Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel AB Arganda 4 stars

Avenida de Madrid, 47, 28500 Arganda del Rey, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Arganda del Rey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. Uncomfortable and very small. Compared to Ibis budget (down the road) they have a much bigger and comfortable bed and for less money! This hotel doesn’t even deserve the 4 star rating! And we paid £100 a night for something it doesn’t even deserve.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small for twin beds. Probably originally designed for kingsize beds only. Very poor mini bar in the room. No vegetables at all at the breakfast buffet. Out of 60 TV programs not a single non-Spanish program. So news only in Spanish.

    New Hotel with modern style. Gym + Sauna available, but was not used. Free Parking space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too far from the airport and too far from anything. The hotel is nice the location is terrible. We spent over 50Euros back and foreth to the airport. We could have stayed at a better hotel. If you stay on a Sunday you will spend lots of time trying to find the metro or lots of money in a taxi to find food. Very disappointed in the location though the hotel is nice and the staff is nice as well.

    Nice beds, quiet, friendly helpful staff. Having a fridge in room is nice and they give you free drinks which is a great touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant menu had less choices than last time.which was a bit disappointing. The Television had no programmes in English at all , last time there were a few, very disappointing Of course the usual gripe no facilities for hot drinks in the room, it would be nice if this facility was available

    Nice sized room big bed very comfortable, Ensuite facilities very good. Welcome drink appreciated.Parking facilities very good.Internet good on this occasion Breakfast was good and varied, but the hot was cold! (9.30) this needs to be monitored it was topped when we requested it, The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially the young lady in the Restaurant It was also helpful that we were able to eat in the Restaurant a bit earlier after a long journey,the food was of a good standard and well presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, we could hear people in the next room talking. The cleaning staff broke one jar we had bought at ikea, so we had to come back the next day since they bought the replacement.

    Bed was OK. Parking free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Informed by bookit that breakfast would be free. Hotel insisted that it was not & we had to pay. Restaurant cod fish was not cooked correctly and had to be sent back to kitchen twice

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband and I are registered disabled with poor mobilty, and use walking sticks. Both of us are unable to get in and out of a bath. As a result we requested a room with shower only, near a lift. This is the first time we have had a long walk from lift to the room ,whilst staying at this hotel. We were told disabled room already taken. The room was very clean as normal with this hotel, but looking a little dated in need of decoration. It will not stop us using this pertcular hotel. Because normal it meets our needs and is of excellent standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the central courtyard to which our window looked onto is a bit shabby. Would look better done up.

    Very pleasant restaurant and lovely staff. Also very clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the evening meal was of a high standard, it was a too expensive . English to programmes appeared to be very limited.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful and remembered us from previous occasions . Internet good, Food was of a good standard as was breakfast Parking excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant is closed on a Sunday.No other provision given to guests except for some vague direction where one might be open.There was a Burger King and a Macdonalds nearby.

    Excellent free minibar.Lovely bathroomand very large comfortable bed.Free secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is that if you arrive on a Sunday, the restaurant is not open if you want an evening meal and room service is a bit pricey so got a take away from the Burger King down the road and washed it down from a bottle of wine brought in the petrol station next door.

    It was a very room with nice facilities and a fridge which contained some water and a soft drink which was very welcome after a long journey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant, quality average, and very, very expensive!

    Atention with the restaurant, surcharges not announced , and ridicously expensive!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed several times and always found it a pleasant hotel to stay at. Staff are very happy to help with the smallest problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far way from public transportation

    The staff, clean and nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far away and breakfast can be better.

    Everything was fine but specially staff are perfect and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from industrial estate next door in the morning

    Large comfy beds Value for money Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellant Meal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee was not to my taste! poor parking.

    price was ok, staff seemed where nice hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small

    Good location, close to motorway. Friendly staff. Excellent raciones in cafeteria Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great parking and easy to find. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was to my satisfaction...especial food at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unclean toilet Had to change the room because of that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Evening meal was good at the hotel. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El restaurante

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly in all areas, re staurant and bar facilities were good, nice sunny aspect in outside bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothjng

    Great Hotel and amazing restaurant. Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet, not in line with the hotel's (international) standards. More fruit, vegetable, and cereals/muesli would greatly help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar after 11pm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Abmismal breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff at check in/out. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon smelt funny so I turned it off!

    Comfy bed. Free minibar (1 beer, 1 Fanra, 1 coke, 1 water), useful after a long hot drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a little disappointed as there appeared to be an issue with the Internet as was unable to use in our bedroom , but was corrected by the morning.

    Comfortable clean room good size, excellent ensuite facility suited us as a couple with reduced mobility Staff were very helpful and polite despite an issue with the booking. Car parking facilities good and close to main entrance Restaurant excellent breakfast providing a hot selection the evening meal also provided a good selection to choose from. The manager also appeared to monitor the service at the time we were there. We now have stayed at this hotel several times on our journey between Santander and Almeria and have always found it a very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wish could have stayed longer. But was on route to stay in another part of Spain.

    The staff were very helpful and cheerful. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Also the food was well presented.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here many times on our journey from Santander to Almeria and we're always impressed with the facilities, but on this occasion we felt let down the restaurant was not open on Sunday evening and the room service menu was poor, we spoke to the manager who apologised and said it was due to a change in Menu, we are going back again and hopefully it will have changed to its usual standard

    As usual the room was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast again was of a good standard with Scrambled eggs, bacon and grilled tomatoes. Internet was up to standard. The young lady on reception on the evening we arrived went out of her way to be helpful and organised food on what she was able to access.(but refer to comment re room service food)

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think that the rooms could be bigger eg, a room with two twin beds would be ideal for families I was a little disappointed to find no international channels on the TV all in Spanish!

    The facilities were very good and the cleanliness was amazing and the staff were really helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Couple

    The location is not perfect. The town centre of Arganda is a long walk away and Madrid city centre is a half-hour drive. On the plus side, buses stop close to the hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay and the hotel itself was very comfortable and clean - in fact, we were very impressed with the standard.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. It is described 'in the finance district'. It's in a business/industrial area. Rubbish bins below our window. The view from the window

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most staff were pleasant but a member of the restaurant staff could have been more helpful

    The location for travelling is ideal for a stop over from Santander to Almeria, and reasonably easy to find. Internet good. Comfortable and pleasant room Breakfast good with hot food.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wish I had help with my bags as I was carrying my baby but there was no staff around at all.

    The superior room was an excellent size and allowed me to do my exercise routine with no problems. The breakfast had a good selection. The hotel was very peaceful and I was glad that the parking lot was locked at night as the area is very industrial of nature and felt a little abandoned. No problem for me though as I was driving through to reach Bilbao on the next day coming from Costa B|anca, so the place was ideally located right in the middle of these two locations for us.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal 1st occasion was very good when in the Cafe area. 2nd visit - excellent idea to use the Restaurant in the building, but an English version of the Menu would have been very helpful , though the Beverage Manager talked us through the Menu.which was helpful

    Both visits staff extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast catered for all our needs and was well presented Location of Hotel was excellent WiFi facility very useful.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location has no other interest purely commercial area

    Excellent modern commercial hotel, just right for an overnight stop

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in the room

    The room and bathroom are very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Couple

    The staff very friendly, food good, great location for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All is well

    It was very helpful and enjoyable and staff very polite I would like to go again and would recommend all to try it

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and fantastic value

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very simple.

    Cleanliness is good

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very comfortable suite for a very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition No WI-FI

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small gym, needs a pool

    Air con room, free wifi ,comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To get to the cafe you had to go outside next door. The staff were surely and the service poor.

    Room was comfortable but cold when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant Location Bed Equipements of the room Old fashion and dirty hotel

    Kindness of the staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Sercotel AB Arganda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: