Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Spa Porta Maris 4 stars

Plaza Puerta Del Mar, 3-5, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#8 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3162 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness & staff good. Terrible balcony and spa set up. No outdoor pool, sunbeds were broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The setup with the balcony, spa and gym access was TERRIBLE. Never experienced anything like this. If you want to access anything previously mentioned you have to get a certain ticket in the lobby, walk outside and ring a bell (the door was always closed), let them know your room number and then they'll let you walk in. Wait, this is not over - you have to walk through the spa to get the woman in the counter your ticket you received from the lobby. THEN you can enjoy the balcony, spa or gym. You have to get a ticket every single day and ring the bell each time you enter the spa/balcony/gym. The balcony was not very nice, no outdoor pool, sunbeds were all broken and SUPER uncomfortable. The gym was ok, rather big compared to other hotel gyms but the music was veeery loud. The staff was not fluent in English, they didn't always understand our inquiries but still managed. I would not recommend for the price. OVERPRICED.

    The breakfast was ok, the coffee was good. Staff was friendly but not fluent in English. The hotel was super clean, the rooms were cleaned well. Beds were comfortable. You get your own pillow selection to choose from. Toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers were available in each room. The gym was bigger than other hotel gyms but the music was very loud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn’t have a window nor ventilation system. We were woken up in the mornings by cleaning crew (really loud noises above us). AC barely worked.

    Location, location, location. Staff very nice. Breakfast was nice too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to use the outside pool which is reserved only for the Sercotel suites occupants

    The bedroom was roomy, bed and pillow comfiest I have had abroad. All staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you had to pay for the milk to go with the complementary tea and coffee. No sun loungers by the spa pool when we went but must have just been a busy time.

    Great location, wonderful warm welcome from staff who were all very nice. Very clean and room was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the lobby bar located on the same floor as reception was dissapointing. & over priced

    Breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Rooms were superb & very clean with good air con , we were upgrated to a suite free of charge on checking in , Hotel is very central to everything. & around 20€ in a taxi from the airport. I Would certanly stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The room was spotless and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spotless and very comfortable. The location was perfect with plenty of restaurants and bars across the road, and a 2 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Totally amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free spa sessions Very confused What is available More effort could've been attempted to feel at home

    Just returned from Alicante Hotel- a breath of fresh air Transferred to a Premier Very pleased Food excellent!! If you can , go 1/2 board The dinners were amazing All al a carte We couldn't beleive it Restaurant staff - really good at their Job Do book!! Locals recommend it also What's more to add!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Two minute walk from the beach, with loads of great restaurants to choose from. Daily access to the spa included. Perfect hotel in a perfect location!! We have stayed twice, and I'm sure we will be back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous! Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, very clean and had stunning views. The outdoor pool was gorgeous with fabulous views of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location was excellent to explore all the city had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No showers to use on late departure.

    Location was excellent to explore all the city had to offer. Staff helpful and friendly. Fabulous choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location great and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could have been more helpful. There was a strange smell when I’m the balcony of my room.

    The room was spacious. The bathroom facilities were great. The staff in restaurant for dinner were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Delighted with everything except the pool. Definitely not a spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very disappointing. Should be better for 4 star hotel. I visied it once and didn't go back again very disappointed with this part of my holiday when everything else was so perfect. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels around the world and for a similar price if not less and this pool area was by far my worse experience. Needs urgent refurbishment.

    Room, bed, cleanliness, mini bar, flat screen tv. Balcony, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location / good breakfast catering for all / best cleaning staff I’ve seen for a long time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the sunning area for hotel guest was only fair Chairs I sat in two days were cracked and really if hotel Next door share your spa your clients should share their excellent front sun chairs . The sun disappeared from 2 pm afterwards in your area due to building shadow .

    The air conditioning was good / soundproof too/cleaning fabulous with lovely lemon fragrance Staff were good pleasant and loved the friendly casual yet professional way they dealt with us at reception .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    The to go breakfast (the packed breakfast early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Deluxe Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The to go breakfast (the packed breakfast early in the morning due to but being able to attend tailgate breakfast at 7:30) was pretty poor for the announced 13€ breakfast price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room with a double bed and was given one with two singles - probably because I was on my own. The hotel apparently had nothing else to offer me . I wish they’d told me - I hate single beds.

    The location was great although my satnav couldn’t find it! Views from the restaurant are fantastic. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Recomended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public parking

    Place is great! Room big and clear. Very good bathroom! Room was overlooking the bay but from the balcony a wonderful view of the sea. Magnificent sunset!!! Breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The best, most comfortable base for a relaxing holiday. I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an amazing stay at your hotel! The staff were so nice and professional and polite. The bed and pillows were so so comfortable! I was on my own, but felt safe coming back in the evenings because it was so close to town, also it was close enough for me to come back throughout the day in between sight seeing / going to restaurants so I could have naps. And it was by far the best breakfast buffet I have ever had with an amazing sea view just to make it even better. I can't wait to return. You should be very proud to have such an amazing team running such a beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I thought service at Reception was a little slow, however, I do appreciate that sometimes there were queues waiting.

    The variety on offer for breakfast was excellent. The view from the Breakfast Room was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and large bed and nice size shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee facilities in the room but had to pay for the milk which seems somewhat petty. Also only a 10% discount on local car parking which adds quite an additional expense to the trip.

    Very comfortable and large bed and nice size shower room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old hotel. When I complained about noise coming from the festival right under my balcony at night and asked about maybe getting me another room the staff was unfriendly and not helpful at all. They said that even if they did that I would have to pay a surcharge. Very unpleasant and I usually am not the complaining type.

    Very clean, staff was nice but service was bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extremely nice hotel with very clean, contemporary, well-appointed rooms of a good size. We had a suite with a separate sitting area and a large balcony over-looking the marina. Good location on the marina and minutes from the town centre/old town. We weren't in Alicante for the beach but it over-looks a nice looking beach/seaside. The accommodation was of a good quality and the bathroom also very nice, with nice toiletries and an amazingly powerful rain-shower & hand-held. We liked the hotel generally. The bar and breakfast room both over look the sea and are light, airy and pleasant to sit in. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection/variety of food. All the staff that we met from reception to barman, from breakfast staff to cleaners were polite, friendly and helpful. The c/park is quite tight (don't choose a big car), although the parking attendant helped us so ok. Tip: if you arrive by car and are looking for the hotel, it is called Porta Maris and not Sercotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wake up in the morning to feel the breeze of the sea in your face.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    We originally booked the room with marina views but when we arrived the staff at the front desk kindly offered us to see the room before checking in and when we saw how lovely the view is, we didn’t hesitate in paying a little extra for it. Waking up in the morning to see the sunrise, step in that balcony and feel the morning breeze in your face or coming back after dinner and have a nice beer looking at the sea, was absolutely priceless! The breakfast is not included but it has everything you could eat, you have great views there too. The spa has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, 4 different jacuzzis with different temperatures, wet and dry saunas. By far one of the best places I’ve stayed and the best of all was the staff!!! everybody really friendly and happy to help in whatever you need and more. If I go back to Alicante I’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Far exceeded all expectations in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar man was the rudest most unhelpful member of staff I have encountered anywhere in the world. All other staff were fabulous

    Location facilities food and most staff were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A great one night stay with breakfast in a good location near the old town. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was disappointing so shallow like a kids pool and very warm! We thought the hotel had an outside pool. The music was far too loud so loud we could here it from our room so didn't go to swim again.

    Bedding and room excellent with a view to the sea. Breakfast exceptional and sea view from the breakfast room too. Bar area lovely views and lunch was really good with speedy and attentive service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the tea bags! the coffee is very good but tea-drinkers might be disappointed ;-)

    Excellent buffet breakfast in beautiful dining room overlooking the sea. beautiful room (recently renovated - but the older rooms looked very nice too - we were given a choice as our 'first' room had twin beds instead of requested double) with great view of marina and soundproof sliding glass doors onto balcony. Air conditioning modern bathroom with powerful shower. Clean confortable room with good internal soundproofing - we slept really well. Excellent staff - very friendly, patient and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb position. Helpful , friendly staff. Great choice of food at breakfast. Room comfortable, clean and functional. Very impressed with hotel and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Bad managers
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management of hotel and spa1

    Location is the only thing going for it we wouldn't rush back spa facilities are run by a separate company and need updating. This hotel and spa are not the place to be in alicante I'm sure their are a lot better hotel's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, really friendly and happy staff! Fresh breakfast in the morning, perfectly located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast every morning was fresh and very nice! Lots of variety!! The hotel decided to kindly upgrade us free of charge too which was such a nice surprise! Staff where really friendly and done all they could to ensure we had stuff to do on our trip! Rooms where really nice was also able to leave bags during the day while waiting for our flight, overall extremely happy, would 100% recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The rooms are lovely and light and the beds are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are lovely and light and the beds are extremely comfortable, the walk-in rain shower is great with a good choice of bathroom amenities provided. The breakfast provides an excellent choice with beautiful views. The staff are excellent and friendly and the lady who cleaned my room was lovely. We have stayed here many times before and will most certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great location and only takes 20 mins to get from airport so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were being done to two rooms beside us. So lots of noise which started early.

    Great location and only takes 20 mins to get from airport so holiday starts straight away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive bed, complimentary room upgrade to sea view, staff extremely helpful, magnificent breakfast and hotel situated perfectly for exploring the town and relaxing on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA is too busy with people and doesn't offer much comfort. Parking is narrow and very difficult to fit into places, and payment is complicated.

    Spacious rooms, very friendly staff, best possible location near the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage is very narrow and payment process a bit complicated. The SPA does not belong to the hotel and is very full with people. You are allowed to go there only once per day. Slippers in the room would be nice - I asked for a pair but they said only suites get slippers.

    I got an upgrade to a junior suite, so I was very happy. The suite is comfortable and has a view to the beautiful sea. They have free coffee and tea in it. The bathroom has 2 showers - the first time in my life I had this case. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little negative that breakfast has always cold but still delicious and lots of choices. And we stayed 5 nights the bed had been changed only twice

    Location volume view of suit deluxe room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When u going to the spa u always have to go to reception first and then ring on the doors. A bit vierd. Otherwise ok. The balcony kinda small.

    The location is perfect. U can sea the sea from your balcony. The avenue is really close to the hotel.Alicante castle also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel itself is nice, but is not really a spa hotel except for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa!!! The spa needs some serious renovation and upgrade! It's like 20 years old. The sauna especially is really old, and small and dirty. When you place a towel underneath, it becomes brown from the wood immediately. The guy at the reception in the hotel explicitly told us there are towels and bathrobes in the spa so we should not bring anything with us, but it turned out that each person is given only one towel (OR bathrobe) per visit and when this towel gets dirty from the sauna, you does not have anything to use after the shower...

    The room, we stayed in, was recently renovated. The bed and the pillows were really comfortable! We had a sea view and left the terrace door open during the night so that we could hear the sea - it was really nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, perfect position, friendly staff, amazing breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a perfect position, we had a junior suite overlooking th sea. Beautiful views and excellent room. We haven't slept so well in years. The breakfast was amazing, great choice even Cava on hand every day. Great position for the old town and the lovely beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the whole experience and will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I could find is the spa area. It needs updating now as it looks old and tired now.

    Room was spacious and well equipped. Beds very comfortable. Brilliant location as everything was in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was not up to the same standards as the rest of the hotel was the spa and pool facilities. It was a little shabby and all of it needed updating and modernising. However, I did not feel that this impacted on our stay overall. It would be superb if they did bring it up to date and the pool area too. The pool was very shallow and impossible to actually swim in.

    Hotel was great, great location, friendly staff. Our room was a small suite and we were very pleased with the standard, modern, clean and comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast which was included was good and varied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, 5th floor is newly renovated and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is not very nice and already a bit old. The price is a bit high for such a "spa".

    The location is great, 5th floor is newly renovated and very modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU'RE EXPECTING A SPA BREAK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is NOT a Spa Hotel, it's misleading advertising it as a Spa Hotel property!!! I am an extremely well-traveled person do not normally leave reviews but I this case I felt it prudent. On arrival we overheard guests checking out complaining that the floors in the rooms were not cleaned, after we checked in that night we too found we had dirty black feet from the floors not being moped - cleaned. Our coffees & teas were empty and only got replenished after 3 days of asking. The Spa facilities are not in the hotel, it's in a separate adjoining building and does not belong to the hotel. The gym doesn't open until 11 am, you get one free pass and if you want to go back to later to swim its Euro 20 per person to enter again, not that you'd want to, it was disgusting. What there is in the way of a Spa can only be described as dreadfully poor. It reminded me of something back in the early 1980s at Butlins crossed with a Military Airbase sports facility of the same era. As for the pool, there is no pool it's a paddling pool not even to waist height, its a joke. All the water was over chlorinated probably because it was not cleaned much by the looks of it. The steam room reminded me of a gas chamber from the second world war movie, around the pool the floors were dirty and grimy and the hilarious part was EVERYONE had to wear swim caps for hygiene. After one visit we decided it was not worth going back during our 4-night stay the sea was a cleaner and a more satisfying option, along with running along the promenade for exercise. We feel the advertising of the hotel was misleading and are extremely disappointed. We chose the hotel because of the spa, gym and swimming facilities for a relaxing time away.

    The only positive is the room had a lovely view and there was a very good selection of breakfast options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the spa, some of The facilities didn't work I.e showers.

    We just enjoyed the fact we were in a great Location and the hotel was fab.😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all convinced this is worth the money and suspect there are better options nearby The spa is good but you are restricted to one visit per 24 hours. So if you check in in the afternoon and go for a swim, you are unable to swim again the following morning unless you cough up an additional 30 euros. Note that sun beds are only available via entering the spa too ! Breakfast is good but no choice of eggs, and staff seem unable to smile.

    Lovely room with sea view Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Was disappointed on the premium double room. Was expecting more for the price. Felt like a poor premier inn room. Air conditioning was tempermental, either too hot or too cold. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. Did not have a lot of options apart from pastries, a little fruit and cheese. Had to take my own gluten free bread. Hydrotherapy circuit was underwhelming.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location was very near to the beach, restaurants and casino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have an outdoor pool but it is right next to beach so didn’t bother us too much.

    Liked everything, location, cleanliness, friendly staff and good breakfast. Got a complimentary upgrade to a suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Daughters 21st birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is very dull and not luxurious at all. Quite grubby infact.

    The location is fabulous and the junior suites were a great size. Very comfy beds and excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was rather hot but probably because we hadn't worked out the air con properly. Would have liked some outside space for sunbathing. We were given a free spa voucher but didn't work for us as I wanted to sumbathe outside on terrace (only access through spa) and husband wanted to use voucher later for swimming. But once I left spa the voucher couldn't be reused. Having said that, I had a lovely afternoon on the beach!

    We were upgraded from a marina view to a sea view so were very happy with that. And checked in at 3pm whereas official check in isn't until 4pm. Very big and comfortable bed and loved that I could choose type of pillow. Good size room and bathroom. Good breakfast with variety of food and drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.5
    it is not a 4 star hotel, not at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at reception was extremely unhelpful. They refused to be of help for the gym, gave wrong opening hours of the gym. By the time I wanted to work out, the gym closed within 20 minutes. Very poor service, with aggressive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us two single beds even though we requested a double.

    The staff were super lovely and even gave us a free bottle of champagne when they noticed it was my birthday! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A bit uncomfortable the procedure to access to hydrotherapy circuit, you have to walk out of the hotel a very short distance. Not very nice in winter if you get out of the sauna/spa, but bearable I guess in the summer months.

    Absolutely excellent hotel, great breakfast room, great breakfast and choice of food, splendid rooms with sea or marina view, superb location, close to absolutely everything. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed to find out that the pool was not included in the price. The cost to go to the pool alone is €11.

    Lovely room with balcony. Nice view over the city. We should have taken advantage of the pillow menu, but we discovered it too late. Breakfast room with a view to the sea was lovely. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Airport bus stops very close to hotel. Easy walk to beach and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Easy to find it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm water in the bathroom on the second day . Car Parking much expansive (lesser in private parking in the city) and not very practical .Bad information for the trail in the garage .(in and out )

    Easy to find it .Near the center of city Staff very friendly . My wife help them to understand an likeable old german guest at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    It was o.k. But only 3 star in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, No choice on eggs only scrambled, which were watery, bacon was cool, coffee/tea and toast should be served at the table

    Orange juice was fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Streesed ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Be aware! there is written that children are FREE , when using existing beds, BUT in other place it is written that it is not so, there is restrictions and in 3rd place there is still something. I was not so lucky and red only first information that children are FREE and made a reservation, i did not know that i have to search and search, maybe there is still something written ... So in next day in our stay - hotel was asking additional to pay for children - and our holidays where damaged :( We felt , that hotels policy is to hate children, we felt very uncomfortable. If there it is written FREE , then it have to be FREE.

    Breakfast staff was very good and cleaning ladies very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really nice and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom's ventilation was really sub par. If you showered, the steam would stick around in the entire room for hours.

    The staff were really nice and competent. We felt very much welcome. The breakfast was also above average. Very nice spread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Apart from that everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They where a bit mean with the coffee packs we don’t drink tea and if I ask for more coffee they only gave me two , 1each

    It was very central to all the restaurants and old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay for husband's birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee were provided. Milk was charged for. Mini bar was very overpriced. Only bought milk.

    Did not eat in the hotel. Breakfast was extortionate. Wanted to have meals out as and when we wanted to eat. Restaurant not promoted. Did not see any menu's to tempt us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    In general we enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool opening hours not convenient for early morning swimming. Open at 10:00. The pool is small to swim, there was held organized excersize for groups in the pool. I suggest to improve the lighting in the room.

    wonderful view to the sea and castle, and the junior suite was confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower turned fast from hot to cold. The spa was too expensive for the facilities. They are promoting a swimingpool on the website but it is not included for free, they share it with an another hotel and you have to pay for using it.

    The sea side view was great The staff was very kind. The cleaning was realy good. Breakfast was great with a beautiful view. We got a free upgrate to the sea side view room. There was a suitcase room where you can leave your lugage if your checking out. I will come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, service, room standard & views made for a very relaxing & enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is too shallow (max 1.2m) to allow good swimming but jacuzzi, ssauna and showers were good.

    Lovely room, comfy bed and great marina views. Excellent location, perfect for walking in all direction with main seafront restaurants only 200m away but hotel far enough from main road to allow quiet evenings on balcony. Nice view from main lobby & breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location next to sea, but no access to pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a weird to find out that you can see the only outdoors pool under your balcony, but no access. We found ourselves to be in the "wrong hotel". There are two separate hotels sharing the same entry and reception. Even if you are enabled for the spa, you do not get access to the outdoors pool, although you might think so. Spa is just a noisy, small pool under a bubble hood. Not for sunbathing, although from there there was an option to get out to fresh air space, but even then, the hotel building itself is blocking the sun from noon onwards at least in March.

    Great location. Fifth floor seaside room was modern and clean. Coffeemaker in the room. Location optimal for shopping and great seaside view. Very good breakfast. Parking right under the hotel at 20€ per night. Regarding parking - do not aim with a big car. Parking area is tight and there are multiple pillars one must avoid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, who were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear chairs and furniture being moved above and around, due to design of furniture.

    Friendly staff, who were very helpful. Great facilities in the spa, very relaxing and quiet. Room was great with amazing view over the sea. Very nice breakfast and great views from breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great experience and I will definatelly come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked everything about this hotel. Location, level, breakfast, views. Attention of the staff is extreemely good and you are always welcomed with huge smile. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you want to be surrounded by intelligence and have a very convenient location to any spot of Alicante.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Had a free upgrade to a great modern room overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but a bit more choice would be nice.

    Had a free upgrade to a great modern room overlooking the sea. Very good location for the beach and town. All the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Lovely facilities, lovely place. Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the layout of the suites strange. Shower with glass side to room- no privacy screen to room. Bathroom in suite had jacuzzi bath and it is in an alcove- but I like a door on my bathroom- even after 30 years of marriage!!

    Fabulous position- direct views out to see. Comfortable beds- lovely stafff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    A good modern hotel in an excellent location but check the small print... on the spa use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool! lateness in cleaning rooms - 4pm...

    We were upgraded to a superior room,which we appreciated. The hotel is quiet and has an excellent location,near the old town and good bars/restaurants.However in the Low Season not all rooms have access to the pool...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    we did enjoy the stay apart from that two blips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we would have liked to use the swimming pool didn't know we had to have a spa package so it would cost 20 euros don't know if that was each and each time we used the pool or what partner was taken aback when they said that. also didn't get any milk in our room for coffee till we asked on last day

    the bed was very comfy and did get an upgrade on our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    We booked a premium room and got upgraded to a suite with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately to access the spa we had to go outside the hotel which wasn't very convenient and we only used it once during our stay

    We booked a premium room and got upgraded to a suite with a wonderful view. Very comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    A great location.Harbour side best for afternoon sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in bathroom was an issue it was cold.Promptly dealt with.Second visit within 3months,Breakfast hot food wasn’t hot on either visit.A very good selection and the view amazing.

    Good clean room with good facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.5
    POOL IS ONLY AVAILABLE ON CERTIAN RATE ROOMS AND EVEN THEN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    POOL IS ONLY AVAILABLE ON CERTIAN RATE ROOMS AND EVEN THEN IS ONLY ALLOWED TO BE USED ONCE A DAY!!!!!!! WEBSITE DOESNT TELL YOU THAT CLEARLY ENOUGHT!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel location is the best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities are adverdtised as part of the hotel which is quite missleading. we had to pay 20€ per person to use the spa facilities and after one day we decided to go to a different spa in town for better services and for less money.

    The hotel location is the best in town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Location location location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent 're accommodation however bar area could be better it is llet down by 2 big television sets, a pool table area , poor food and no beer on tap. The view from the bar/lounge is terrific.

    Lovely views. Room new, modern and balcony great . Spacious public areas light and bright . Very efficient staff . Good bed and pillow menu . There was a coffee machine in the room , great for an early morning cup. Cosy towel robes added luxury.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay, explored City very chilled out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    20 Euro's each to use the Spa facility. We just wanted to make use of the indoor pool for a swim, not all the spa treatments. Would have happily paid 5 Euros each for a swim.

    Room was kept really clean and tidy by cleaner. Breakfast was great also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Good, with just a few niggles.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a good Hotel, but the daily cost to use the pool was lumped in with cost of using the whole Spa at 29 Euro's each. We like a quick daily swim, but not at that price. Also the room was a bit noisy. Building works in the adjacent Hotel by day, and at night noises from the room above. Just using the wooden chair in our room made a racket on the tiles - get some felt on those chair legs! Also the bar shut at Midnight which is early for Spain. Also the car parking was not value for money at over 100 Euro's a week.

    Nice room, nice bathroom, excellent shower, nice balcony. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    great location, stunning room with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Deluxe Room with Hydrotherapy Circuit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar/lounge area was OK but due to its position and views it could be stunning with better furniture.

    great location, stunning room with amazing view. great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: