Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serenity Amadores

San Borondon, 9, 35138 Puerto Rico, Spain

#4 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Not as Serene as it deserves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many children/parents who should have some respect disturbing the peace of the pool. Consider going adult only, and it would be perfect. Being told off when we left towels on the sunbeds whilst we had a quick breakfast, whilst other guests could happily leave towels for over three hours while they had siesta / lunch. Not sure about the foam mattress toppers... Too hot, and had some nasty stains. I suggest some investment in new mattresses. Kitchen well equipped, but the toaster was a bit hit and miss.

    Spacious and comfortable all areas, very high standard of cleanliness. Special mention to Ana on reception, very helpful. We will be staying again, just hope there aren't so many noisy, unpleasant families visiting at the same time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday at Serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    This was our second visit to Serenity, and it truly lives up to its name SERENITY. Peaceful, calm, quiet & relaxing. Wonderful helpful staff from reception through to cleaners. The rooms are large and comfortable with a large balcony overlooking Amadores with sunsets to die for. A beautiful pool to swim in and plenty of sun loungers to lay on. The only thing that would really top it off would be to have an oven in the kitchen so that you could cook a meal if you didnt want to go out, but this wouldnt put me off going back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff are so lovely/friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like how it sets such high standards these no possible way of booking somewhere in Gran Canaria without being disappoint.

    The staff are so lovely/friendly. The rooms are amazing and the views are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday cannot wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer than our 10 days

    The peace and quiet. Reception staff very helpful nothing too much trouble. Beautiful apartment and gorgeous views......perfect. Also my partner celebrated a special birthday and a bottle and card were left for him.....what a lovely thought and lovely surprise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Every single thing was perfect 👍Super Friendly Stuff,Top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single thing was perfect 👍Super Friendly Stuff,Top location with the best view,perfectlly clean, all services you need from store, fitnes, room service ,welness,pool&relax area and also loundry service availible at hand.Top of the Top.We definetly come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms, nice view, big balcony suitable for a sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down for 3 days. And every day promises to have it back today or tomorrow (I believe the staff didn’t donit on purpose, they just repeated promises received from the service providers). After 3 days I realised that “tomorrow” would be more precise in original language - mañana. But - Gran Canaria is the part of EU so data roaming is not that expensive. The Amadores beach is not that close as it looks from the pictures of the hotel. Walking distance is near 2 km. The way back - quite to a mountain. Not a big deal if you are in good condition, even very good excercise. Otherwise better have a car.

    Spacious rooms, nice view, big balcony suitable for a sun bathes, small gym, clean pool, small shop inside the hotel you can buy every first need food and drinks, complete set of cooking equipment, big parking with sunshade. Amadores beach down the hill is one of the best in Gran Canaria. Not that windy as in Maspalomas, sand is better than in Puerto Mogan. In my opinion it was choice No.1 among visited 5-6 beaches in southern - western Canaria.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect accomondation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    The key was already there when we arrived. The lady knew we stayed here before and she got us the same appartment as we had last time. We will definetly come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Canary’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s high up in the hill, so if you don’t have a car going up to hotel from the beach can be a good exercise :)

    After spending almost a week in Gran Canaria, Amadores beach was our last stop. We loved it so much that we changed our flight and stayed 3 days more. Serenity is high up in the hill looking down to beautiful beach and ocean. The room has a big terrace where you can have sunbath and have a romantic dinner with a beautiful ocean view. The room is clean and comfortable. The kitchen has all the basic facilities like coffee machine, toaster, water boiler, cooking utensils etc. It’s very quiet and ideal for a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Total relaxation and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant facilities as you had to taxi up and down the mountain to eat

    The total relaxation of the complex and views and rooms had everything you required

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is only open from 8am-8pm - if you need a taxi to the local amenities after this you'll need to do the 18 minute walk or ask to book it earlier when the desk is open. Not a massive problem though.

    Everything about this hotel is amazing. The room, the views, the peace and quiet and the wonderful staff. I recommend this to anybody who wants a quiet getaway in the sun. If you want the nightlife you can catch a taxi to Puerto rico for 5euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very quiet, relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was the location, the Serenity Apartments are right at the top of a very steep mountain, taxis were easily available and very reasonable but we would have preferred to be nearer the beach, town etc. It’s ideal if you hire a car or want a quiet, relaxing time

    The rooms were very tastefully decorated, I loved the colours in the bedroom, beds, pillows etc were good quality. The balcony was a great size with lovely sun beds and a table and chairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous holiday, Anastacia on reception is a gem with lots of local knowledge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small oven of some sort even a table top one would be good, more cutlery and crockery would be nice.

    Really well run aparthotel.Spotlesly clean and well maintained through out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Serenity April 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the onsite shop was well stocked, we found numerous items were passed there sell by date.

    Idyllic setting with amazing views. Staff very friendly. Pool area well maintained and we could always get sunbeds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel worth staying with great balconies and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some light bulb changes were made during our stay, maybe those could've been done when the appartment is empty. Also housekeeping could've done a bit better job cleaning the dust under the bed, otherwise staff was friendly and keep the appartments tidy!

    Nice and cosy hotel with spectacular views over the Amadores beach, which is the best beach at Puerto Rico/Mogan area. Reception staff was friendly and own supermarket was reasonably priced (but a bit small).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep hill but it was worth it for the views

    The attention to detail ie. Refreshing water at reception. Towels for gym. Wicker around the necessary elements surrounding the pool that can be unsightly...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A really peaceful break in the sun, with excellent restaurants nearby for the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing !

    Peace and quiet - no music, pool bar, restaurant - just what we love ! A pool, a small shop, superb staff, wonderful view and excellent room facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic from arriving at East Midlands Airport to getting back home 12 days later loved every minu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I cant think of anything

    we stayed here on a self catering basis ,the apartment was very well equipped and even had washing up liquid provided.the small shop on site had most of the basic essentials and was not overpriced. Had breakfast and lunch on our balcony what a view, nothing was to much trouble for the reception staff who regularly ordered taxis for us to go out in the evening. over all a fantastic experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quiet hotel, short downhill walk to the beach with return taxi under €3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism that I have is that the TV only had one English Channel which was BBC1. I do like to keep up with the TV news and am used to either Sky news or even Euronews but is is only a by small criticism and did not impact on my enjoyment of the hotel

    The rooms were high end. Excellent kitchen and bathroom.Good wifi access. The balcony was exceptional and the views over the pool area and the beach were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Serenity by name and by nature, Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hill top location means it will not suit everyone.

    Great apartment with large balcony overlooking the garden and pool with panoramic views of Amadores beach and the local area. The staff are extremely friendly and are always helpful. The pool area had lots of space and plenty of sunloungers with stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Pool, apartment and shop are more than excellent, location not what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was probably the only downfall. It was at the top of one of the hills in Playa Del Amadores. As my mom has issues with knees we had to get a taxi to go anywhere. Reviews had said there was a walk to beach but didn't express how far about 25 mins on a steep down hill. Taxis were about 3€ to the local beach and 5€ into Peurto Rico (this accommodation isn't in Peurto rico but the next beach up) Yhese taxis were relatively cheap but expensive when you were getting them daily. The walk is doable but again maybe for a younger couple or if you had a car as many people in the apartments had. Also the place itself has no bar and is extremely quiet, me and my mom were looking for something a bit more lively so would have to go into Peurto rico every night as playa del amadores where the location of the place Falls quiet at night despite being lively during the day. Obviously the quiet venue comes with the name and so is perfect if you are looking for complete peace but not if you are looking for some entertainment etc

    Serenity Amadores is hands down a five star accommodation. The place itself is absolutely amazing, view from pool and apartments is incredible, pool area incredible, apartments huge spacious so modern. Hosts were so helpful and accommodating to us gave info on local places and about a boat trip when inquired. The apartments has a little shop down stairs by the pool which has everything you need at a cheaper price than expected not a rip off at all as some places tend to do that. Wifi was excellent for the entire week. Rooms cleaned most days as well it really was a five star experience. I went with my mom but it would be perfect for couples looking for a good break

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect break, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Better wi fi. Include decent wi fi in the overall cost instead of a paying extra. Also applies to the safe, also extra cost. Accommodation is high up overlooking Amadores beach, 20 minute downhill walk, taxi back for around three euro.

    The relaxed atmosphere of the accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our holiday at Serenity and would defiantly recommend to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far to walk down to the beach, but taxis are always available. We found a little difficult to book a taxi from the hotel of an evening when hotel staff were not around.

    The room, hotel, pool and view were all perfect, great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful panoramic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly atmosphere, it's at the top of the hill, Taxis are about 3 euros to the beach or shopping centre, but the views are amazing, the reception staff so friendly and accommodating, the shop inside the hotel has very good prices and everything you need, would definitely go again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    The Gran Canary Island Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay one week in Serenity Amadores apartman with my family in 3 rooms.We stay in 007 room.The balcony view straight to a Rock so didnt see the sea all over.The first day i find cockroach in the bathroom then few days later in my bags.These not big problem for me so we enjoy the summertime.Absolutely no wifi in 007 room but other rooms have.The car parking place not eniough inside the apartman. Finally why give the low point for the Apartman ? The last night before we go home locked the 007 and the 011 room and we stay with my 2 years children 2 hours nightlife near the hotel room door.

    The Gran Canary Island Beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, amazing views from the suite gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only couple minor downsides is there is no on-site restaurant ( self catering apartments after all ), and the walk to and from them to the beach/restaurants. Minor quibble as walk down isn't to bad and only costs €3 to get a taxi back up, of which there were usually plenty at the taxi rank.

    Great location, amazing views from the suite gardens. Apartments are well equipped and well maintained, cleaned 5 days a week. Very peaceful and relaxing, lovely pool area. Good little on site shop for all your basic needs and competitively priced as well. Amadores is a lovely little resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Ana and her team are a delight to deal with highly professional always smiling nothing is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having to leave was the only thing i did not like. Everything was perfect , any request that we made did not turn into a problem which unfortunately is sometimes the normal in any part of Spain.

    Everything staff facilities nice clientele fab views of Amadores beach , WIFI perfect no stupid extra charges and perfect signal strength. In the modern age we live in the amount of hotels that still either have terrible WIFI or charge for it staggers me. Believe me if staying with teenagers if the WIFI is not good the holiday could be over before it begins

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall peaceful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The old shower head, fell off from the hook after I showed my daughter, Luckily did not hit her head. I did not like the two single beds that being pushed together to form a double bed. Nice sea view but steep hill.....Need to pay deposit for aircond remote control (refundable) , otherwise cannot use aircond.

    The Pool area. Nice sea view , taxi cost 3.10EUR from beach to hotel, Puerto rico cost 4.5EUR max in a taxi, bus cost 6.5EUR single to airport, alot cheaper than taxi. Taxi cost 60EUR single

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing which is what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some local elderly friends visiting and they found that the flight of steps from the parking level were not easy to negotiate: there are no hand rails!

    Very spacious accommodation, views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby restaurants & a little too far away from civilisation (only 4 euros in taxi though)

    Big rooms & balcony, sea views, hospitality, cleanliness & quietness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the ground floor apartments might be cockroaches coming in the bathroom window, we had some.

    Comfortable, spacious apartment with big balcony and nice sea view. The pool is great, we really liked it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, extremely clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of the way from everything so be prepared to spend a little extra on taxis. There was an issue with the door one day where the key wasn't registering this took over an hour to fix but unfortunately this is just an electrical issue that could not have been helped.

    The apartments where beautiful, extremely clean & very well presented. We requested rooms beside one another as we travelled in a group of 7 and took up 3 rooms, we were located next door to each other! The staff at the hotel where lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was nothing there for kids to do. Would be better if the baby pool was made into a jacuzzi and be adults only.

    Spacious rooms with comfy beds and large balcony. Had lovely views to the beach. Nice and quiet mostly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't fault the hotel/apartments on much, but some points to note are -There are ceiling fans, but also an air conditioning unit, but there was no remote, and no instruction on how to use it, no "on button" or advise if we had to pay extra, was very warm at night with just ceiling fans. - It is at the top of a steep hill, walking down to beach/restaurant is fine (15 min), walking up in the middle of summer heat is tough but a taxi is 2.50-3 euro. -There were alot of kids and buggies by the pool during our stay, which was surprising as there's nothing for kids to do here except the pool. It was quite noisy. I realise this is not an adult only complex, but if you are looking for true serenity I would look at an adult only complex next time. - We were not able to connect to the wifi once -Staff were very very friendly, but there was a lack of staff around - In regard to Amadores itself, it's lovely, but quiet, we stayed for a week, but if we were to go for a 10 day or 2 week holiday, i'd rather move on to another town, perhaps Puerto de Mogan.

    It is a lovely place to stay, apartment and facilities were perfect, and so clean. Beautiful marbled bathroom with double sink, very large balcony with lovely views, even from a lower room, good pool area, large pool, plenty of room, shop onsite was fine - a better one 3-4 min walk down the hill. Close to bus stops which will take you all over gran canaria, we didnt rent a car and got alot done!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a relaxing getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Spacious, bright, clean, beautiful apartment with a big terrase with a table and two deck chairs. Gorgeous view. The pool area is also great, with an amazing view on the turquoise Amadores beach. The property is perfect for peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable holidays. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I am absolutelly recommending the place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view, lovely modern apartment, friendly staff, excellent cleanliness. The view was outstanding!! Lovely pool area, comfy sun beds, enormous terrace and garden for private use. There really is nothing to like!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, tranquil hotel, ideal for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far out. Had to get taxis everywhere. However taxis are extremely cheap.

    Fabulous Apartments, extremely friendly staff! Ana was lovely! They had a spa like feel to them and would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a relaxing week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    THE view is heartbreaking, the balkony is perfect the suit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no 24/7 reception and the classical breakfast isn't available, but u can buy nice meal from 8:30 athe lovely local shop. Don't arrange airport transfer through Booking.com ever, they just left us and it was already paid, good race for the airplane.

    THE view is heartbreaking, the balkony is perfect the suit was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant first week then ruined by a noisy family. Would be a much better place if it was adults on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 2nd Tuesday the family from hell moved in next apartment and peace and quiet of serenity went out the window

    Peace and quiet location until the 2nd Tuesday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    The property is in a tranquil spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi is slow but it is in large parts of the UK as well. Few UK TV channels.

    The property is in a tranquil spot. There is building noise as the valley acts as a sound board and amplifies work going on a mile or more away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Serenity...The clue is in the name!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi could be a bit better/faster. No big deal though as it still worked.

    Pure relaxation! It deserves the name Serenity- so peaceful! Super nice, helpful and friendly staff. Balcony even bigger than expected, with a beautiful view. Pool area was so nice we didn't even bother with the beach! We didn't want to come home!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Fantastic apartments, very comfy beds , cleanliness 5stars and staff were soo helpful and welcoming xxx this is our second visit there will be definitely more

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really perfect stay

    Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived late evening everything was waiting for us extremely nice staff and very clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel however very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little too quiet for what we were looking for. Would have been nice for a little bar area. A bbq night would have bee a great addition.

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful views over the beach. Lovely pool area. Nice little shop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    I'm moving in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! I can't find any faults!. I'm recommending to everyone :)

    My room was like a massive one bed apartment! . Loved everything from kitchen facilities😀. You really got me with the orange julcer. Bed was so comfy too!. There is absolutely lovely scent in the hall leading to pool area. Best pool beds I have seen yet !. Im coming next year for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Great stay for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool, Staff, and massage center could be open during the late hours ( after 21h) 15min walking distance downhill, but not an issue if you have a car

    Local Mini Market Comfortable bed and facilities Great view and rather close to the Beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    We had an accident with a glass table top.We were told if we didn’t pay for it the police would be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was a little aggressive

    Views and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need in any case a car

    Big bathroom, very nice view from the terrace, shower was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop could have a wider range of fresh food to save us a trip to Macadona

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It was a marvelous stay. The weather, the view from the balcony. We enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Maybe a dishwasher

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful, great walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing

    Location! Bed! Swimming Pool! People taking care of guest!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was hard to keep Wi-Fi connection and also no English channels on TV.

    Stunning views and how modern and clean it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Had a lovely week. Very relaxing atmosphere and the staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    The balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steep hill, but nothing can be done by Serenity.

    The reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful and able to give advice on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff very friendly and helpful and able to give advice on places to visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place to relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    the attention to detail and the quality of the furnishings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the attention to detail and the quality of the furnishings, beds etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    On returning this year it lived up to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop could be open longer

    Quiet relaxed atmosphere. Lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    lovely quiet apartments but easy and cheap taxi to the action in peuto rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hills hills and more hills

    fantastic views quiet location great pool huge room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    top of a steep hill ..

    nice relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent no issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not stay long enough

    All staff very friendly would and will be staying again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Liked everything about this place. The setting is peaceful and the staff wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cafe/bar at the hotel

    Relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get taxi going out and coming back

    Peace and quiet no hassle from people a lovely break

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    the beds should be one big, not two single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds should be one big, not two single.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    THOROUGHLY ENJOYABLE - HOPE TO RETURN SOON.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A LONG HAUL UP A VERY STEEP HILL FROM AMADORES BEACH!

    GREAT VIEWS.VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Amazing view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything amazing, we loved this place!!! =)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A little bit of heaven perched on a cliff top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is such a quiet serene place it would benefit from being an adult only place

    The huge private balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful and good views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Scenery pool apartment staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up from beach and when you back in apartment not inclined to leave again. Really need a car.

    Scenery pool apartment staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    So beautieful So peaceful it is what it says ......!!!! SERENITY....!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing not to like....!!!!!!

    everything about serenity is lovely the best beds and pillows ever....!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Superb! Would highly recommend Serenity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent relaxing accommodation with superb welcoming staff. Would highly recommend. Hope to return next year!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is poor

    Views

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: