Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Sherry Park 4 stars

Avenida Alvaro Domecq, 11 Bis, 11405 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#5 of 33 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3179 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room with a small balcony (including chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool only opens at 11.30am.

    Spacious room with a small balcony (including chairs and table). Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices; scrambled eggs, fried eggs, omelet, pancakes, cooked to order. Very well localized with free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great place to stay in Jerez!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal areas were a bit run down and are in need of a refresh.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are especially large and modern. The breakfast in the morning has an amazing selection of different foods- cold meats, cereals, fruit, pastries, as well as bacon and eggs cooked anyway you like! Drinks at the bar were reasonably priced. We’ve stayed several times and will do again. Overall a great place to stay in Jerez!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really close to the city centre but it's not a big thing

    It's a great hotel, staff were really friendly, the pool and the rooms were really clean and the breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A really relaxing, friendly and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our 4th visit to the Sherry Park, so obviously we like it a lot. It is a friendly, welcoming hotel with a gorgeous outdoor pool and bar area and the main restaurant is always excellent. There is a 10 minute walk into town but we don't mind this and enjoy the walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.5
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was black with mold, we had to move to another room in the middle of the night from waking upp with ants all over bed! Someone came to see the ants. And they put us in a worse quality room. Here the shower had dirt stains on wall. Then the manager goes to look for ants and looks in the wrong room. He didn’t understand English and said he didn’t see ants?? Very overpriced hotel and poor management.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and facilities just a short walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service and the food was not great. It was ok but we expected a bit more.

    Very nice hotel and facilities just a short walk from the town center. Room was big and we enjoyed the balcony. Breakfast was very nice, especially the lady making eggs and pancakes on request :-) Bar staff was also great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing place at a sensible price, but the restaurant needs to be sorted
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A set menu for the restaurant was advertise in the lifts, that looked very nice for a sensible price of 22.50 euros. We booked a table for the evening and asked for this menu, to be told by a very aggressive waitress that this menu was not available before storming off. We waited another 5 minutes for her to return to take our drinks order or discuss what was available, but she never came back, even though there was only two tables occupied in the restaurant. We eventually gave up and left the restaurant and ate in the town. We checked the set menu in the lift on the way back to our room and there was nothing to say it was only available at certain times or on certain days - All very misleading!

    The hotel was very well equipped, the room we had was overlooking the pool area with a nice balcony to sit on in an evening. There was a lovely bar terrace besides the pool that was very relaxing to sit on and enjoy a Coppa at the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Great base and chilled atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV small by modern standards and few English speaking channels. Rear facing balcony not too good.

    Gentle stroll into major tourist attractions, including sherry bodegas and the Royal Andalucian Equestrian School.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better with tea and coffee facilities in the room or a nespresso machine

    It was a good location the rooms were a good size the pool was very nice and the outside bar area was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff and food was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine..

    The staff and food was really good. Breakfast had a great choice they were constantly filling up. Our air conditioning stopped working on the last night we called to reception the problem could not be repaired! So they gave us another room for the night. Brilliant solution for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Sherry Park is a very clean and super friendly hotel, with a lovely pool and excellent food/drinks. Far enough away from the city to not get city noise but close enough for a lovely stroll in and out of city or railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel- great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a bit noisy in room - it would something rattle and squeak during the night.

    Great location- short walk into city centre and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby . Lovely pool ( although the pool was not open until 12 noon each day )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in our room when we checked in, but they changed the room after we complained. Had to change three rooms. The staff at desk, however, was very polite and helpful. The manager at desk was helpless and never talked to us, nevertheless he saw we had an issue, or offered a dinner onsite to smooth out our constant room changes.

    Great value hotel. The pool and the amenities were great, not far from the city center. Breakfast was decent at a price but not superb. We stayed several days and it turned out boring after 2 days. Sandeman sherry tour is at walking distance and it was great and very informative!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Quality hotel in good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is not big enough so it was always a struggle to park!

    Indoor pool is lovely. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were comfortable, showers in bathroom were excellent! Free parking for hotel guests! Overall we had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great wee holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was great very clean all staff were great. Get anything you want. Great food and bar. Great swimming pool very clean. Great area and gardens. Room was great had all you needed. Will go again. JEREZ IS A GREAT PLACE.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great luxury hotel - would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baked beans or sausages at breakfast😐 Also it was very hot weather so a bit uncomfortable when sitting at the poolside restaurant - a couple of fans would have been a nice touch

    The decor of the hotel especially the entrance - very grand. Also lots of parking. Great location - near to town and also near to the Tio Pepe Festival which we came for. Loved the breakfast - eggs cooked to order and pancakes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful pool and gardens in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to see some updated equipment in the fitness centre, but the air conditioning just isn’t good enough in there - the aircon in the hotel as a whole is gentle and needs to be on a while before it feels cool. The aircon in the fitness centre only gets switched on (eventually) by request and seems to cut out often, so it never gets a chance to get cold in there particualrly when its near a sauna and heated pool. There must be a better way to manage this in the height of the Summer please?

    We love staying here - the staff, pool, bar are all great, with very comfortable rooms and great balconies. Beautiful gardens too with lots of shady trees to sit under in the hot sun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    It was such a clean, friendly and elegant hotel - the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was fabulous!

    It was such a clean, friendly and elegant hotel - the staff were so helpful. The grounds were kept beautifully and you wouldn’t think you were so near to central Jerez. Great location. The outdoor swimming pool was lovely and we can’t wait to stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.0
    SUPER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The oldery Lady, who tried to prepare our breakfast eggs. I´m sure she got a very lovely personality, but her fried eggs, omelettes, scrambled eggs etc are just horrible. lt´s a shame, ruines the breakfast :-(

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely gardens, pool, bar everything just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible to say anything negative!

    Great location, lovely gardens, pool, bar everything just perfect. The food very tasty and generous and the best of all: the staff! A hotel to visit again and to remember!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unless you count the 20 minute walk into the centre.

    Excellent hotel worthy of it's 4 stars. Lovely room, big bathroom, big balcony, no noise from other rooms. Great pool and garden area. Very nice interior bar and outside bar with large terrace. Lots of free parking surrounded by more lovely gardens. Good standard of cleaning in the room and corridor. Friendly and professional reception staff. Wifi very good. Aircon also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (room 133) had a continual water leak through the ceiling throughout the night. Kept us awake for a short while. Unfortunate, given the rest of our stay was really enjoyable.

    Great pool. WiFi very good. Breakfast -great choice and only €10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking at the pool and bringing glass bottles to the pool area which are prohibited in the first place.

    The pools, gym and services as well as the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel for the price - great pool area and gardens,...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing hotel for the price - great pool area and gardens, lovely food and drinks at the snack bar. Didn’t try the restaurant. Express breakfast really good value and yummy. Spacious room with balcony and air con. Staff very friendly and were super helpful. Free pool towel service. Fast WiFi!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Really memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was wrong.

    The room was lovely and cool. The pool was outstanding. The staff were really friendly and accomodating. It is a 10-minute stroll into the town centre so if that's to your liking, it's perfect. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    the location is ideal for the centre of town and access to...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is ideal for the centre of town and access to other areas outside of Jerez, parking is a real plus on site, the food was good quality and quantity and variety for picky eaters

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer, nice airy hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed a bit too firm but that is down to personal preference.

    Central location and within easy walking distance of Andalucía horse show which we visited. Free car parking throughout our stay at the hotel, including the time we were at the horse show even though we had checked out. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Never again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother’s aunt passed away and after spending a few days with her organising the funeral I came to Jerez on my own to attend a wedding as promised. The Booking website did not allow me to amend the number of customers from two to one. I had to cancel the booking altogether which mean I lost the room with a view on the pool and handed up wkth own on the opposite side of the hotel! The website allowed me to change dates but not the number of customers! Maybe that can be improved. Interesting experience being a service professional myself in premium outlets... when I phoned or emailed the request for change due to this family funeral not one person considered offering condolences ! When has the human equation being completely removed from customer care. Just a thought for staff training in future! At least their reaction was genuine (nothing worse than faking it!) ... the person is not the forefront concern ... the customer is not a person but a booking reference number; Room 218: Three light bulbs did not work. The safe in the room did not work. I politely asked every day for the light bulbs to be changed except on the Sunday (Spanish cultural awareness of not working on Sundays although that doesn’t matter really when you are/claim to be a four star hotel!) Only two bulbs were changed and only because I handed up removing the bulbs myself and taking them down to reception. I understand I had a reduced rate but it did not mention facilities in the room will not work. I work in the service industry. I may look relaxed and not dress up when on holiday it felt like my request was bothering them. It takes 10mn to change light bulbs ... I could not bring down the shower spotlight one as I did not have an insulated screw driver to take it down. This was my seventh hotel in 10 days and I spend an average of 180 days in hotels. When my company applies reduced rates we do not treat customers differently and we certainly do not judge them on their looks.

    Location. It provides a nice little 15mn walk to the town centre as well as free parking. The park was nice. The transparent sky blue soap was the rare touch of modernity, a contrast to the dated brown dark furniture. The cleaners were always very polite and smiling when walked passed in the corridors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. with great staff and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A kettle and tea/coffee in the room would be nice

    The highlight of this hotel is the staff. This is my 5th trip in 5 years (also going back in September). They remember me each time, take the time to speak to guests and nothing is too much trouble. The lounge bar is the perfect place after an evening out to relax with a coffee and a nightcap (tia maria in my case!). It's only a 15 min walk into town if you want a good choice of restaurants and bars or even some culture such as a tour round Tio Pepe, the Alcazar or the Cathedral. There are several good restaurants/bars within 5 mins of the hotel - turn left out of the hotel up the street at the side, diagonally cross the road at the top and you will see a carpark and beyond that a small shopping centre with several bars etc). You must try the Meson Asador with its open kitchen and fantastic meat dishes (as tapas or main courses)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrendous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t helpful at all, also very rude! The rooms were really poor and no value for money. Spiders crawling under the bed and spiders trails everywhere. Rooms dull. The whole facility was poor, even went to complain no one cared!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Location was excellent, about 15 minutes walk to centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, about 15 minutes walk to centre of old town. The pool area was lovely and the pool has a disabled hoist. Carmen and her colleagues on reception were friendly and helpful, printing a boarding pass for us and booking a session at the Hammam. Breakfast buffet is varied and their is an egg station for freshly cooked omelette etc. The Rough Guide called this hotel bland but I thought it was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have complimentary water in the room and coffee after dinner - that would elevate Sherry Park to excellent.

    The staff were lovely especially Eva on reception. Evening buffet was excellent and so was breakfast, lots to choose from even for vegetarians like us. The pool and grounds are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in good location, friendly and helpful staff and good quality and choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good location 10 minute walk from town centre. Good free parking and the bonus of a pool and lovely gardens. Food was very good and the dinner, bed and breakfast option, due to the location, well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Terrific place to stay in Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked an electric kettle to make coffee and tea for drinking on the lovely balcony outside our room.

    The Sherry Park Hipotel is ideally located in Jerez to see the equestrian show by walking, to take a taxi inexpensively down to the Plaza de Aranel for sightseeing, tourist info, good food, tabancas with flamenco dancing. It is spacious and comfortable and has a terrific breakfast buffet. the staff was welcoming and outstandingly helpful in arranging taxis and helping me print documents.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing which was exactly what we needed and wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really relaxing and spacious hotel. Service and facilities are really excellent. Staff really friendly and remember exactly what you have previously ordered. Tbe outdoor swimming pool set in beautiful gardens and mostly very peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff are fantastic and we had a very lovely, lazy relaxing few days in a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing that we didn't like although if I was really picky I would suggest that the bar food could be improved upon and it is a 10/15 minute (easy) walk into the historic centre which was fine with us but maybe an issue with others.

    This was the 3rd time that we have stayed at the Sherry Park and we keep returning because the staff are so friendly and helpful and the hotel is very relaxed. The outside bar area and pool are lovely and after walking into Jerez for a few hours sightseeing it is very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel a short walk from one of Spains lovliest cities. Our 3rd stay says a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service. The prices in the hotel were reasonable which encouraged us to use them more than usual for us. Quality didn't disappoint either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Lovely city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little stuffy Aircon not totally effective

    Quiet setting in own grounds with off road controlled parking. Walkable to Real Escuela Andaluza del Arte Ecuestre and a little further into the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay and would definately choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to think of

    Beautifully presented property 5 min walk from the Andalusian Horse Training facility. Very helpful staff and close to other facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely, well located hotel. Pleasure to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Excellent location. Good size clean rooms in a hotel with excellent facilities. Lovely breakfast. Staff were very pleasant. We recommend staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great location, easy walking distance to town centre. Restaurants don't open until 20:30, or later
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spain is a nation of coffee-drinkers. There was very little choice in tea at breakfast.

    The shower was fantastic, with forceful jets at hip and head levels. The room had a decent balcony. The gardens were exceptionally well-kept. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Never fails to please us, and looking forward to our 8th. visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is our 7th. Stay at the Sherry Park. The staff are outstandingly friendly and efficient, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is spotlessly clean, with very high standards of housekeeping. We enjoy the very generous breakfast buffet with the cook to order grill. All ingredients are fresh and varied, very good value for money. The swimming pool is a joy, set in the mature and beautifully kept gardens. Sunbeds always available. The poolside bar and restaurants has excellent lunches with reasonable prices. With just a short walk to the city centre, no other hotel can offer you these facilities in Jerez, that is why we keep returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this hotel.The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. It is an oasis of calm. The gardens are beautifully kept and the pool area is just lovely. We have spent many chilled out breaks at this hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great pool and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty dated and could do with modernisation purely in terms of design/furnishings. No actual double beds, just two beds pushed together and made up separately.

    Bed was comfy and bathroom is very modern with an AMAZING shower. Staff were all very nice and the pool area is lovely. Around 15 minutes walk from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great standard hotel for the price, with easy parking and within walking distance to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just stayed one night. It's got free parking and is only about 10 minutes walk from the city centre. It has very clean and modern rooms, comfy beds and big bathrooms. We didn't use any other facilities so can't comment. Would happily stay there again for the odd night or two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in Jerez, shame about no swimming in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was only open from 12pm, which was a shame as we arrived quite late and were leaving around midday. We would have loved to be able to swim, say, at 10am before leaving.

    The hotel was nice, with a good breakfast and good facilities. The location was pretty good - possible to walk into town and close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for the horse show a few minutes walk away and also for the town centre. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with balcony. Nice pool with lifeguard. Pleasant grounds. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel a short walk from the lovely historic centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner found the beds far too hard

    Lovely hotel a short walk from the lovely historic centre of Jerez. We walked from the train station easily enough in about 15 minutes. Rooms are on the small side, but adequate. The rooms all have balconies though, ours had a view of the lovely gardens and (excellent)pool. The lack of kettle, or at least we didn't have one, a very minor downside. Good breakfasts. We tried the evening buffet (a la carte available separately too) as a change from windy al fresco in the city, and it was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    After 2 airbnb's this place was heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room

    Eva at the front desk was amazing. Went over and above to assist us. Went to horse show, then tio pepe tour, then nice restaurant recommended by eva at front desk and flamenco. Nice 24.hrs in jerez.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for the Horse Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly situated for the Jerez Horse Fair. Only about 10 minutes walk away. good value for money, nice pool and bar area and balcony off the room. a little dated in design but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside pool was only open from 11am - 7pm. No good for anyone who wanted a before breakfast swim or a swim after returning from touring for the day, this is not user friendly. One of the main reasons we booked the hotel was for the pool and we were unable to use it at all.

    Lovely staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms with a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.9
    A bland corporate hotel that lacks any personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bland corporate hotel that lacks any personality. Dust balls in the rooms, uncomfortable beds and terrible service. Disappointingly, the hotel also charges for EVERYTHING. While breakfast is ok, the food from the bar was expensive, unappetising and undercooked. A sad, tired hotel lacking in investment. An observation which, could also be easily applied to the town of Jerez itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good quality at a fair price (but beware the collapsing bed).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed collapsed during the second night of our stay resulting in a very poor night's sleep. Although this was rectified promptly the following day I felt that some gesture of compensation would have been appropriate.

    The hotel had all the facilities one would expect in a 4 star establishment and the staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice Modern Hotel Near the City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room did not function very effectively. The outdoor pool closed at 6:30 pm when it was still hot and sunny outside and it would have been nice to take a swim after a long day sightseeing. Strange pool hours.

    We stayed here for two nights. It is a nice modern hotel in a quiet location, not too far from he city center. The rooms are quiet with a nice balcony. The reception was friendly and efficient - we had wasps on our balcony and they quickly provided another room. The breakfast was delicious in a large well-lit room. Free parking for guests which is a plus - we left our cart in the parking lot and took a cheap taxi ride to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like having twin beds and would have preferred a double. However the hotel has very few double beds and, apart from that, the room was very nice and clean with a lovely balcony.

    We enjoyed the breakfasts and the view from our room of the gardens and swimming pool. The bathroom was very nice and clean, with a good shower and useful magnifying mirror. The staff were excellent, very charming and efficient, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Location: near the town center but also far enough that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room deserves a facelift. The hotel reception is beautiful, so are the swimming pools. The bathrooms are rather modern, but the room itself needs to be modernized (in particular remove the carpet!)

    Location: near the town center but also far enough that you don’t get all the noise in the evenings Facilities: my room had a balcony, which I was able to enjoy- from breakfast to simply reading a book throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in lovely grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in a lovely area, easy free parking and 15 min walk into centre. Hotel staff exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was a feast and freshly cook hot items. Room was excellent with a very comfortable bed plus and lovely bathroom. Outside patio and cocktails plus bar food was great. Hop on/off bus stop, few mins walk, tickets at reception. Everything about this hotel is top quality, especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    As good as ever, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is popular with conventions and big groups. If you hit their check in time, tough.

    Second stay at this hotel. It is a very comfortable, easy hotel. The staff are great. Helpful, multi-lingual, always with a smile. It's not the best hotel, but it ticks all the boxes. Excellent value for money. As hoteliers we look for 3 things, clean room, comfortable bed and good shower. It provides all of these. The bar is excellent, had breakfast which is good, did not try lunch or dinner. Gym, good pool, lots of parking and a 10 minute walk to the center of Jerez. We shall stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelt a bit musty and was a bit on the small side but there is a balcony.

    We really enjoyed our stay. Great location for the Feria and the town. Lovely pool. The staff at breakfast were so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff the rooms the pool the dining experience was a delight. Couldn't fault the hotel in anyway.

    The hotel was above our expections and met all our needs and in most cases exceeded them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sparkling wine at breakfast! But that's not a criticism!

    Excellent service, very good breakfast, ideal location just on the edge of Jerez only 15 minutes walk to the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a double bed rather than two singles but there are only a few rooms at the hotel that have double beds. It is a pity the outdoor and indoor swimming pools are not larger.

    The breakfasts were very good; the waiting staff and restaurant manager were excellent, friendly yet efficient. The parking, location and grounds of the hotel are good but it is a pity the swimming pools, both inside and out are not bigger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    good location, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found evening was very different. they may have had a problem with their chefs so we ended up eating out

    excellent breakfast, full range of cereals,fresh rolls, cheese, meats, cakes and pastries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute change of direction resulted in looking for an hotel in Jerez. What a great find this hotel was. Stayed one night. Entrance to the car park is via a barrier off the main road. Take a ticket. Barrier opens. Don’t worry parking is free to hotel guests. Plenty of spaces. Receptionist was excellent. All booked in with no fuss. Headed out of the hotel on foot turned right. Very pleasant 20 minute walk and we were in the main shopping/restaurant area. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note. Some hotels do provide Tea and coffee making facilities in the room .this may be a consideration for you in the future

    The room was very comfortable and kept very clean. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good value with plenty of choices. The staff were very helpful and had a pleasing manner. We have stayed with you before on two occasions as you provide very competitive rates to other hotels in Jerez

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Excellent restaurant but both pools closed, disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically selected this hotel because it has an indoor and outdoor pool. The receptionist would not answer my question about where the outdoor pool was located and suggested I use the indoor one. When pressed, he said the outdoor pool was open and gave directions. There was heavy drilling work happening next to the pool and the pool was cordoned off. When I went to try the indoor pool, it was VERY small and there was a private toddler swimming lesson going on. So, I was unable to use the pool facilities. Bad communication from the receptionist, bordering on rude.

    The room was spacious and had a terrazzo. The bathroom was adequate. The restaurant was of brilliant quality and the service was impeccable and very reasonably priced. The grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel at very good price in charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfasts, lovely grounds, great buffet dinners some nights and very comfortable rooms. Also indoor pool was good for me. Highly to be recommended and very good value. Jerez is charming city for 3/4 day visit or as base to see Cadiz etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly very clean and great location, I always use...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly very clean and great location, I always use this place when on business in Jerez it’s consistently good with a pleasant walk into the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the centre but - hey - room for two pools! I was surprised that a hotel of this calibre was unable to provide any snacks other than a cheese and ham toastie at 4.30pm.

    Two pools - indoor and out. Spacious bathroom and own private balcony with a view of the pool. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    lovely grounds with garden separating the building from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely grounds with garden separating the building from the street so it was quiet and pretty to look out on. The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. Very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Not bad came away dissaponited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was advertised as having outdoor pool but was closed all through our stay .not good enough. Also no coffee or tea available in our room although minibar restocked daily .nice to have a hot drink.

    Breakfast good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Okay hotel, it would be good if the air con was serviced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning gave out some fumes or smell which gave me a headache. Had to switch it off and therefore the room was cold. Parking not sufficient for number of bookings for the hotel. Always struggled to find parking.

    Good breakfast options and evening bar / staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location and would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room overlooked the side road and we could hear the light traffic at night. Car park is large but does get busy later in the evening. The indoor pool is used by various groups between 4 and 7 so plan your swim.

    Easy walking distance from town. We walked but there is also a bus. The room was a standard so a little tight between the bed and the wardrobe. But generally clean, well organised and very helpful staff. The hotel has indoor open spaces to sit in if you don't want to be in your room all the time. This was a mid week visit and I could imagine that the public reception rooms would be busy at weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor looked tired and out of date. Bed and pillows were hard. Least comfortable bed of our 2 weeks in Spain. Room was cool. Had to get out extra blanket. Thermostat seemed to be geared for AC not heating.

    Free parking. That’s a big plus in a Spanish city. Good selection at breakfast Room had balcony with table and chairs but cool rainy weather in early March made it useful only for wet umbrellas 15 minute walk to town center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay almost $20.00 for the use of sauna per person.

    This is an a very good hotel with all the perks, even free parking for the the reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: