel located close to the airport. Taxi only €13. Return only €10. Great Reception service. Special thanks to Eva and Jose in the Restaurant. Cleaning service at the highest standard. Great food. Coffee and tea facility in the room which was great. Also restaurant for adults only was just fantastic. Close to the beach. Loads of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help offered in locating room or help with casss steps everywhere we asked for ground floor when booking but got top story when we asked to be changed did not seem happy and put us in family area even though plenty of other vacant rooms near adult pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV could do with a few more English-speaking channels. Slow wifi on occasions.

    Good location near to the airport, within walking distance of bars and restaurants and central for visiting some of the tourist attractions that the island has to offer. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices both hot and cold. Comfortable, clean room with good facilities i.e. TV, coffeee making machine. Free wifi which was a bit erractic at times though. Good entertainment and nice heated adult-only swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel at first seems like your a bit out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps, steps and more steps. Maybe I should have been a bit more aware but I was actually expecting a hotel indoors but everything is outside. We had rooms on the top floor and as there are no lifts we had to carry heavy suitcases up and down. Weather wasn’t exactly brilliant and it was very slippy and not kept clean. Staff are friendly on a one to one, but not very informative. It’s kind of trial and error and you find things out as you go along. Breakfast!!!!!! If you a breakfast person this is not the place for you! Disorganised chaos. No, glasses, spoons and when you ask them they seem to be too busy setting up for later service to find any. They also spend far too much time talking amongst themselves which doesn’t create a brilliant impression. If you like hot coffee and tea use the machines, the pots they bring out to the table are useless and it’s cold. Not that they bothered to ask if we wanted any. The food was very fresh and well stocked and was generally good but just compared to other hotels wasn’t brilliant. As I said cleaning very good but did start to deteriorate as the days went on. Floors not cleaned and they started leaving one large towel as they knew we were on our own in the room. We had 2 separate rooms and my mum was the same. Which was annoying. They didn’t replenish the little mills but there is a fridge so I’d suggest going to spar and getting some milk. No iron in the room but that seems the norm. Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. Weather wasn’t brilliant and tried to get the heating to work but to no avail and this was the same for both rooms. WiFi is brilliant, no problem watching Netflix.

    The location of the hotel at first seems like your a bit out of the way, but once you walk around the corner there is a strip of bars and restaurants. Lovely walk into the main area which is all flat and takes about 45 minutes. Taxis are €6 into the main area and airport is less than 10 minutes from the hotel. They will call you a taxi or you can walk around to the taxi point. Also a Spar supermarket close by and a Mac Donald’s behind the car rental on the roundabout which is hidden and you wouldn’t know it was there. Rooms and hotel are spotless, always staff cleaning but it did slip as the week progressed. But generally good. Staff very pleasant and nice pool areas. Welcome drink served on arrival and luggage room behind the main reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and clean. Some staff are nice and some are not so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where half board and during dinner service I was looking for the water ater tap & couldn’t see it. So I choose some small soft drinks instead. During our meal a not so nice waitress proceeded to tell us we had to pay for drinks I said that was no problem but she kept looking at me like a I was a thief. She eventually left & then another waitress came over to tell us the same thing. This was really off putting an unnecessary. She came back & said it was ok but I insisted on paying for the soft drinks that I poured from a tap which had no sign on them with regards payment etc. we didn’t eat in the restaurant again after this incident.

    There was loads of food to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent resort, which was very well managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was so clean, the cleaners were constantly on view keeping the whole hotel spotless, the maintenance staff were also kept busy, they even had a machine for cleaning the pathways throughout the resort. The suite was very spacious with extremely comfortable beds and a pillow menu. The food was excellent, such a wide range each and every day, and the staff were constantly bringing fresh food and keeping the area clean. The nightly entertainment was amazing, with shows like The lion king, Chicago, Broadway musicals there was something for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here at Xmas lovely place great food n great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the adults pool should be called the silent pool not good when you can't have bit off banter

    Loved the food staff were great as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely come back, great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 cups of coffee were free, after that you have to pay for extra.

    Great breakfast, lot of choice. The rooms are big and very cozy. Very helpful and nice staff. You can get free water from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Met expectations, all the staff were friendly and willing to please
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom layout doesn’t allow any privacy as the doors are glass and stepping out of the shower you can be seen by anyone in the bedroom

    Super comfy beds and pillows The shower is very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should not have to pay deposit to use room safe, iron board and iron should be more accessible instead of collecting from reception.

    Rooms clean and cosy, breakfast was perfect, facilities fab, great balcony, shops and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Short break and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Myself and my wife were put beside the childrens play area and the childrens pool at the other, we could not sit out on our terrace because of the noise and there was only a couple of children, as a rule I would not put a couple beside the childrens area.

    rooms very big and clean, plenty of pools and entertainment, restaurants had adult only option which was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    the staff were brilliant, from the friendly helpful young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was not a lot of fun to be had for anyone who was between 18 to 50, the entertainment was family orientated. the night club had literally no one in it. the adult pool was frustrating as you could not have any kind of fun - no blame of the hotel on this one - reminder adult = still alive and wanting fun !

    the staff were brilliant, from the friendly helpful young girl at reception to the bar staff, shout out to muhamid. the room was lovely and cleaned daily, the food was amazing with a great variety, the chill out bar was lovely and the beds in that area great for xmas day! English tv a bonus as some of our party was sick. delighted with my ground floor apt opening out to the adult pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Not suited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere would be ideal for a family with children or OAPs, no entertainment to suit Middle aged people looking for some fun. Food was average and did not vary much, we felt the alcohol was watered down, entertainment did not start until near half 9 every night meaning up until this point there was nothing for us to do, some music in the bar would be nice to keep the adults entertained. Would not recommend to anyone between the ages of 18-50 unless you have children with you.

    The resort was clean and well kept, the rooms were nice, ideal for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Value High Quality All Inclusive Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sunbeds need to be changed or cushions purchased, they are very uncomfortable, my only blip on an otherwise excellent holiday.

    Excellent property, absolutely spotless. Spacious, contemporary suites. Staff well trained and effecient in service. Great choice for all inclusive package, only a very fussy eater would struggle!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Good holiday week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -mini bar not cold (tried everything) -more healthy options for breakfest (Oatmeal porridge??) -staff seems over worked/under paid -didn’t receive welcome drink, and when mentioned, was not offered.

    -Ok for a quite a big hotel -Buffet very good -Room good size/clean -Shower -Good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, good food - we would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not separated from the bedroom! So no privacy unless the other person waits outside or on the balcony. We managed :) Water should have been provided for free at dinner time. €2.10 for a 330ml...

    The staff were wonderful - the receptionists, waiters & cleaners were friendly & professional. As we booked on booking we had a late check out which was nice. The bedroom had a coffee machine & tea. Breakfast had fresh juices & the most delicious tortilla espanola! Plenty of fresh fruit & salad at dinner; I enjoyed the thin & crispy pizza at dinner too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    The bed an d the pillows were great I found the place ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed an d the pillows were great I found the place quite cold atmospherically and as a single holiday maker I was unable to connect with other guests I am not sure how this might be rectified The entertainment The Lion King and another event were very good re

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Great new hotel in great location BUT the staff really let the hotel down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff really let the hotel down, the all inclusive is very confusing we booked palinese sunbed for the day witch comes with all kinds of goodies and none were offered.

    Good clean modern hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, nice food, friendly staff - just one problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-out, I was held back by a male staff man who said that the room wasn;t paid for. I assured him it was and he wouldn't accept that and so I had to wait until he went around the back to sort something out. He then came back and said, "but the food wasn't paid for" - I assured him he was incorrect again and the same thing happened. Even with the Booking.com app on the screen he wouldn't take my word for it. But apart from that, it was a very good stay and I recommend the place.

    It's a quality place, great food, friendly (if not a little too busy) staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aequora Lanzarote Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: