Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Servigroup Venus 3 stars

Avenida Filipinas, 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#24 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, would recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom but not a major problem.

    Great food, friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, good value and recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Restaurant Chairs can be a problem, people trip over the rear legs as they protrude too far to the rear. Most of the Bath Towels we were provided with are of a poor quality, when wet they are so thin they become "transparent" and absorption is poor. The Toilet Roll Holder (in our room 619) is in a poor location, and whilst we are quite dexterous and able to reach, it would present less able clients with a dilemma in trying to access the Toilet Roll. The The Restaurant is "pleasant" and "bright" but many people seem to have a problem with the Chairs, people trip over the rear legs as they protrude too far to the rear. The Sachets of Gel and Shampoo are inadequate and messy to use, they should be discontinued and replaced with Dispensers sited in the Shower Unit

    The Hotel Venus is ideally located for the Beach, Shopping and Entertainment Venues, the Staff, Reception, Waiters and Cleaning Staff are all very friendly and helpful. The Restaurant is "pleasant" and "bright". The Food at both Breakfast and Evening is quite good, and there is a good choice of dishes available. The Cleaning Staff are very thorough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great stay - Great food and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests arriving back at Hotel with lady friends ( unknown) in early hours of morning (04am) very noisy, security certainly took care of incident.

    Quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and had to have the patio doors open all the time

    The service was very good, and the food was excellent and the fact that it had its own car parking was a bonus. The hotel is very well located near the beach and the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    in hotel i feel totally comfortable inanother good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only thing i didnt like was having to leave

    the location and pool always found staff to be very helpful and friendly and with a good selection of food i think its good value for money ....thats why ive been there 5 times now

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Food good choices and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the garage from the pool was like walking through Niagara Falls. I know it doesn't rain very often but an extended awning over the entry would allow the guest to put the card key in the slot and open the door without getting soaked!!

    Food good choices and well presented. Liked the oriental theme night. The entertainment was very good and just right for we wrinkles. Despite the bad weather the guests seemed to be enjoying themselves.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay once again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we arrived i was offered a room on the 8th floor and i had requested a low floor as i have a heart condition. Had to wait 2 days to change which was very inconvenient. Would love to have had tea after my dinner or facilities for same in the rooms

    Everything excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The beds were comfortable, the food excellent and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable, the food excellent and the staff extremely attentive. Will definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel fab food food great service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel fab food food great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous holiday looking forward to next year,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely and quite ,all the staff were lovely and very friendly threw out our stay 😘😘

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely excellent of standards in every way, the cleanliness was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The hotel was perfect and immaculate, the cleanliness was excellent, perfect location and very pleasant stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was immaculate Food was excellent Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    i would recomend the venus hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i didn,t like the glass bathroom door that is all i could comment on everthing else was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard

    Clean and central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will ask for pool side of hotel next time it was slightly noisey

    Staff fantastic so helpful and friendly food Brilliant would recommend any time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in bathroom... frosted glass door was see through

    Most things

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Venus benidorm July 16
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive3euro for a coke

    Food. Location. Shower. Pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    great central location, cleanliness, friendless of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Week long break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Met with all our needs. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable and very close to other amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Spoilt for choice at mealtimes especially breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Spoilt for choice at mealtimes especially breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Our favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Favourite hotel the staff as always were so friendly and helpful. Always welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and central locaion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift noise all through the night.

    Friendly staff. Great variety of food. Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant . Some rooms not very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Central. Friendly. Entertainment could b better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    I do not like single sheets with blanket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like single sheets with blanket. I would have preferred duvets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Hotel facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    The entertainment very good and the club room very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks to pricey!!!

    The entertainment very good and the club room very warm and cosy on a blustery night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free swinging toilet door, gap on top and bottom and no lock and no extractor.

    Most things

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    twin bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the single beds could have been wider. I felt that if I turned over in the night, I would fall out of bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Food was good but fish could have been filleted .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but fish could have been filleted .mattresses to hard never had much sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    All the food selection was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All the food selection was brilliant. Staff were very very helpful. We have cancelled a previous booking in another Hotel and booked direct with the VENUS taking advantage of all their extras.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    The Food was very good in choice and quality and the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In our room the bathroom was positioned at the end (Base) of the beds and not tucked round a corner as is normal. The bathroom doors are frosted glass and as such you can see through them( i have pictures) and you have no doubt as to what the person on the other side is doing especially as the toilet is positioned straight in front of the door. Its bad enough to be the person outside but if you are the person on the inside you feel very very self conscious. I cannot believe that they put glass doors in such a position. We got round it by hanging a spare blanket over the door. Secondly the mattress, in my 65 plus years i have never had such a hard uncomfortable mattress. The person who selected and bought these should be made to sleeIp on them.

    The Food was very good in choice and quality and the service in the dining room was first class. The hotel is modern, clean, spacious, well decorated and the staff are so polite and helpful. As an older person, as were most customers, i found the lounge seating comfortable but much much too low, why does seating have to be so low. The bars were good and well staffed and prices about what one expects to pay in hotels. Even for a central location we were surprised that the noise at night was negligible both inside and out.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were quite new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The evening meal was quite early you had to finish by 9 o clock.

    The rooms were quite new and comfortable.I liked the fact that you used swipe cards for security with a security guard in reception at Night. The food was good with a good variety and the hotel wasn't too noisy. The xmas meal was great!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    It is you take the hotel for what it is (a budget package...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I imagine the business model and hotel layout hasn't changed in 30 years (but probably hasn't had to)

    It is you take the hotel for what it is (a budget package tour place in Benidorm), it does a great job. Staff really do go out of their way to help people, pool area kept clean, large breakfast and dinner buffet

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    the food was excellent a wide choice every night and lunch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    did not like the glass doors on the bathroom and did not like the rooms overlooking the road at the back. the rooms overlooking the pool are much quieter.

    the food was excellent a wide choice every night and lunch time

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Great location , food average but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI extremely slow but works , room card required to get access to pool area and use of the lifts etc is a bit of a pain .

    Great location , food average but ok And staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    the location was great for being near all the bars buut not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location was great for being near all the bars buut not on top of it for noise, the rooms were so clean and modern and the hotel food was very good especially the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    THE HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GOT A LITTLE CROWDED IN DINING ROOM IN THE EVENING

    THE HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ESPECALLY THE RECEPTION SPOTLESSLY CLEAN WILL CERTAINLY BE BOOKING AGAIN THANK YOU

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    hotel is great with willing staff great food and they all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sun beds by the pool .the only thing the staff don:t do is let the British and not the German put there towel on them so none left for guests trying to get one after breakfeast

    hotel is great with willing staff great food and they all make you feel at home

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Lovely Pool View Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Canteen noise in dining area (banging cutlery & plates constant background noise) Tapas on Saturday night was disappointing - didn't care for what was offered, no paella, tortilla or patatas bravas etc

    Lovely Pool View Room. Well equipped room and very clean. Great breakfast choices offered Reception staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location & a lovely clean hotel helpful friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so uncomfortable sat up most nights to painful to lay down spoke to other guests who had complained but had no solution. We just slept on the sunbeds on the beach during the day they offered more comfort!

    Good location & a lovely clean hotel helpful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough choice for vegetarians at evening meal. Vegetarians don't just eat cheese, egg or pizza

    Excellent facilities and customer service. Pool perfect with lots of sun beds

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Everything else,food excellent staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough entertainment going on during the day for both adults and children.

    Everything else,food excellent staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel Kept very Clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    Helpful friendly and efficient staff, excellent cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms overlooking main Avenue can be ver noisy (early morning revellers returning to Hotels nearby)

    Helpful friendly and efficient staff, excellent cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    staff are all very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only real complaint is the noise from outside at nights. our room was on the road side opposite pueblo which in itself can be quite noisy

    staff are all very pleasant. always good food. close to everything without being in the middle of it

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    We loved the hotel and the fact there was no big hen or stag...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think I would have got a bit bored off dinner food but was still nice

    We loved the hotel and the fact there was no big hen or stag do's. Clean room and friendly staff. Nothing not to like.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Great location, nice pool area, helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds rather hard and perhaps an option to have an early dinner sitting would be a good idea.

    Great location, nice pool area, helpful staff, good selection of food, very clean

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I spent two nights wrong side of hotel.The receptionist said booking.com did not put myrequest for room facing hotel Helios through .Spoilt my holiday having to change rooms

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The location, helpful staff, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was tiny and didn't like door. Glass with chrome around plus a gap. Only great if very comfortable with person you're staying with.

    The location, helpful staff, delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy guests early hours of the morning Very thin walls between rooms/Noise Missed good quality spanish cheeses WiFi not always available or strong enough

    Friendly staff Good Quality Food Free Parking relatively easy near hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    5.0
    Close to english nightclubs nice swimming pool good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you get a pool view room your ok if you get an outside view room its verry noisey all day and night and bleak view they should charge less for theese rooms

    Close to english nightclubs nice swimming pool good staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.3
    food, staff, relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air con in April, very warm so had to leave balcony door open so constant noise through night. very small rooms, hotel overpriced , wi fi not strong signal so constant issues wth connection.

    food, staff, relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.3
    I Like this hotel This was my 6th visit The staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds are quite hard and I dislike the tables in the dining room I think it looks like Joes Café.

    I Like this hotel This was my 6th visit The staff are very friendly food is good and It is in a quite position For the last few timesI have been allocated a nice sunny room.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    The location, friendly staff, quality of meals, We...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, friendly staff, quality of meals, We particularly liked being able to keep the car in hotel car park after check-out, enabling us to spend extra time in Benidorm.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    8.3
    Long-serving members of staff recognise us and always greet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We regularly visit the Venus for short breaks. On this occasion it was disappointing to find the Drachma bar closed for alterations/repairs. If we had been advised when we made our booking just a few days before our visit, we could easily have changed the dates. Suggest the website is regularly updated to cope with this very simple admin matter!!

    Long-serving members of staff recognise us and always greet us with a friendly smile. Agustin runs a tight ship in the restaurant and leads by example. The elderly wine waiter was as efficient as always, as was Antonio on reception

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    Staff are heapful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds unstable keep moving around the room needs attached to the headboard. Cleaner came into our room twice even though we had the door double locked when we were in it and we were not fully dressed ,we had no slip to hang on the door to say we did not want to be disturbed.

    Staff are heapful and friendly. The free trip to benidorm palace was a wonderful night. Bus pick up was perfect. This hotel is well run and we have stayed here four times now and except for minor things have always had a good experience here. Will try one of your other hotels next times to see how they compare

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Can't be improved top class hotel over 8 years best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe a wee kettle in room for those who love their tea like me :)

    Can't be improved top class hotel over 8 years best hotel have i have had the privileged to stay at, going back again March cant wait to go back :) Bar staff just amazing

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Everything was first class would certainly recommend Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was first class would certainly recommend Hotel Venus we will definitely return

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    Food was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Working air conditioning. Only available to heat the room

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff throughout the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds not too comfortable a little on the hard side.

    Friendly staff throughout the hotel. Service with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Staff were fantastic, reception people who cleaned the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked everything.

    Staff were fantastic, reception people who cleaned the room ans also Gill the rep.Food was brilliant with plenty of choice

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    todo en general

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Been for last 5years great value for you money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Plastic chairs in dining room, liked the old style of chairs. But it does give a fresh clean look .

    Been for last 5years great value for you money

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    food and all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food and all the staff

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    food and and staff brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food and and staff brill evening entertainment good

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    More or less everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    More or less everything

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    part of servigroup hotels all are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    part of servigroup hotels all are good

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    Wide variety of choice at meal times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the beds was squeeky (room 226).

    Wide variety of choice at meal times. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    6.7
    Clean friendly and hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location great for clubs but very noisy. Room very small

    Clean friendly and hospitable

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    no tea making facilities in bedroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea making facilities in bedroom .

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Food very good, good location, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food very good, good location, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff, nice food and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom door did not fill the door frame, it lacked privacy

    Helpful staff, nice food and great location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.3
    Cleanleness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have never experienced such uncomfortable beds. Neither of us could sleep the beds were like boards.

    Cleanleness

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    Good food pleasant atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everythingj

    Good food pleasant atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from nightclub across the road.

    Staff. Food .location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: