Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada 4 stars

Carrer Verdi, 12, 08110 Montcada i Reixac, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Montcada i Reixac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not all rooms like ours had tea and coffee making facilities (like ours)

    Really clean excellent staff and your room was serviced every day! Also the pool on top of the roof which was really great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    OK for short stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bookings suggested that this place had a great breakfast, but we were disappointed when we went for breakfast on one morning. No staff available to help, tables not cleared with no other table set, no fruit available and most dishes were low and in need of top up or empty. Milk container empty and spill tray over flowing with dripping milk from tap.

    Close to train station, supermarket and a couple of restaurants but not much to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.0
    Went to again on 2nd night to eat as nowhere else to eat locally, better, but not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to the restaurant on the first night, but walked out after an hour, together with other residents as had not been served. A group of 20 came in 40 minutes after us & they were served immediately.

    The Hotel was OK, the location very strange, but fairly close to Circuit de Catalunja for Grand Prix.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Initially given room, not with the bed type booked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially given room, not with the bed type booked. Ventilation in bathroom not functional. Room was non-smoking, but I could constantly smell smoke coming from other rooms via vent. Confusion between reception and housekeeping about availability of express laundry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Good but staff can be more friendly . Dusts every where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust every where . Bathroom had some drianage smell on the 1st day. Staffs can be bit more friendly. Morning BF buffets are useless .

    Room are spacious . Bathroom too very good. Gym, restaurant food. Location . Nice and quit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Only stayed one night, would loved to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.

    Fantastic toiletries etc. Wonderful breakfast.Lovely comfortable bed, didn't want to get up. Great service. Next door to a little shopping mall, so convenient. Also a pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Good choice hotel with local shops nearby. We'll definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price we paid it was good value for money. T10 Zona 1 travel card costing only euro 9.95 for ten trips to Placa de catalunya from Montcada Ripollet is a bargain. we loved every moment of our stay.

    Staff were very effecient and friendly. Staff that booked us in (Rueben) was very helpful, thorough, speaks fluent English, he made the start of our stay easy helping with train times and what to do. The first breakfast morning was really good. My wife was unable to eat and the Manager was very understanding and allowed us to take her breakfast up to the room. The restaurant staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    hotel was far from city and around there's no shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was far from city and around there's no shops even though they don't have nothing to buy at the hotel as well. So if you're coming late there you have no chance to get something to eat or to drink

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - 10€ per day charge for parking. - 2 single beds pushed together, even though was given the option of a double when booking.

    Good location with Renfe train station a very short walk away. Secure underground parking was easy to access (round the corner from the hotel) and then a lift directly into the hotel lobby. Lovely standard of decor throughout and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent quality for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very difficult to find the location using GPS. if you travel by car input the GPS coordinates (no the address) to find the location

    excellent quality for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Whole place is air conned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shutting early

    Whole place is air conned. Great location. Beds were comfy and rooms very clean and modern. Great cleaning staff, very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure if it was broken or we had to pay for it separately. But I was unable to turn the air conditioning on in the room. But we just used the room to sleep in, so no big deal.

    Overall location was very good, especially for the R3 train to Barcelona. The Main Street in town, just before the station was very nice, with a warm atmosphere. We were there for the MotoGP at Catalunia De Barcelona, Montmelo, location was perfect for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Average Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar / Restaurant under staffed. Poor guy was running around. Food was average. Beer expensive for small glass. Shower did not drain. Room was small and beds hard considering i booked a superior room!! TV remote did not work.

    Not much, average hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Poor Location and Surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and the surroundings as nothing to do and you do need to rely on public transport to get around, no restaurants/bars etc by the hotel as situated right in an industrial estate so the views are not great either, very poor and would definitely do my research properly in future.

    There was only one member of staff who was exceptionally helpful, the rest did not care and lacked customer service skills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean but nothing around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rang for taxi each morning but difficult to get a taxi back if you don't speak the language. We were visiting for F1 Spanish Grando Prix & the cost of a taxi ranged from €25- €39 one way, depending if you got stuck in traffic.

    Beds comfy & they gladly gave us more pillows when requested. Standing in the shower & getting out after was extremely slippy, part was marble so you can imagine when it was wet how slippy it was. Good access to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    We booked junior suite and were pleasantly surprised with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disappointment was when I tryed to arrange airport shuttle(which showes in their facilities provided). Apparently they ordering taxi which from the airport costed us €50. Very misleading information, cause airport shuttle was one of my priorities...

    We booked junior suite and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The biggest surprise was the bathroom: not only it had a walk in shower, but a massive bath with jacuzzi, two sinks overall juge space. Even tho the hotel is outside Barcelona, but it has a very easy and quick train line. Definitely worth of money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, and I would go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a bath to a shower, that would be good to know in advance or have a sa a choice Not a good selection of cereals at breakfast time

    Gym, Bed size, New TV

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location but no sleep !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't sleep at all , had room 301 which is next to the lift and with trains blaring their horns at silly o'clock if you want to stay ask for a room at the front as you might as well stay up all night

    A good hotel in a good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Very nice staff and really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little difficult to reach which takes away time from your trip and no metro station nearby which as two female travelers, meant to be back at the hotel kind og early since the train that reached our location would stop running at midnight.

    Very nice staff and really nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Very clean, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, outside the city. Didn't receive as good service because of the cheap offer we got on booking.com. swimming pool was closed while we were not informed at all when booking!

    Very clean, good facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value stay close to Barcelona. A few small details that could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Broken toilet flush and some signs of mould in the shower area - Very inconsistent service from nearby train station. - Unfortunately my double room was a twin with the two beds pushed side-to-side which wasn't ideal - Hotel's only pool is outdoor and was closed when I visited.

    - Excellent staff - Very large bathroom - Great small comforts such as fridge, toiletries etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from Barcelona its a bit far. But the train station is right there so it's pretty nice if you don't mind traveling.

    Gym, swimming pool, stuff. The supermarket round the corner (literally)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Cigarette) smell in the room and no chance to open the windows. Please give the room door some lube, all of the room doors were squeaking extremely. Bad location.

    Nice and modern hotel. Free parking at the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff & lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a bit out of the way for Barcelona, train station was across the road but if you missed the last train it cost €30 from Barcelona centre. Also missed having a balcony in the room.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful & the rooftop pool was nice & quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, with helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for central Barcelona, this isn't it. But, it's a good bit cheaper, easy to park and easy train access in.

    Nice hotel, with helpful staff. Well appointed rooms. Clean. Easy to park and very close to station for access to Barcelona. Rooftop pool a bonus. Short walk into local town with several restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Atmosphere stuff comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from city centre

    Atmosphere stuff comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Just what we needed on our way out of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, zen bathroom with Zen products!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    HORRIBLE
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF ATTITUDE WAS VERY RUDE AND AGGRESSIVE

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    ok for the prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is too far away from Barcelona City - 30 or more minutes

    the pool nd the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Love the hotel, super clean with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Love the hotel, super clean with friendly staff. Would stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Ease of getting into the city centre by Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ease of getting into the city centre by Metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very good location and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and brilliant staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    The room was big, the swimming pool very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closed at 22:30 and we were very hungry. The staff was not very kind.

    The room was big, the swimming pool very cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant hotel highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to main station

    Loved he pool and hote in general lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff were super helpful and trustworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super helpful and trustworthy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Ridiculous price during MWC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price hike during Mobile World Conference week was ridiculous. I checked, its 4 times the normal rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.4
    The room had not been cleaned since the last occupant !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The room had not been cleaned since the last occupant !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    The train station is Very close to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast for a 4 star hotel

    The train station is Very close to hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac not cool enough

    The pool was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a trip to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast starts at 7:00 A.M. but there was no personel and some tables were not clean.

    Swimming pool is very nice, Location is close to Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.9
    The receptionist when we arrived was very helpful...
    • Family with young children

    We are on way back to london and we want to have our breakfast the receptionist said in 10 minutes we will open which is true because we knew the time but the waiter was not yet totally prepare and saw us waiting and approach us today 700 am breakfast which include our payment anyway we have to catch out flight in thr morninh and had breakfast at the airport

    The receptionist when we arrived was very helpful especially the girl who was in practicum

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Hotel has a good position, it's just few station from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has a good position, it's just few station from placa catalyna and tram station is just few meters from hotel. Price is also acceptable, because for this value you can't find it good place for staying in town (only hostels with shared bathroom :-!). And you have supermarket near by hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    -Destination of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - very unfriendly lady at the reception -dirty water in the swimming pool -very dirty windows in the room -the smell of cigaretes every time you turn the air conditioning on -no possibility to open the windows in the room -noisy clinning ladies in the morning

    -Destination of the hotel -Shop and bars nearby -The shower

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast, though I'd stay away from the scrambled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast, though I'd stay away from the scrambled eggs.Clean, modern, good wifi. True that it's a distance from Barcelona, but once you know the train schedule, it's a super easy commute into the city. Nothing to do around the hotel, but the train station is just minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Pool cleanlines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool cleanlines

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    beautiful hotel, and near the shopping center
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    beautiful hotel, and near the shopping center

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Smooth and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smooth and efficient

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff in reception very good hotel nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    House keeping staff noisy in morning

    Staff in reception very good hotel nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was lovely and clean and staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was lovely and clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    + Nice Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    + Nice Staff + very good rooms + good wifi for free + Breakfast looks excellent

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: