Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Servigroup Marina Mar 4 stars

Avda. Del Mar, 7. Urb. Marina De La Torre, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#13 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1156 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The food choices where amazing and plentiful the rooms where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food choices where amazing and plentiful the rooms where clean fresh and spacious but I particularly liked the lovely petit manager lady ! An excellent friendly hotel I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The whole e4experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thought the adult entertainment was very late and not enough

    The whole e4experience was excellent. Food was very good and such a great choice. The room was very comfortable and the views amazing. Would certainly book again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.5
    Not great due to above comments and the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is geared for children of which there were many. No entertainment for adults so needed to go out. Nowhere nearby to go to so had to get a bus. The hotel was at the top of a hill and we much prefer a beachfront hotel. Cruzcampo beer which my husband does not like.

    Food was reasonable although cold on many occasions. Sunday best night with Entrecôte Steak and Chicken.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    It was what I expected , but I do wish other guests would try to change from shor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think our bathroom floor was not cleaned , sufficiently hairs left after the visit from cleaner ,but overall ok

    Food good and lots of choice,,evening entertainment good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Spanish orientated . Food bit repetitious.

    Room was very spacious as was the terrace area but needed sun loungers .entertainment was solely for Spanish clients. Staff,pool area lovely .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Only for those who speak Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool bar only opened when the Spanish were staying at the weekend. Dinner was not served until 8.30pm very late if you have young children. The children's activities were only in Spanish did not cater for any other nationality. The food in restaurant was only full spread again when the Spanish visit at the weekend. No where to buy food/snacks on site From Mon-Thurs we were the only guests?

    The staff were more friendly here than at their sister hotel the Marina Playa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, clean hotel and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open until 2.00pm so you couldn't relax with a coffee, soft drink or glass of wine before lunch.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, clean hotel and excellent choice of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but definitely not a 4 star more of a 3 star staff were good but they didn't help on our last day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room,got late flight but was no curtisy room, asked to stay in our room till 5 it would cost another 30 euros also ask to swap our lunch meal to our last day and they wouldn't help with that aswell. So not helpful when we could have done with it.

    The pool and the room,close to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and friendly staff bit of a quiet location quite far from any nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the entertainment and kids club was in Spanish so not accessible to our children. It would have been nice to have someone who could speak English to include everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    a good value and well presented hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite a walk from the hotel to the bars and shops located on the main coastal road

    we were easily able to go by local bus to the hilltop village of Mojacar - a place worth visiting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Very good .it was my 70th birthday and they gave me a bottle of cava worth 15euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to music on veranda great then the CD started to slip no one came to put it right for about 10 mins

    The size of the beds(two double beds next to each other

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Over all we did enjoy our stay and would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we found was a lack of bars and shops within walking distance.We needed to get to a pharmacy and was forced to use the car,then on return had difficulty finding a parking space.

    The room was very comfortable, very clean and excellent value for money. The staff were friendly also helpful. The room had good views of the beach and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A great holiday centre if you have young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good if you want peace and quiet. Dining was buffet in a large canteen type restaurant

    An ideal hotel for a family as there were lots of activities for children The choice and quality of food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard. That's personal preferences though.

    Absolutely everything was brilliant with this hotel! We normally stay in a villa when we go to Mojacar but thought we would try a hotel. The hotel, which was mainly occupied by the Spanish made the whole experience even better. At no time did we feel the fact that we didnt speak very much of the Spanish language an issue as the staff were so helpful and understanding. We had a fantastic sea view right on the top floor. The hotel is immaculate! The rooms are cleaned everyday, towels replaced and all areas from the pools through to the restaurant are exceptionally clean. The food is absolutely fine, a huge amount of everything you can imagine is available. We are familiar with the area and always hire a car but the beach is right opposite the hotel so you don't really need to as there are buses available to take you down to where there are a lot of little bars. Superb value for money and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice location and rooms but restaurant and overall experience could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food could be vastly improved and overall restaurant atmosphere could be a lot better. Hustle and bustle to get to buffet, very busy with queues to get in to restaurant.

    Room, pools are lovely and sea just a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelente, repetiremos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente, repetiremos

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms spacious, food great. Pool very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble! We had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening entertainment but was early in season.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food good. Pools were wonderful with loads of sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    wonferfull!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was so bad, the flamenco singer cleared the bar within half hour.

    Hotel and staff were so lovely. I have never been so relaxed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    the staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the staff and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel good, food nearly inedible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel good, food nearly inedible. Worse food we have had in many hotels we have stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities. Good pool area. Food was Excellent. We had a fantastic sea view room lots of space and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No indication in reception where Lift C was took ages to find it

    Excellent buffet style food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great break will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slip mat in bath House wines were poor

    The room and food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant was not up to 4 star rating

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Incredible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was plentiful but not the best quality

    Room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV No English channels

    Beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Beds comfy, service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds comfy, service excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The swimming-pools,the food ,everithing exeption Internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi in the hotel didn't function during all our station.

    The swimming-pools,the food ,everithing exeption Internet...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely rooms and great big balcony with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was always Luke warm and unless it was cooked for you it was never hot

    Lovely rooms and great big balcony with lovely views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location. Good value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not as good as hoped.No coffee with dinner was poor.

    Hotel had very few people during our stay which Was just fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt cater for english totally spanish

    Pool lovely and clear hotel clean and location not bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    good value mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    meal times were a bit stressful

    good sized rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Hotel has wonderful SPA center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has wonderful SPA center. Thanks a lot to Zigrida, the masseuse who works there, for the amazing massages. And a big thanks to the director of hotel for her attention.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Very good value for money for a beach location short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening entertainment aimed at young children. Evening bar service dreadful, waiting times up to 30 minutes. Local bars/restaurants few and far between.

    Very good value for money for a beach location short break.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    Pool area, good food, rooms nice size and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steered towards Spanish guests, not much for Brits in the way of entertainment and activities. Too far out of the main tourist area in Mojacar. Not really suitable unless you have a car. During our whole stay the pool bar opened only once. Staff rarely smiled and didn't make an effort to communicate it seemed unless you were fluent Spanish.

    Pool area, good food, rooms nice size and clean

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    Pool area lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening entertainment was very very poor. All geared to young children No music before after "show" . Hotel too far away from other entertainment and beach bar was rubbish. 3rd floor balcony needed shade.

    Pool area lovely.food good. Rooms spacious beds comfy

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    modern hotel, helpful staff, amazing choice of meals for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    too small room for 4 persons- all 4 beds were in one room in a row. Was pretty strange for us, as the hotel itself is really comfy

    modern hotel, helpful staff, amazing choice of meals for lunch, dinner and breakfast, nice pools! Good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was very well presented both inside and outddoors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One tiny complaint as I thought the beds could have been softer.

    The hotel was very well presented both inside and outddoors. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean.The restaurent was first class with a wonderful choice to suit everybody.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The included breakfast/dinner was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I noticed something weird that I never noticed before. The recepcion and rooms had air conditioning, but the hallways and elevators didn't, so it was quiet hot in the hotel when you had to walk from one place to another. Cellphone recepcion was bad, so I had to switch over to WIFI which was also regular. And lastly, the hotel tells you to come eat lunch at either 13:00 or 15:00. If you come at 15:00 like I did, they already start closing up at 15:15, so you don't really have time to get food, even though you paid (a lot) for the whole meal.

    The included breakfast/dinner was great. There is also a supermarket nearby so you can buy drinks and food for a cheap price.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    We thought the catering was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Instead of a room with twin double beds as advertised and booked, we were given a disabled room which for us was not as comfortable as we'd liked

    We thought the catering was amazing. Lots of choice and continually being topped up

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Food was excellent, plenty of choice, freshly cooked with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative aspect of our stay was being allocated a room facing out over the rear if the hotel and its car park.

    Food was excellent, plenty of choice, freshly cooked with daily themed choices. The swimming pools were also very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have thought for a 4 star hotel there would be coffee and tea making facilities. In the room. It also would have been nice to have tea or coffee after lunch and evening meal but had to buy it. Many times had to queue for at least 1/2 hr for meals.

    Position

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    2.9
    Not much.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to do for the kids. No spa staff ever. Empty every time you went down and the reception staff didn't even know where or what time they would be back. Once on the last day we went back and someone told us they had just decided to go home.. Very poor service all in all.

    Not much. The restaurants staff were lovely but that's about it.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a superbly clean but quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel can be too quiet midweek with few guests to be seen in the public areas except the dining room, thus bar staff are few and far between so it is difficult to order a drink

    Excellent hotel in a superbly clean but quiet resort

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    Receptionist Maria was very friendly and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dining room very disappointing, cold plates, tepid food, lack of choice (no seafood). And after complaining to Head Waiter, NO CHANGE. No entertainment not even background music.

    Receptionist Maria was very friendly and understanding. Dining room staff were generally friendly except for a few. Hotel (because of size & time of year) lacked atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    The food was excellent to say that the hotel was full when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner was served a bit late for our children at 8.30pm, the mini disco started at 9.30pm so we missed the first 20mins. Then our little girl did not want to join in until the last 10 mins.

    The food was excellent to say that the hotel was full when we were there. Good quality everything you could possibly want for breakfast. We booked again as soon as we got home.!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.7
    No coffee or hot drinks available anywhere before the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or hot drinks available anywhere before the restuarant opens. Only flavoured teas in restuarant. not classic

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tv Not very helpful staff Strong smell of bleach the whole time Food rubbish Bed uncomfortable

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Just a point the booking was changed to the Mirana Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a point the booking was changed to the Mirana Playa

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Good clean rooms with fast internet available all over the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good clean rooms with fast internet available all over the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    not a bad experience, but was not happy with reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience, but was not happy with reception person on arrival, they forget we are the paying customer.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Large comfortable rooms with good balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good selection of food at buffet but tasted very bland. A little too far out of town.

    Large comfortable rooms with good balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.0
    Professionalism of staff, nothing too much trouble, any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was fine but was lukewarm and the plates cold!

    Professionalism of staff, nothing too much trouble, any problems and it was sorted immediately!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Loved the hotel and the food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

    Loved the hotel and the food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    meal times were so bad we could not get in the last two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    meal times were so bad we could not get in the last two nights

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL.VERY CLEAN ROOMS,AND EXCELENT FOOD, WITH A VERY LARGE CHOICE IN THE RESTURANT.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Todo en general

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Free internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Chaotic at breakfast - expand onto outdoor area

    Free internet

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: