Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suites Viena Plaza de España 3 stars

Juan Alvarez de Mendizabal, 17, Moncloa-Aravaca, 28008 Madrid, Spain

#41 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and was being very helpful. The subway is super close and you can reach popular places by feet. Definitely coming back soon and definitely can recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited in weekdays, things get ran out of and not refilled. You need ask for it.

    Very very clean, friendly reception lady Ana:), and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No international news channels on TV.

    Location was excellent, close to the old town. Walking distance from the Royal Palace. 5 minutes walking from metro station. Room was good with small kitchenette. Very quiet street, with little city noice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original booking was for two beds as I was travelling with my adult son and had to have that corrected after checking in.

    Location was excellent for walking and taking metro. Close to shops and restaurants. Staff was very helpful for restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Toilet in bathroom was located partly under sink counter(poor design), Bed was big but for a married couple (was split in 2 beds together) NOT A SINGLE KING BED..the crack was hard to keep together...... and once it split at night and I fell thru. We arrived early and asked if room was ready got a curt response "not until 2pm"....while we waited in the area across the front desk and NOBODY has check out and was 1:30pm..we asked again ...same answer.....at 2pm ...then 2:05 pm ...finally walk over to the counter and told them was past 2pm.....then he check us in !!!!!! in my many years of travelling never seem so a COLD welcome to a hotel !!!!!!!!!!

    Clean room,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    1.The window's sound isolation is a little bad, hotel is near a primary school and hotel's downstairs is a street , The noise of traffic and students is very noisy. 2.No slippers and bathrobe.(but if you require this, hotel can provide some) 3.The room's lights are a little dim,but it's acceptable 4.Suggest to make the television on the wall ,this can save more space

    1.Nice, friendly and patient staff. 2.Good position, many scenic spot and restaurants(include one Chinese restaurant) nearby. 3.Good breakfast, delicious fruits(strawberry,kiwi,pineapple,grape...) and many other biscuits,bread, small sandwichs and cakes. 4.Kitchen utensils and appliances is complete. It also has a kettle and a mini refrigerator 5.Water is hot/warm enough and the air-conditioner/refrigerator works fine and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strong scent in the communal area (not a bad smell but I find scents overpowering), and the fridge was almost full of minibar items which left very little room for my own food. Other than that all great and the downsides aren't really things that can't be overcome.

    The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel in general was clean and new. Nice having cooking facilities. The staff were helpful. Well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine.

    Nice place, pretty new, with large and comfortable rooms. Located close to Templo Del Debod. Wi-Fi is ok, breakfast is also good with plenty of options. There are a lot of very nice restaurants nearby and within 10 minutes walking distance. Metro is also very close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    One of my favorite locations in Madrid- an upscale neighborhood in the center of the city, yet relatively quiet and solid. Returned there after staying there in May 2017. Will return again. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could have been furnished slightly better (i.e. some paintings on the wall, bigger TV), some charm was missing Breakfast overpriced

    Spacious room, clean, modern furniture, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy in the mornings, we heard a lot of our room neighbors and the cleaning staff.

    Great location (just a few minutes to Gran Via) and nice and clean rooms. Good and low priced breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, staff was professional, within walking distance of palace and metro, shopping, food etc and it was very quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they had two beds to make a queen size in the bigger room but the smaller room had an actual queen should size bed.

    How there was many things around the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good if there's coffee and tea complimentary.

    Staff are friendly and helpful whenever we need something for the kitchenette. Location is great. Room is chic and suits two people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows didn't seal properly, so street noise sounded closer than necessary. The room felt quite dusty. It was clean, but blank surfaces got dusty very fast (like a phone left on the table)

    Good location, nice room with a little kitchen. It's my second time, and I will probably come back. Good bed. Simple but good breakfast. Paco at check in was very nice and helpful, and also the girl at check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchenette was badly equipped. It actually had a special fish spoon, but not a chopping board and a knife. We had to ask for everything. Also, it was not possible to get a dish towel even though we had to wash the dishes ourselves. A small cloth was provided, but we had to use that to clean the kitchen surfaces after making food.

    Large and comfortable beds. Short walking distance to Templo de Debod and the nice park, and to Plaza de Espana. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The crib for our daughter was SUPER comfortable, like the rest for us too! Breakfast was really good and the location was perfect for our stay in Madrid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice, but ran out and they did not refill the station and had to ask for more hot food - basic breakfast

    Hidden gem, Great location, very very nice comfortable rooms and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedding is not comfortable enough. They only have a thin blanket, no down bedding.

    The location is good, with walking distance to lots of attractions such as Plaza de Espana, Royal Palace etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the soap and other toiletries provided by the hotel were not replenished after they were finished. We had to go downstairs to ask for more.

    The property was in a really good location and it was very easy to get to the metro, Gran Via and the buses from there. The area felt very safe and the room itself was a good size. It was very clean and we had lots of towels. The staff were very helpful as well. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like that the staff do not know how to handle customer well, we wanted to pay with my Mastercard Prepaid card but the man at the front desk wont accept it, telling us that it forbidden in Madrid to accept card without a name printed on it because it is noy safe, but if i give you all my documents together with MY CARD HOW could that be not safe? pls verify everything first without saying NO right away. On the next day we asked another person at the front desk, she verified the card and told us that it is okay to use it. Another thing, we had to change rooms because of the hairdryer not working. We asked 3times, the first action that they did was to fix the non working hairdryer but left it with all the cable outside. i was very scared!! one could get an electric shock!

    We liked the bed, although they were two beds pushed together it was very comfortable and wide, we had a good rest. We also liked the LONG pillows. The breakfast is very worth the price and the location too. its like 10-15mins walking to the Royal Palace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large sterile room, no where to hang anything. Pillows were massive hard and impossible for a good nights sleep. Kitchen was a right off, no utensils and for longer than a day stay l would not stay again in this hotel.

    Location good. Good transport links and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom box could be bigger. All the bathroom get wet after a bath.

    The location is excelent. Very easy to get buses and to find places around to eat. The hotel is clean and confortable. The staff is nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge is loaded with mini bar stuff, so one cannot put their own stuff in. Would be nice to have some basics in the kitchen like salt, oil etc. Money is taken off your account, after you need to sign for the amount to be deducted. Should be done as in regular hotels, take right off without furher signing, this confuses people and it looks like you want them to pay twice.

    Clean, modern, kitchen, center of the city, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Good range, quality, quantity. Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly desk staff. Location handy to good restaurants, cafes, food shops, and subway station nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of significance: The toilet could not be locked from inside.

    Excellent location- a relatively quiet, upscale neighbourhood yet close to Plaza España and the park. The room for three was relatively spacious and quiet. Breakfast was good with a variety of pastries and was quite inexpensive (tried it only on our last day) . Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast is simple compared the price of hotel. It would be improved.

    The location is near the subway, it was easy to take a cab too and we went to many places on foot. The staff was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large comfortable room. Very friendly staff. For downtown Madrid very quiet (yes, for a minute at 9.00am you get the local ten year olds bopping to loud music in the playground opposite but really, is that a problem !?) The best compliment is of course that we will definitely be repeat customers and are looking forward to our next stay in Madrid...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast being served in the hotel was very "continental" in the type of food served. If there had been bowls in the ' kitchen' of our suite, I would perhaps have bought a packet of cereal to have in our room for breakfast instead, as I would prefer this to pastries and coffee in hotel lobby.

    The room was nice and quite large. [We had read reviews stating that the rooms were small!] Our friends were given the room next door. Staff were friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable for 3 people, and the compact kitchen was very useful. The location is perfect, very near to turistic points and to two metro stations. Also near Gran Via, perfect for shopping. The staff was very nice also. everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodations for the 3rd twin bed was a little tight. Not enough room for luggage. Would have like complimentary coffee in the morning.

    The location of the hotel was ideal to two different Metro stations and to the Plaza De Espana. It was quiet and safe. We were staying close to where my daughter has been living. Loved how the sliding door opened automatically for us!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day someone cooked fried fish. And the ador came thru the venting. And on Dec 25th, cigarette smells seeped thru the vent again. The hotel should have stricter smoking policy.

    Great staff especially Ana. Very sweet and kind person perfect for hospitality industry. The room was spacious and the kitchenette in the room is an added plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a bit too hard for me: didn't get a softer one

    Great location, good value for money, clean & queit, mini suite-type room, tasty breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though they provide a very nice buffet brunch, If a restaurant was on the premises, it would be perfect. Also, if someone is looking for a hotel in the center of the "action", this is not the hotel for you. It is in a quiet neighborhood; about a 20 minute walk to central Madrid.

    Spotlessly clean (which is priority #1 for me). Rooms are large with modern decor and up-to-date fixtures. Staff was lovely. Rooms are also quiet...could not hear a thing from street or other rooms. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get help to lower aircon temperature. A hotel/environs guide in each room is needed. We''d have liked a box of tissues in the room. Two taxis had trouble getting the address to register in their satnavs; needs fixing as it cost us money.

    Very good beds. Good breakfast at a fair price (€15 for couple). Loved being able to open the window. Close by is a buzzy pedestrianised street with two arthouse cinemas, bars spilling onto street, bookshop-cum-temple-to-cinema; great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's a school / FE college across the road. During term times, you'll get a brief wake-up call around 9-9.30am on weekdays when they call the children to class - they play a short burst of music instead of a bell.

    -Located within a 5 minute walk of a major metro station, car park and small park; Plaza de Espana. From here you can get across the city or to the airport with a couple of transfers; Spanish metro system is well organised and cheap (€1.50 for one trip, €5 to the airport vs. €30 taxi fare from inside the hotel.) -Also located near the Calle Via, a major road running through the city centre for shops & restaurants. -Unobtrusive staff; I was booked in twice for work then a holiday. Front desk staff took care of everything on first check in, and I stayed in the same room across the whole trip. -Apparently nuclear-powered air conditioning; my room was actually cold until I changed the settings - but this vital if you're staying during the much higher heat of the summer months.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from lift from next building. No view at back of building. Offices overlooking the room so had to keep curtains closed.

    It's location. Cleanliness. Room attended to daily. Definitly recommend this as a place to stay and we would return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. They were friendly and very efficient. We felt comfortable and at ease at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return. It was in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was ok. One had to walk for 10 mins from Plaza de Espana metro station to reach the hotel. Away from the center of the town. One has to walk 20 mins to get to nearest restaurant and shopping district. Good for sleep-ins but no activity around the hotel (not on a busy street) though there was construction going on near by during day and we simply couldn't sleep because of the loud noise.

    Front desk staff was very nice - greeted you with smile and willing to help. Rooms are very spacious with kitchenette (has a microwave, burner and mini fridge and a sink) Hotel decor is modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was with a weird smell, maybe someone who smoked was there before us. Furthermore, the air-conditioning was making excessive noise anytime when working. I checked in another room and verified this was happening only on mine, but hadn't time to complain about it.

    Comfortable bed, very good bathroom, nice kitchen and room size in general, excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little to hard for my wide hips. I woud give the beds a 3.5 out of 5. I would imagine that men with large shoulders would find the same discomfort.

    It was a good size room with a mini-kitchen. The balcony was huge! It had an awning that could be expanded and contracted. We loved Pablo at the front desk :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More english tv channels

    Location was excellent-walking distance to Gran via and two lovely parks. Staff were also quite friendly and helpful-especially Pablo at the front desk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite to enjoy the terrace in the good weather. However there was only one lounger. When we asked for a second one we were told none available as only one per suite and all other suites were booked. This was disappointing.

    Great location, very close to Temple De Debod. Bravo Bike Tours right next door and metro stations within a few mins. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was supposed to be charged for my stay upon my arrival to the hotel (PAY AT THE PROPERTY option). This however was not fulfilled and the hotel charged my credit card a week before I came. Also I was offered a room with two single beds, even though I made a reservation more than a month in advance, clearly requesting one large bed. After a tense discussion the desired room was provided. Finally, at the day of my leaving the person at the reception advised me to use the metro to get to the train station. What that person forgot to tell was that the part of subway line where the train station was located had been closed for reconstruction for over half over year!

    The room is spacious and very clean. Perfect location-close to metro station and plenty of sightseings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a little small (I'm only 5ft and couldn't fit lying down)

    The hotel was gorgeous. The beds were so comfortable, bathroom was lovely with free toiletries, kitchen area with fridge, room service, staff were very friendly, air con

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chamber maids are far too noisy. The sound of them dragging furniture around on wooden floors drove me to distraction. They need rubber feet on furniture. I made this point 2 years ago and no improvement.

    Clean comfy rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini kitchen is excellent. A lot of place for luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paco was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location: 2 minutes walk to plaza Espania Well-equipped and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable, quiet and excellent location and freindly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel because it is close to VPT Tour bus station (Calle Ferraz 3). The hotel is generally good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee was not included!

    Bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good position (next to Plaza de Espana). Nice rooms. The breakfast is really nice, with the fresch products.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a great location, rooms were comfortable and quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold temperature in foyer used for breakfast...it was very cold in Madrid during our stay

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were not comfortable - hard on our backs and necks.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious and beautiful. Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! For families

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Loved the property from all perspectives.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent and unhelpful staff. Ugly and uncomfortable rooms

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Very comfortable. Recommended if need to stay several days in Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking area was VERY small

    Great location. Easy walking to downtown. Only five minute walk to curb side restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is dirty and litter strewn.

    Walking distance to everything. Pleasant bars close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to bath swings the wrong way making it difficlt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Bed very big and comfortable .quiet neighbourhood ,but close to sights.really good for the metro too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel close to everything! Clean, comfortable, great brunch, and nice staff! Will stay again for sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to change Breakfast options regularly Late checkout should be free.

    Professional Service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice value for money hotel. Clean and in a quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been good to have tea and coffee in the room as the room has a kettle available.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the staff is great the lady work in the breakfast room is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room plus accessibility to main sites. The super balcony which was not expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suites Viena Plaza de España traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: