Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Fuerteventura Golf & Spa Resort 5 stars

Avenida de las Marismas 1.Urbanización Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#14 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pablo the Cocktails ‘Mixologist’ is an artist at work! The bar sells a Hugh number of cocktails every evening and Pablo stays calm as he produces beautiful tasting and fabulous looking drinks! Hard work as he has to keep going for hours! To say nothing of the hours of preparation that goes into getting all his ingredients ready! The food in the Arcos Buffet is of a really high standard, and the fact that eating outside is possible really makes this place special. The choice is very good, and every evening it it possible to have a choice of several different types of fish & meat grilled on a hot plate as you watch. One evening they even had freshly hand made pasta with a choice of sauces cooked as you ordered. At Breakfast there are 3 types of coffee, including Barrista - you queue for this but it is worth it! Gluten free choices are available. Breakfast and evening meals are a very nice experience and never rushed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool side service , no water sports on the beach or nearby .

    Easy , good for kids and very welcoming to families. Comfortable , deserves it’s 4 stars .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t particularly impressed with the pool bar and restaurant. Thought the staff done the bare minimum and looked pretty miserable. Only once or twice did we see someone walking around the pool area taking drink orders. We would have ordered if asked! The evening bar area is a bit strange too. Felt like we were sitting in the reception area rather than a bar. There was what looked like a nice bar downstairs but that was never open.

    Nice and clean throughout the hotel. Lovely pool area but very windy when we were there (probably like that all the time) and the clouds didn’t help. Great location to explore the island. We hired a car from the airport so we’re able to go out and about as we pleased. Easy to park at the hotel and very easy to drive around the island. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. They also have a magician of a man making fresh coffee for you! Big shout out to him as you could tell he enjoyed his job and put plenty of effort and pride into what he produced. Easy access to the beach area and also a short walk to a small shopping mall which had a spar so easy to get drinks and snacks if needed. The spa is very nice. Shame you have to pay extra to use it. I did have a massage and it was very good. Oh, and a very nice welcome when we arrived, with a welcome drink. Little things like that do make a difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entertainment.

    Lovely hotel, lovely facilities.. for a buffet, the food was really nice and tasty.. breakfast was really good, plenty to choose from.. actually the nicest I have ever had in a spanish hotel. Facilities good.. pool and bar really nice... could not fault it. The only thing that could have been a lot better due to the location was evening entertainment. Singers on every night, but more piano bar type singers.. could have done with a bit more !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay €50 each to use spa for 7day access. Even though we only stayed for 5nights. As this is 5* 'spa' resort I thought this would be included in price. Had to pay €50 to use room with baby cot for few extra hours for late checkout, even though the hotel was not busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb and spacious rooms, loved the layout of the bathroom facilities. The beds were massive and very comfy. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. We went full board and the food was excellent; inventive, fresh and never boring, with mazing choice. Huge pool area, daily fun for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location with flights flying in over the hotel, too much noise and music from various hotel events

    great staff, good breakfast and evening buffet, nice pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the buffet restaurant 34 euros quite steep given the quality of food in restaurants outside hotel

    Lots of babies for this time of year felt comfortable with our 5 month old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention! Hotel Is on Airport inbound and outbound Route- so You have Planes starting Or landing...

    Breakfast Buffet was very good Roms very Nice and clean Nice spa - but its extra!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    unless you are able to walk a mile you are reliant on the hotel facilities and the restaurants were not really suitable to us, but we are not big earters.

    Pleasant and efficient dervice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there in February - so the hotel was in no way full. So we had no problems with buffet breakfast and too many people trying to feed! The selection was huge and good quality. The de luxe room with balcony was brilliant. A really big room - big bathroom - fluffy robes and quality products in bathroom . Balcony was large, with really comfortable padded rattan chairs and leg rest. Would definately go again to same hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion, I am bemused by this property hailing as a 5 star hotel. I chose a Junior Suite with a sea view. The room was a double room at best.

    For the beach, the location of this hotel is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The poolside restaurant wasn't 5 star. Nor was the evening entertainment. Every evening I returned to a guy singing to down-market Brits around the bar. Cheap & nasty.

    Breakfast. The rooms, the bed, the bathroom. Nice and spacious. The staff and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m from latinamerica married to a caucasian, and when I wasn’t with my husband, I didnt receive the same treatment from some of the staff (who were no locals) asking me to prove my identity, etc....

    The weather, the heated swimming pools, the kids club, the breakfast, the location of my room, how easy to access the beach, very family friendly and the local staff was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brealfast was ok. The staff in pool bar/piano bar were not too friendly. Other than that, everything was brilliant!

    The room was fantastic as were the grounds/pool/beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall, the interior of the hotel has too much of a corporate feel to it. It is somewhat dated and drab, especially the carpet in the corridors. Breakfast buffet - the cooked breakfast was poor, the sausages were horrid looking. There needs to be more toasters and they need to be more powerful - I often had to pass my bread through 4 times to get it toasted properly. Asian restaurant - cute and cosy, food poor. The noodles were like something that came out of the buffet. Indoor spa - needs a big facelift! So dated and such a slippery floor!! Changing room is drab and not comfortable. Should have food in the upstairs bar.

    The hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff are courteous and professional. The outdoor pool areas are beautifully maintained. The mini kids club is lovely, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maid kept leaving the balcony door open after cleaning Plastic spoons to stir coffee in room - not whats expected in a 5 star carpets were worn in games room and other areas fish croquettes for breakfast advertised as ham, my husband is allergic to fish and this made him very upset when he bit into one. had to pay £20 extra per day to use the sauna / steam room etc - this should be free in a 5 star, the roman baths smelt very fusty as if they had not been cleaned in a long time and gone mouldy. evening entertainment was at best luke warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee bitter..much better from the machine. Not a particularly attractive area,although beaches lovely.

    Weather very mixed but staying in such a lovely comfortable hotel with friendly staff made up for the rainy days.Great variety for breakfast..Cava And fresh fruit a great start to the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and needs a full refurbishment. There are signs of old days' luxury but it is obvious that the place has not seen much investment in the past decade. Maybe it was the time of the year but it also felt semi-dead with very few people, either staff or other guests, visible, except at breakfast. The food and the choice in the restaurants is not bad but still probably like a good 4* star hotel. The access to spa and gym is quite complex (corridors, lift, corridors, lift etc), and the facilities are quite dated and the entrance fee is chargeable. Not much hotel-provided facilities or activities for a family.

    Convenient location, close to the airport, nice supermarket, cinema, local restaurants etc. The ocean is literally 2 mins away. Rooms are good size and the shower is excellent. Spa can be used (for a fee) with kids in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only one observation which seems to be universal with hotels; at breakfast there were a number of toasters in operation, all of which required the passing through of bread to be toasted at least 2 and sometimes three times if you wanted any sort of colour on the toast. Why do hotels not have appropriate settings on their appliances to avoid this problem?

    We stayed at the same hotel last year, the staff were outstanding, seldom have we had better service or a more friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Glass doors (albeit opaque) on toilets and shower. Outdoor pools smaller than expected. Decor needs an upgrade.

    A roomy, well located hotel. Very efficient staff and courteous. Large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. The noise isolation (standard room) is very poor - one could hear everything from the neighbour room. Having loud neighbours really spoils one's stay. 2. Half- pension does not include drinks - during the dinner one has to pay even for water. This is highly uncomfortable - in order to pay in cash one has to go then to the reception... 3. Very windy - the hotel is very close to the ocean and not protected from the wind. 4. Could be nice to have more vegan/vegetarian dishes at dinner, not only vegetables (e.g. tofu, lentils, etc).

    1. Excellent location: 10-15 min from the airport, near a very beautiful beach. 2. The outside pools are well heated. There is also a spa with warm pool inside (extra pay). 3. Everything is clean. 4. The staff is very friendly. 5. The room is spacious and comfortable (in particular the beds).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were most friendly and welcoming, excellent facilities and very comfortable beds. The food was extremely good with a wide choice available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal bland and boring Felt sorry for evening restaurant staff as they were exhausted Children’s entertainment could be better in evening - it’s a bit boring - they need a new ents staff Inappropriate children’s show with scantily dressed woman

    Comfy bed Upgraded on arrival Friendly staff Food at evening meal time not that good, bland and boring food choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked our junior suite room and balcony to have been on the sunny side of the hotel and not in the shade all of the time.

    Excellent hotel room and all facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to talk to people at reception as always long queues. Have to pay a lot extra to use the spa - the weather was bad for us so we couldn't use the outdoor pool so the spa was the only option. Lovely but expensive. The local town was ok but very manufactured... Not much of a Spanish feel.

    Great food, nice room, good facilities, lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. The only thing there isn't that much to do around the hotel but it is so lovely and relaxing we didn't need to go anywhere for the few days we were there.

    The breakfast and evening buffets were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to the terrace bar and on the one night we paid for the buffet, they added extra “taxes” that we weren’t aware of. This means two €3 drinks cost us €9 rather than €6. The breakfast buffet was quite nice but the bacon was often a bit grubby looking, and the scrambled eggs not a typical Sheraton standard. Lovely staff though! The corridors in the hotel show its age, very old fashioned! But not the end of the world.

    Hotel was in a nice location and the rooms were well maintained. Pool areas were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked and paid for half board and requested a booking for Asian restaurant for our 1st night as it was our wedding anniversary celebration dinner . when we checked in we were told no booking had been made for the Asian restaurant after a few calls we had our meal booking and were told there is a small extra charge for the Asian restaurant which was ok with us but when we checked out we were charged half board and also the full cost of the meal we said this is not correct they checked with some manager and were told this is the full bill amount we requested to pay b&b rate and then the meal amount but not interested in our complaint . Also the power or lights went out during our meal 5 mins no real apologies just laughter at the situation as we were in the garden area and weather had changed I think they forgot about us . hotel is lovely great location but very bad value for money never again

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel, fabulous breakfast and the staff are so nice! That’s why we keep coming back! Also the spa is lovely and it was nice that we could take the children (up until 2.30) they loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is kept clean & well maintained. But in part they look a bit dated and requires some refurb. Pool bar/ lunch restaurant Veranda’s food quality can be improved.

    Staff are very helpful & friendly Kids entertainment is well organised and spontaneous. My 9 year old son was playing water polo with other kids he met in the resort & had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and table cloths need replacing. They were very clean but damaged and with holes. The Wok restaurant definitely did not meet expections.

    Perfekt place for Families: There is a small nice playground, a miniclub that can be used also by smaller children when the parents are present. The Spa and inner swimming pool are very nice and can be also used by kids until 2:30 pm. The outside swimming pools have plenty of space, so it is never crowded. The room was very large with a nice big balcony. The Personell was extremely kind and helpful. For Christmas a fantastic dinner and entertainment were organized with Santa Claus and presents for kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had limited choice for food, staff were in hurry to take away plates ..many people had to request them that they are not yet finished with food.

    Nice activities, good quality food and beautiful and well maintained resort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food wasn't amazing, I did expect more, but it was fair for the the price. There is a small selection of "cooked to order" which we relied on heavily, the rest of the precooked offerings didn't really do it for us. Lovely selection of bread,, fruit, cheese and charcuterie at every meal which was nice.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, immaculately clean, great lighting in the bathroom - we loved the walkin shower and fluffy towels. The staff, without exception, were fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the spa on top

    We really had a good time, we were surprised that you had to pay for the spa on arrival as this was the main reason why we visited the hotel. The price should really be added to the total or made clear that you have to pay extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that you had to pay for crazy golf /tennis and also the Spa.

    Excellent facilities -near to the beach. Very professional welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing, I know other reviews mention the aircraft but it isn't that much of a problem.

    excellent range of food on buffet with friendly and efficient cooks and waiting staff very good pool area with plenty of sunbeds clean rooms and helpful reception staff Super hotel right by a well surfaced and lengthy promenade

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be more eating choices at lunch

    Great location, staff are extremely helpful, especially the kids club. Our boys, age 6 and 8, loved every minute and can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a Deluxe double room with good sea View and Balcony. We were given a Twin Room with an average view with what can only be described as a Terrace which led on to a communal balcony.

    The size and cleanliness of the room plus the peace and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini fridge wasnt cold and the safe in room didnt work. Also our room was right next to bar and was therefore super noisy! Disappointing for a hotel that costs £200 a night!

    Nice relaxing pool area, and great beach location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been a little cleaner - we had a minor ant problem and there were several hairs, we presume, belonging to the cleaner in the bathroom area underneath the waste bin and in the toilet. A screw came out from one of the patio door locks but it did not stop it working Unfortunately the hotel is on the direct flight path to the airport and the planes start quite early and fly overhead throughout the day We had booked a double deluxe room but unfortunately were given a twin, two beds pushed together so we weren't very happy about that! The corridor leading to our room was dark, no hall lights came on until 6.30

    You could not want for more breakfast, great selection available from 7.30-10.30 every day. Plenty of activities for those that wanted to take part. Front desk and reception staff very helpful. No shortage of sunbeds to use and free pool towels We had a sea and pool view room on the 4th floor, the views were amazing It was very quiet at night time Direct access to the beach which was very clean, the whole area is very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a 3 pin plug converter on the property. For us to charge our phone. Also the property did not have halal meat. To cater for muslims. We couldnt really have that much fish because my husband suffers from eczema if he eats too much fish. So more vegetarian option would of been great. Also halal meat would of been even better.

    I loved the customer service. The location was perfect 2 minute walk from the shopping mall and 10 minute walk from local restaurants. And the scenery was amazing. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was awful. Far too long answering the phone for room service and far too long receiving the actual room service. Food at the restaurant not as described. Rubbish mini bar in the room, no actual bar drinks apart for 2 beers, which wasn’t even cold !

    I liked the beach location and the room was ok .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere was lovely the staff were super friendly the facilities were top notch and the food was excellent, couldn’t fault it, we were made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed via email that it was our 25 year anniversary and could we get in the room alittle earlier than 15.00, we was told we would be contacted via phone when the room is raady. I went to reception at 14.45 and was told it had been ready for a while and she didn't know why we were not contacted? we could only afford one night so earlier to the room the better! plus our son stayed in our room but only 2 of everything,glasses etc

    welcoming drink, rooms were lovely location perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless.

    Champagne on arrival. Very welcoming staff. Room large and spotlessly clean. Serviced daily. Cleanliness of pool area exceptional. Food at breakfast and dinner very nice. Location superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner loved this hotel. The pool was heated :) No rush to get beds, there were plenty. Room amazing Staff great We only had b&b and went out in evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    servicing at the pool bar can be inconsistent. lack of atmosphere in the hotel bar.

    good points: the variety of food at breakfast; the big swimming pool for adults and kids; the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was v. good and had everything. We had 2 deluxe rooms with sea view with connecting doors. Excellent and each room very spacious. 49 kvm per room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything very clean. Restaurant Volcano in Caleta de Fueste is just outstanding. Food is fantastic and the service as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant and the bar was a bit mediocre. It appeared that the staff were running on minimal which sometimes made them quiet stressed which was apparent to the guest, especially at breakfast. On one occasion the waiter was aware of this and actually came back to apologise. We requested a reservation with reception at the restaurant for dinner and when we arrived the waiter was somewhat inconvenienced which made us feel quiet uncomfortable, it was also obvious in the bar area which more times than not made it difficult to get served in a reasonable time frame. We had booked for Christmas for a 2 week stay but have decided to go elsewhere. I must add that the reception staff were brilliant, extremely helpful and approachable.

    The comfort of the hotel itself, great bed, shower and air con.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps include a kettle and small teapot for those of us who prefer tea. Entry to the lovely spa was an extra payment of 20 Euros per day which perhaps would have been better included in the price of the room.

    We stayed in a junior suite and it was so luxurious....from the deep comfy mattresses to the jacuzzi bath and separate dressing room. The coffee maker was a nice touch. Proximity to the pool and the beach was excellent. The staff were so friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key to the success of this hotel and our stay there is essentially the hotel staff. From the very start at the door with the timely, helpful and courteous greeting from Borja and the efficiency of the reception staff, the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Everyone had a smile and greeting for us and often took time to chat. That approach to their customers combined with excellent facilities is not always easy to achieve. The Sheraton clearly works hard to do this. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know that the All Inclusive was actually only Full Board which is a major difference (only includes breakfast, lunch and dinner; no snacks in the afternoon; drinks are not included, payed as extra). The drinks are quite pricey. The receptionist didn't have a good English so was difficult to full understand him.

    The room was big and amazing specially the view from balcony The hotel was clean Most of the staff were nice Good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above if the hotels niche market is for families then this should be the field to stick to! Also being on the main flight path into Fuerteventura for every plane like one every Five minutes or so very disruptive to say the least!

    The Hotel was nice a little expensive on the food though with every thing served Buffet style and at times resembled a school hall canteen? More Families there on this visit then our previous visit a lot with noisey children usually crying! Maybe the hotel good have different eating times for Families and couples!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needed more choice on the all-inclusive restaurants - got boring going to the same all inclusive. Also - was surprised the drinks were extra in the all-inclusive. Am used to going to the Carribean where drinks are always included and part of the package.

    Great food quality and atmosphere - great kids club also...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced drinks and ice creams, lack of entertainment in the evening for kids. Cinema on 3 out of 7 nights.

    Animation team were excellent with the kids. Beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent food and I would definitely recommend Half Board or All Inclusive as the offering is excellent and there are not many good restaurants in the vicinity. All rooms have stunning views of the ocean. This is the place to stay in Fuerteventura!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning of the rooms sometimes were not so good. Little bit dark room on the groundfloor but like in a jungle.

    Perfect hotel,perfect food,close nice beach (in front of the backgate of the hotel).Nice pool area, wonderful fauna around the garden.Open air meals .The hotel is in the middle of the island.You can make good trips to everywhere in 1,5 hour max.To explore the island with car is a MUST!Fantastic beaches,sand dunes,black and white sand beaches ,totally unique nature, Sahara-moon(90%)-Hawaii beaches combo in the same island. Mostly uninterrupted ground or abandoned manors countryside, 90% rock desert, star wars feeling.It was unique holiday with the family with very good memories.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested two single beds but on our arrival we had a double bed - we are two friends and not a couple! The hotel sorted it for us but we didn't get our room until after 5pm after checking in at 1pm!

    I liked the location to the beach and restaurants the face that there were plenty of sun beds and that it was so near to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you can't pay for anything in the hotel with cash. Everything was either put on your room number or credit card

    The staff all very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The sausages

    The hotel rooms are excellent, spacious and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a daily programme of events if people wish to participate, and there is musical entertainment in the Piano Bar each evening. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast choice is excellent, both hot and cold options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers need replacing. A lot of them were broken.

    Staff were fantastic. Hotel very clean. Excellent location. My second visit and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music could be better in the lobby bar.More of a variety would be better.Also would prefer to pay cash for drinks in bar.

    Very good could not fault the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks included with half board.

    We loved the heated pools, the waiter service by the pool, always sun loungers available and the spa was amazing including the treatments

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection in the Wok restaurant and the other restaurant outside of the buffet on offer was only average for a five star property should have been so much better with a much wider range on the menu . We did not try the evening buffet so can't comment if it was good.

    Hotel pool facilities were excellent the beach outside the hotel was great location Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is Ok but dinner (half board) is terrible. its like any other cheap all inclusive food service so I would not suggest you to book half board as you will be disappointed by the dinner. of-course if you have kids and cant go out and prefer to stay in the hotel you can live with the half board. facilities are good however you will have to pay a fee to use them and book in advance. restaurant staff are not friendly or customer oriented. there is no shuttle from the hotel to the village next town which i think will help alot of customers.

    Location of the hotel is good. next to a nice beach and a shopping centre plus a super market. hotel reception staff were kind and friendly. room was exactly as it was shown on the pictures however the hotel in general is aged but still in good shape. facilities such as swimming pool is very nice, one was even heated up. driving from the airport is easy and is a 5-10 minutes drive. plenty of available parkings on site. in 15 min walk or 5 min by car there is the next village where you can find decent food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small restaurant. We had to wait in a queue to enter the dining room. Also too many children everywhere- couples cannot really relax.

    Beautiful hotel, great cocktails, professional service, SPA, swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was luxurious and its location was great (only 10min away from the airport). We stayed in a spacious and clean room with a wonderful view of the pool and the sea. We were offered towels when swimming in the pool and we enjoyed our cocktails under the sun. Lastly the breakfast was super tasty, with a great variety of refreshments and food offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning being operated by the hotel and not on demand.

    The location of the hotel for both proximity to the capital and the resorts attractions. The beach being on your doorstep is helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner in a la carte restaurant (overdone steak, bernaise sauce ruined, staff way to busy). There are plenty of other restaurants around to choose from.

    Excellent location (by the sea side, close to nearby restaurants, bike rental etc.), amazing room with the sea view, very good breakfast, great swimming pool, live music in the bar, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a double bed and they put as in a bedroom with two single beds putted together. When we raised this issue they didnt even suggested the possibility of moving us to another room with a double bed - only offered to put double-bed sheets to the two single beds.. The location is great but it is right in the direction of the planes landing and taking-off from the island airport. It isn't particularly noisy but it can get annoying. Two things which I think they should definitely improve (particularly for a pricey "5 star hotel") is the (i) the quality of the food at the pool restaurant (you expect it to be expensive but also expect good quality in exchange); and (ii) the fact that the hotel doesn't have any sort of "facilities" in the beach in front of the hotel (e.g. bar, loungers) We also went to the Spa. Water, Jacuzzi, Sauna, etc. where great although massages and treatments were very poor quality. Again, like the restaurant, you expect it to be expensive but also expect better quality than what we got.

    Asian restaurant was great price-quality. The room itself was great and also the bathroom. very clean with a lot of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some parts of the hotel area and facilities are slowly starting to show a little wear and tear, e.g. some lanes of the minigolf area have heavily damaged surfaces (leading to an entirely new challenge in the game). Not a major issue though. Cat-lover or not? A black cat is visiting the outside restaurant during all meals, goes from table to table and loudly begs for food. Kids love it - other people may not.... Airplane buff? You have to cope with the occasional tourist shuttle on landing approach or inter-island turboprop on takeoff going overhead. Can be a real plus if you like watching colorful airplanes from the pool - but don't go there if you are a member of the local anti-airplane-noise action group at home.

    The excellent breakfast and dinner buffets - real highlights. Many staff members in all sorts of functions are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area and the little public beach just outside of the hotel premises make it easy to spend an entire day or two just on site. If that's not enough, venturing out and exploring the island is supported by the central location. During the week we were there the hotel was not overcrowded and seating at the restaurant or finding a deck chair at the pool never was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under the flight path. Planes were v intrusive and noisy. Buffet was very average , often in the eves nothing in children's section which was disappointing. I have been fortunate to stay at lots of 5star within canaries , sadly IMO the food was not that great. Eating area inside seemed devoid of any atmosphere. Waiters helpful and smiley but hugely under pressure and on one eve it took over 30 mins just to get any drinks - not ideal with a 7 year old and no option of just grabbing some juice / water. They apologised and drinks were free etc but that should not happen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were pleasant and willing but did not know what they were doing or what was going on. Extremely poorly managed hotel and not what we expected from Sheraton Group and 5 star resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: