Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M.A. Hotel Sevilla Congresos 4 stars

Avenida Alcalde Luis Uruñuela, 2, Este, 41020 Seville, Spain

#74 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3567 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    The reason I paid 70euros daily on taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything...... Location: booooooooooooooo~~~ Food: boooooooo~~~ Facility:boooo~~~~

    Great outside pool that I never had chance to try. Thank you for telling me there's a better hotel at your back with better price :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nothing, it was perfect for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for our purpose. We arrived in Seville by train from Cadiz and wanted to be able to swim and relax before an early flight the next morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is 10 kms from city centre and was full of Americans, Brits and many other foreign nations who all spoke English - BUT if you want to relax in your room you will have the choice on TV of two US financial channels in English or about 20 in Spanish, plus one or two in Russian and German - NOT very considerate of the vast majority of their guest

    Food and restaurant staff - Meal of the day was super and only 9 Euros

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location close to the airport if you have to catch an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few restaurants in the area.

    Good location close to the airport if you have to catch an early flight in the morning. The shuttle to the airport is about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in a gem of a city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Everything was superb and completely exceeded our expectations.

    Lovely bedroom with a great view of the swimming pool and outdoor terrace. The restaurant was amazing, good value for money if you're prepared to pay more for excellent food and service. The restaurant staff were also lovely; attentive and very friendly. Would definitely return to this hotel and visit the restaurant again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient information on restaurants in the hotel and where we should eat in the hotel only pointed to the unfrequented expensive restaurant it was not explained that we could use the buffet or the bar area also the covers on the bed not comfortable at all

    Location Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel staff were all extremely kind and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The line for morning coffee was too extensive. Cafe rooms their size require 2 or 3 self-serve coffee stations or formal coffee served as guests arrive.

    The property was located ten minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good option close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can (and should) be improved. Long queue for warming up the bread, fruit of bad quality and the hot water for the tea coming from the machine was dirty..Considering the local prices, 9 euro for that is a bit too much.

    Very comfortable bed. The service at the reception was nice and friendly. Very close (5 minutes by car) to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    New and very near to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much around the area. Not a problem if you have a car.

    Hotel is very new. Beds were comfortable. Room is clean. Very near to airport, about 10 minutes away. Only stayed there because we have an early flight the next morning. Didn't expect it to be so new and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel to stay before a flight. Comfortable, efficient friendly staff, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had one night, arriving fairly late and leaving very early the next day and honestly can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

    It's a big hotel and I was expecting it to be a very basic business hotel for seminars etc. We arrived around 8.45 pm, feeling quite hungry. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient, we were given our keys and got to our room very quickly. The room was of a higher quality than I'd expected. All was spotlessly clean, lovely crisp bed linen and fluffy towels. We went to the restaurant which is quite small but there were a few tables full. We had a delicious meal and a very nice red wine, served by a delightful waitress. We had to leave at 5 the next morning for our flight so didn't experience breakfast. All in all a great hotel for a night before a flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Room was good and clean.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible cafeteria, not cosy at all! Roomservice did not speak english and was confusing. One can hear every little noise the neighboours make, very unpleasant! In description of room it is written that there is a bath tub but there wasn't.

    Room was good and clean. Restaurant seemed nice but very chic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location for early morning flight. Pleasant modern accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As previously stated not happy with bathroom door. Did not like the 'cover' on top of the bed, rough, snagged material and pulled up over the pillows. Very doubtful these covers are changed every time room cleaned so should not come into touch with clean pillowcases!

    Have stayed a few times at this hotel as convenient for airport and can park car on road by hotel. Also bus stops nearby to get into central Sevilla, which is well worth exploring. Cab not too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Eventful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was at the back of the hotel and over looked the swimming pool. Even though i was on the 5th floor I was woken even morning at 8am with people smoking on the patio below. Which I was NOT best pleased about as I was in Sevilla to work at the tattoo convention. 3 nights of broken sleep.

    Close proximity to FIBES Sevilla and some great bars and restaurants in the streets behind the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    The only issue is shuttle bus would be great to airport , 25...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not having a shuttle bus to the airport .

    The only issue is shuttle bus would be great to airport , 25 euro taxi ride and only 4 minutes away is totally unacceptable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for car parking. No kettle or tea making facilities in the room which was very surprising for 4* hotel and staff could not supply one when asked.

    Near the airport Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    very very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they told me that the restaurant is closed but in fact it is reserved for one tour group only. at night, this group created huge noise till 5 in the morning and i was told that they reserved it. i pay for my room and was not treated properly simply because i am alone. the worst hotel i ever stayed.

    no

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Great for staying a night, especially if you have to go to the airport early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super bad windows in terms of noise canceling; Better bring ear plugs in case you get a room to the street and you want to sleep early; However, traffic and general activities go down a lot in the late night;

    Nice helpful staff; Good price; Solid and clean room;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Standard bed factory type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several large hairs on the pillow and in the bed. Uncomfortable night sleep. Pillows virtually non-existent.

    Only 4 km from the airport,, it is a standard corporate type hotel has everything you need. The staff were very efficient, courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Was comfortable and served a purpose but ended up being expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as was closeto the airport but it’s impossible to walk as access is via the motorway so had to take a taxi. The flat rate to the ‘city’ is 24 Euros which was eye wateringly expensive for the (roughly) 2km distance and increased the cost of the room by 50%! I looked into the bus but there wasn’t a direct service so would have meant a journey into the centre of Seville of an hour and another bus (another hour) to travel back out to the hotel. It would have been easier and cheaper to stay in the centre.

    Nothing outstanding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall a nice hotel and a good experience. Great access to SICAB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very difficult. Our reservation indicated that no reservation was necessary for onsite parking but was full the first day we were there and we had to drive for quite a while to find street parking. We would have liked a room with a queen bed but could only get one with two twins. The mattresses were rather hard for our liking.

    Proximity to SICAB. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant at hotel was very good. Towels were fluffy and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Short stay between flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold room and I couldn't find any pillow or blanket in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and unfortunately I had to ¨hunt¨ the mosquitoes in the room if I wanted to get some sleep.

    I liked there were some treats on the table. People from reception were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no warm blanket, so got a bit cold in the night (visited in November)

    Breakfast was superb, rooms are clean and nice. Overall it is a great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Do Not stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in the middle of nowhere, took a half hour cab ride to get to the city centre. Shower didn't drain properly and water flowed into the room damaging my property. When I told management about it, they offered a measely discount on a future visit. Terrible customer service and inconvenient location

    Clean and a nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    A convenient hotel if you arrive by car but don’t want to drive into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked b&b. There was lots of choice for a continental breakfast - cheeses, meats etc. Less choice of cereal, disappointing fruit, and often only plain yoghurt. Hot food tended to be tepid. We were directed to drive around the block to access the hotel garage and were rather disturbed to find that street parking seemed to be controlled by an unofficial group, who were actively/forcefully directing people to parking places. I guess they were charging for the service? We found that quite threatening and were a little anxious about walking out into the area behind the hotel. In fact our anxiety was quite unnecessary and we had a number of very enjoyable meals at a local bar, in the company of crowds of locals where we enjoyed competitively priced local cuisine.

    Pleasant, quiet room, comfortable bed, excellent pillows. Safe garage parking - 12€ per night. Out of city centre, but regular 15 minute bus service which took 30 minutes into the city centre from just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel near the Sevilla airport but without an shuttle transfer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a shuttle service from the service. Taxi to/from the airport is expensive (25 euros for a 4km ride). If you want to avoid this, take bus EA to the railway station and walk few hundred meters to the bus #27 stop (Sevilla east direction). The hotel being so close to the airport should have an airport shuttle service, even if they charge a reasonable fare for the ride, this would make the property much much more attractive .

    Very helpful staff at reception. Comfortable bed. Quiet rooms facing the pool side. Decent wifi connection. Frequent bus (#27) to the city center. Stops very close to the hotel. Tickets can be bought while boarding. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast with w variety of choices. Cakes and water welcome highly appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is nice overall, good size room, comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not free and and room rate was a bit overpriced for what it is, but I guess this is due to going on a bank holiday weekend.

    The hotel is nice overall, good size room, comfortable bed and clean. Staff at reception was friendly. We only stayed two nights and was not at the hotel during the day so I cant comment on other facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Near to the airport and walking distance to the exhibition...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not really clean, an ant street was crossing my room.

    Near to the airport and walking distance to the exhibition centre! Breakfast for just € 9.- okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Off city center, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C in breakfast room was bit too strong. Location is about 30 min bus drive from city center.

    Nice breakfast (nothing special), room was OK and view from room was on pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stop in modern, comfortable hotel with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacking in atmosphere and character. It seemed perfect for a conference/business stay rather than a holiday. We only stayed one night so it was good for an overnight stop.

    Spacious room and comfortable beds. The swimming pool was large and had plenty of sunbeds. We booked it on the day and got a great value deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was our sat nav didn't get us there first go but that wasn't the fault of the property.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff. Restaurant service till 11pm which was wonderful as we had missed lunch due to car problems getting to UK airport for flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is excellent. We had a very comfortable night and would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities.

    The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was great and we had no trouble finding parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Practical hotel to go to the convention centre across the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proper WIFI everywhere.

    Practical hotel to go to the convention centre across the road with a few places around the hotel for a meal, otherwise too far from anywhere. The swimming pool, open during the warm season, helps after work hours. Bed was not all the comfi though!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is far from the center, but you have a bus stop next to hotel.

    Modern and clean. They took notice of my preference for the room. Big and comfortable bed. Great service. Wonderful pool to survive the Spanish heat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for one night when you arewaiting to catch an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel the Congresos lacked the usual touches we have found in other properties in Spain. For example, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, no cups, no spoons, etc. So you could not relax in your room, but were forced to go to the restaurant for what are very simple traveler's needs. I suppose being a convention centre style hotel they feel that they don't need to provide such amenities.

    Certainly the staff at this hotel were both friendly and helpful and the property was modern and clean. The breakfast options were good and the beds and bathroom clean and comfortable. However, the 4 star rating of the property seems unwarranted, especially when compared with other, cheaper Spanish hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient for conference attendees.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bottle opener in the room and thus, no way to open the complimentary water nor the mink bar bottles and the reception had only one which needed to be picked up and returned after each use.

    It is super close to the convention center and the 27 bus, which goes to the historic center, stops right outside of the hotel. Also, nice to have a swimming pool in Seville's scorching heat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great price and very modern rooms in a easy to drive to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to write here. The housekeeping is using some form of room deodorant that can be allergenic for some people. This could be a positive as well. Booked for one night initially ended up staying three nights. Oops this is a positive. Conclusion is this hotel is great if you do not want a downtown location and price is unbeatable.

    Price was great, rooms very modern and clean. Away from downtown so not an issue with parking the car in the street. Easy to find even with my eight year old outdated GPS. If shopping, there is a shopping mall at five minutes by car. Great swimming pool in the back of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, excellent location; the staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean and large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the parking ( but it is quite common in hotels in Spain), there is no ATM nearby in the evening

    The hotel staff, hotel location, swimming pool, the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Double bed was very good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you hired a car. This would be great location. Otherwise not easy to get here. Noise from street ( stayed in room 131, first floor)

    Double bed was very good size. Bathroom was very clean. Loved the underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed very much staying in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are not that great.

    The hotel is very nice and clean. People at the reception and the cafeteria are very friendly! The room has a nice balcony!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to Sevilla airport, the only negative point is that we were not even offered a coffee very early in the morning, let alone breakfast. People like us book this hotel because they had to take the first flight (6.00/6.30 /7.00), therefore be out of the hotel around 5.00 am. The easiest solution is to give a coffee/ tea facilities in the bedrooms (like in Britain).

    We found this hotel, clean and clinical. Very adequate for our needs (be on time for the first flight the next day). Pleasant staff, comfortable bed, excellent shower, safe underground garage, excellent and well served restaurant food. Cheaper bar food available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay, and we liked the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Temperature in Sevilla is very high, and many times the Air conditioner didn't worked as expected, it stops alone instantly after turning on

    I like the cleanliness of the whole hotel, and the pool area it has. The breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    We stayed there only one night.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there only one night. It is good value hotel. I requested room in top floor which was given to us. In general we had good stay and close by is nice local restaurant/bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel near the airport (10 - 15 min drive) with the added bonus of having a swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening dinner was a disappointment as only one waitress on duty and service slow. However she was lovely. Our main course was served at different times, my husband finished his meal by the time my meal was served. A great shame as restaurant decor lovely and intimate.

    Pool was great, nice to be near airport and still be able to relax and enjoy the lovely weather. Our room was lovely and comfortable and hotel in general was much better than we expected. Reception staff wonderfully helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice of airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An airport transfer would have been helpful. Taxis to and from the airport are a standard rate and very expensive for a short drive.

    Excellent choice for an airport hotel in Seville where hotels are unfortunately not nearby. We found an excellent price by booking ahead. Our check in and out was exceptionally well handled, fast and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel with great view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facility in the rooms, no complimentary water bottles for the guest.

    Modern hotel with great view from the balcony. The rooms have comfortable beds, decent bathrooms with bath tubs and restaurant serves good breakfast. Service was generally prompt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door, the expensive breakfast and parking, the difficulty to find the airport and no facilities for making a coffee in the morning.

    We liked the fact that we could check in on arrival, the staff, the cleanliness and the situation for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Quite a good buffet breakfast for 9 euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shuttle service to the airport and the taxi fare of 22 euros each way (the same flat rate from downtown) to and from the airport added substantially to the cost which otherwise was very reasonable. A shuttle would have been much appreciated.

    Quite a good buffet breakfast for 9 euros. Clean, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as exceptional as I know in others properties but stays good.

    The staff was so helpful and really friendly. The room was very clean at all time. Swimming pool was huge and great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Kanding kate in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cab fare!

    This is a good basic what we would call business hotel so a bit soul less. Nevertheless perfect for what we needed as we were landing in Seville late and travelling to Jerez the next morning.Nice pool and outside space but near airport so fairly noisy. Be care of cabs they have a minimum st the airport so although we were spitting distance it was 25 euros each way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Not much other than the proximity to the congress I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hard bed; the mould in the bathroom (photo evidence); the lack of tea/coffee-making facilities in the room, because I really do not wish to deal with Room Service at 6am; the many foods at breakfast that were dripping in fat/oil; the low vegan breakfast options; the staff that in some cases were simply not interested in being in the HOSPITALITY industry. I will definitely NOT be returning there.

    Not much other than the proximity to the congress I was attending

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for Seville airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for the airport as we came in very late. It's only a 10 minute drive and the parking is round the back of the hotel. The receptionist was most helpful in explaining where it all was. Very comfortable sleep, excellent bathroom, all very clean - would use it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel can provide a free bottle water it would be perfect!

    The room was clean and the bed are very comfortable. I will definitely book this hotel again in the future if I visit there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    What you can expect from a conference district hotel: comfort and professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms on the main road are noisy. But I requested to change to a room at the back and this was done with no trouble.

    The swimming pool! Also the taxis were waiting outside when I had to leave at 5am to catch my flight from the airport (10 minutes away).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Week WiFi, horrible room-service, quality of food and presentation. Cost of taxi to airport fix price of 22,00€ when the airport is just around the corner :-(

    Staff very sympathetic, particularly Carmen, all very professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel wrong location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking when the hotel is not in the city centre. Location was a lot further then expected. Even though there was a good bus service no27 into the centre it still took 40 minuets plus and very busy so not many seats available but very cheap at 1.40euros.

    The room was comfortable clean decent bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    The wifi was great and the people at the reception very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are an absolute fail. Woke up with terrible pain in my side and it was like the bed could break down any moment, since it was very shaky. There was a lot of light pollution in the room, for instance the standby light of the tv an the smoke alarm(blinks every other moment). But the absolute worst thing is the remote location. If you want to be near the airport to catch your flight this might be a good option but if you want to visit the city keep in mind that it will take a lot of time.

    The wifi was great and the people at the reception very helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, but location not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial room given had aunts in the bathroom, however the staff quickly relocated us in a different room instantly without any fuss. Also location wise, it is 15 min taxi ride away from the old city which means approx 15 euros in a taxi on way. Could prove to be expensive in taxis.

    Good breakfast, staff friendly and room was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Recommended for a business trip only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far away from the centre of the city. It is located in mostly residential area. The staff was not particularly nice to us, probably because we arrived late for the check in. The restaurant was also disappointing.

    The hotel is clean and the rooms are tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Good room accommodation, friendly people, good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noise isolation between rooms. Having a late-night tv-watching, snoring neighbour does affect your sleep quality.

    Good room accommodation, friendly people, good breakfast, good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Don't stay there because of the proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel claims to be "An airport hotel" and indeed it is 4 km from it. Surprisingly there was no shuttle bus or I was not informed about it. The receptionist told me that even early in the morning there will be plenty of taxi cabs near the hotel and I didn't need a reservation. In fact there was only one can available and there was a flat fee of 25 euro for a 4 km drive! A rip off, and I suppose in the agreement with the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    The only nice thing about here is the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep quality zero because I was given a room with connecting doors to next door. I didn't realize this would be a problem until just before 1am when next door arrived back. Cheap beds No way can this be a 4 star hotel

    The staff and the chilled Sherry

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Modern, business hotel but good value at weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room felt a bit like a school canteen.

    Modern, business hotel but good value at weekends. Taxi rank right in front of hotel (about 15 euros to Cathedral and 20 euros back)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    very recommandable hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really... beside maybe that the terrasse of the pool was not open. We could have eat in front of the pool, but it's fine.

    Excellent hotel. The staff is very nice, the rooms are modern, the wifi is good. Breakfeast is good also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel - rip-off taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEWARE of taxi costs to hotel from airport, travelled 2,000 miles on a flight for €20 and charged €25 to travel 4 kilometers in a taxi. Has to be dearest in the western world - disgusting tax on tourists.

    Superb hotel, faultless.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    3.8
    Reception of hotel did not inform us about taxi prices.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception of hotel did not inform us about taxi prices. We booked this hotel just because of closeness to the airport. Price to the airport is 26 euro!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    The reception was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a very good experience actually. We don't have a cover. What we got is a curtain. Yes . Not even a blanket. I ask for cover and they give us blankets. Me and my friend both have a cold because we can't open the air conditioning correctly at the first day. And the cleaning lady only changed our towers and washing essentials. The room soundproof are bad. This hotel can improve a lot with a better renting price.

    The reception was great. Very helpful. And We like the restaurant very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    -Room is clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Some neighbor was so loud. I couldn't sleep well. -As you know, hotel is far from downtown. If you use bus, would take 40 minutes, ticket is 1.4 euro per person. But I know this promble before booking....so it's not problem to me.

    -Room is clean, and comfortable. -Breakfast is 9 euro. I could enjoy various food including fresh fruit. And Preschool child is free! -Hotel has parking lot. But I can park free around hotel. -Staff so kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the city center

    Good value for money. Very large double bed and good breakfast. Close to the airport and plenty of parking spaces around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.3
    Close to the airport but no of no use
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kind reminder: DO NOT choose this hotel if you wanna save money for going to the airport. I booked this hotel because I had an early flight the next morning, and this hotel is 10-minute drive away. HOWEVER, I asked the reception to call a cab, and I PAID 25 EUROS FOR THIS SHORT DISTANCE. I called the hotel to ask the normal price, and got the answer of "a fixed 30 euros". It's absolutely RIDICULOUS, as it costs me only 17 euros from Seville city center to this hotel, which was about 20 mins of drive. WORST CAB-TO-THE-AIRPORT EXPERIENCE EVER. The room was ok, but no quilt only blanket - no, sheet, for covering. I had to turn on the AC, which made it so dry and uncomfortable in the room. A very unpleasant ending of my Seville trip:(

    It's a clean and quiet hotel. The room was spacious and modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty plates for breakfast, they need better cleaning. Breakfast of average standard for 4star hotel.

    Nice room, free parking on streets, very friendly and welcoming staff. Free gym.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is abit far from the city centre. The car parking was paid but plenty of free parking avaliable on side streets.

    Very nice hotel with comfy bed. Shower was one of the best. The room was large and clean. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Dated from outside, but really modern and nice from inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel for those who wish to be centrally located, but that's pretty much the only minus.

    We found this hotel in the last moment since Sevilla center was really booked up. It might not look like much from outside, but you will be pleasently surprised when you enter. The price was very very good and you get a lot for it. The bed was big and super comfortable. Really modern rooms with nice design. I liked also that there were proper blankets, not just sheets like in many other hotels in Spain. Good and working wifi as well which also seemed to be a rarity in Spain. Definitely the best value for money in our entire trip in Spain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Well located and reasonably priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle bus to the airport even though personally I didn't need one. Small (noisy) cafeteria.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the food was excellent if a little pricey. Did not have breakfast so can't comment. Room was very quite and comfortable, and very clean. Wifi worked fine. Ample parking place on site and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    OK for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was a bit canteen style

    Great that it had a pool and bus into the city passed the door. Staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The night waiter was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More options for wine at the bar. After all, we're in Spain!

    The night waiter was very attentive. The kitchen was a little slow in getting out our cheese plate order, but the waiter was sweet.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse M.A. Hotel Sevilla Congresos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: