Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel AS Porta de Barcelona 2 stars

Autopista AP7, Km 165 (Área de Servicio de Porta de Barcelona), 08755 Castellbisbal, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Castellbisbal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise on the road side was loud, but luckily, we were moved to the back and it was much quieter.

    Right by the motorway. Friendly, helpful staff. Cafe and fuel station on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection if you stay in the room at the end of the corridor

    Worth the value for money. Clean, neat, for one night-perfect. Staff kindly helped us to print out tickets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t ideal as you get traffic noise, air conditioning isn’t very good and you have to drive through tolls to get to the hotel every time

    Fairly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wife was really bad. I asked the staff about that, she told me the problem was the hotel had been full. I don't believe it was the problem because the wife signal was weak, it was due the wifi device was far or maybe has broken down. When there are many people connected to a wifi it affects the bandwith not the wifi power signal.

    I liked the staff, cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The look and feel seemed great at first but unfortunately, the beds were not at all what we expected. No firmness. The room smelled like smoke as well as the doorway even though it is a non smoking area. I would not recommend using this hotel to stay for a few days and visit Barcelona. We discovered that the real only way to come back at night and keep your car safe is to do an extra 20 min detour and pay the tolls to get on the freeway again in order to get to the hotel. Would be nice if there was a simple way to come the back way and still get your car on the property.

    We appreciated the kindness of the staff greatly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to remain on the motorway towards the south, we had to trek across a motorway bridge to get to the hotel. Best to just take a small case with essentials for your stay.

    Perfect for a place to stay for a short visit to Barcelona. The Hotel, its staff and the adjoining restaurant (open 24/77) were exceptional. The hotel is located in a service area so there is no view. It is quite close to a train station with several trains an hour to the city centre. We would recommend this place to anyone wishing to get a flavour of Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel ! Be aware before booking this hotel . It’s located next to the motorway so almost next to impossible to get into town if you don’t have a car ! THe walk to the nearest train station involves you walking on a deserted scary road and right next to the motorway ! I feel it’s misleading not to tell customers about this as as tourists you want to get into town easily . Not worth it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge for a pet is 15 euros.. needs to be mentioned when booking!! Nowhere to take a dog for a walk in the middle of a motorway service station..Definitely NOT pet friendly! Mattress was extremely hard!! (Had to use the mattress of the sofabed!!)

    Struggling to find anything positive.. apart from easy to find

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constant banging of doors all night woke us up, we understand that this was the police who were staying in the hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities. We think 10 euros is excessive for a dog. overall bad value

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    very good for a short transit night on the way to/from Barcelona. If you go TO Barcelona you can park just behind the hotel, if you go FROM Barcelona you can park on the other side of the motorway and go to the hotel across the bridge (2 minutes walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a highway hotel - so the surrounding is not comfy, it was full offroad parking with travelers from everywhere, a lot of drivers in the cantine and resting, sleeping everywhere around on the ground. I would not stay there anymore.

    Secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book two rooms for a family of five, one was on ground floor and the other was on second floor despite requesting two rooms close to each other - very inconvenient. Furthermore, air conditioning in the ground floor room was broken and no other room was available for exchange. Had to share 3 beds for 5 people overnight. They did however, provided replacement room next day besides the first one which was a compensation. Location was far from Barcelona on a motorway, and inconvenient to reach unless you have a car of your own.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable with good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !Worst hotel in my life!

    Nothing.Difficult to find.In the middle of nowhere.Close to the garbidge recycling factory on 1 side moto route on other!!!!Worst hotel in my whole life!!! Absolutely to avoide! Only the receptionist was very kind....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit further away from Barcelona (depending on traffic 40-60+ minutes) and since on freeway, having to get from one side to the other by car takes 15 mins (there is a walk-bridge)

    Good simple accommodation for travelling. Separate gated parking (during night closed gate, in morning already open) Restaurant next to hotel, this is though clearly a freeway-side restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hotel at all 1- They said it's 15 Km and it more then we thought near tha airport plus it's mentioned that the train station it's in short distance 5 minutes walk . I would not recommend anyone to go to this hotel honestly . Third they have deducted the money for deposit till now they haven't refunded yet may I know and I do have deductions notifications

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. But I was lucky to have a room oriented against the highway. The Wi-Fi was weak inside the room and quite slow. The breakfast was short and simple. The need to pay toll to get to the hotel!!!

    I liked the possibility to park my motorcycle within a closed outdoor parking lot for free. I needed to ask for a silent room because the area around is quite noisy. The breakfast was included and simple. One cup of juice, one pastery, half a sandwich and an espresso.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of basics such as kettle, glasses, bowls, fridge I have requested a baby cot, it suppose to be prepared upon our arrival however once we arrived we were informed that there are no cot beds onsite.

    good breakfast, polite staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access if you are not on the right highway and direction. Only Google knew the route to the "servis zone".

    Secured parking,comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you arrive from the city you must go through two road pays of 2,40 €, so if you're traveling by car, you must pay 4,80 € just for going back to your room :) If it is not so, when I think there should be some information which is noticeable that you can drive somehow other way. Hard to come back from Barcelona by bike (there's no easy way to get in the territory). We got from the city by train but could go through the barriers near the place with a bike by our side, we had to pick them up our heads and carry it :) But it was super nice when staff offered to keep our bikes in some storeroom :)

    Size of the room was amazingly large :) Vincentas (staff person) was perfectly nice with us :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a birthday - the hotel did nothing special for this. The hotel was at a service station - this should be noted on their website.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is practically non-existent, the connection is weak. Difficult to reach by car from the direction from Barcelona: one should make a long retour and cross the toll gates twice (or once but with loss of more time).

    Booked two rooms for large family: both are comfortable, quiet (!), very reasonably priced and clean. Secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything no soap or shower gel room too hot air conditioning not available. Window to open was dangerous. Shower temperature not constant and would turn burning and burnt my granddaughter. Staff rude and couldn't care less. Hotel was dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not get the double bed requested, which was however subject to availability.

    Good place to stop for one night. Confortable beds, good shower, good parking, clean room, easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not trivial to get out of the motorway due to toll restrictions.

    Very good value for money. Convenient to make a short break near Barcelona during longer trips by car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like long time ago this hotel was stylish and pretty, but now it's bad smelling dirty hole. There was the smell of cigarettes and chemicals in the room, everything needs renovation. At the reception smells from the public toilets, which are to close.

    Price was really attractive, but nothing more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because this was off a toll road it cost us ten Euros and extra miles to go home to the hotel at night. The food was very expensive there.

    Helpful staff with great ideas for exploring the area. Clean and modern facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The administrator was not very polite. If you are a smoker I suggest you to go for the non-smokers room and enjoy your cigarette outside from time to time.

    The place is good if you are passing by Barcelona and you do not want to go to the city but remain closer to the highways. It is at the hoghway but it is not a typical motel place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was exactly what we needed as we travelled by car. The stuff is nice and welcoming! And the food court downstairs has a good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was stiff, old springs. There was nothing to breath in the room - if the window was left open then the noise from the road came in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed a few hard

    Clean, location, attention was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    V convenient to motorway. Safe parking. 24 hour restaurant on site. V cheap and clean and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable

    Location, friendly staff, 24hr restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were really uncomfortable

    The food was fine, the staff excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for temporary transit even with family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for a road trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean, very comfortable, they give you discount tickets for the service area restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in motorway, had to pay toll everytime i wanted to go back to the hotel. It is not in the hotel info

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is available for 24hrs in the hotel so this was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was average

    Location was good as I was travelling to France but also got into Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed...

    Easy, fast, great check in & check out. Good Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and we could have done with more pillows.

    Secure parking was excellent and the location is good for those travelling North.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is on the highway hence VERY high taxi rate!!!!

    price and hotel amenities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC not working Very dirty in the lobby and outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good value for money , good location near barcelona, perfect service the staff were perfect , everyday the clean the room on general very nice hotel, even its on the motorway there is no noise when u close the window.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Felt trapped after we arrived. Very limited eating options, so east before you arrive. Hard to recommend other than for business.

    Maybe it is obvious to others, but the hotel is in the middle of a toll road, so access is difficult. There is limited food options, so you need to drive a long way to the nearest toll road exit to eat. Otherwise, room was nice, staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I did'nt appreciate the comments of the clerk at the restaurant with wich i dealt my ticket for breakfast...Pastry in english may include one muffin and not only croissants...Ok.

    The concept is good.Wide and comfortable room,once shut down the windows noise vanishes.Helpful staff,many avabilities at the pitstop(food,drinks..)to consume there or to take out.Possibility to go in many way but i recommend the train even if some 15 or 20 by walking are necessary.Strong wi fi signal.Possibility to cross over the motorway to reach the other restaurant,larger but with nothing more.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Está situado en una carretera y hay que pagar peaje solo para poder pasar al hotel! Además, está en frente de una fabrica que no para en todo el día y docenas de camiones aparcan allí para pasar la noche, haciendo ruido toda la noche, incluso tuvo que intervenir la policía.

    El hotel y el equipamiento son geniales.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was bad, it was just a good decent hotel, not great, but good.

    This was New Year; and I am sure the staff did not want to work, but they were cheerful, helpful, gave a free drink when we returned from New Years Evening. The price was OK, but not great.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn't connect to WiFi, but there was computer to the guests in the hotel. And it's free. Hotel is good,clean, comfortable with very friendly staff. There is safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy next to the motorway.

    Location at the motorway services. perfect for a late night stopover on our way to Portugal. Cheap. 24 hours.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisier than usual. Could hear TV in next room.

    Convenient.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very poor

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food was not great

    free secure parking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is too weak on the second floor, breakfast was coffee, croissant and glass of juice.

    Located on the highway, has own parking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location Good size room Large and very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a room away from the highway but was given room looking at highway

    Easy to get to from airport, late check in with ease. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    ONE GRIPE,SHAME BUT BIN IN BATHROOM NOT EMPTY,LADIES THING !

    THE STAFF ,SO VERY HELPFUL,GREAT SECURE PARKING, ALSO SEE ABOVE WOULD DEFF. USE AGAIN.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: