Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servigroup Marina Playa 4 stars

Avenida del Mar, 3. Urbanización Marina de La Torre, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#7 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Okay nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing was open - restaurant food was only good at the weekend when the Spanish are staying. Only one restaurant was open. No children's activities. No-one spoke English which was not a problem but did cause a few issues. The restaurant does not open until 8.30pm so very late if you have young children. There is no-where onsite you can buy food/snacks.

    It was okay considering how much we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    all been said
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    It was just the type of holiday we needed in a wonderful part of the world with the added bonus that the hotel population decreased during the week to come alive at the weekend. Typically Spanish!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed visit to mojacar but wouldn’t stay in same hotel or recommend it to anyone else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom constantly steamed up extractor fan broken Lifts adjacent to rooms did not go to dining room or cafeteria/ bar No music or entertainment in the middle of June Man if gift shop surly and un helpful I didn’t have Visa card I used to pay on line which was needed by hotel for checking although I had fully paid I had to pay again with different Visa card —— the refund to my bank account was £10 30 less than I paid originally

    Location was good Swimming pools were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    We first came last year & will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked to extend our checkout by 1 hour ,Due to room being booked that's was okay, 12 oclock checkout maid open door when we were getting into shower at 11.45 to early my friends had the same thing not right, one of our party got in a flap and Left money & Pass port in safe and needed to pay for a New flight came back to the uk on his own

    fantastic Value for money Staff helpful. Excellent for Cycling Breaks /Family Holidays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Servigroup never dissapoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went the beginning of May and it was really quiet, but I can imagine during the summer season it would be even better.

    Outside areas were fantastic, the pools and the views; and the staff were excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities, pleasant staff, the Hotel was kept very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is gluten intolerant and whilst the Hotel claims to offer gluten free options the labels above the food did not indicate which were gluten free. So we were reliant on a particular member of staff to point out the gluten free meals - which was ok if the one member of staff was there. The choice of desserts was great - but only rice pudding or fruit for gluten free. Bar prices not particularly cheap. The hotel is at the far end of Mojacar so if you don’t fancy a long walk to the bars you have no choice but to pay their prices - a large beer is served in a glass which isn’t much bigger than a half pint and the wine measures are small as well.

    Great facilities, pleasant staff, the Hotel was kept very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Easy, well priced and good location right opposite the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floors and hallway. Coffee ☕️ not great. No tea & coffee facilities in room. Ran out of ice cream in bar / cafe area (even though it was not peak season). Decor very dated - communsl areas are bright, clean and spacious reas are but rooms seem a bit drab. Cheap plastic chairs on balconies.

    Super clean and very efficient staff excellent location View was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Went full board but quite disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff member on the restaurant who didn’t allow me to even have a hot water at lunch. Poor attitude to friends when they couldn’t remember their room number. Went full board, but disallowed tea/coffee unless at breakfast. Buffet dinner was not the greatest. No complimentary drinks at dinner, even water is charged for.

    Visited in april, outdoor pool was lovely and clean but freezing cold. Indoor pool was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Off season very quiet which was great. Able to cycle area and come back to warm pool and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor looking tired. No coffee making facilities in room. Fridge in room on last legs.

    Heated indoor pool great for off season. Very relaxed attitude and obviously cycling friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with lovely facilities with caring and helpful staff. staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to look for something that we didn’t like, we would mention the acoustics in the eating area particularly when it was very busy.

    It was a lovely hotel with lovely facilities and in a delightful setting close to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very good and helpful , check in was quick no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cant say there was anything we did not like and would go there again with no hesitation

    The staff were very good and helpful , check in was quick no waiting around . The whole hotel was very clean with nice rooms good size beds which were very comfy , with a nice bathroom and shower plus shower gel and shampoo .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Stayed there before, happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms above the hotel delivery area can be a little noisy early morning.

    Excellent hotel, fantastic value for money. Wide variety of food choices in the dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    As good and enjoyable as ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the hotel is very busy it becomes very noisy in the dining area and bar

    The usual high standard of service, comfort and food, always makes us want to visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and content.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and house keeping were excellent. Would prefer more comfortable table and chairs especially when dining in the evening. Excellent service from reception. Excellent value for money. Happy to return and recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel with good facilities but could do with some entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel now with my grandchildren and entertainment is non existent

    We enjoy the comfort of the rooms in the hotel. It's a relaxing place with great swimming pools. We enjoy eating in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice location -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it was the fact that it was low season. Hotel was quite empty. Halls weee covered in laminate floor covering!! Very cheap looking and noisy under foot. Carpeted floors were very worn and looked dirty.

    Locations and view from bedroom- it there were not that many guests in January so we got a good room. Reception staff were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea and coffee making facility in our bedroom. Also a duvet on the beds would have been more comfortable than a blanket.

    We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. When we arrived we were given a room which had a smell of cigarette smoke but when we complained we were immediately given another room which was perfect. It is such a pity people still smoke in non smoking areas. We stayed full board and the food was always varied and plentiful. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. Mojaca is a very nice area with a beautiful promenade for walking. The covered indoor pool was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be varied in quality at times based on previous stays.outstanding

    We have just stayed for the third time and have already booked for next year. Staff are excellent. Mojacar promenade has been refurbished and makes a lovely walk. Breakfast was wonderful as were the lunches. The dinner quality was lacking some days compared to our previous stays. We found the Weekend food better perhaps due to a slight increase in Spanish guests. However, it is a lovely place to stay for a winter break and have not hesitated to rebook.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    What a Disappointment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold. Even plates that had a warning about being hot were cold! No room service or spa treatments and no pool towels. I appreciate that we went in the off season but there should have been a warning that there were no facilities for this period. We would have gone elsewhere.

    Easy parking. Spacious bedroom and large balcony. Delicious cakes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    a perfect stay! just what we'd expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea or coffee making facilities in our room, although this seems to be normal for spanish-run hotels

    staff efficient and helpful. the room was large, very clean, well appointed and comfortable. great TV! the fridge was very useful too. the hotel is in a quiet area of mojacar - so you need to jump on a bus to get to the action. but we liked the peace and quiet. there are regular buses to the busy playa area and the pueblo in the hills - the receptionist will give you a timetable on request. there is a nice walk along the beach nearby. we were here for christmas day and we enjoyed the free cava at breakfast! :-) all the food was excellent, varied and plentiful. this isn't our first visit here and certainly won't be our last. highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    All the staff from reception to bar staff and the singing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was just perfect.

    All the staff from reception to bar staff and the singing cleaner went out of their way to help, even on "new years eve" they were still running around, nothing was no trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Hotels Servigroup are very good usually but the stay at this hotel was far inferior to La Xenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were inadequate for more than a night’s stay. The hotel food was of a boring selection of dishes and the dining room was akin to a cafeteria, plastic furniture and very noisy. Kids everywhere!

    Position of hotel near the seafront Paseo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Might come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was north facing so couldn't sit on balcony and enjoy the view. Only two English channels on the TV.

    Very good location and very helpful staff in restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi a bit hit and miss - could be better.

    Amazing choice and quantity of food at all the meals. Fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly, always a smile. Very good emtertainment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    enjoyable time with minor niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    do not think it right table and seats were reserved in the bar area and being moved after settling this also happened to more people who sat in the area, what was was more annoying was the people did not arrive till much later. also two english channels that did not work as a many brits stay at this venue you should cater for them the same as you do for spanish.

    food was good staff in all areas were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Xmas holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold plates in dining room. Clip clop of women's shoes in corridors at all hours. Carpeting would cure this. Poor entertainment.

    Very clean. Staff helpful and hard working. Warm swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for short winter stay. Probably comes into its own in the summer with the outside facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since this was the Christmas holiday and the hotel was fully booked the number of people in the restaurant did get a little overcrowded and noisy, food could have been bit more upmarket for Xmas day dinner.(Maybe a Carvery) For some reason only one bar was open, and the entertainment could have been a little more upmarket. The pizza restaurant was also closed, which would have been an asset with so many people on site.

    The room was as requested with sea view on the 4th floor, clean and comfortable with daily maid service. The restaurant was a good help yourself buffet with very helpful staff, and the next door bar staff very good and friendly. All together a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Need a car ...on bus route but not very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food !

    The hotel needs updating particularly the bathrooms ...shower bad ...also hairdryer. Food very basic ...too busy at buffet ...often overlooked or cold . Too far from Mojácar and facilities "...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing,and beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel was vast we had a long walk to our room plus a lift,ok for us but not sure about the elderly.Also I am sorry to say but the only meal I enjoyed was breakfast.

    The garden and pool area were lovely.And the hotel was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Rooms adequate but nice to have 2 x double beds,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms adequate but nice to have 2 x double beds, It was so busy with a Motorbike group and another big group of special needs guests and their carers, so getting your food at the buffet was a bit of a fight. Quality of food ok but choice of meat to be cooked by the overworked chef was very limited. The other ready cooked options in the buffet were cold. The breakfast on Monday was delightful as there were only few guests. We had to be here for a Golf event and the hotel was close and walking distance to the Golf club, delighted not have to pay parking fees. So as not to fight in the buffet on the Sunday evening we found a fabulous restaurant only 2kms up the road called the Dolce Vita. Fabulous food and great live music a rock band!! Hotel opposite the beach, but as it was December, went for a swim in the indoor pool which was actually a covered well heated outdoor pool. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    suitable to visit family but no longer than a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    food staff not smiling or able to converse with us acoustics in dining room, very noisy with so few people. New tables and chairs not attractive or comfortable. Bar empty often not open and no entertainment.

    location, comfort views Food very poor, plates always cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in other Servigroup hotels which have been better . Slightly cavernous feel to this one - huge empty spaces .

    Nice hotel . Comfortable bed . Good food . Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, would like to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on 4th floor above area where waste bins were kept outside so a bit noisy very late at night when bins were emptied.

    Staff very friendly, room service good, comfortable beds, excellent choice of food varied each day. Covered pool great for swimming at this time of year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    All in all, we had a good break, the staff were friendly and it was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room which had full sun all day, it was hotter than normal when we visited and the heat in the room was uncomfortable, the air con. didn't cope well, we could have changed the room I am sure, but as we were only there for a few days didn't request this

    The food was excellent for a chain hotel. Parking was easy, but we did visit in October which was definitely out of season. The walk to the few shops and bars from the hotel was about 4 km. The free fridge and safe in the room was a good touch and very helpful. The covered pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was very crowded, due to being a Spanish holiday. The times the restaurant was open was only 2 hours. Would recommend they extend this. At times people were queing to go into the restauarnt for Breakfast and dinner.

    Very good hotel would go again, but not at peak times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely chilled break and friends who live in area joined us for lunch at the hotel, they love it too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked the hotel shop to stock more English papers and magazines.

    We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, the staff are lovely the food great and the hotel very clean, also you can get English channels on television. We hope to stay there again next year once again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room but we took our own! The restaurant is very busy and noisy but the choice of food makes up for it.

    Large room with sea view and balcony Lovely memory foam mattresses Fridge Tv and great bathroom Brilliant choice of food at mealtimes and you can help yourself to what ever you want! 4 swimming pools Everywhere very clean and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    2 nights Plays Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was noisy, and a bit like a canteen. The decor was slightly dated but quite pleasant.

    Good location, nice pools and grounds. The meals were good and plenty of choice. Fantastic view from the balcony, over the sea and also towards Mojacar. The staff were pleasant apart from one waitress in the restaurant who never spoke or smiled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ! but they did used to arrange a packed lunch if you had to leave early and this year it had been stopped.

    We have stayed here lots of times and never been disappointed. This time the staff went that extra mile when our car broke down helping us to arrange repairs - and all service with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Our second stay and extremely satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room did not function well enough to keep water cold.

    Excellent choice of food including freshly made pancakes for breakfast! Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    A good rest was had by all but will not be returning anytime soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was always busy and noisy the staff we quite abrupt to the point of being rude. Had to wait up to 20 minutes one night just to order a drink. The entertainment was dreadful and completely geared for the Spanish holidaymakers and absolutely nothing for any other nationalities. No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.

    The pool was lovely and the beds were comfy. The food was ok but the restaurant was really busy and noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great food and an excellent location on the beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to be terribly efficient, but it was August and very hot. Free drinking water at lunch and dinner would have been good (but it cost 1.40 euro for a small bottle).

    The food was excellent and plentiful, with plenty of options. Even cava at breakfast! The hotel was clean and the staff all friendly. The grounds pleasant with pools and sun loungers. Just across the road from the beach. Our room had a fridge which was very handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Really comfy hotel, efficiently run and a good beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sometime had a mouldy smell to it, when the air con was on. Not majour though and couldn't feel it when the balcony was open.

    Very comfortable stay, good sized beds, very comfy. The hotel is clean and the staff very helpful and hard working. The staff in the restaurant in particular were so quick and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the place, besides the location, which we didn't either It was just like a big factory for making money out of the tourists. The buffet is not great and they charge you a lot for the drinks (even water). The hotel charges for everything (for instance the gym). The worst was the night show, with awful music. We had to change the room to avoid that and be able to get some sleep (luckily the staff was nice and helped with that).

    The staff was nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A well run hotel,friendly and very helpful staff,plenty of entertainment and good food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe was the bathtub could have had a grip bar on the wall to steady yourself when getting out, as we were both not youngsters you had to be careful. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    The whole of the hotel was excellent,staff were friendly the restaurant was superb plenty of choice of dishes for breakfast and dinner. We were very impressed with the whole thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only been picky, perhaps not enough parking as on the weekend it was difficult to find a parking space

    Very friendly staff, particularly at the beach bar and the restaurant. Great location, swimming pools area, 2 steps from the beach. All in all great value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    NOT FOR COUPLES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was busy very noisy and full of mainly Spanish Families. The restaurant was so noisy you could not hold a conversation with your friends with out shouting. This was meant to be our anniversary trip but turned out to be a disaster and very uncomfortable. This Hotel is ok for Families but not couples. You could not tell this from the booking info and we were very disappointed.

    The room was clean and the food was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our friends booked direct with hotel and got free drinks and spa treatment, we booked with booking.com and didn't get these extras. we all paid the same price so we didn't get the best deal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was good but very bland

    The room was very good. We have stayed in lots of your Hotels, my daughters came over in February for my 70th birthday & took me to La Zenia as a surprise, made very welcome & STAFF WISHED ME a happy birthday.I live 20 mins away from there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel in a great location but desperate for some kind of entertainment on an evening cx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to do on a night time I asked 4friends to come along and one has walking problems but we had to go out of the hotel every single night as there was nothing at all to do unless you like watching Spanish football in Spanish

    The location was great it was a lovely hotel nearly everything was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Three days of relax and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing "...".......

    The hotel was very clean the staff were so helpful. Antionio in the restaurant was so nice and helpful to me and my family. Food was excelent we had breakfast , lunch and evening meal. So much to choose from. Rooms was comfortable and I had a lovely view. Outdoor pool was great a bit cold for me so we used the indoor one which was lovely. Thank you for a great three days with you. Would come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice way to finish off our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night, so was not best pleased on checking in that our room wasn't ready. We waited in reception for half an hour, and having been told which room it would be we went along only to find the room not being cleaned. Complained and it took half an hour to change the room over to one that was ready. Would have been nice to have the choice of tea as well as coffee with our meals and to have coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    The position of the hotel is great, right by the beach with private facilities. Our room with balcony overlooking the seafront was lovely. The pools are all great and the selection of food at the buffet was enormous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    to be honest rooms were fine but not worth 4 star ratings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    entertainment in the evening (nothing) only a very large tv screening football every night. Irish bar on numerous visits closed so back to the main entertainment screening foorball.

    to be honest rooms were fine but not worth 4 star ratings now.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our fourth trip to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a bath rather than a shower. The long pillows not great but the hotel did provide two small ones as well.

    The food was very good we stayed full board and can honestly say loads of choice even for fussy eaters and all very well presented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel with and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was very poor quality ( I think they should attend singing lessons )

    The food was excellent with plenty of variety. Room was spotless and bed very comfy.The bar service was excellent and staff throughout the hotel was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Exalang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not anything that we dislike about the hotel The Eentertainment is now much better than it has been over the last three years which is good to see. We are thinking of booking for Christmas or New Year will wait to see what offer you have. Look forward would see you again very soon .

    The HOTEL was excellent as usual we visit the Marina Playa at least once a year as we fell so comfortable there and the staff are always so helpful and friendly. We cannot praise them a enough We have booked through ServiGroup to sty for 5 nights in July.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.9
    -----
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, all hotel looks pore, food not nice. The staff don't know English at all.

    Nothing very pore hotel we will never come back and we will never recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Other than the food we had a fantastic few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be a bit better , we had our grandsons with us and we had to take them out to eat because they didn't like the food , nor did my husband and I

    It's a fantastic hotel with all the facility's in the hotel you can enjoy with teenagers , the heated pool was a bonus with it being April , but the food was a let down !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    The Value was fantastic, I have stayed in many 5 star Hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, Change peach bedroom wall to white or anything more up to date, Replace modern art

    The Value was fantastic, I have stayed in many 5 star Hotels the Buffet Breakfast was one of the best ,Had full board but didn't have dinner as I was meeting friends and Restaurants were booked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Nothing to put us off returning ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough areas in the resturant for couples given that huge amounts of sporting groups where staying .( constructive remark )

    Location ,amount of constant upkeep ,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.2
    Don't waste your Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very large, lifts positioned too far from reception area and dining room based on lower ground floor where you cannot take the lift too as it takes you too the chefs kitchen? Not suitable for disable people. Rooms decor dated, no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and cost of rooms very expensive for what we received. Stayed in a lot better hotels for less money. will not be going back to this hotel.

    Easy to find and well located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot so difficult to sleep , sorry to say but air con is necessary even in Febuary and wasn't available. The beds were very hard and all linen ,bedding ,towels and table clothes are looking very tired ,both bedspreads had holes in ! disappointing .

    Room big and large beds , staff were excellent impossible to fault , buffets delicious with plenty of choice ,and a well organised dining room . The cleanliness of the hotel was spot on inside and out , the staff obviously work hard to maintain such a good standard .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Gone off chicken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had undercooked chicken which could have been very dangerous. The waitress just took it away when I showed her. No other member of staff came to apologise. NOT GOOD

    Lovely and warm as weather was not good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money but overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big impersonal noisy hotel. Bedroom was excessively hot but hotel refused to allow air conditioning to be used in the winter. Restaurant buffet was crowded and food was generally cold.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Great relaxing winter break. Highly recommended. No hesitation in returning in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little too warm at night. Wi Fi service needs to be better.

    Fantastic bathroom Bed was massive and comfy Great selection of food Great sea view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived whilst there was a BMW Motorad event. Not a big problem for us, but some of the people that were involved with them were quite overpowering, eg trying to park the car in the carpark - they told us to go somewhere outside to park. We may have been a middle aged couple, but our money is just as good as theirs!! It wasn't the fault of the hotel just BMW staff

    Seafront location. Excellent value for money. Excellent selection of food at Breakfast and Dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool which is only going to be used in the winter..has no where to get undressed. Which means in the winter you have to walk outside in the freezing cold in your swimwear.. if you choose to get undressed inside the pool area make sure you have a plastic bag to put your clothes in as water drops from the plastic cover due to the condensation dropping from the heated pool

    The rooms and bathroom are all very nice and large

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.8
    Overall the hotel was ok, a little too far from other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The Customer Service of the bar staff. The service was the worst we have ever experienced, so much so we only went there twice (which was a shame as it was over Christmas/New Year). As such we would not use the hotel again.

    Overall the hotel was ok, a little too far from other restaurants/bars, etc. You do need a car. The thing that let our stay down were the bar staff. The rest of the staff (reception, restaurant, cleaners etc.) were great. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe entertainment as it was Xmas.Other hotels near by closed.Too far to walk to commercial centre.Bus stop outside hotel but buses not reliable.

    Rooms large, two double beds.Bathroom very good.Cleanlines excellent.Proberley the best hotel we have stayed at in Spain. Would 100% stay there again.Food also very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic short break over Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked all the machines to have decaf coffee. Would also have liked to have a small coffee machine or kettle in the room.

    I liked the variety of food for breakfast. A good choice of meals around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    One of Mojacars best hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice room, comfy beds, lovely clean bathroom. If there is something you cant find to like at the breakfast buffet...then you are really hard to please, very extensive spread of food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Expected better from 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed full board over Xmas and whilst the food (normal buffet, we didn't have the gala dinner) was excellent on Xmas Eve and Xmas Day both the quality and choice deteriorated totally on Boxing Day, it was dreadful. The breakfast on all mornings was also disappointing with very little choice of hot food although there was a good choice of cereal/fruit/yogurts etc. The bar closed at between 23:30 and 23:45 every night and we were ushered out almost immediately. We were with friends and so had the alternative of reception or one of the rooms for our own nightcap. Obviously the hotel didn't want the business, and a number of other people were also complaining. Not sure what would happen at New Year!! The room itself was fine but I would have expected a 4 star hotel to provide towels that weren't see-through! Disappointed that we couldn't get any english language TV and didn't have the correct remote to change the audio on the spanish channels.

    The staff were excellent. The hotel and room were well kept and clean. The room was spacious and well fitted out. The wifi worked throughout the hotel, basic in this day and age but rarely provided. There was ample off-street free parking. Enjoyed the fitness centre (sauna, steam room etc) but had to share the free passes our friends received for booking direct with the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Rooms clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pillows on bed had to request them from reception we got blankets in place of pillows, no real lounge area where we could sit in conform .

    Rooms clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable start to 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only suggestion I would make is that the notice for your room door should be revised as both sides say Do Not Disturb. Normally, one side says Please Clean The Room. The consequence was our room was not cleaned. However the Chamber Maid did attend even though it was late in the afternoon.

    Very helpful cheerful staff in all areas of the hotel. The Maitre´d on the night of the Gala Dinner couldn´t have been more helpful and fulfilled all my dietary requirement without any fuss. He also came to see us at the end of the meal to check we were happy with our meal. The waitresses and waiters were also very helpful, even the following morning at breakfast after a very late night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    A relaxing Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the spa - a room with 2 jacuzzis (one with only one jet operating ! )a smelly steam room and a sauna with a rusty door handle. Also, need to bring your towel down from the bedroom. Christmas gala dinner was good apart from the tinned vegetables.

    Lovely location and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the 4 swimming pools was indoor & heated - great for a winter break.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: