Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SH Valencia Palace 5 stars

Paseo de la Alameda, 32, El Pla del Real, 46023 Valencia, Spain

#47 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1900 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say bad about this hotel.

    Nice Hotel, very perlite staff and they are very helpful. modern design and new interior, late night lobby staff was very good. Hotel has a nice bar and good patrons. Excellent location and very close to Aquarium and Imax. Good breakfast and nice orange juice machine make it interesting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a better quality breakfast for a 5* hotel and disappointed that we could not order freshly cooked eggs. No bars or restaurants close to hotel but definitely worth the taxi ride into Altea old town.

    The room was large and bed very comfortable. Good having bath and separate walk-in shower. Swimming pool areas excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool wasn't really on the rooftop as it was covered up! A real shame as this was the main reason for booking this hotel.

    Lovely hotel and really big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurante was good but people should be aware that steak well done with no blood means you end up with blood all over your plate even after its been recooked ! And if you ask for veg and potatoes blank looks are all you get ! Plus the meal was warm not hot ! The cooked breakfast also cold ! the only thing hot was the eggs cooked to order . And thats after we complained !

    The room and facility's were good . Bed very large and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that disappointed us was the roof didn’t come off the hotel pool when we asked. They said it would rain but it didn’t !! It was too hot to sit under. But everything else was wonderful !

    Clean. Friendly staff. So helpful with every enquiry. Good food. Taxis outside. Quiet. Lovely rooms and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy surroundings due to construction works. Hotel accomodation rather worth 4 stars than 5. We did not like the dinner in the Albufera restaurant.

    Nice lobby, parking facility underneath the hotel at reasonable rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t near anything at all Very poor choice on the menu Staff were not as friendly as we’d read about and poor English Couldn’t have a drink in the lobby Pool was closed The list goes on!

    The Ritual toiletries in the bathroom were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area was nothing like it looked on the pictures- wasn’t aesthetically pleasing. Selection of bar food available wasn’t great.

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was clean. The lobby area is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing, the hot food available was stone cold! The rooftop bar was not open, wasn’t aware of this until we arrived.

    Great location, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely. Lobby bar & staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not to my expectations of a 5 star hotel nor did it reach 4-star status. It is old and in need of updating (choice of bath/shower walk-in shower). The bed was creaky due to it being built for the housemaids and not the client. The roof terrace was closed,although nothing to indicate this on the website!!) The restaurant food, both breakfast and dinner, was not up to expectations. Bones in the fish dishes (no response from restaurant personnel). WiFi connection the worst I have experienced outside my home (had to reconnect up when changing floors or leaving and enetering the hotel)

    Entrance hall and the bar staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities not available. Rooftop bar not available. Sauna etc separate from gym and pool and had to pay excessive fee. Food expensive. WiFi kept dropping out. Noise from street.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast good though I did not try hot options. Breakfast room underground and dim and gloomy. Rooms fine though large cracks in tiles in bathroom. Plenty of hot water and spotlessly clean. Poor glazing and lots of noise from street as a result. Restaurant and bar menu very over priced. Did not realise had to pay for sauna/steam room etc and very over priced. Spa treatments not available. Fine business hotel in superb location with brilliant staff but facilities in no way 5 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very hot The eiderdown - quilt in our beds were for cold winter nights and we were sweating every night We had a huge bathroom but there were hundreds of ants when we checked ind

    The staff were extremely nice and helpful The swimmingpool on top of the hotel was great The lobby of the hotel was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, working in the building opposite of our room. No balcony, terrace was not open, swimming pool was not meeting our expectations.

    Breakfast, near Turia park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit overpriced, a bit of a trek to historic center but a quick cab ride

    Clean and bright room, modern facilities, great pool for kids, kind and knowledgable staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room "bit of bunker", with no windows but selection for breakfast was great and orange juice is to die for :-)

    Hotel staff extremely helpful and location by the "green belt" was perfect. Great selection of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is in the public parking underground in front of the hotel but a bit hard to find the spots for the hotel guests. Signing can be improved.

    Very nice place. Big and stylish rooms. Great location. Geat restaurant and staff. Overall definitely recommended. Very nice large beds too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not even offer porter. The window in the kids room was broken and you can hear the traffic, I hove reported it I got an answer with ignorance from the receptionist, just to come bac in the afternoon and find it is not even fixed, so had to report it again at the reception, to come back in the evening and find it duck taped and this is 5 star we talking about. The breakfast area need ventilation as you come out smell oily after breakfast. The pancakes are cold, so is the boiled eggs. The toilets could be cleaned much better for 5 star hotel. The swimming pool is not what it showing in the pictures and it is very big disappointment. They are child unfriendly and I think they should put on there website no children allowed. They would not even bother open the front door when you going out or coming in with child in the buggy. They tried to charge me for breakfast for baby less than 2 years old, even though they charged me for the 3 years old and could not find it written in the policy.

    Not sure if we did like anything about this hotel except the location may be. There was one lady in the breakfast area who was friendly and smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for half board but the evening meal was very poor. Wide menu choice but the actual cooking was not to a 5* standard. We sent several meals back due to overcooking, paella was burnt to a degree that half was inedible and undercooking of other dishes or just cold. Soup arrived 20 minutes after other starters. It was cold on arrival and still cold after returning to heat up. However, the staff were excellent. The chef must have had two off days!!!!! We would not recommend half board at this hotel.

    The breakfast buffet was very good. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable with tea and coffee making facility in room. The indoor pool was a real winner with the two children in our party.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a meal with family in the restaurant Expensive and poor quality Tough calamari and tough steak Very poor value

    The staff were brilliant Hotel in great position for everything Clean and comfortable with a nice buzz Have stayed in a few hotels in Valencia and apart from the Westin this hotel is the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Receptionist on duty when arrived late at night 28th March not very pleasant. When he discovered one of our party was Spanish his attitude changed! Key didnt work first time, Disappointing that the Terrace was closed for maintenance so there was nowhere to sit outside at the property. Paid for Spa for an hour. Room was cold. It was so noisy when we turned the Jacuzzi pool on that we left before the hour! Not relaxing at all in the area. Booked massage for 2 people. Told on the morning that the Masseur not available.

    Rooms excellent, very clean. Breakfast dining room (female) manager excellent, helpful as we had an allergy issue Young woman on reception excellent as were the porters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good at the hotel. Nothing to dislike. On the day of our arrival unbeknown it was the half marathon day - and of course the hotel was on the opposite side to where we arrived into town. one hour later we eventually arrived after 3 different diversions around the town. Not the hotels fault however there should have been an awareness email sent by Booking.com about this (or similar activities) notifying you of whats on. Just a thought.

    Very nice hotel - nice room although little cramped for 3 with the sofa bed. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, not huge hot choice available but enough to get you going for the day. Wifi worked well. car park under hotel and direct access into reception area which was handy. Great location for many local bars and restaurants. Hotel bar service very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location near Alameda metro station and walking distance to centrum of Valencia. Comfortable and spacious room with a good bed. Breakfast was good but not worthy of 5*. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities (pool, gym) not worthy of 5*. All in all, it was a pleasant stay but not worth of repeating it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was only open from 9am, no good for business stay, or early morning training swim.

    Great breakfast selection. Very good sized rooms, extremely comfortable beds, lovely bathroom. Good bar, fair prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept dropping out on my phone.

    Beautiful hotel, perfect location, so comfortable and clean. Rooms were a great size. Can’t fault it and will definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and breakfast room is extremely unexciting and the breakfast very plain. The room is very small to be a superior room. You must bring your own hairdryer. The stationary one is only for people with short hair. The swimming pool area is very small and the sun is gone by 12.00. It´s not value for money. Could be any 3 or 4 star hotel.

    Fresh orange juice for breakfast. The towels are nice and big. The rooms are clean. In general nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few details.

    The hotel is great. It needs to refurbish the breakfast lounge. And the swimming poool needs a refurb. Staff lovely. Breakie lovely. Location very good for fallas. Thank you. Just some attention to making it a real 5 star hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicing of the room should have been completed earlier and had to ask at reception to have the coffee and milk replenished.

    Excellent location with parking adjoining the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one point: my room was facing a narrow side street, and maybe because of the high building and the echo, or maybe because of the insufficient window insulation the noise from the street traffic was disturbing

    Nice and spacious hotel, overall a good service. Good quality of the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not understand the high breakfast prices 15-20 euro given the Horeca prices in Spain The breakfast was very good but If you go out you eat an excellent breakfast for 1/2 of the price just a couple of 100 meters away

    This was one of the best hotels in Valencia I have been to. Location is perfect, gym, spa, bar, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views weren't fabulous and we were overlooking a budding site.... Did ask if it was noisy and the staff were wonderfully helpful and said let them know if it was a problem. In fact it wasn't so we stayed in that room. Wasn't aware that the spa facilities were at an extra cost(hot tub etc).

    Excellent location, wonderful staff, quiet hotel. Room was spacious and modern. Everywhere was clean and beautifully presented. Breakfast was plentiful. Had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant traffic around the hotel, rooms need renovation. No indoor swimming pool in January. A bit uncomfortable for parking in front of the hotel. Practically no space at all but garage is across the street and has direct acces to the hotel.

    Helpful staff, acceptable food and drink prices. Main hall looks still good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Time of breakfast of 1st of Jan. was changed to 8:00 instead of 7:30, however if people has to leave earlier, we cannot have it.

    The room is very comfortable to stay with a view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    power cut fir short space od time, but they sorted it.food quite pricey.

    breakfast was lovely. staff were great, in particular a young man at reception who may of been the porter. didnt catch his name.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This doesn't feel like a 5 star hotel, in reality it's a lackluster 4 star hotel at best. The room is fine but basic and has very little information on the facilities provided. Most of the staff were pleasant but the room service lady was very unfriendly

    The room was fine, the bed was very very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite poor breakfast for a 5 star hotel, also the heating didn’t work properly in our room, which is unacceptable in December.

    Amazing polite and friendly staff who really look like they enjoy what they do. Nicely renovated hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra in order to use the swimming pool, jacuzzi and spa facilities which normally free excluding treatments and had to pay for swimming caps which increased my cost by €40.. utterly disappointed by this.

    Spa massage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site outside bedroom window lost sleep , wasn't told by booking.com that there was building works and other hotel getting constructed outside hotel and view was going to be building site and people working at 7 am

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, very clean. Easy to get to from airport using metro and a short walk. Reception staff very friendly. Arrived earlier than check in but given access to room as it was ready.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with helpful friendly staff, great location €5 taxi from centre train station. Pool is heated (and indoor now not as photos show)! Taxi rank right outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bathroom was looking a bit tired.....eg cracked tiles and sealant in the shower had seen better days. Tea/coffee making stuff wasn't topped up on a daily basis and when it was it was like the milk was rationed.

    A very smart and modern entrance/lobby area with decent location. Room itself was kept to a very high standard of cleanliness. The bar was smart and the bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was disastrous from the start. Staff not welcoming, telling us we had to pay for the whole stay at arrival - hotel policy. Then it got worse to worse, awful location (nothing around), swimming pool was nothing like advertised, 50€ to access to the other one and request to pay an extra 3€ per person for swim hats. We cut our trip to one day and left, feel robbed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos coming in the window and next door there was building works going on which we might have been informed of.

    Breakfast was excellent. Receptionists and cleaners helpful and eager to please.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi service kept cutting off and took several attempts to re-establish. Laundry service was returned to my room 28 hrs after I left it and 4 minutes before I checked out after chasing it several times.

    It was comfortable, well designed and relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were really not comfortabel: too hard.The one of our friend semed to be good.I did not try..........!

    We liked the situation and the taxi at the front door.Very Nice interior.Nice swimmingpool on the top.The quietness in the building.The parking , richt under the hotel with easy acces.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main dining room not really for holiday makers - it sets out and is a 'business' place to eat. No frills and the menu a little stunted to attract'holiday makers' There is too much competition elsewhere so you may not wish to change Your sister hotel ? Maquesa? in the town looked a totally different kettle of fish!!

    Efficiency of the service when need or asked for. Promptness in addressing customers at the desk Advice given about 'getting around'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive Garden bar and spa not usable although not informed about this when booked Room we had 553 did not have a view with i had requested Windows were dirty outside

    Staff were friendly. Great loacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a adjoining door to the next room it was a bit off putting and also we could hear them talking taking showers etc

    The staff put a ice pack in the freezer so we could keep medication chilled during on our flight home so thanks to them for that

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The adverts don't do the hotel justice.It is a really lovely hotel and a lovely place to spend our anniversary . The room was spotlessly clean and had an excellent view over the park.the hotel is also well positioned in the city for transport and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music/TV speaker in the bathroom did not work

    The facilities are excellent, the staff at reception is really kind and the bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities in room. Needed to buy a kettle or pat for room service. Windows dirty outside. Breakfast not included and too expensive.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel charged us 6 Euros/day for a kettle (to boil water for the milk formula the baby in our group needed) - No bonuses for Genius subscribers - The rooms were not adjoining, inspire of calling in advance and requesting it - the breakfast was in a poorly ventilated hall in the basement of the hotel - there were insufficient lounging chairs by the pool - the spa was closed for renovations during our visit (one of the two key features we were looking for when booking!) without any notice or compensation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the view from the room, looking on to a building site, a crane next to the window, with workmen starting at 8am. I had asked for a 'lovely' view when booking the hotel in May as it was a special trip to celebrate an anniversary and been assured of a room upgrade by the hotel. It didnt spoil the trip but felt slightly 'let down' as was expecting more.

    The hotel is well situated, a 15/20 minute walk into the old part of Valencia. A taxi from the station to the hotel cost 7 euros inculding tip. Room was spacious and had a great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like not having a snack bar near the pool

    Bed was really comfortable, I loved that they had a good choice of menu for breakfast that was suitable for vegans. Pity the wellness area was closed for renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access was awful and unpredictable - spoilt the overall positive experience

    Fresh orange juice, helpful staff and easy access to local parks, services, taxi's and public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? I understand the hotel was under some renovation, however this was not stated at time of booking. I got stuck in a lift for 20 mins at midnight, I suffer from anxiety so this really affected me, I ended up having a panic attack and missed out on a full day of my holiday from being in bed. No apology at all from hotel. I also go served raw food at the lobby bar and couldn't eat it, the woman working said she would take it back and cook it more...no thanks! Still charged full price. The same woman at the lobby bar is very very slow, the place only had one other customer yet it took her 45mins to make 2 drinks, she was like this throughout our stay, there isn't much bars near by so that's the only reason we went back a few nights. Staff refused to open pool roof on a very hot day by saying it's forecasted to rain, which it didn't at all so that made our experience by the pool pretty poor, the customer service in this hotel is awful. The room service is over priced and the food gave me a very upset stomach. We got given room 442 which faces the back of the building, there are building works that start at 7am until 7pm so no chance at all of a long lie and the windows don't appear to be double glazing, can't hear yourself think or enjoy a relaxing drink in your room, was awful, we had to record the noise and complain twice before being moved. Our second room was 508, it apparently is a superior room however it's the same as the other room so don't bother paying 25€ more a night, not worth it. The air con was broken and leaking water. The wifi in the hotel is terrible, only lets you connect for a day then cuts you off, premium wifi works fine at an extra charge however only one device can connect to it so out of 2 phones and 2 iPads only my phone got any signal, what is the point? The menus for the restaurant, lobby bar and room service are not of a great selection.

    The housekeeping were excellent. Very thorough and pleasant throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unhelpful. The bathrooms were filthy with pee on the floor around the toilet. The floors of the bedroom were dusty. The housekeeping was less than mediocre. When they made the beds the covers were bunched and stuffed below the end tables.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had lunch at restaurant for the first Night and wasn't that good. But had room service and food was good.

    Staying with a 2year old the hotel was excellent. Cot was large and very comfortable and so was the room. Quite and quick lifts. Pool is out doors and the roof is open when hot during the day which is lovely in warming up the water(non heated pool) breakfast was large choice for everybody and child friendly. 5min walk to park. 30min walk to middle town. 50min walk to beach (all with a child)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI is bad. They were doing a lot of construction when we were there. I knew in advance that the wellness area would be closed but I did not know that they would be doing construction in the lobby. We were woken by drilling sounds and the lobby smelled like paint for days. It was unpleasant and I felt that we should have received a discount or complimentary breakfast or something to compensate for all of the inconvenience and the fact that not all facilities were available. Also, we got takeout one night and asked room service to just send up some plates and cutlery, they charged us for this which I was surprised about for a 5 star hotel. The view from our room was terrible, directly facing a dilapidated building.

    The rooms are large, the cleaning staff is good, you have control of the air conditioning and the air conditioning is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff didn't seem as friendly or as helpful this time around. Rooftop pool is disappointing. 6-8 loungers which is not enough and no heart to the pool area.

    This was the second time we visited Valencia Palace. The first time was two year's ago. We liked: comfy beds, cleanliness and location of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just few steps the city center . The taxi parking is directly in front of the hotel and the bus stop also about 20 steps away. The breakfast buffet had variety of selections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pequeño detalle: separation efectiva de Los products of Celia c persons, bread for example, pay attention from this please, every other question excellent tks to Pamela and other miss on Reception and Mr Jose Manuel, Mr Igor, etc very kind and profesional labour, tks again, see you later.

    Habitation nd personal attention was excellent, tks a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double glazing ineffective . Good pool on roof spoiled by the small number of sun beds (8) for approx 30 to 40 people using the facility.

    Nice spacious room, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    45 min to check in ! The staff does not behave at all !! And no one helped us in our lagguage and no vallet or bell boy , very long time to respond ! Manager didnt want to talk to us , also found stuff in our room from a previous guest named steve (papers , cards) believe me its the worst hotel i have been ever !!!

    Nothing really !!! The staff was very very very rude !!! And they are rasis !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A shame that there was work/ building going on and no spa or snackbar available

    The breakfast was outstanding and the pool a necessity in the hot weather. The staff were excellent and always helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was worse than useless to the point that it hindered planning parts of our visit and being able to keep in contact with home which is not acceptable. On the reception desk there was a notice for premium wifi, I can only assume this was at an additional cost because the wifi they provided could not be described as premium. Other additional costs included the use of a kettle - 6 euros a night. A small bottle of water (it isn't recommended to drink Valencia tap water) 1.75 euros. I don't think I've been in a hotel were a kettle and a bottle of water weren't available as standard. When I asked for an iron to use I was told they would not provide one and I would need to use the laundry service at a cost per item. My clothing did not need washed only pressed. There was some building work going on which wasn't a huge issue but we were not informed of this prior to our stay which I think we should have been. The view from our window was a building site - which was nice.

    The room was lovely and the location was good. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad restaurant experience, and I was noted that their will be repair job done during my stay 3 days before checkin!

    Good location and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big Jewish party happened both nights - went on until 3am and kept us up. Not exactly the hitel's fault but people were knocking on the room doors, running drunkenly along the hallways and generally being problematic.

    Good sized room and convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good hotel. Staff were brilliant, very professional and accommodating. The location is good with restaurants, bus and metro all very close. The pool doesn't have many sun beds but it is clean and nice. Rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was a bit small and crowded while we were there. Not much shade there either.

    The location was between the historic old centre and the new Opera House and Science and Arts buildings. If it wasn't too hot, we could walk to either. (It may be a bit much in the summer.) The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was a great location - a short walk from the old town and the new and a short taxi ride from the beach. The rooftop pool was great. Our room was really spacious with very comfortable beds and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was nothing special. We found a few ants on the floor of our room, although not something you would expect to have, it was not something that would make us leave prematurely. But maybe something that the management should look into.

    The location was perfect, just across the street from a beautiful park and walking distance to downtown and places of interest. Another big plus, the valet parking, that was very much appreciated since we were traveling in a van and parking was a challenge more often than not. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was better than other places we stayed at during our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in the room was very slow. It is too slow for work. You can pay extra for a faster internet but I don't know how much better it is because I didn't pay. It's about 20 min to city centre and when it's hot it feels even longer. If you are in a hurry you need to take into account the slowliness of the staff at the reception (normal in Spain).

    Rarely I get such a great bed as in this hotel. The room was also spacious and the air condition has several options so it was not a problem to sleep with the air condition on although I'm not used to it. Breakfast is also great especially the organe juice making machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    house keeping no parking in the hotel had to pay extra for parking

    the size of the room the location the breakfast the reception staff was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor in my room. Fitness and spa area being upgraded-great for a future visit-but disappointing as we were planning to use these facilities. Expensive breakfast.

    A/c was good. Rooms were spacious, bathrooms well appointed. Lifts very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In our room the wifi had a weak signal but after checking at the reception they gave us an amplifier and that solved the issue.

    On first site on arrival a bit disappointed, a real business hotel (which of course we knew when we booked it....) After the first day we started appreciating the location and hotel more and more...just pass the road and you are the Turia park.... After renting a bike at Verrassend Valencia (real Dutch bikes) even the 'old' town and beach were easy to reach. The pool is nice for a swimm... the roof was still closed so not for relaxing. Very friendly personnel at the entrance, reception and the bar. So we were very pleased with the price/quality ratio for this hotel. We did not use the breakfast, we did it the Spanish way, go out and have a coffee and a decent lunch

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: