Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sevilla This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Daoiz, 5, Old Town, 41003 Seville, Spain

Review Score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff. Beware of the heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC! Cannot be that the AC is centrally managed. Our room vas too hot to be comfortable. Several times we had to ask reception to turn it on.

    The staff is very friendly. Most of them went the extra mile to help us with our baby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel needs to improve some of its facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They turn the air conditioning off at night, making the room stifling. Shower and wifi need attention. Location a little far from major attractions.

    Room is well kept if a little dark. Hotel has a grand foyer and a nice courtyard. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is nicely located, and it has an attractive lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is nicely located, and it has an attractive lobby. However, the room was too warm and dark. It's a good place to stay for one or two nights if you only want to fall asleep and shower. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, decor was gorgeous and room was lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beautiful hotel, decor was gorgeous and room was lovely and clean. Located on a little square directly across from a cafe that served delicious fresh food. Easily walkable to the city centre. Would definitely stay there again. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Seville 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location for the centre of Seville. Clean rooms with good shower facilities. All staff very pleasant particular ly the lady at reception and I would highly recommend Hotel Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Good location and clean & comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was seen as included the price. They took 18 euros from us. Parking information should be made clear on the web.

    Good location and clean & comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Well placed hotel for travellers with no car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to offload luggage due to narrow roads around hotel & traffic Public Car Park some 5 mins walk away, OK without luggage but difficult for older people. Hotel quoted €18 per day to park car in public car park, stopped 3 nights and were charged €93 in car park which I felt was extorsion.

    It was well situated to visit places of interest on foot and no need to use transport. Plenty of restaurants and shops. Small but decent breakfast room for a small hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms facing towards the street are exposed to the noise from the street. There is a church just next door and if there is a wedding, be prepared to hear the festivities until late in the night.

    The location is fantastic! You can reach all the interesting places by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning poor. Breakfast could have more hot options. Rubbish bins collected very early in the morning

    Location. Our room had a large roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion over payment.I had paid by PayPal and evidence on mobile phone. The bloke made us anxious because he insisted we had not paid. He had to key ref.in on computer. Then was sorted. Left bad taste really cos worried about missing flight.

    Nice and easy. Very clean..maid every day. Lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & Nicely decorated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible first night stay because of very loud people upstairs! I actually got dressed and went down to the desk and complained at 2:30 am, but the person on duty didn't speak English at all and was not helpful. I even screamed up through the courtyard to be quiet, but that didn't stop them.

    This hotel was very unique with subtle colors and pictures on the walls and how the lights turn on with motion! The inner courtyard was beautiful and was just an inviting place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    We would stay again for the price & location, but would try a room at the back of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being centrally located in a city has its drawbacks. We didn't get much sleep because we had a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the square. It was very noisy during the night with deliveries & collections for the bars & restaurants, plus the large water tanker & loud crew which arrived at 4am to wash the streets & the square.

    Centrally located within walking distance of most places of interest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Bright clean room 20 mins walk from Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy lift going on through the night yet very few guests. 20 min walk to Cathedral where you need to be as immediate area more for locals. Front door of hotel locked during the day.Difficult to communicate as little English spoken and constant change of staff. Didn't have breakfast and didnt see anyone having breakfast during our stay.

    Room was bright and had kettle and small modern ensuite. Quiet square with local cafe outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    We loved the feeling of being in the middle of an old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Streets too narrow and confusing for comfort for driving for first trip to this beautiful old town area. Definitely recommend parking in public underground parking about six blocks away and take taxi to the hotel to reduce driver and passenger stress! Worth it when you get there.

    On a pleasant small square near a classic small church. Our room on the third floor (elevator) had a very nice patio overlooking the square. Staff members were all very pleasant and went out of their way be helpful with service and information. In a classic, well kept old building with a beautiful entryway and courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel in the Center of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure if the air conditioning worked in my room. I also did not feel that the bed was comfortable.

    The staff is friendly. The hotel is located in a central location in Seville.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.4
    Traditional hotel with unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To begin with I was very happy with the hotel. It is in a great location and although the room was small, it was clean and well-decorated with little touches which made it feel a little more special. However, the staff were quite unfriendly and made my stay feel quite uncomfortable towards the end. At first, it was just the annoyance of having to give my key to the desk every time I left (a quite outdated procedure in my opinion). However, when my friend was going to stay in my room for the night we were treated quite badly and made to feel like we were doing something very wrong. Bear in mind that although I booked a room for 1 person, it was a double bed and there was nothing in the hotel procedures about costs for extra persons, only when extra beds were needed. After a lot of grumpy, unnecessary discussion my friend was allowed to stay for the night for a fee. I sensed that the fuss around this was due to a little homophobia and I am sure would be dealt with quite differently if I was taking a woman (known or paid for) to my room!

    Attractive and traditional hotel with good decor. Small but clean and well-equipped room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had a bit of difficulty to communicate in English but they did their best and were really nice, kind and helpful.

    The location is perfect. I went there not knowing that it was the Semana Santa but luckily I was able to experience this annual and amazing festival in Sevilla from very close because of the location. The room was very clean and the staff were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little poor view from room window, no possible to reach terrace, there was painting walls in hotel so the smell.... but I think also dining room needs painting

    good location between Setas and City center, very helpful staff in reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    3.8
    Never again, we will request credit back for the second day for no heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They stoked heating during the day!!! We had to call and request that they restart the heating They wantedto charge us twice for parking Unkind unprofessional unhospitable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay our problem was the hot water. We struggle to take shower everyday. It’s only take 2mins for the hot water then it will freezing cold water. And there’s no internet connection. They have it but it’s only buffering. Doesn’t work at all.

    The location was great. It’s 10 mins walk to the center. It’s quit and it’s clean. The staff are nice and approachable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    The location is smack back in the middle of town and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is smack back in the middle of town and from there you can walk everywhere. I especially liked it because it was in a plaza so eating out made it easy for me!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    No breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding out there was a charge of 18Euros per night parking in nearby multi car park, I actually had a three night stay when collecting my car my card was charged Euro 92.00!!!

    No breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    4.2
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception were extremely unfriendly; they treated us more like criminals than guests. They were very rude and made us feel like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay at the hotel. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable; it felt like we were sleeping on wooden plates. The rooms are small and run down. The walls are paper thin, and I could hear everything from the lobby, reception and other rooms, including bathrooms.. toilets flushing, people having sex, guests coming up and down the elevator. This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. There are way better hotels for similar rates in Sevilla. Definitely won't stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    6.7
    Quite standard rooms, but big enough with all necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area has humidity issues with mould on the walls, not very nice to have breakfast there. Staff was overall not very friendly, not giving information about the city and when there was an issue with the reservation through booking (the hotel only received a reservation for two rooms instead of three), we were given a temporary room to fix the problem without a window and a central heating on maximum which could not be turned off. The temporary room in the end was a permanent room for the rest of the stay but although we asked to take a look at the heating issue, nothing happened apparently.

    Quite standard rooms, but big enough with all necessary facilities and well cleaned. Free storage of our luggage on the day we left. Nice area to stay. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Quality, affordable stay in central Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception and a room as shown in pictures. The location is superb, very central with lots of bars and restaurants around. The street is car free and has a little square in front of the hotel. Approx. 5 minute walk one can find a public parking garage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    2.9
    The only way to see Seville is on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival I was surprised to find it cost Euro18 a day (x 3) to park my car, on collection today I was charged Euro 91. Not the hotels fault, but be warned.

    Locations was great, within walking distance of many of main sights. The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough to help this tourist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower leaked all over the bathroom each time it was used and the key got jammed in the lock delaying our departure from the hotel by 40 minutes.

    The price was good as was the location and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    7.9
    Almost impossible to get a signal in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost impossible to get a signal in the room. Even out into the hallway near the stairwell where the signal was strong, the speed of the connection was slow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    An ok place for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower leaked all over bathroom floor. Bedroom door difficult to open as key did not catch well so became irritating . A kettle and cups in the bedroom would have been useful.

    Location. Breakfast ok Bed was comfortable, slept really well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative points were the quality of the towels, very, very thin, and no English language channel on the TV

    Very good location, easy walking distance to the Cathederal and Alcazar. Room was very clean and although not large (stayed in a single room) was well laid out. Overlooked a very pretty courtyard. Staff were efficient. Good value for money, and would recommend this for a bargain stay in Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    6.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed we booked was just two singles pushed together. The beds were made separately and was more of a twin room. Terrible for a honeymoon. Shower was way too small. Trying to move in enough shower would hit the tap and turn the water off mid shower

    Nice lobby and courtyard, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.1
    Situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English or any other foreign language spoken at the hotel. Breakfast was adequate but not a good value for money. More choice/variety would have been better.

    Situation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    5.8
    Close to lots of restaurants, and walking distance to sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was awful, one of the worst I’ve ever slept on. I like a hard bed but this was like sleeping on the floor.

    Close to lots of restaurants, and walking distance to sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection terrible and air conditioning limited. Terrible in Seville in summer

    The hotel was in the centre, good location. However, to get there on Saturday took us 3 hrs, because all the streets were cut due to road work. The hotel staff was not capable to explain how to get there. Also internet connection was terrible. Seems to be off after midnight. The same with air conditioning it was off after midnight and the room was unbearable to sleep. Some of the staff were very nice but some others no so nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    Inexpensive, comfortable, great location. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m not convinced the aircon was working, but we could just have been doing it wrong and it wasn’t enough of a problem to complain about even when it was 33 degrees outside. In the height of summer it might be, though. The plaza contains a popular bar and was rammed with people late into the evening. Not a huge problem and essentially white noise, but it was very audible even with everything shut, and we WERE woken in the small hours by a woman crying outside. She was four floors below in the street, but might as well have been in the room. Also we would have welcomed some coffee making facilities, though drinks of all kinds are available from reception for €1 each, and finding coffee in Seville isn’t exactly a hardship. These were all very minor niggles (to us, anyway), and certainly no deal-breakers.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the city, a few minutes’ walk from the major sights and the best restaurants, bars & shops. Our basic double room on the 4th floor was clean, perfectly adequately spacious and had opening windows with blinds & shutters for decent climate control. The staff are not all fluent in foreign languages (and why should they be?), but communication wasn’t a problem and we were made to feel welcome. Other guests have noted problems finding the car park due to all the little one-way streets, but *Top Tip* if you park right in front of the hotel to unload, the staff will draw you a map and remove a bollard at the end of the road for you, making it an easy two-minute job. All things considered, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room extremely small even for one person Very minimal storage space Ac was off most of the time and we are in 91F weather Unresponsive personal polite but full of excuses not to turn AC on. Very weak and sketchy WiFi signal TV did not work

    Location and breakfast Facility it self, nice decor, nice inner yard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very charming and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a really charming decor. It is full of character in the public areas and in the room. The room was comfortable and we had great views from the window. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast had a good selection and was tasty. The location is very convenient, very close to Metropol Parasol (Las Setas) and a pleasant walk to cathedral area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.2
    I appreciated your kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need valet parking. The hotel was hard to find. Your hotel was hard to find. Then I had to park my car. The young man at the hotel across the plaza from you, which I mistakingly thought was our hotel, helped me park and walked me back to your hotel. He was incredible!

    The staff was helpful with my sick husband.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    6.7
    Overall the best part was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We visited during one of the hottest months and there was abosulty NO AC in our room, it made our night very uncomfortable because it was 85 in our room

    Overall the best part was the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.2
    Very good for a small hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean room, breakfast simple but worth it for the price, 5* for location, right in the center near shops, restaurants and walking distance to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel didn't specify how to find the parking lot which is not within or near the property, also when we arrive a lot of streets are only one way and the map gave us a direction which is impossible to get to the hotel, we were not informed ahead of time that the place is unreachable by car and that we have to walk. So i then had to call the hotel to find the parking lot and from there walk to the hotel. We were very tired driving around looking for the way to get near the hotel.

    Helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.8
    location is brilliant very close to the monuments zone and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too noisy in the morning, every time i tried to sleep after 9 AM the housekeeping will be walking around making so much noise that wouldnt allow you to sleep I am sure there were bed bugs as my mum and eye got stunk the air con is the weirdest, 1st day was so freaking cold, we asked at the reception to have it fixed, it was much warmer yet it turns on and off automatically without any control from our side no fridge, kettle, or tea in the room

    location is brilliant very close to the monuments zone and to the shopping streets nice & safe area great value for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    5.0
    Poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find, very narrow streets and no parking close to the hotel. Small room, no bar and no tea/coffee making facilities, although there is a bar across from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    Good Location for Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was not very cold at all. Looks like that the vents had been painted over. It was quite hot during the night.

    Hotel Sevilla is in a great location. Car parking is nearby for a fee of Euros 18 per night. Breakfast is well worth it, not a cooked breakfast but cereals pastries fruit etc and plenty of it. The hotel has been decorated tastefully. Wifi worked well but not on a secure network, signed in via facebook account.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel Sevilla in the heart of lovely Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed there 4 nights and did not have any disappointments whatsoever!

    This hotel is just perfect! The best price-performance ratio one can imagine! Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms and the airco is a life saver. Location is ideal, about 5 minutes walk from the well known Cuna street. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money clean room and in a lovely part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff we're rather rude and I wouldn't be one for complaining usually. I suppose you get that in big cities

    Great value for money clean room and in a lovely part of Seville

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't work out the AC and was really cold at night

    The location was fantastic and for what you pay per night this is an extremely good place to stay. The hotel has lots of character and was very colourful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place away from the tourist crowds who mainly group near the Alcazar and old Jewish Quarter. A super middle point between the old town, the fab architecture of the modernist Parasols, and the great Marcarena district. Totally recommend. Also near the shopping precinct where there is a fabulous array of shops and cafes, winding backstreets, etc As a bonus, the hotel stands on a lovely little plaza where u can sit out on the chairs in the evening with the other locals and enjoy some relaxed tapas and wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    2 days in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went to the hotel from the train station, 30 min walking. We needed a map to find it. Sevilla is not easy for the first time. But the location is perfect to walk around in the city. The staff are really nice, the room was very clean and looked like on the photos. We had a nice view to the street. It was a little bit noise because of the restaurants in front of the building but if you close the window, it's perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    It was really near to the cinter and bus stop and the all...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actully norhing alll are amazing

    It was really near to the cinter and bus stop and the all the staf are ready to help all the time senior Bibi Senior Calrlos snd the seniora

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    5.8
    good staff, bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning is very loud (centralized), breakfast facility (closed room). Too expensive for this kind of accommodation

    the staff was very good and dedicated to the customer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, Staff, and Spacious. Poor AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not working properly and the day had been 106 degrees Fahrenheit. Perhaps this is not the place to stay in really hot weather.

    The staff are super helpful and attentive. The breakfast was good. The location is excellent. The room had a great, private terrazza that was spacious and had comfortable furniture. The building and patio are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, in walking distance from all the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C is a general and automatic system, you can't turn on/off I tried to change the temperature in my room - the device probably did not work. for me it was to cold At the early morning there is no hot water in the shower

    Nice hotel, in walking distance from all the main attractions. Near public transportation Nice room, most of the stuff were nice and helpful Breakfast is basic, served 0800-1030 at the lower level - no elevator

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Nicely located budget hotel in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con had a mind of its own and came on with cold air even when I had switched it off. The shower was also really small.

    Good location, only 15 minutes walk to the Seville cathedral. Nicely done interior with some great pictures in the staircase. The courtyard was a great place to sit and relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c the first night. Mgr refused to even look at it until the next day. Pointed to a floor fan and told me to take it. I had to carry it myself. Room was nothing like pictured. Extremely small. Bed had one pillow wider than bed. There 3 nights, got clean towels once. They lost my parking ticket and it was up to me to take care of it. Strongly suggest you look elsewhere. I wouldn't stay there again for free.

    Little to like. actually nothing to like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful, the hotel is in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room - too small, nowhere to hang wet towels and the air conditioning which was centrally controlled. Poor wifi connection

    The staff were very helpful, the hotel is in a great location and the public areas of the hotel are very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    2.9
    Stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was way over priced, noisy, beds uncomfortable. Did not have air conditioning or balcony. Asked for quiet room but was placed in noisy one. Stay else where.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    6.5
    Pleasant and very busy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is located in a square with two restaurants so it's very noisy until about midnight but apart from that it's fine.

    The property was centrally located with easy access to sights and shops.Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    A lovely stay in the wonderful city of Seville at a comfortable, sensibly priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a few little things that would have given the hotel a slightly better feel, such as fixing the rose on the light fitting so it didn't look as if it was about to become detached from the ceiling. These little things mean a lot in giving the right sort of initial feel about the hotel. The main issue, however, was having booked two rooms, each with a balcony, neither had one. When we made enquires at reception, they said there were none available, though they did try and help. Very frustratingly, we were given two rooms at the top of the hotel with the balcony rooms below and, at no point during our stay, did anyone use those balconies. Booking.com need to ensure that if they state there are certain facilities available, then that is the case.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, being in the old town of Seville and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions, including innumerable places to eat. The small plaza outside the hotel made it the surroundings more attractive. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.2
    Superb location, private hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the hallways lined with wonderful photographs. The plaza directly outside. Quaint and picturesque. Very quiet. Our balcony room was fantastic. Huge, plenty of room to enjoy the plaza view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    hidden gem in the old town of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand that in a big city such as Seville,car parking space is difficult if not impossible,however ,we felt that 65€ in the nearest public parking for 3 days was very expensive.

    We loved the retro 1970s style of this hotel.It is very clean and very stylish.We had a room on the ground floor next to the indoor patio,absolutely beautiful.The staff were super friendly and informative.The breakfast room is also very stylish and the selection for breakfast was fantastic.Although in the centre of the old city it is in a quiet square with 2 bar/restaurants outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    4.6
    After find the Hotel and leave the car at the public parking, we walk on foot all over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The acess, impossible arrive the hotel, even with a very good GPS!... We need to contract a guy to go in our car and bring us to the Hotel!...the Hotel is localized in the old part of the town and many streets are blocked...

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    5.0
    Definitely could have paid less for a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street gets a bit deserted at night and the plaza is not the most clean. Next door to a church with amazingly loud bells that chime every hour in the morning. The AC didn't work, so we had to sleep with the balcony doors open (and shutters closed). We could smell cigarette smoke wafting into our room all night from people standing outside the hotel, and some mosquitos found their way in to bite our faces. The shower was tiny and difficult to use without flooding the bathroom. The caulking on the shower and toilet was moldy, so I suspect other guests had the same problem.

    The restaurant across the plaza offers affordable and quick breakfast. The front desk staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable and clean. The location was within walking distance from all the major sights, and less touristy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    5.8
    Good location but poor communication skills by hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to pay car parking charges to both hotel & car parking machine. Hotel staff never highlighted they will be charging parking 2 times, end up paying 100 EUR extra for 3 days parking. Hotel staff needs to be better in communication. These things to be cleared during check-in. Carrying lugagge from public parking to hotel is also a pain, hotel should provide some assistance for it. Quality of breakfast was also average.

    Superb location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old guy at the reception treated us with very cold attitude, almost like he was angry that we are there and interrupt him. Not welcoming at all when we arrived, he got better the next days. Room was clean,a bit small, bathroom small and balcony great- it was bigger then our room, nice view over the little square.

    Breakfast was across the street, the girl who served us was not even bothered to tell us what options we have. It turned out you could have only toast with jam or ham and cheese.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable room & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better signage to locate the hotel on arrival...took me an hour to find it despite having a map & asking for directions!

    Great location & value for money Very clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    8.3
    Sevilla away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Driving the narrow streets was difficult but to be expected from the old town.

    Excellent price and offered us everything we needed in a great location in the old town. Made our stay feel very easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    8.3
    Third stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this occasion, the hotel was renovating its basement breakfast room. This led to some banging during daytime. For breakfast, reception handed me a voucher to take across the square to El Fogón café, where they gave me what I asked for. It looks pretty basic but I've eaten there a few times and always found it satisfactory. Like some other reviewers, I wasn't comfortable with the bolster.

    Third stay here during winter. Most older buildings are designed to stay cool, and can therefore be chilly in winter. Not this hotel, for the rooms have central heating with radiators. Excellent location in the city centre on a traffic free square. The off-season price seemed pretty good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    6.7
    Location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a feature I filtered for yet parking was not located on site and in that part of town with all the narrow one way streets was very difficult to find. Would suggest that the confirmation process include some detail on where exactly the parking was located.

    Location was fine. Room for what we paid was adequate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    10
    Beautiful old building, room had great private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I slipped on the marble staircase the first day we arrived and twisted my ankle. Be careful. Requested double bed and it was two small beds pushed together. But the beds were comfy.

    The room had a large terrace overlooking a small plaza. Great to get some sun around midday. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Basic room but clean and comfortable . Really good value for money. Advise you to Park car first and then walk to hotel, only few mins away from Plaza Concordia underground parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    9.2
    Close to the centre of things, efficient and friendly.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much!

    The hotel is traditional, but comfortable in a modern way, and we had a large balcony to ourselves! The hotel overlooks a secluded plaza with two excellent café/bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath was small and shower head kept falling off and spraying water all over the floor.

    Beautiful Hotel. Location very central. Lovely view from a window to a small plaza with coffee shop in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls don't reduce the noise from other rooms. If the neighbor is quiet - it's OK. But if someone speaks loud and emotionally over the phone - that can disturb your sleep.

    The location is very close to the city center, El Cotre Englais, numerous cafes, etc. The hotel is very beautiful inside and looks expensive/ No noise from the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    4.6
    Very central but no facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no breakfast provided in the hotel we were directed across the street to a small cafe where the choice was either a croissant or toast. Parking is under El Corte Ingles where we were charged over €30 for a stay of under 24hrs.

    The hotel is very central for all the shops but quite difficult to find in a car. Lots of very narrow streets to navigate.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sevilla Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: