Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Servigroup La Zenia 4 stars

Urbanización La Zenia, s/n, 03189 Playas de Orihuela, Spain

#5 of 59 hotels in Playas de Orihuela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in, due to a staff member. Suffice said I think I have said enough. I really don’t want to say anymore, as I can’t fault the hotel or our stay. Let say I did not get my day on the Beach after our stay, because of a hiccup due to the person who checked us in. I really did not want to put all this down, as I hav3 already contacted you concerning this. Still waiting on a reply.you will not let me post this unless I write more. This was a treat for my daughter, and friend, and was booked mainly fir Location, being the beach

    Just Enjoy ?..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kids entertainment.

    Our sea View from the room. The comfy bed. Very good food. The Staff was really helpful and kind and smiley. I liked the pool and the sport facilities as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    as above

    breakfast good lunch/diner not good all to say this a four star superior hotel lunch/diner was not as good as one its other hotels the calypso in benidorm the food there is four stars above the la zenia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife was not always stable (loss of bandwidth and disconnection) depending on the time (early in the morning was ok)

    Nice en clean Staff was helping and friendly (good knowledge of English)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi not good all the people puting the towels on the beds early morning and then going off out got me so mad the staff should not allow it to go on . after breakfast when out got back at 2.pm and still the room had not been cleaned they come at 2.30 and i told them not to bother as we was going to have a sleep had to go and get my home towels and empty the bins

    when for me birthday...the food is stunning the room lovely and big the stunning views clean comfort big room been there lots of times love it hotel every clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the evening entertainment could have been a bit more varied.

    From the moment we checked in we found all the staff very friendly. Our room on the sixth floor had a magnificent sea and beach view. We found that the evening entertainment was a bit repetitive, geared to dancing and it appeared that many locals used the facility every evening for the dancing. The nearest bars and restaurants were a little distance away across a very busy road, but the trip to the local Irish bar was certainly worth the visit. The food in the hotel (we were half board) was excellent with plenty of choices. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will probably use their facilities again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little - this was our second stay in 3 years and this stay as good as the first.

    This is a little gem of a hotel in a quite unspoilt and quiet part of the Costa Blanca in south- east Spain. Excellent rooms and facilities and super efficient friendly staff. Also near to good selection of (mainly) Irish bars - 300ms - and classy La Zenia Boulevard (shopping mall) - 1Km. We went just before the school half term break in May so actually hotel was very quiet. If you like golf there is an excellent selection of golf courses in the La Zenia region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Right beside a lovely sandy safe beach with pretty coastal walk to Cabo Roig. Comfortable beds. Excellent choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Very clean. Friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a disabled room but we were given a room with a sea view on the first night and as it was so airy and the view was so spectacular we were reluctant to leave it for a disabled room without a view . The installation of a grab bar beside the rather low toilet would have made a huge difference to my disabled husband . Also I would not opt for full board if visiting again as dinner menu only fair .

    The view from our room, the cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the excellent breakfast menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay so nothing negative really.

    It’s location, the staff were great, food very nice, clean, lovely pool area and steps down to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we are in the Autumn of our lives the old kettle and tea making facilities in the rooms would have been very popular? A little air conditioning in the dining room at night would have bee welcome.

    We loved the location it is and was the highlight! The proximity to the lovely shops was perfect for the ladies in our group! The rooms were amazing and the views spactular! The beds were so comfortable and showers were fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds being "pre booked" by towels being left on them with no one there using them !!

    The room we were in had a superb balcony and sea view. The location was excellent being right next to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    What happened to the food at dinner this year?????????? Is there a new Head Chef? Poor quality produce, very little selection especially with fish & very poor quality meats. The hotel is on the coast - why can you not provide better fish and better selection of shellfish. Send your chefs to Ireland to see how our hotels provide excellent meat & fish dishes for hundreds of people at one time!! Show cooking - ?? Change this to SHOW CARVING!! Much more impressive. Very disappointed this year. All the above needs to be reviewed. We will be back in September & I hope to see a vast improvement in dinner menus.

    As always Hotel Brilliant, Staff Excellent - nothing is too much trouble, especially the ladies on reception, Breakfast superb and plentiful, Cleaning staff - top class!!! Take a bow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly professional staff. Excellent hotel position on the beach in a largely residential area so it was quiet at night. We also liked the fact that as the hotel was on its own, we needed to walk for 10 mins inland to visit shops and some bars. Some people may not like this though. Good choice of food and also vegetarian food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. The only critisism was that there were no coffee & tea facilities in our room

    The view from our room was wonderful. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 8th floor. A couple had a small dog 2 doors away. Between 9 and 10 pm the dog was in an extremely distressed way, whining and whimpering. Owners obviously were at dinner! We alerted the front desk. Same situation occurred next morning, owners at breakfast. Why do such people have a dog and why does the hotel allow dogs to the detriment of the dog and other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner time was very varied in quality and taste and generally lacked seasoning. The bar and lounge area were very noisy in the evening, music always too loud, and could be heard in the seating area in the foyer which was also chilly and not very comfortable. Young children sharing a bedroom with their parents were charged at the full adult rate which was very expensive for a family of four.

    Spacious bedrooms, very modern walk-in shower with hot water and excellent water pressure. Amazing views from balcony. Close proximity to superb beaches and beautiful cliff walks in both directions. Breakfast excellent. Relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff in dining room. Plenty of street parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food was not up to 4 star quality .Most was either in batter breaded or deep fried there was no healthy option . Salad was fine but repetitive and boring . Evening meal 8 pm to 10 pm only???The hidden costs were terrible . I booked the Hotel because of the indoor pool then to find out it cost€8 to use it every time was shocking for me.I had to go out to the public pool instead .However I found the staff extremely helpfull and nice and I will not be returning to this hotel

    Everything was clean and nice .Ocean View was spectacular .Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t book a longer trip!

    Friendly staff, spotless indoors and out, food excellent- especially breakfast- great value for money especially off season. Won’t disappoint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A big double bed.............no, could have been much bigger for us!

    Excellent hotel, super views from the big bedroom, dinner was OK, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was marvellous. The bed was very comfy. The shower was lovely and warm. The bathroom was spotless. We had a very good meal in the restaurant and the staff were attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of reception staff (one older one in particular ) was appalling

    The restaurant & bar staff were very good & the food was of a very good standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper wines variable. Half bottle of Rioja at 7.50 e was excellent - cheaper bottles of white poorish - should be able to source a good Alicante dry white at low price - it is the local wine !

    Good quality food and preparation. Sunday night postres excellent as was the meat and fish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much English entertainment But what they had was good enough

    The overall stay was very good no complaints at all Staff helpful and friendly Room very clean and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather ......

    The room with the sea view was spectacular and the size of shower brilliant. Staff were great and selection of food was excellent. The hotel is perfectly located next to the beach and although we were unlucky with the weather this hotel was a great base. The huge bar has several different seating areas all beautifully done out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I normally stay here if we are in the area. I just like this hotel. I ask for a high floor with sea views and got exactly that,the food is good,its just a nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant can be a little noisy when busy, but we usually found quieter area or sat outside in warm weather.

    Bedrooms are large and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. Meal selection is excellent with a wide range of good quality meals. All staff speak good English. Two very clean beaches next to hotel with lovely coastal walks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cold in evenings and at night. No provision for heating room. Developed nasty cold/cough as consequence of being chilled. Difficult to get anywhere else without use of car or taxis.

    Good breakfasts. Dinners improved after first 2 evenings with more interesting offerings. Room spacious and well appointed. Location excellent in terms of proximity to sea and beaches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We satayed January and the first 2 bottles of wine we ordered were not available we finaly got a bottle on our 3rd choice , very very disapointing , also as not many guests the food choices were limited .

    The breakfast was of the best ive eaten over the years x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with food went on to the 3 star sevigroup pueblo benidorm next food there was great with much choice perhaps as a valued customer of servigroup they would commentates

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening buffet lack a bit, very little meat or choice. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been great.

    Great staff, great breakfast, great room with two hugh beds and a good shower, looked straight out onto the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deserts were okay but a little more daily variety would have pleased me more.

    Location for me was perfect. Full board dining very good with plenty choices. House keeping excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old looking, needs a refresh. Buffet was very plain food, not the healthiest and not very local.

    Complimentary meals, spacious rooms with awesome view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea/Coffee Making facility in room.

    Have returned to this Hotel with family and friends on many occasions. Location, Staff, Cleanliness, all excellent. Food choice has improved greatly especially for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second visit to this hotel in the last few weeks, needless to say I would have not returned if I was disappointed with anything. Although the hotel appeared to be very quiet I can imagine through the summer months it would have a great atmosphere when you could take full advantage of all the facilities on offer. The restaurant food is very well presented and of good quality. The reception staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful, bar and restaurant are extremely well kept and clean. The bonus for my partner was the availability of english television.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger indoor pool!!

    A large choice of food at all meals, very nice roomy room and balcony. This is winter time but lovely sunny warm days, comfortable meeting rooms, good service at coffee breaks. Very helpful at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything (and I'm pretty fussy & why not) we did have a bit of a problem finding the way to it (sat nav) but got there eventually

    It was a fabulous looking hotel in a great setting. Unfortunately things were closed spa/pool because of the time of year but didn't put us off. Great value for money. Great buffet breakfast & dinner 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only no tea and coffee facilities in room so have to wait for a drink until breakfast. Most people do enjoy a cuppa on waking .

    Plenty of choice for breakfast would have liked tea pots available instead of keep going back to refill cup as machines are a little slow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff very helpful regarding gluten free foods, we felt the food was disappointing and unappetising. Friends dined with us one evening for €20 each and we were embarrassed by the choice and quality offered for that price.

    The ambience of the hotel. The view. The offer of a gluten free menu and the help of the waiter regarding this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think you should charge customers to use the indoor pool , under a 3 night stay , most weekenders will have to pay !

    Restaurant food was very good,room allocation was excellent overlooking the pool and sea, staff in the lounges very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in room! Stayed full board but could only get a coffee at breakfast. Machines off for lunch and dinner Too much English food! Have more hot Spanish food available for breakfast

    Staff in restaurant and bar. Very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel overlooks the sea with excellent outdoor facilities. The blue flag beach 5 minuets walk away was really inviting. Unfortunately other facilities, restaurants, bars and shopping are quite a walk or taxi ride away.

    The hotel met the 4 star accreditation quite nicely, the restaurant food was excellent, freshly cooked and presented very well . The staff were extremely accommodating, pleasant and very smartly dressed. The rooms were very clean and tidy.Unfortunately visiting out of season we were unable to make full use of the outdoor facilities that looked very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room is a big miss, no slippers in the room.

    Excellent location, good food, comfortable rooms with great scenery

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy drilling noises during the day Being charged 8 euros to use swimming pool

    1. Why was I charged 84.50 some nights and 91 and 104 euros for some other nights. I did not have full board at all for the 7 nights only half board. 2. Hotel very noisy in the day, impossible to have a sleep on the bed in the afternoon due to continous drilling and banging where some bedrooms were being repaired - you should have closed the hotel whilst this work was being carried out. 3.Being a resident at the hotel, being charged 8 euros to use swimming pool indoors was ridicilous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in the hotel atrocious. The only thing wrong. Same music every night. Line dancers arrived each night from outside the hotel and monopolised all the music choices.

    Everything perfect. Food sometimes Luke warm but overall very good. Plenty of choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really. decor was a bit old fashioned but very clean and tidy rooms with everything we required. you may wish to replenish the free bottle of water you left on the first night as we were looking for one during the second night.

    the hotel is fantastic and in a great location. the food was excellent and far higher a standard than other buffet style restaurants i have stayed in. staff were very friendly and helpful and a very clean and tidy place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early breakfast on our day of departure quite poor. Shown to it by the night security lady who remembered eventually to put the toaster on. Then there was no one available to get us milk for cereal or butter for our toast. We expected more than a couple of slices of bread a cake and some biscuits. I had assumed there might be bread rolls and maybe cold ham or cheese. I think we would discuss it with the restaurant manager if we come again and had an early start!!

    We love the location between the two beaches overlooking the sea. Room comfortable with a great sea view. The food was good particularly breakfast. At dinner there was always plenty of choice. The sun shone every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Spotlessly clean rooms and public areas Friendly and informed staff Excellent restaurant meals with hard working staff Relaxed bar area with pleasant attentive staff Well maintained

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and/or coffee making facilities in bedroom would have been good.

    Breakfast and evening meals provided an excellent choice of foods and beverages. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful throughput our stay.Bedroom and other facilities were all spotlessly clean and and adequatley furnished. Hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool beds were a bit knackered and all the same no choice of seating.

    The bedroom was pleasant and had plenty of space. The sea view was spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was not the best

    Everything was just fine no complaints lovely room lovely high floor food was lovely no complaints staff were friendly the only downside the entertainment was not great otherwise a lovely break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL. THE STAFF, THE VIEW, THE FOOD, THE ROOM. THE PLACE IS VERY CLEAN, AND I WILL KEEP GOING BACK. THE POOL AREA IS LOVELY, AND I FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE IN THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better entertainment. Lady singing and doing line dancing was good but apart from that it was poor and not worth staying up for.

    Fantastically located hotel right on the beach. Courteous and friendly receptionit's. They have very good buffet style dining. Room was good overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could have been available a little earlier. Times were 20:00 to 22:00.

    Great location on the sea front with good view from the room. Breakfast and evening meal good, buffet style. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing, lucky me !!

    Staff very good , late check out was helpful and very reasonable😀 Well situated good across to beach, my unexpected birthday free bottle of fizz , wow! 👍🏻, All good I will book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottled water in the rooms on a daily basis. The dining room is very stuffy and the air conditioning was not optimum. Would be much nicer if the Windows in the dining room could be open to let in the fresh sea breeze.

    Generally all was satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the entertainment was very boring and so dated. it appeared to cater for the local Spanish residents in the area who monopolised the best tables and bought maybe 1 drink.

    the hotel facilities and cleanliness are second to none. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. restaurant food is exceptionally good and very varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast the wait for chefs to cook up eggs etc was very poor , at one point 10 people standing waiting , same happened at dinner? Overall disappointed with food on this trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i told the hotel it was our golden wedding anniversary, also my daughter rang to say the same from england, they said they did not hear anything from us. i wanted all rooms sea view which we did nto get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner food buffet was ok. Not my sort of food.

    Great showers, comfortable beds, located on the beach. You could select to spend your time at the pool or at the beach. Lots of options. Breakfast buffet good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regular taxis! You are stranded at the hotel sometimes waiting half hour or more for taxi. Needs to offer a shuttle bus to shopping centre or nearby Cabo roof restaurants ect.

    Pool, breakfast, restuarant, kids club, near beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no water supplied with the full board dinner package. Water was not cheap and added up over the week . Also the tea machines available at breakfast were turned off during dinner. The gym was expensive at 8 euro per day.

    Location excellent. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Late checkout facility. Food quality & variety excellent in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only disappointment was my grandaughter wanted to go to the children's club but it catered more for the Spanish children the girl in charge didn't really involve the English children her English wasnt that good my daughter did speak to her in Spanish explaining

    the food cleanness & staff brilliant took our grandaughter she loved it been a few times and loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tip: A room to use if leaving the hotel later than check out other than using the Wellness facilities for showering. I've known other Hotels use booking slots for families to have a shower in a designated room.

    My Son and I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of August on half board. For us it was the perfect Hotel sandwiched between two very lovely sandy beaches. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful with anything we asked. Booking.com says the rooms are available from 12, but ours wasn't until 2 pm. This didn't worry us as we checked our luggage into the storage room opposite the Reception to immediately take advantage of the facilities, and Reception called us when our room was ready. We used the storage room after check out as our flights weren't until 9, and showered in the Wellness Centre before we were picked up. We chose the hotel for location and relaxation and it delivered for us. The pools seem smaller than pictures, but actually are a great size and were never full! The kids can use their floats which is a plus. We tended to beach in the mornings and pool in the afternoons. We never had a problem getting a sunbed - infact most mornings even, at 10.00 a.m. not even half of the sun loungers had been taken up by the pool! This truly is a bonus in peak season. Our room had amazing views from the balcony over the pools and beach. The beds were comfy and the pillows long. Slept mostly with the balcony door open listening to the waves. The walk in shower was great with a choice of a holding shower hose, great for washing your hair, or rain shower. The cleaners are brilliant, and towels and shampoos are replenished daily. Dining is 8 - 10 am, 1 - 3 pm and 8 - 10 pm. We never had to queue, even at 8.00 pm! The staff work incredibly hard and are very proficient - a great asset to the Hotel. Plenty of variety to be had, especially as I love choice, and something for the fussy child (mine), be it pizza or sausage and chips! Very much enjoyed our dining experience. I booked an aromatic massage in the Wellness Centre, and the lady was superb. I could quite easily have fallen asleep after the session.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was dated and very poor for the 4* level of the hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable and the variety of the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Extra Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins were left full and floors not mopped properly. Nappies not disposed of even when left in nappy bag in the bin.

    The staff were excellent happy to help in every way. A real family orientated attitude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms could do with a an update and paint. A little old and tired .Beds comfy though and nice sheets and pillows.

    Bed was very comfy and pillows good and the bathroom was brand new.. the food was good and staff everywhere in hotel very good ... very clean too... but the rooms could do with updating as a little old and tired. But all in all a great hotel with the best location .. have been returning here for 20years and will continue.... been all over the world and still love this hotel. A good 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday makers claiming sunbeds. Lots of people got up before 8am and left towels on sunbeds and then wouldnt be back for hours to use the sunbeds. it simply was not fair and the hotel turned a blind eye to it

    Amazing view of the sea 🌊 Really clean, beautiful food in restaurant and excellent pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was a little poor was the wifi but really who cares about that ,

    Ideal location right on the beach , pool area great too , plenty of beds available the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day , food was great could not fault this hotel ,we had a great time would definitely return,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great! Poolside sun beds could be more comfortable if I'm being picky.

    Beds a very comfy and liked the new walk in showers. Loved the bar staff they were all so friendly, and actually loved all the staff. Loved that I requested a certain floor and room type etc and got exactly what I asked for. Loved the fact the male lifeguard took his time to greet everyone each morning and also helped clear empty cups etc from the pool area. Loved that there was nothing too much trouble for reception and would do all they can to help. Loved the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Extra Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Getting a taxi at the airport during a taxi strike, and distance of 40+ km with a 40+ minutes drive. Clients were mainly retired couples or families with young kids, with relatively few younger adults.

    Great location, view to the sea and proximity to the beach. Food was also good. They remembered my birth day with a complimentary bottle of bubbly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The food - much the same every day: - cold food, unappetising and unadventurous. Bed linen not changed often enough. 'A Dog' residing in the room opposite me. Dog's owners left it all day in the room. I made several complaints regarding the continuous 'yapping'. I was told by reception that they would attempt to contact it's owners. It was like staying at Battersea Dogs Home!!

    The View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not much....my only feedback here would be more child friendly entertainment at night (aside from the kids club). The music that was on every evening only really catered for a more mature generation!

    Lots...very clean, very helpful staff. The hotel were accomodating with a late checkout on our departure day and also had sandwiches available when we arrived late on the first night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entertainment It's okay if u want to watch the locals line dancing to the same music nite after night They don't seem to cater for the residents of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The paths in playa flemenca& to this hotel are not for disable chair users they seriously need to be done asap.

    The food was excellent& the room was amazing with a pool & sea views& the staff was very polite & helpful..& the hotel was spotless

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: