Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Servigroup Torre Dorada 3 stars

Avilés, 2 (la Cala), 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#46 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the fact that there was no holding sun beds and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ONLY 1 very small thing I noticed, the entertainment team only spoke Spanish so if you are English speaking and you are there with children then they would not understand the games going on around the pool each day, we didn’t have kids but it was just something I observed.

    I loved the fact that there was no holding sun beds and no rat race early every morning to get a bed. Whatever time we went to the pool we always got one. This made our holiday more relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    N/A

    Hotel was very nice and clean, very tasty food with a great service, staff were very friendly. Lovely view from the room, I got a corner balcony room on the 13th floor. Great location - quiet, city centre about 35 mins walk. Small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Had a lovely holiday, would stay at the Torre Dorada again, and would definitely recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Originally we were on the 11th floor but asked for a lower floor as not very good with heights! The hotel reception staff were very helpful and pleasant and had no problems changing the room. We were then given a very spacious room on the 2nd floor with 2 double beds! Excellent maid service, food better than 3 star as advertised, all staff very friendly and helpful. Overall had a lovely holiday and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, quiet hotel with polite staff and would highly recommend for us 50 year olds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot think of anything negative apart from the satellite tv is badly affected if the wind gets up in the evening. There are no coffee/tea making facilities in room but this is the same for most hotels rated 3* in Spain. You can buy a kettle 2 cups tea & coffee at the supermarket for about 20 euros.

    The food was 5* plus. Every day had something new and fresh and delicious on offer. There was as much choice for lunch as for dinner and the hot grill ensured a chef cooked you fresh meat or fish as you watched. Drinks were not included at lunch and dinner but they were reasonably priced so not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit more entertainment in the eve. Which would make people stay in the hotel.

    Great location, fantastic view, clean, friendly staff, lovely pool. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    More positives than negatives but the entertainment and car park charge hurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Car parking charge of ten Euro per day. The entertainment was limited to just 3 nights and was extremely low quality entertainers.

    Food choice was really good with a huge range of desserts including some English ones, such as Apple Crumble. Though they couldn't make custard! The daily maid service was extremely good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    This hotel was very good, the food was acceptable and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little distance from the actually hustle and bussle of the town itself which actually suited me but might ve an issue to others. 20 min walk along the beach to the town. Also i would of loved a kettle in the room.

    This hotel was very good, the food was acceptable and a good variety. The rooms were cleaned to a good standard. I would definately go again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing. Hotel is a bit far out from centre but there are plenty of buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was served at 8pm . We would of liked it to of been served a bit earlier .

    The food was great. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and spacious. The view from our balcony was amazing, we had a wrap around balcony so had views of the mountains and sea .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, lovely seaviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entertainment was not up to much. The hotel is on a hill, steep walk back from the beach. Not much night life.

    Lovely seaview. Comfortable clean room, fresh towels and bed made every day. Nice to have wifi in the room, although intermittent. The food was ok, nice to have fresh food cooked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, with wonderful sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This is the 4th time for us staying here at Torre Dorada-Benidorm. There are still some little things that bother us: -the signal of Wi-Fi in the room was almost 0; we were force to go in the lobby, in order to have access to the Internet at decent speed. -the colored LED lights installed on each balcony is very annoying. -the personnel was not specking English at a decent level. The only exception was Micaela from the reception, who also speaks a beautiful French. -the bar personnel also don't speak English very well, so we had some difficulties to order a simple coffee. -the Air-conditioning system was full of dust witch was visible in the spotlights installed in front of the bathroom. -the coffee in the breakfast was terrible. -the access to the beach (an excellent one) it's quite difficult: 250 steps or a 600m on the street. -for young persons, the evening entertainment from the bar, was very old-fashioned. -the hotel does not accept pets, this is a negative for us - maybe in the future they will reconsider that.

    This is the 4th time for us staying here at Torre Dorada-Benidorm. -the sea view on the highest floor is the most important asset of this hotel. -food was excellent - for the vegetarians the choices are limited, but not to starve ;-) -friendly staff. -we cheek-in very late (2AM) due to a plane delay, and they kept a cold dinner for us - which was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind people working there. Always smiling and helpful. Good location in calm part of the town which is big advantage. Close to beautiful beach. I loved running over there:-) very various buffet for breakfast and dinner:-) great realtion price to quality. Definiately reccomened !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good food, close to beach, lovely view from balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Extra Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff wasnt helpfull with transport to airport, Staff has poor english,

    Very good food, close to beach, lovely view from balcony, nice pool, very nice hotel illumination after dark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room and equipment should be repaired. A ventilation system was located above our room, the noise was awful. So small bathroom that you need to close the door for access to the sink. Parking cost 10 euro per day.

    Balcony with incredible sea view. The beach not far away but you need to go a long stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Position....ok for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our personal opinion is that we did not like the position of the hotel, perched high up on a hill....it was difficult to get anywhere by foot...it was steep to the beach and shops...then you had to walk up a steep hill or steps to get back, or get a taxi each time.....

    we liked the view from our room the food was excellent...great choice at every sitting and freshly replenished quickly.... the outside area was pleasant enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely clean hotel, great views of bennidorm, on the quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel, great views of bennidorm, on the quiet side, beach was lovely and much quieter than the main resort, public transport cheap and frequent, but be aware as we were pick pocketed!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt that the staff in the lobby was little bit in a hurry when we needed a information. We ask them about the bus to airport and we did not got a right information. That was bad for us.

    Everything was lovely. The food was good and nice rooms. That is a quiet place to stay..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    All in all - Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel in relation to the beach and also very few bars or restaurants in the area and NO exchange bureau. When the exchange rate was 1.12 euros per £1.00 the hotel was offering 0.9 something!

    The hotel was excellent, very clean, friendly staff and best of all for me - quiet. The down side was the location, it might only be less than 10 minutes to the beach but it's all up hill on the way back from the beach, hardly any shade and an absolute killer in the sun. Definitely would not recommend for anyone with mobility issues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    not good value for money ,would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food,rest of the staff mostly the female bar staff,but the worst thing was the standard of the entertainment it was absolutely abysmal

    view from the room and most of the staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    As we are pensioners this hotel is perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint we have is that the food is not hot enough and have to use the microwave.

    We have been at the Torre Dorada several times and like the location, good selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay around Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Email Queries weren't answered before visit.

    Fabulous views along beach from 12th floor - looked like Rio or Waikiki. Air-conditioning perfect. Breakfast marvellous. Best accommodation/value in the whole trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, with good location, food and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entertainment was poor and at the time of year we went (May) there was no nightlife closeby.

    Food was good. View from our room was stunning. Bus stop to travel to Benidorm centre was close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    The view from our room was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really thought the food may have been more Spanish ... there was no paella and not much choice for my vegetarian partner

    The view from our room was spectacular

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was small then stated bed was hard staff outside and some staff in restaurant was sharp not a lot of food choices bland it ues to be lovely food there but as gone down hell i stayed there 4 times but i do not thing i will be going back

    view food staff on reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Our impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was rubbish

    Well cared for building some maintenance in progress during our stay..didn't interfear with us ..food was super lots of choice and good quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Extra Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no iron no fridge and I had to pay for a drink of water with my meals a few female staff were quite rude entertainment was terrible let down

    The hotel is lovely very clean as is the pool that's down to the lovely cleaning staff . The staff at front desk where all lovely and very helpful they cudnt do enough . The place is quiet and peaceful and the beach is just round the corner the bus is at bottom of street if u want to go in to town I was a bit disappointed that the fridge in the room was locked and you had to pay for it separately also no iron the choices of food where great only downfall was you had to pay for water there shud be a jug of water on table the entertainment was very poor and some of the female staff from bar and restaurant where quite rude but I had a great week there and I wud definitely recommend it to my friends and I am thinking on returning again for a few day in augest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not flush and maintainance glad to come 3 times during a 2 day stay to correct it. Broken ballcock was he fault.

    Nice and clean good food and drink options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Overall a good stay. However, to quiet and secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too far out from the old and new town. The entertainment was terrible. It would suit old people who want a very quiet holiday.

    The food was good. Above average

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff were really accommodating, printed my return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But far iut

    The staff were really accommodating, printed my return boarding passes, let us go in for breakfast early on our last day, quite hilly around hotel and 40 min walk into the centre,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Full Board Bargain at Torre Dorada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When hotel is full not enough lifts for amount of people staying,so long wait for lift.Also could do with tea pots in restaurant rather than having to get up for each cup of tea.

    beds very comfortable all staff very friendly.Beautiful sea view as room overlooked sea.Food very good plenty of choice.Whole package of full board excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room with the pool view, it was horrilbe. we got roof top view. The hotel is very far from Benidorm so need a car to get to the center or walk for an hour. The food was OK but so many people it was quite a hassle and very hot inside. The hotel itself was very very basic. Not much going on to keep you in the hotel. The bed had only 1 long pillow to share... it was like staying in my grandmothers house 50 years ago.

    The display of lights on the building at night is spectacular. The food was OK, quite a lot to choose from but boring. The area very quiet. The staff friendly and the rooms clean and comfy bed. The walk to the mountain next to the hotel was great...lovely views from the top. and only 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends who booked through Servigroup for the same price got advantages including free night to Benidorm Palace so we had to stay behind that evening. So wouldn't book through Bookings.com in future.

    Easy parking. Good choice of food. Very nice walk-in shower room & balcony with fabulous view of beach and bay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Great all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable spoke to reception next morning and it was changed promptly. Tea/coffee should be served with all meals as not available lunch or dinner More hooks needed in the room

    The staff were great Ludi the manageress & all reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast excellent there wasn't much variety at other mealtimes but always found something to eat the quality was very good & the chefs & waiting on staff were very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    We have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    We have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions have always found it to be great value for money with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    our room on 13th floor was far to noisy for us to sleep my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room on 13th floor was far to noisy for us to sleep my husband got up to walk out and on return was approached by staff member to know what he was doing. he complained about noise in room offered a change but it was 5 in morning and we were only there one night. we were not bothered by 13th floor or height but would have refused that room had we been told how noisy it was from machinery on roof.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a quiet area and only 5 minutes from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steep hill from the promenade to the hotel could be a problem for people with walking difficulties. I didn't like just one long pillow with the double bed, personally I prefer 2 separate pillows one for each person. The waiter in the bar was miserable and brusque. A smile wouldn't have gone amiss when he was serving you, nor would a gracias!

    A good choice of food at breakfast and evening meal. The staff on the reception were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views from the bedrooms with a sea view. A nice area, handy to walk down to Cala de Finestrat where there's a few bars, and buses go every 15 minutes from the bottom of the road into Benidorm, although it's only a 30 minute walk for those who enjoy walking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    food was very good excellent choices, staff all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    food was very good excellent choices, staff all very friendly and helpful, entertainment was all much the same mainly music for dancing,but played various types

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Our Christmas Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have just had a wonderful christmas here. The staff on christmas day were superb and nothing during our stay was too much trouble. We will definitely return. Thankyou for your hard work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.8
    Unfortunately the boiler broke Christmas Eve meaning we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the boiler broke Christmas Eve meaning we had freezing showers and the water was still freezing the next morning. When we spoke to reception, they said these things happen. Not even an apology. We have been to the Torre Dorada several times but not again. I understand it was not an intentional action, however an apology or notification would have been welcome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    clean and comfortable rooms friendly staff good choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little more choice on vegetarian main meals would have made everything perfect

    clean and comfortable rooms friendly staff good choice of food for meat and fish eaters

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The TV for football matches should not be in the same room as the entertainment in the evening.I feel that people go out because of this.There is a place for football,not only spanish games,and that should be seperate.Also all rooms should have English TV channels.This is the fault of management I feel not staff as they do not make these decisions.Not suitable for people with walking difficulties as a steep climb

    Food and service excellent.Rooms were spotless.Everybody was there to help make your holiday a good experience.The Views from the balconies are spectacular

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    There was a very good location with easy access for city bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a very good location with easy access for city bus stop and walking distance to big commercial area (1,5 km). Poniente beach is reachable with down/uphill walk within 350-400m. or by 232 stairs (not for all). Good supermarket is also near to hotel. Nice sea or mountain view. All Benidorm is as on hand, Thanks to hill place. We found interiors quite good, but some one would say it should be renovate. The staff was very kind and helpful. Cooking was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    The 10th time Ive stayed there, but maybe the LAST time too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Despite booking 6 months in advance and asking for the type of room we wanted 3 times, we were NOT given it The LED lighting around the balcony make its impossible to sleep before 12:30am

    The food as always there is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    excellent, pool, rooms and food...you can't go wrong, definately will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were very helpfull, rooms very clean and spacious, and food was wonderful, excellant especially for 3STAR I have stayed at 5 Star that weren't as good!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    We loved the hotel couldn't fault staff or the food but too far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mobility friendly ,scooter wasn't allowed ,we made the best of wwhere we was as it was far away from the strip 14 or 15 Euros to go out

    Food ,staff friendly ,very clean 'good views but very hilly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't visit again (pricey and not worth the cost)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Evening meal was tasteless. - Had to complain that the bathroom hadn't been cleaned to an expected and acceptable level, black hair present for days (no one in the party had black hair), toilet brush was unclean from previous guests. - Very focused on local guests.

    Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely and enjoyable break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed ( which I requested ) was OK but not the most comfortable. That said I slept reasonably well. For mid September some of the public areas were too cold with the air conditioning set too low.

    ALL the staff were so friendly and willing to help with a smile on their faces. Restaurant staff in particular were so efficient & pleasant. A good selection of food at breakfast and dinner. We may have had some better choices at other hotels but never at a three star hotel !! The location was fine for us and access to Benidorm Old Town so easy on the regular buses. Plenty of car parking with five different areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Have stayed many times and have booked Christmas already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening bar staff not very polite

    Food was very varied and well cooked. Restaurant staff very helpful and pleasant. Bedroom and bathroom very spacious and equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Williams on tour,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow on the bed,

    The staff are excellent , the hotel is spotless clean, good food , the staff make it easy for you to enjoy yourself, we look forward to our next visit, thank you,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    If you don't value/need internet access it's an awesome choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was terrible and barely usable, when reported to staff we got a 'I don't know, I can give you another password'. Poor information and communication from staff in general. The staff could be somewhat more polite.

    The food was awesome, very close to the beach and some restaurants. The pool is very good and very clean, no sunbed reservation policy is a really good idea. Very good seafront view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Holiday in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The outdated furniture in the room, elevators insufficient in a hotel with 13 floors.

    Food, place of the hotel, car park, room with panoramic sea view and the entire city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Rooms were cleaned everyday, everything seemed very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cleaned everyday, everything seemed very clean. Beds were comfortable. Amazing views facing the sea. Food was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the location was to far from nightlife.

    I enjoyed my stay, everybody was friendly. it was a bit quite for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    The Torre Dorada complements the winter weather in Benidorm - both are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Room cleaning was erratic - I ran out of soap and had to buy my own

    Very comfortable room, with a king-size bed, a fridge and a good shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Happy hour would have livened things up early evening

    Everything you could possibly want....but the salads were superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    very relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing everything perfect

    hotel receptionist very helpful as had problems with Ryanair and she was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good stay. Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Entertainment. Bar could be open until later.

    Food especially every meals with grill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Generally very good for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant problem with lifts- difficukt to catch the lift. Overcrowded.

    The room on the 13th floor with wonderful view on the bay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts

    The rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for all drinks, even water with a full board basis!!!!

    The food was amazing. Good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and fabulous view from our balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Mihaela the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic, Cant wait to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and the food was excellent with many choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were all extremely helpful, we paid for full board and I have to say that the selection and quality of the food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Choices of food deteriorated since my previous stay &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choices of food deteriorated since my previous stay & due to this I will not return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - nice and quiet. Great views and would def go back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Politeness of service and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Politeness of service and lovely food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was very clean the staff were friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more choice on evening meals

    The hotel was very clean the staff were friendly and very helpful.The pool,the room views .i could just go on

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony lights at night

    Good choice of food rooms clean and airy staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and Friendly staff. Food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far for the strip

    Very clean and quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Really great hotel, quiet location, great staff great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel, quiet location, great staff great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the hills when returning to the hotel after a walk

    Good variety of food at all meals. Rooms were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendly and smile more Not many places to eat surrounding hotel

    Very clean and nice size balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: