Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sevilla Center 4 stars

Avenida de la Buhaira, 24, Nervión, 41018 Seville, Spain

#50 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5350 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool with bar BUT it closes at 8 p.m. Way too early. Within walking distance of Old Town, but allow a little extra time. Sidewalk cafes around restaurant did not have menus in English, but found them everywhere else.

    Great pool. Casual restaurant on first floor was fabulous and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool with bar, good breakfast, 20min walking to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion on the checkin (re breakfast included or not). Staff at the reception could be nicer. Deposit at reception to use pool towels (20 euros bill cash).

    Nice pool with bar, good breakfast, 20min walking to city center. Nice staff in the bar/pool/breakfast. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great location, very clean and decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in lobby bar

    Beautiful hotel!! The swimming pool was really nice. The staff at the pool bar were very friendly and offered a great service with a smile. The room and hotel over all was very clean. The gym was very basic and a bit outdated but done the job for a holiday. The staff and restaurant at the lobby bar were a little rude and pizza was pre made. However over all is a brilliant hotel with a great location, clean and (minus gym) excellent facilities!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value well spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean in general, but I noticed that the bathroom wasn’t cleaned everyday and with the rubbish bin unemptied, we also had to remind about missing towels and toilet paper on two days during our stay, perhaps the housekeeping staff needs a bit more training?

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sevilla Center very much! We enjoyed the ambiance, nice aroma in the hotel, delicious food and friendly waiters at the poolside bar on the terrace. Breakfast was good for European standard, but could be more changes by days. Location was very convenient, with walking distance to the Jewish Quarter and tram stops which take you to the major attractions in just few minutes, and taxi stand directly opposit to the hotel. We had evening return flight so we requested for late checkout until 4pm and paid EUR 20 for that, which was reasonable and we were happy to spend our last day in the city, took shower and chilled out before heading to the airport. We will come back to stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Seville is lovely and so is this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not available until 6 pm on first day but this was a one off and just bad timing for us.

    Room was perfect. Pool was fantastic. Breakfast was superb . Not bad at all really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great when visiting the City for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great location, with taxi rank out front and metro and tram a short walk away. The pool and bar area on terrace was very welcomed in the heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a comfortable, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean with a professional and friendly staff. The location is ideal - a little out from the city center but within walking distance of the Plaza de Espana and an easy walk or tram ride to the Cathedral and central shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel with a small but nice pool and decent breakfast a few tram stops from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room decor to be a little dark and dated. And well worn. But it was still functional and comfortable enough. The pool was too cold and very shallow. It is also very small, some photos are misleading. In hindsight, the location was a little too far out of the old town for us, as first time tourists.

    An impressive lobby area and open plan inside. A nice pool area to chill out in, with the bar around it. Good breakfast with a lot of variety. Attentive staff and a warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Good sized rooms and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small- more for posed relaxing rather than swimming.

    Good sized rooms and very clean. Comfortable beds and cool air-con. Would stay again and would recommend to friends. Easy walking distance to sights and attractions. Cheap price but good quality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to lift hoist well.it sounded like train on a track going past bedroom. Even on 10th floor music played loud from pool bar till late evening.

    Hotel decor were fine. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant! Comfy bed, clean room, quiet and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was like an ice bath. More for visual affect than practicality.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early an when we checked out we could use the facilities to shower before traveling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good car parking plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good car parking plenty of room. Service excellent snack bar very handy and good value. Did not eat in restaurant so cannot comment the one time we tried it was full which is a good sign.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrace and pool facing room on the 6th floor - it was a beautiful sight, however, at night it gets really noisy because of the restaurant on the terrace. It wasn’t really a problem for us on most nights, except one night did get quite noisy. The food is very average at the restaurant. Don’t think the paella is very good, I would recommend eating out rather than at the hotel. Honestly, the small things we encountered didn’t ruin our experience of the hotel. Positive outweighed the negative.

    The staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is beautiful and central. Near some really awesome bars and restaurants, also really easy to access tourist sights. We really enjoyed the hospitality and the cleanliness of the hotel. It smells really good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel SEVILLA CENTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find inconvenince

    Very comfortable room, good breakfast, very very kind staff, and i could't hear any noise so i slept well Altough it's a little far from the sights, it didn't matter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Unexpectedly high standard hotel. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints really. Perhaps the hotel is slightly further outside the tourist centre than desirable but actually we valued the opportunity to walk and get some exercise in between all of the tapas and beer.

    Value for money. Great sun / swimming / bar terrace with extremely friendly staff. Sun hits the terrace all day long. Rooms were comfortable; beds were made and rooms tidied everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    It was very easy to walk to centre of old town ie catheral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices for food and drink double when compared with Cadiz.

    It was very easy to walk to centre of old town ie catheral (about 15 minutes). Swimming pool area on roof very nice. A few english TV channels. Bedroom very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star rated hotel it was disappointing not to have tea/coffee making facilities in your room

    Very clean Staff were excellent generally especially those on the reception desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is close to transport and also half way between Plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seems really unfriendly and especially they were talking to me in Spanish when I am not Spanish...

    Hotel is close to transport and also half way between Plaza de España and city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Luxury in the centre of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doorman/Bellman not available all the time. I had to wheel the Trolly myself with the bags. First room had a broken window in the bathroom so we were transferred to better room on the top floor. restaurant staff has trouble speaking english.

    Large Rooms with Very comfortable Bed. Hotel has good restaurants with good food, Pizza was really nice. Lobby was very nice and good service. Great location, could walk to most of the main attractions. Overall very good ambience in the hotel and rooms. Close to the Train station too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t have anything we did not lile

    We liked everything about this hotel. The location, cleaness, staff service and accommodations in general, very comfortable and upgraded roos . Prices at bat and restaurants very reasonable. Very close to tram to Sevilla Center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall I would definitely recommend thus hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was corporate but functional and the rooms on the small side.

    Great location in terms of close to the airport and a pleasant walk to the sights. Very helpful reception staff manager who, when she heard we were checking in early, arranged a room that had already been serviced so we didn’t have to wait. Pool area perfect for relaxing after a busy sightseeing day! Breakfast buffet had a great choice and efficiently managed by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The bedroom and beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and beds were very comfortable.The location of the hotel is good tram stop is 5 minuets walk and 3 stops to the centre of Seville for 1.40 euros.Also there are good restaurants near by without going into the centre we ate at La Gallina Bianca great food service and wine.The roof top pool and bar area great as we experienced 35 degrees in Seville good for chilling after sight seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Overall fantastic hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a meal in the cafe on the ground floor, although staff were friendly and efficient food was not as great as the restaurant on the13th floor and it was not good value, not very well presented.

    Hotel was lovely, the smell and aroma in Reception was amazing as you walked in, gorgeous food, very friendly, helpful staff, great location, we used the tram station just 2mins walk from hotel. Would go back and stay again. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent holiday to Seville. Superb city and would highly recommend The Hotel Sevilla Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 min walk to Cathedral area but was only 5 min walk from the tram and metro which took you into the old town.

    The cleanliness and facilities of the hotel. The excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful room with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soon as we arrived, the parking was full and we were informed to park somewhere else. Also, we wanted to book one more night but the price doubled. We understand price changes, but we would also expect that being a previous guest we would have been taken into consideration. Also, the price asked was completely overpriced for the room we had. The TV only had a few decent channels, and they weren’t even working properly. The bath doors only cover one side, which leaves the water to spill all over the bathroom whilst taking a shower.

    The view from the room was beautiful, overviewing a nice garden and parts of Seville center. The location is good, not completely center but a 10 min walk to. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    A nice hotel spoilt by the lack of information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard. Very little information about facilities in hotel, for example very difficult to find out what and where to eat. Terrace and pool area only open until 8pm so was unable to sit out in the evening with a drink and relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel set a short bike ride from the hustle and bustle of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have provided complimentary water in the rooms (should never have to pay for this). The gym could do with some new equipment and better ventilation, but the sauna and jacuzi were great.

    Breakfast was great - good variety on offer. The swimming pool and terrace was lovely. Being able to hop on a city bicycle to get in/out of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.0
    Lovely hotel a little bit away from the centre but overall a lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was as we hoped it would be.

    We liked the staff at all point of contact. From the bar, the reception and the restaurant they were all very friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment was the pool bar wasn’t open as we expected. The pool area is lovely and we would have used it more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was very big and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, its location is not too great. Although we enjoy walking, the walk back to the hotel after a days exploring is not nice, and it is outside the tourist area of Sevilla. We ended up getting taxis a couple times instead of walking. But the taxis only cost roughly €8 into the main tourist area of Sevilla. So this wasn't too bad.

    The room was very big and well maintained. The inside of the hotel looks great and has a luxury feel to it. There is loads of underground parking beneath the hotel if you are driving (although it slightly expensive).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First small minor point is the fact you have to borrow pool towels from the reception instead of having them available at the pool area, I find this a bit annoying. Second minor point - the breakfast buffet is exactly the same every day and quality of ingredients was okay for some but too simple for a number of other things (e.g. Spreads for bread like jams or cereals from a package) so when staying several nights it gets a bit boring.

    Excellent hotel with very friendly staff, very nice for our children. We stayed in the junior suite room 520 which met all our expectations - a quite large entrance hallway to store backpacks and even our strollers, bedroom and living room were divided by another little hallway redcuing noise, and the bedroom itself was spacious. Pool and terrace area offered a lot of (different) comfortable seating areas and resembled a beach hotel. Great views. Superb that there are 2 grocery stores in front of the hotel so we could buy our baby diapers and sun screen just next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Beds nice and big for sharing with a friend rather than a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No poolside waiter service. So we went down the ground floor cafe to get a drink and thought they may have brought the drinks up to 3rd floor (swimming pool) for us, but no we had them in plastic cups and had to carry all four drinks and water up ourselves. Being allowed to borrow a tray would have really helped too :-)

    Beds nice and big for sharing with a friend rather than a partner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower ran out of hot water before checkout time. Asked for double bed , got twin beds... complained and staff got it right the second time.

    large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a modern, grand hotel that has seen better times. Some of the furniture and doors show serious wear.

    Good location, helpful staff, decent size room, good breakfast, easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable a very smart and stylish hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt that the price was quite high.

    The bonus was having a coach transfer to the Feria provided and also the proximity to the tram for getting into the city. Liked the swimming pool area, though the pool was too cold to swim in at the time we visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel, too far from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeezed a third bed in a double room to make it a triple. Disappointed hotel would not provide a requested kettle in the room for one of the party who was insulin dependent.

    Staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a genius perk for checking in which i didnt get had a half an hour wait to get a room. Which again i made a reservation 7 months before asking for a high room and they had a 2nd flloor room asigned to us. Dinner very poor with no variety. Depending on tbe amount of people in the hotel that is what u get for dinner. Its not a cheap hotel and its not worth the noney u pay. Very dissapointing weekend.

    The tram which takes u to the centre of Sevilla which is near hotel. And lthe lad at the lobby was.very attentive .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable higher end/business hotel with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub should have a curtain so water doesn’t spill onto slippery marble floor.

    Comfortable higher end/business hotel with everything you would expect. One particular El Jardin restaurant staff member was especially attentive on both occasions we ate/snacked there but we didn’t get her name. We loved having a little balcony to look out from but we would have much preferred a center city view and would have liked the option to request one. Location is a good balance between being walkable to all attractions but also a short and direct trip to the airport, which was great for our early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The assortment of the pastries and cup cakes in the breakfast are not good. The location is not perfect if you would like to explore the city center as it is a 15 min walk but there is a good tram that takes you there.

    The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are relatively spacious and the hotel is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff, location and services, there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Staff, location and services, there is a City-Train nearby that takes you directly to the historical sites, restaurants and city shops. Also a shopping mall at 10 min walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for business and tourism
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very comfortable bed, good working desk in room, friendly, helpful and competent staff. My favourite place to stay when visting Sevilla for work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information Not being able to use the hotel facilities Rude staff members Breakfast wasn’t good enough for a 4* hotel

    Very good location Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Fantastric stay, just a short tram ride from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean hotel, booked a double room and requested a double bed as it was my birthday and was staying with my boyfriend. They had a cake with candles in the room for when we got there :) lovely staff and room too, couldn't fault the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel with amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The major drawback of this hotel and several others at the time of the year was the rooms were overheated and the only way to cool them was keep the window open. Our room was on the main street and the open window made it noisy.

    The hotel is modern and we had a room on a high floor. The location of the hotel required either a long walk to the city center or a ride on the metro which is at a minor cost and got us to where we wanted to be. The coffee shop served what we though was a reasonable meal but was not too good. Breakfast was a big spread and good. Parking was in the building and reduced price for guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing Saint Patty's gettaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to help with any questions or concerns. The room was stocked with helpful toiletries. The sauna and hot tub were very nice as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Well designed hotel within a 15 minute walk of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in April - just heating which made the room far too hot at night and very poor sleep quality - which was a shame because the rest of the hotel was good. When I asked, there was no option of a fan although they did offer to move me to a cooler room on the other side if the hotel. Jacuzzi and gym only had cold showers and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. Shame the swimming pool wasn’t heated.

    The hotel is spacious and well designed, close a metro/bus station and on the edge of a park. It’s a 15 minute walk into the old town . Staff were nice and responsive. The cafe was fabulous and very good value for money (again great staff). The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna areas were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a kettle and firmer pillows

    Excellent room and the small down stairs tapas/restaurant was fab.. great service and excellent food. Would have liked a let me in room and pillows where very soft would have liked harder ones for my bad neck .. overall had a fab time .w/o up come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great I loved my time in there it was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a pit high on the price but over all it was all great

    Everything was great I loved my time in there it was close to mostly everything and the food was absolutely amazing specialty the Margarita

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea supplies

    It was a junior suite and very large. Only negative was not enough coffee sachets, only 1 was supplied. Excellent location as 15 mins from centre but 5 mins plus yo a great selection of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Position was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks/food service in the reception/lobby area was very poor. No extractor fan in the bathroom, so mirror stayed foggy for a very long time.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    short stay at Sevilie
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the windows are closed you will hear the noise from the cars and out side, even if you will be at 12 store high, like we we did. very old hotel with plastic flowers all over the place, I expected that this kind of hotel can afford fresh flowers, but ok. If you have no expectations, so then this hotel is good.

    The Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town

    Nice modern hotel and clean room. Parking on site is very convenient. Decent spa, sauna included in the price. A little way from town but a short walk to the tram. Take the T1 right to the centre for 1,40 euros. Also short walk to Plaza España.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was just satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in entryway of room was out--reported, but never replaced. There was not an electric heated kettle,nor any complimentary tea in the room. Noise from nearby room during middle of the night woke us up.

    Very pretty lobby area & the size of the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good sleep in quiet room. Breakfast not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast charged 14 Euro each. Very poor hot selection and limited so not good value for money. Eggs inedible as was bacon sausage, wurst. Continental selection reasonable but expected to pay 12pp not 14.

    Quiet room comfortable bed. Good check in. Fridge in room. Good bath and shower over bath. Handy for San Bernardo train. Supermarket opposite. 15 minute walk to historical centre and 35 walk to Real Betis ground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great value hotel with excellent facilities and close to all main attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular to be honest, we were very happy with out stay!!

    The hotel staff were excellent, very happy and helpful. Room was larger than expected and very clean. Unexpected highlight was the spa and sauna, we went each day and managed to be there by ourselves, it was just a nice way to start or end our days. Location is great, about 10 minutes walk to the Real Alcazar and Santa Cruz etc. The Al Zagar restaurant on the 13th floor was excellent, great food and great views over the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel, worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was constantly turned on and the room’s temperatura couldn’t be set. We had to slepp with the window open every day. Aside from that, everything was fine.

    The hotel is placed in a commercial area, about 15 minutes walk from the city’s most relevant historical sites. The staff was professional and polite, the room was ok in general, and the bathroom was very good in size and equipment. Ee enjoyed the stay at the Sevilla Center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    a nice place with warm people where I definitely will come back ! :)
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms should be periodically checked for air conditioning or heating before the arrival of tourists and breakfast was lacking in olives, although the region is considered the homeland of the olives

    Well located close to the city center, subway, tram and train station, friendly and well-trained staff ,large and comfortable rooms with Seville-style !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent but some extra TLC to the spa would be appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked in to do the Sevilla marathon we were all looking forward to a dip in the roof pool after and to make use of the hotel's spa facilities. Unfortunately, we found out the pool was out of action on the roof when we arrived as it was out of season. No mention of this was made before. The sauna was not on and after hitting a lot of buttons it eventually raised to a tepid 65 degrees after waiting for 35 minutes. The jacuzzi was warm but not hot with no temperature controls. Looked as if the ceiling could do with a lick of paint in the Spa area where it appeared moisture had collected. Not the end of the world but expected a little higher given the premium nature of the property.

    Staff were excellent throughout, hotel very clean and beds comfortable. Nice bathrooms. Lovely interiors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The plate of fruit , nice bedroom decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath, very difficult to access, in fact my husband slipped and cut the back of his leg on the bathroom tiles.

    The plate of fruit , nice bedroom decor. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.0
    Good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant, but couldn't find any menu from our room. Eventually we found the menu displayed outside in front of the hotel, but there wasn't anything we wanted to eat.

    The bed was very wide and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Completely satisfied,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning unit in bedroom not very effective.

    Completely satisfied with all aspects.All staff helpful and friendly.Reception area has a very luxurious appeal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Very nice modern hotel with an excellent location just 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice modern hotel with an excellent location just 2 minutes by car from the cathedral and historical centre or 20 minutes by foot, very beautiful large room with a comfortable bed. Many parking possibilities nearby with a small charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city and very next ce hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a tea and or coffee maker in the room as even cheaper hotels in North America do. Guess it's not a thing in Spain. So few English speaking people for a tourist city. Portugal the opposite.

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    it was a bit of a walk from the hotel to the tourists attractions but our stay was generally great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the airconditioning was not really working well. It was still warm even when I asjusted it to the coldest temp., and shower was a little difficult to control too.

    the staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    I thought the service was not as good as I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the service was not as good as I was expecting. The check in took a bit of time, nothing explained about breakfast and the restaurant service was slow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No body lotion or hair conditioner provided.

    Lovely big bed - clean bathroom with large mirror that cleared of condensation very quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you go by car to Seville. Only make sure the air conditioning will be working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working, so we had too warm nights, even with the window open. The blankets were too hot for the temperature.

    The service was very good, the parking facilities were great, the breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Well located hotel within walking distance of the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well located hotel within walking distance of the old city and many tourist attractions. Excellent breakfast included in our booking as well as parking on site and all for a very reasonable price. Altogether a superb experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed staying here, would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very nice greeting from the staff when we arrived. Room was very clean and comfortable. A pleasant place to stay and a good location about 10-15 mins walk to centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Well located for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find how extractor worked in bathroom

    Room was too hot during night we did not realize air conditioning was switched off . Thought it was not working so opened window instead!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Family break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, air conditioner could not cool it enough and we had to keep windows open despite street noise. On one occasion towel had holes in it.

    Good location, comfortable bed, room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend it, and book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a good variety for breakfast. But I would have preferred fresh coffee rather than a self service machine.

    Staff were charming. The hotel deserves its star rating. The location is central enough, and easy to get to from the motorway. Rooms a little small maybe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, reasonable price, well placed for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, ac not working as winter in Seville, however was far too warm for us hardy Brit’s! But was really clean and breakfast was really good choices and well stocked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Time to refurbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is way too expensive for it's quality, its position to the center of Séville and for the period of the year (February). The room was cold all night notwithstanding all the attempts to fix it. The bathroom was not particularly clean and was lacking a good shower. In general is in need of a good renovation process.

    The check in experience was good with friendly personnel. Large garage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Big room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds although we had asked for one double. it's 25 minutes walk to the city center.however it's close to the train and tram stations.

    Big room and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and convinient for longer stay. Would recommend it and visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sauna actually wasn't working the only time we went there. The whole spa centre felt a bit chilly.. Heating in the room wasn't quite working either, while others complaint about excessive heat in their rooms, but I can't say it was cold anyway.

    Spacious and VERY quiet room. Good overall location as well, about 15min walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sevilla Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: