Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa 5 stars

La Enramada, 9, La Caleta, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#55 of 485 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent plush friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very noise digger moving huge boulders around outside for quite a few weeks but we weren’t told. The bridge that was over this area to join us to the main promenade was shut so we had a long diversion to walk.

    Everything from design to amenities to staff friendliness and helpfulness was 100%! My mum is disabled and wasn’t well but everyone helped & made us feel special

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Really relaxing stay, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    UHT milk unless you ask especially for fresh milk Staff round the pool did not always respond to drinks service

    Great food, comfortable, spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, nice location, nice staff, excellent bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not dislike anything in particular.

    The kingsize bed was excellent, the bathroom was spacious if a little tired and worn at the edges. Nice to have English TV. Slightly strange smell in the room. Breakfast was as expected and met all our needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location and access to superb local cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst on holiday we chose to relax therefore shorts, even tailored, were not allowed within the restaurant for evening meal so we never used it 😠

    Location, public and pedestrian access was excellent albeit the hotel was located on a quiet sea front location, the staff involved with breakfast couldn’t do enough for you and the choice and quality of the food provided was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Magma club somewhat isolated. Concrete finish in warm pool is very coarse.

    Very helpful friendly staff. Good breakfast. Lovely garden. Very good TV for English speaking services. Close to local shop & restaurants. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Overall, the hotel is very nice but not a 5 star hotel, more a good 4 star hotel. We spent 2 weeks in August 2018 in this hotel and were pleased with it but felt it was over-priced for what it was. The whole hotel needs a massive facelift – the corridors are dated, almost depressing. Entertainment at night really bad! No proper kids entertainment only a mini disco (that was always empty). The salt-water pool needs resurfacing – quite dirty looking as is its jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet – low on quality, twice came across mould on fruit in the baskets. Food (especially the bread and croissants) had often run-out by 10.30am (although buffet supposedly ran until 11am). Awful coffee. When we asked the staff for a yogurt and milk for a baby at 11.15am, they told us that they would make the exception and give it to us that once. This is the behaviour of staff at a 5 star hotel?! Entertainment in the evening – boring and for elderly people! Very often consisted of one person singing with no band, really sad!!!!!!! They sell the hotel as “relax” but relax doesn´t need to be low-quality, boring entertainment! The nice beach (that has the more yellow sand) is a good 10 minute walk from this hotel and too far to walk with small kids. Charged milk for a baby bottle (later refunded when complained).

    Lovely, landscaped gardens with a tropical feel. The heated pool is a real plus and lovely for small kids. Large, comfortable rooms. Location of hotel: lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. On the first day, wifi connection in my room was weak, but once I inform it to the receptionist, they fix it very quickly.

    I like kind staffs, facilities and foods and drinks in this hotel. This hotel has everything you and your family need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    The best experience we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    This was one of the best experience we ever had in our summer vacations! Hotel was superb. The breakfast at the hotel is so rich, we had such a big variety and everything was fresh. The service at the dining room is exceptional We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights, we have enjoyed all facilities (pools, café, restaurants, SPA). The hotel location is great, there is a 2 minutes’ walk to the beach and the nearby café/restaurants, beach walk. The rooms are very big, well furnished, clean and well maintained, very good view from the balcony to the pool and the ocean (from all rooms) The staff was so kind, in all aspects. Our daughter was sick, the staff took care to invite a doctor to check her (the doctor arrived in 25minutes), and they also called us the day after to ask if everything was OK and is anything is needed. This was heartwarming experience. This was our best choice in Tenerife.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    the staff at this hotel ensure that your stay is a good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfortunately the pool was closed, for essential maintenance, on the last day of our holiday and we were not advised o f this at the booking stage

    ov erall good experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    You can easily find better options for less money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is a little bit pricey. We stayed in a Deluxe room but of course, we did not have any side sea or sea view, like shown in the picture. We did not complain however, we faced the gardens and were completely hidden by the greenery, which gave a little bit more privacy. Slow wi-fi that disconnected quite often, for faster wi-fi you need to pay. Were quite surprised that I had to go to the front desk to get the slippers. Shower could suddenly turn either very hot or very cold, quite frustrating. If you are quite unlucky to get two separate beds instead of one king-size, expect them to move all over the room and away from each other all the time. Sad that you have to pay to enter the spa area. No entertainment in the evenings. Found a cockroach in our room on our last day.

    The location was excellent, very close to the ocean. Dinners were great (we had HB), loved the fact that there was a chef that could cook whatever you wanted right in front of you. The rooms are quite spacey. Green territory, lovely little spa area. Offered a free courtesy room for a whole hour before our departure to change/take a shower. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Adeje, so if you are travelling for beach parties and discos - this is not a place for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Not value for money - stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is basic - not 5 star 2 pools weren't working Bathroom wasn't clean - it had hair in it Deluxe room was standard so was the Breakfast. No turn down service Construction Noise outside all day and live band noise all night Wasn't value for money Check in was awful - the girl on reception was not helpful. I paid for my stay using a card i didnt bring on holiday which was a big problem for them

    location was close to airport and waterparks - they have a concierge too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the self service restaurant was not what we would consider 5 star, luke warm plates and not a great selection of main courses. The Venta restaurant and the Japanese restaurant were excellent but were not totally included in the halfboard price. Disappointing that the spa was only free for the first three days of our stay.

    The facilities were excellent and we particularly loved the gardens. The room was extremely comfortable if a little dark. Staff were helpful and friendly at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed with Wifi Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The necessity to sign in for poor quality WiFI every 24 hours across 3 devices. Sufficient reason to look at other adjacent hotels where this is not necessary

    Rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to enjoy for a short (luxury) break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large hotel ie quite a lot of people Surroundings without charm: one large hotel next to the other ... but you should know it when you come to La Caleta

    Nice room well furnished, excellent bed Very good breakfast buffet Wonderful pools & garden Direct access to seaside promenade Family friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing early spring break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality was good but we mostly ate out apart from breakfasts

    Probably one of the best bedrooms we have ever had. Exceptionally friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Memorable for all the wrong reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An argument with my wife- raised voices - ended up with me spending 36 Hours in a police cell - the hotel didn’t even have the decency to talk to us - they called the police and I was arrested- causing even more upset for my wife ...we all have arguments from time but apparently in Spain the law is if you argue in public the man is arrested- 36 hours in a jail cell - won’t ever go to a Sheraton hotel again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A week of warmth in blissful surroundings whilst England in grip of icy weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet and barbeque on our second of two visits was not good as vegetables and fries so far from the barbeque that our food was cold by the time we got half way through it. We may have been unlucky as first night was better.

    The colour and layout of the hotel typically Canarian as opposed to some of the modern looking monstrosities around the island.. Lovely well kept gardens with palm trees . 3 swimming pools and overlooking the sea but still very private. i will go again next winter for the 4th consecutive year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing, luxurious, lovely winter sun retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Buffett was very busy, it was worth getting up early to miss the crowds

    Beautiful hotel in gorgeous area of Costa Adeje. Their are several pools, one heated and one salt water cool. The dining area overlooks the pool and it is a very pleasant outlook. The kids really liked the kids club and the crazy golf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Worth the trip and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have any view at all. This was disappointing. However the room was nice and quiet.

    The hotel is super for families and is very relaxing. The buffet restaurant does not have as much choice as many of the other hotels in the area, however the food that is served is of excellent quality; so the old saying "quality not quantity" applies here. Moreover, we ate in the Spanish restaurant one night (slight supplement to half board if you eat off menu du jour) and the food was amazing. Excellent quality, presentation and service. We travelled with our 8 month old daughter and the staff were excellent and accommodated our every need. One of the pools was heated which is perfect given we stayed in February when it's not quite warm enough to brave the salt water pool. For us, the children's playground could not have been better. It is laden with AstroTurf so no need to worry about falls and bumps. The pool in that area is approx 30-40cm deep so even our 8 month old enjoyed a splash about. To make it even better, the bar staff delivered our midday cocktails to the same area (in plastic of course) just so we felt we were having a real holiday too :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shade further away from Costa Adeje for walking than would have liked but would not stop us from returning to the hotel again

    Excellent hotel great rooms good food and fabulous pools and sun terraces

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Relaxed, with great food selection and lovely accomodation and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK SO NOTHING IS THAT PERFECT BUT WE RACKED OUR BRAINS AND THEN THOUGHT - NO KETTLE IN THE ROOM, ONLY A COFFEE POT. THAT FIRST MUG OF TEA IN THE MORNING AND LAST THING AT NIGHT MAKES THE DIFFERENCE! SORRY SHERATON!

    WE WERE SO GRATEFUL TO GET ACCOMODATION IN AN EMERGENCY WHEN A PRIVATE VILLA NEARBY WE HAD ORIGINALLY RENTED, FELL WELL BELOW EXPECTATIONS, LEAVING NO ALTERNATIVE OTHER THAN TO FIND FURTHER ACCOMODATION QUICKLY. WHEN THE MANAGER HEARD OUR STORY HE TOLD THE RECEPTIONIST TO UPGRADE OUR ROOM TO A SUITE! WE WERE HAPPY WITH THE ONLY OTHER ROOM THEY HAD LEFT BUT THE SUITE AT NO EXTRA COST WAS BRILLIANT. EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE THERE WAS EXCELLENT. WILL NOW MAKE THIS OUR FUTURE BOLTHOLE IN LA CALETTA, ADEJE, WHICH IS OUR FAVOURITE PLACE TO GO.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    for me it was not a real 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting for checking in and also out, my luggage arrived to my room after some time only, welcoming though the phone is nice but the ringing just woke me up,,,,,,,, during breakfast they waiters took away my plate with the cutleries without my request and when I went back to my table I realized that it disappeared......on the table there was no dustbin in the bathroom there were no earscoop, cotton pad, sewing articles...

    the size of the room,the bed, the garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Only for senior citizens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs a real management shakeup. Lots of petty rules and restrictions (breakfast queuing, can't charge phones no food and drink in gardens or round pool). All rooms advertised with "inspiring terraces" in reality only club rooms have these. This is misleading to the point of plain wrong. We got moved but took 2 days and only third member of staff actioned this, the others said they would but simply then didn't even reply. We tried to book excursion but the concierge could only offer coach trips (beware la caleta is first pickup so 2 hours picking up from hotels before the excursion started ! = 3 hours to first site of interest). Trip advisor saved us ! Hotel only really caters for senior citizens who sat silently around the pools and in garden, not a place for families or couples who want to have fun. The beach bar in bay to right of hotel (facing sea) where the parasailing guys land is cool, chilled and has better food than hotel lunch. A bay further on and you can find good local fish restaurants which are pretty at night

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    The pools are looking very tired and the paving around is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are looking very tired and the paving around is very poor, dirty and dangerous. This would make us avoid booking this hotel next year unless it is rectified

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    V relaxing you can hear the sea while sitting beside pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve music in bar at night time

    V relaxing you can hear the sea while sitting beside pool. Breakfast was excellent great variety of fresh fruit. Staff very helpful and pleasant. After checking out and u have a late flight Will give u a room to change etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful breakfast - coffee horrid, average selection of food and very busy. Room decor is getting a bit dated.

    Great location and nice big rooms. Great service on check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    One of the best in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was a renovation going on in the lobby area, could have chosen quieter season for that.

    Breakfast was very good, good selection and quality was top class. Restaurants where also half decent with the exception of Kamakura that is in much higher class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Fanatstic location shame about Recepiton!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at reception utterly rude disinterested abrupt condescending patronising after a daily visit to reception there was possibly only 2 staff who were trained helpful and accommodating ....Paola Duty Manager fantastic the rest especially the Girl on Customer Liaison was a disgrace to the Sheraton Reputation ...the look she gave me was outrageously rude!!after all the issues I had with my room not being cleaned she basically continued to hold on the phone and just looked at me...until I said she needed to put it down--- I then tried to explain that for the 3 rd time my room had not been cleaned--the phone rang and she answered it midway way through speaking to me!! unacceptable conduct !!

    fantastic pillows and bed...that is it!! great pool staff and food..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay again in any chain-related hotels :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach by the ocean near the property. Inability for staff to meet guests requirements. However some staff are very helpful, those who are not make a huge difference.

    Room with balcony, outside gardens, spa, mini golf. The only thing that is missing is the better guests service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that Spanish restaurant didn't reopen till the day we left.

    We arrived late as flight delayed. Was quickly checked in. Had requested extra bed/cot and even kettle - all of which was in room. Pleasantly surprised at size of room. Great views. Couldn't have asked for more!! Breakfast spread was excellent....there was even bubbly on offer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    It's a decent hotel though I wouldn't rank this as a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * Not very clean for example the bathroom shower smelled a bit odd * Extremely poor internet that barely works (2mbps free, 8mbps premium). * Facilities/furniture look a bit to worn for my taste

    * Great breakfast buffet * Decent location * Nice spa & pools * Hotel staff was surprisingly great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room got very little sun and was quite dark. We asked to move but were told there were no other rooms available, even though it was obviously not a busy week.

    The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. The atmosphere is relaxing and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Still good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like what they charged for a losy bottle of water in dinner buffet..or internet throughout resort sucked..

    Staff very friendly in all areas.. good place to watch sunsets..lovely pool area. A little far from the action but good walks or bike rides..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of small children in the Hotel. Some were very well behaved and others ran about shouting. There was nowhere to dine in peace. Mealtimes became rather noisy and stressful. The breakfast was very good, but the evening meals were a real disappointment. The food was often cold, vegetables ran our very early and the meat was very tough. The main courses were very far removed from 5 Star Hotel standard.

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Staff were, without exception, helpful and attentive. Beds were comfortable and grounds well kept. The on site Japanese restaurant was a real treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    great break, felt spoilt,everything easy, lovely lush landscaping, I will go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    a better option restaurant wise would of been good, like an Italian restaurant for example.

    Staff fantastic everyone of them, professional but extremely friendly, nothing too much trouble. lovely lovely hotel will go back, extremely relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.5
    Back from a fabulous holiday, great location easy walk to La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is the food by the pool is very expensive. Wifi needs to be improved in the bedrooms area.

    Back from a fabulous holiday, great location easy walk to La Caletta restaurants , it's a peaceful oasis so relaxing and listening to the waves from the sea by pool . Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV not easy to work. WIFI should be free everywhere and not just in lobby. We could get it in our room free but reckon that was because it was not far from lobby. Not much entertainment and it was over early.

    Restaurants were good and staff mostly very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    A perfect relaxing holiday location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues with the service received at this hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable . The service we received was very good and no request was too much trouble for any of the staff. We had two main meals at the hotel and both were of the highest quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Not what we expected of Sheraton Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star, it's only a 4. No attention to little luxuries you would expect . The room we were offered was dismal. You couldn't see the sky past the hotel opposite. Changing rooms improved the outlook. TV infuriating to watch as the remote is stupidly sensitive and awkward.

    Position of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great service and hospitality from arrival to departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Dislikes!

    We arrived at 11.15 am and were greeted by Peter at reception who was most hospitable. we were expecting a 3pm check-in as stated when booking, but luckily for us our room was ready from Midday. We asked where we could go for a coffee while we waited and Peter arranged complimentary coffee in the lounge, which we thought was a very nice gesture! On the 2nd day we opted for the Club lounge which included Breakfast by the pool, along with drinks and nibbles midday, afternoon and evening, which made our stay even more relaxing. If your looking for a relaxing location away from the hustle and bustle, The Sheraton is the place. Just a short 15 minute stroll to the harbour at Caleta, where you will find endless Fish restaurants. The Sheraton is in a great location with staff to be proud of! We are a hard to please couple but from the service we received will definitely return in the spring. Peter - thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay at Sheraton La Caleta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs updatIng - no music and very inadequate air conditioning

    Great position - loved being able to walk out to the promenade - excellent breakfast - friendly staff - very comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.3
    We would stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room that we were given was dark and overlooking buildings it was described as a deluxe room at time of booking and it looked deluxe in the picture, We were told by a member of staff when shown the pitcher not to take any notice of the photo !!!. Food was sub standard. In general apart from the restaurant staff the rest were showing no interest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial welcome by David on reception was poor. Well it wasn't even a welcome. We were not happy with our allocation of room as we wanted a high floor with a full sea view. We didn't purchase the cheapest room but we're located at the side/back on 3rd floor out of 5. When calling reception we were told they were for SPG membership only. I comented we were SPG members but the lady was quite rude and dismissive. It was funny that about 20 minutes later we got a complimentary bottle of fizz and chocolates. This was our 4th time at the hotel and that was a first. Similarly on checkout a female receptionist was equally as rude and did not exchange one word with us. She was arrogant and rude in her attitude towards us as if we had done something wrong. Quite bizarre really. Apart from the bar staff in the Glorietta being very slow all other staff were good

    Breakfast buffet was excellent Bar was expensive but a lovely ambience The pool could have been warme but it was fantastic. The pool staff were great. The location is really good for a relaxing warm breakthe Staff in the Spa are fantastic as are the treatments

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room position would liked to be higher up & better views plus one large bed not two pushed together

    Hotel breakfast staff pools & bars

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room, Guest room, 1 King, Partial sea view, Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    great room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    SPA and Pool Area and closeness to LA Caleta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA and Pool Area and closeness to LA Caleta.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Hotel, location, staff and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet was limited and not as expected for a 5 star hotel

    Hotel, location, staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Super Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening entertainment!

    Great Location on beach front! Not too big so plenty of pool space. Staff are a credit and breakfast very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and very good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely relaxing time. Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, food fantastic.staff only to willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    This is the 5th time we have stayed - what’s not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well positioned and away from the hurly burly of Americas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The mattress was too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Always helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Love the location pool was great too and views but average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room from drains Decor ect is all a bit tired

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for a week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurants was slow, and our room was over the bar which made it noisy at night

    Rooms were nice, clean and large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s great for adults with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxed, beautiful setting, wonderful gardens and grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Would highly recommend for families. Mini golf great fun and fabulous margarita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salt water pool freezing!!

    All fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Good but not the best in Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Live entertainment finishes too early, we are adults!

    Excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    A Very good hotel, that I recommend for young and not so young.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have been more entertainment.

    Beds were really comfortable and they did an excellent BBQ.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.0
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lunch was not as good as previous years

    Everything is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet evening meal

    Room and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    over all very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds. food could have been better

    goof location, staff very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Rest sun peace and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    I had a lovely relaxing hoiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer if they had a child free area

    Location of property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Having stayed in Adeje for 7 nights prior, the Sheraton Hotel and Spa Resort was an Oasis of Calm !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughtless use of mobile telephones in the tranquil poolside garden areas ! Human behaviour at its worst !

    Everything !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Amazing pool, very spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet on an evening

    Amazing pool, very spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out of the way which made it hard to find restaurants.

    Very nice helpful staff. Lovely food. Very good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    It was at overall pretty good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to be refurnished. You can see painting missing, cement around the pool...

    The location, right next to the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect relaxing holiday although a little quiet for teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    evening entertainment was virtually non existent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent. Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic defo go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of alcohol could be a bit lower

    So friendly and very helful, food fantastic room and surroundings also fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for quiet week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food was high relative to external restaurants of better quality

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    So good we will be going back for Christmas !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: