Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cool Sevilla Hotel 2 stars

Doña Maria Coronel, 12, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#112 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1474 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Reasonable price in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows view in well where smorking. If open the window smoke come inside (((.

    Reasonable price in good location. Provide free walking tour "Sevilla is a best town in the world"))) in different languages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice cheap price for just one nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little on the weak side but as only staying one night it didn’t bother me. Bathroom was lovely and clean. Would stay again :)

    Nice cheap price for just one nights stay. Reception open when I arrived at 10:30pm Ish. Both members of staf spoke English and had good info to share eg maps etc. Nice size room with everything you needed for one person staying - TV, air con, private bathroom, wardrobe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    A good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side. Not enough shelves or a lot place in general to leave personal belongings. But clean and comfortable with a big bathroom!

    I didn’t have breakfast at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice - we weren't there much anyway. It is around a lot of great sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We upgraded to a "suite" but, it was just a couch in a windowless room, with no TV to view if we had wanted too(there was one in the "bedroom"...so, kind of a waste of money. The shower was small, but good water pressure. It is on a noisy street, so be warned. The side street it faces is VERY busy! Bring your own soap, body wash etc... And, well...it did have a definite odor downstairs...but, perhaps that is just something uncontrollable.

    Comfortable bed - overall, it was nice. The check out woman was super nice and even gave us a gift out of the glass case, which was very nice. Very basic room. Not really any amenities. Great black out shades and the AC was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    It was very central and easy to walk to all places of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water in room but very basic. Mattress needs a bit of attention

    It was very central and easy to walk to all places of interest. Really helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Claudia the receptionist very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests. No private parking, we had to queue to get into public car park.

    Claudia the receptionist very helpful and friendly. Excellent location close to Metrpol/Plaza de Encarnacion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Would have been ok if it was cheap but we were very unhappy with value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny window so room stayed cold and damp as no ventilation, smelled very fusty. Cold on a night. No tea or coffee making. Arrived late at night, ‘minibar’ menu said snacks but there were none so couldn’t eat or have a warm drink. Bathroom was abysmal.

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our "double" bed was two singles pushed together - not very conducive to snuggling up in bed!

    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    great location, no frills good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a little dark but other than that no real complaints at all

    great location, room was clean and quiet. good value for money. The smell of bleach made my eyes water but I asked them not to use it and it was fine for the rest of my stay. Lots of places to eat close by and even though it's a pity they don't serve breakfast it was just a few steps to go for something to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Good enough to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy if you get a street-facing room. The room is, ehm.. kind of boring. Simple bed, simple sofa, everything is so simple. Nothing special.

    Location is quite good, even though not central. Helpful hotel stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It was OK, but next time I won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After running marathon i asked about late check out and I was refused. Also it was a bit cold inside, no sleepers was provided. And it was a bit old. And due to the marathon it was extreamly expencive.

    It was clean and quiet, the room was big enough. The location is great - you can go anywhere by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, just round the corner from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, just round the corner from the Metropolitan Parasol so easy walking distance to the cathedral etc. Spacious and clean room with private bathroom with over-bath shower. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though they make your room every day however, room floor was not clean.

    Very well maintained property, close to major locations. Staff was very very friendly.. Washroom was clean and well maintained. Good heating system.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The comfort in the room would be much better with some shelves in the room and especially in the bathroom. We also missed more hangers. The lack of them required open suitcases on the floor which made quite a big room less comfortable.

    The staff responded immediately and a plumber came to repair a pipe in the bathroom the same day. They also gave good advice where to eat. They asked several times if our room was warm since it was 3 degrees outside in the morning. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.0
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold at night both in the room and the bathroom, and there was some construction noise from the street early in the morning but that's no fault of the hotel of course.

    Good location, late night check-in possible, good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Noisy and a little cold in winter - maybe an internal room would be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating. Can use A/C but the hair becomes dry and throat may suffer (I am sensitive to that). A little cool (maybe that's the reason of the name!). Very noisy (room facing road). Separate beds.

    Good location. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was just two roads away from the Metropol Parasol and is a good base to visit the Old Town area; all in walking distance. Single room was a good size with own shower room, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but at 9am it sounded like the property next door was literally being demolished! I was awake anyway so it didn't matter but was a bit disturbing.

    Staff spoke Engish and were welcoming. Nice room with a good heater. Clean bathroom with toiletries and excellent shower and towels. Easy to find. Lovely little square nearby for food and drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Really nice located and cheap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad thing are the really thin walls. You can hear basically everything your neighbours do. Espacially if u want to have a good night´s rest it´s annoying when u wake up early because of ur neighbours. But that shouldn´t stop u from booking this hotel!

    The hotel is really well located. You can reach everything within a few minutes walking distance. The Stuff was really nice and helpful and speaks good english. The rooms are spacious and clean. Even though the hotel is in the city center you don´t have any loud noises from the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    No frills accomodation but fully functional and comfortable. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive. Room was a little tired, especially the bathroom but fully functional.

    Location was really good - walkable to most places and quite central. Parking was close . Staff were helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    We will not return to this hotel .... not 'Cool' at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable and mattress dipped in the middle. Poor quality bed linen which was stained and not clean! Scatter cushions on bed and sofa were grubby and smelly. There were was no facility to get a cup of coffee in the hotel!! It would have been good to just have a communal coffee machine in the lobby!

    Not much to like here, although at first, the price of 58 euros for our one night stay 'seemed' reasonable. I suppose you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facility in the room but lots of places for breakfast nearby.

    Very central - lots of restaurants and bars around. Our room was very spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed the location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was noisy at night,// new bedding needed// ours had holes in and the 1 pillow fell of its case (to small) had to remake the bed in night as bottom sheet not fitted found I was sleeping without sheets ek. its a shame the bath has seen better days very marked stains, but did have nice white towels and plenty of hot water if you can get the shower head to stay on. more care to comfort this could be a nice hotel but over priced as it is now. very basic, no sole..

    in a good location, near taxis and coffee bars for getting around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was spacious and the hotel was in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was much more than a hotel of this caliber should be, however, we found out after our stay that it was a holiday weekend so perhaps the prices had been driven up due to this. The staff did what they needed to do to get us checked in and out, nothing more nothing less. The bathtub did not contain a plug so it could not be used.

    The room was spacious and the hotel was in an excellent location to be able to walk around and enjoy the historic center of Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Had a nice time in city. Slept well. Waking hrs in room not too comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in room. Staff semi helpful. Unable to provide directions to hotel if traveling by car. Took us 2 plus hours. Had to ask people on street. Make sure you have gps.😔 room was like a hole.

    Bed good. Quiet. Close to sights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Average. Location really made it worth it overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little atmosphere, no breakfast which is disappointing for the cost. The bathroom was dirty especially the shower. It was also very noisy and hard to sleep at night.

    The location was second to none. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel at reasonable price for short stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Friendly receptionist. Nice size room with little terrace on 2nd floor. near old town attractions like Giralda (10 minute walk through old streets- need a good map!) Alcazar etc but also Alfalfa square with good bars and restaurants. We arrived at Santa Justa rail station but took taxi to hotel as it was very hot! Cost 8€ so worth it! On return we took taxi to airport as we had early flight. Expensive at 29€.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Old, pricey, but it may as well be because it's Seville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was extremely old, nothing apart from a double bed, a table and a chair in the room, so we ended up putting a lot of stuff on the ground...

    Within walking distance to the old city and everything that there is to see

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is central, just around the corner from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is central, just around the corner from the Parasol, lots of places nearby to get food and drink. The hotel has a lift, the bedrooms are clean and tidy with air conditioning which was used as the temperature when we were there was about 35-37c during the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    well located hotel with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the one-way streets around the hotel are very confusing. we wanted to park the car in the car park indicated by the hotel but it was impossible to get out of the labyrinth of streets, so we parked it somewhere else. the room was on the ground floor with view into a courtyard and hence very dark. for 1 night this was ok as we used the room only for sleeping.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us a lot of tips what to see. the location is great with 10-15 min walking to the cathedral and the alcazar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice basis for a Sevilla city-trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco could work better; terrace and room were smelling badly sometimes, I was told that's a general problem once the pipes are running dry. Pour some water in the outlet on the terrace.

    Street parking likely at park across the street, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent budget hotel. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom contained a shower and bath. It also had added extras which I haven't found in many hotels in this price range: a tv with multi-language channels, a nice desk and chair if you need to use your laptop, plus a hair dryer in the bathroom. The location is also good. The hotel is close to the 'Setas' monument and within easy walking to the main attractions. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Seville.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.... if it had a car park we'd give it 10/10 but as it's so central we parked just outside of Seville (free) and jumped in a metro in. No problem

    Great location, staff very cheerful and polite, good communication pre arrival, super clean room , good air con and a good price. Really happy we chose this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Very hot weather prevented us from queuing to see various iconic buildings but Seville is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to obtain refreshments. A coffee maker and a cold water dispenser should be available in the lobby.

    Superb cleanliness and comfy bed. Hotel well located. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    It was in a nice area with a lot of places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but we received 2 beds next to each other. It was hard to sleep on them because they were keep getting apart.

    It was in a nice area with a lot of places to eat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    The airconditiiner did not work the first night however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bed. Well locateD but photos i saw on internet did not match the room i stayed in

    The airconditiiner did not work the first night however after speaking to staff this was rectified for my second night. Mosqutioes were a problem in the room. A very small room suitable only for one person. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, the hotel's location is insuperable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't include breakfast but you can find many good "panaderias" and cafes near this hotel.

    I liked everything about this small hotel: friendly staff, great -really great- location, adequate room temperature, spacious toilet, big TV screen. My husband and I are very picky about mattresses because our sleep is not so good so we always request twin beds (just in case we get those uncomfortable spring mattresses). Fortunately, the beds were very comfortable (memory foam? not sure!) We can tell we had a very pleasant stay in Cool Sevilla Hotel. It wasn't expensive and we've have received more than we expected (we should be biased because of the good sleep we had). Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No stopping outside the hotel but very lucky to find parking in a nearby street. The room was very basic which made the price seem expensive.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, not so great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unsightly rust stain in the bath which wasn't very nice considering the price. Also the bedsheets were rather grubby and the blanket throw was very unappealing.

    The paintings of elephants on the wall was lovely, so was the reception decor. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    A good base for exploring old Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in public multistorey. Convenient just round corner but expensive at 21 euros per day. Wall bracket on shower was broken. Probably not easy to drive to without satnav.

    Good location for old town. Clean comfortable spacious quiet room. 10 minutes walk to cathedral through old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Area close to local lively outdoor restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area close to local lively outdoor restaurants and interesting to walk around. Room had outside balcony so was airy and fresh. Very quiet room with comfortable bed. Andaluz tiles and original art make it attractive. Reception helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some minor DIY that needed doing in the room which would have made the stay more comfortable.

    The location was good, within walking distance of the sites

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was clean, staff helpful and handy for the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con controller was missing but the staff very quickly gave us a fan to use instead which was helpful.

    It was a fairly central location and we were able to walk to all the main sites within about 15-20 minutes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Well situated hotel Basic accommodation with friendly staff. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was generally clean, attention to detail was lacking, for example, the top shelf of the wardrobe was very dusty. The bottom bedsheets only just covered the mattress so moved as you turned.

    The staff were very helpful. When we told them about the terrible smell in our bathroom they immediately moved us to a suite and were most apologetic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Decent locale but would have preferred no insect issues in room at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had insects in room awaken me, buzzing me before dawn, an annoyance that caused too much loss of sleep. Clerk at checkout wasn't sympathetic to that issue nor was he really apologetic.

    Receptionist on arrival provided me her tips for good meals nearby, helpfully. Quiet location near nice area of city was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and central - you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zero amenities in the room, very bare Street was very loud -- we couldn't nap because a kid was screaming in front of the hotel for three hours

    Hotel was in a terrific location The staff was really friendly, giving a map and showing the places we needed to go Price was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Clean, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a room that was on the terrace, and that was an awesome location, except there were workers working outside, which caused my wifi inside the room to not work, but it oddly worked from time to time outside on the terrace, and it worked perfectly inside the building, so I had no problem going inside and sitting in the sitting area when I wanted to use wifi. So, if you really need your wifi to work from your bedroom I recommend sticking to a room inside the building and not on the rooftop.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They gave me a map and located interesting places to visit and recommendations of restaurants/bars/cafes in each area. My room was very clean, and the shower worked great. I usually always have bad luck with shower water pressure in Spain, but it was perfect. I got an awesome two night deal through Booking.com and it was really worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel smelt of bleach. Only one bedside light for two beds, nowhere to put small personal accessories.

    Location and very comfortable bed. Short walk to all the sights and several good bars nearby with excellent tapas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good in old town.

    The room was clean but a bit small,we booked double superior and it wasn't that big. The lift was outside our room and was very noisy especially at night as it seemed to be in use most of the night so didn't sleep very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    I was lucky enough to have my own balcony, although with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast, but there was a very good cafeteria 2 minutes walk away.

    I was lucky enough to have my own balcony, although with only a view of the sky! The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Quality room no street noise great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Room excellent lift to room Location noise free yet perfectly suited for access to everything that mattered small hotel did not dine as we were in tapas paradise overall perfect for our requirements

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.4
    The room size was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of smoke. Pillows were lumpy. Bed not comfortable.

    The room size was decent. The towels supplied were very good. The location is new the mercado. Heater in room :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Front desk staff during the day were wonderful, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we had a triple, and the third bed was a fold out couch, we needed blankets for when we did fold it out. On arrival we did not see a blanket, but asked for one when we arrived back late in the evening. However the night attendant could only produce more sheets, not a blanket or pillow. I made do, wore extra clothing to bed, and slept well, but less than ideal.

    Front desk staff during the day were wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The tile work and design was quite attractive. The bell tower seen from our room and the little porch were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    Charmless hotel with cheap fittings and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really really poorly fitted and completely charmless hotel. I was extremely surprised that the hotel was rated so highly, as I found it to be extremely basic. During the same trip we stayed in some really cute hotels in Cordoba and Granada for a lower price, and I have done a lot of traveling in everything from hostels, to mid range hotels to business hotels- and this really was a very depressing hotel. The fittings (beds, bedside tables, bathroom fittings etc.) seemed to be the lowest of low quality. Some people mentioned IKEA in their previous reviews, and yes, the duvets were from IKEA but generally IKEA would offer higher quality furniture than this hotel did. The beds were extremely basic (and I'm 57 kgs, so not a heavyweight), both in terms of flimsiness (sliding across the floor) and fitted with a very sweaty rubber foam mattress. We stayed in the winter, but I don't even want to imagine how sticky and sweaty this would be in the summer! :( The rest of the fittings looked cheap, tired and old- bathroom was clean but there was rust and as the grouting had come off between tiles it gave it a very tired and dirty look. Zero charm- had the feeling of a former hospital/tax department/mental asylum. I understand that the owner is in the business to make money- but spending a few euros more on reasonably quality furniture would make a massive difference! Luckily we didn't spend much time in the hotel- so it worked well as a storage space and for sleeping.

    The staff was nice and the hotel was clean, good location- about 10 minutes to walk to the city centre (cathedral etc).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.2
    Not a hotel just lodgings with no facilities at all. Car parking nearby costs circa 25 euros a day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy. The décor cushions on the beds smelt terrible. The pillows , one each, serenade of lumps of cotton wool!!! The floors marble in bedroom and tiled in bathroom were filthy ....Climbed into bath and realised how dirty my feet were....Afterwards shuffled on towels to my shoes .....Towels were then black!!!! The reception area of the hotel smells of sewage.😣

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small problem it could be a bit noisy in rooms overhead when residents came in late at night but this would not put me off staying there again.

    Clean spacious ground floor room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved most of all the location. It was easy walking distance to all the important sights of Seville. There was excellent choice of restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. The modern décor of the rooms is very attractive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, lovely staff. Does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't open blind in room however, did not seek help with it either, so cant have been that much of a problem

    very helpful staff. Privacy. own private terrace with deck chair and umbrella.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Real value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for one person was on the rooftop and really small, however I already knew that from the pictures of the property so nothing unexpected.

    Everything was really good: super helpful staff, cleanliness, proximity to the historical places, shopping district and good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    A very pleasent stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit difficult to navigate to by car, but we managed.

    The location is perfect for a cultural end shopping visit in Sevilla. Taberna Coloniales serves very good tapas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was amazing value for money. Rooms are basic but clean and a good base for seeing Seville. Air con worked well and staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    A pleasant stay close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We heard noise from adjacent rooms (like plumbing noises) since the walls were a bit thin. Also, the beds were a little too soft for us. Neither of these things prevented us from having a nice stay, though :)

    The location was perfect as the hotel was nearby the city's centre (10-15 min walk). We travelled to Seville by car, and the hotel provided us a discount cupon to an underground car park nearby, making our stay a bit cheaper than what we were expecting (parking in Seville in not easy!). The staff was very friendly and helpful. As for the room, it was agreable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for money, cleanless and location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good. Junior Suite was awesome for the money i paid. Big Room, clean, comfortable. the location was very good too. 10 minutes walking to Alcazar Palace. Staff so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a huge discount when making the reservation, so we were a bit worried before coming. Turn out that this hotel was a great choice. It has a good location, friendly stuff, very large, clean and comfortable rooms. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good beauty and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with view to the street too noisy

    The location and car accessibility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window that look on the inside of the building

    Very big room! Great position and also free tour every morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property

    It was clean well decorated. Comfortable excelent friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in a central location. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and spacious. Would stay again. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady left the dirty carpet on our towels. The staff doesn't speak English very well! No fridge in the room.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very beautiful hotel and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel and friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel in a good location perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, very friendly staff. Good hotel for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Central location, rooms need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time to improve the room conditions with a renovation, starting from the bath which looks pretty old.

    Location, spacey rooms, marble floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very close to all the interessting things in the old city and only 3 minutes to the Umbrella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpfull Receptionist who gave us good tips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult and expensive, beware of that

    Very very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent. Short walk to historical sites. We had a terrace off our room which was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Very close to all the highlights. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cool Sevilla Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: