Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SHS Hotel Aeropuerto 3 stars

Camino del Aeropuerto, 22, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#320 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1656 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    We chose it because it was close to the car rental agency we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to leave the entry card in a slot to use the electricity and only 1 usable outlet.

    We chose it because it was close to the car rental agency we were using and close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Dont go there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, disgusting blankets, loud clima, just one working electricity outlet, unfriendly Personal at the reception, overpriced food.

    Friendly staff at the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special, nowhere to go, nothing special to eat but a confortable bed and bath.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilator was really too noisy (I asked for the problem to be solved, they said ok and did nothing), the breackfast was poor, the "shuttle breackfast" option a kind of joke, there was no common computers available, as written in the website (which is not trustable at all), also the restaurant's menù was poor.

    The bed and the bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very nice the hotel spotless rooms are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find even using google map or GPS. Call the hotel and they give the name of other street to locate the hotel

    The staff was very nice the hotel spotless rooms are so spacious I was surprised! The only problem was to find it ! Hermoso hotel los cuartos grandes limpio perfecto

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and spacious for 4 adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are very thin so it can be noisy while you trying to sleep.

    Room was clean and spacious for 4 adults. Staff was helpful. Location was close to the airport and the shuttle was very helpful. The bus stop is close and about 15-20 min to metro stop without traffic, then you have to take metro to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Hot and Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 515 had no air conditioning, pull down window shade was broken making room extremely hot. Very Noisy room, reception desk floor below.

    Close to the airport with free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for transit after or before the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we received a room for 3 people (double and single bed) but ordered the one for 4 people. but as it was a late night and there was just a transfer through Madrid between flight and railway - it went OK. for sure if it was more than a 1-night stay we'd told this to personal.

    normal breakfast, transfer from the airport (but you have to call them just after coming to baggage line, because it takes around 15-20 minutes for bus to come)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Food and staff ok but would not use again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very dog friendly floor far to slippy. The noise in the hotel very bad, room very warm unable too shut off radiator.

    It was ok for a one night stop over

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot (heating on) with no central control and walls did not seem very thick as I could hear the people talking next door later on at night.

    Lovely welcome drink and food in the restaurant was delicious. Easy access to room and beds were just right even though there were 5 of us. Simple and efficient shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    The best hotel for couple of nights stay in Madrid
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overload and exhausted receptionists. High prices at the lobby bar and caffe.

    Hotel has excellent location and own airport transfer from 3:30 a.m. It's also close to the bus and metro station to get to Madrid center. Very clean room, new towels each day, average breakfast. IFEMA Madrid is also not far from the hotel. It could suit well for those who is coming to visit season exhibitions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    The stay would have been good if the reception staff had not have forgotten my early morning call, .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an early morning call and nobody called , I had no time to shower or have my prepaid breakfast, luckily I woke up in time for my flight

    Convenience of complimentary airport shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    An ideal place if you have an early flight from Madrid airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault this hotel at the very reasonable price.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and well presented. We really appreciated the free shuttle from and to (at 4.15am!) the airport. The complimentary drink in the bar was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Hope never have to stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - missed my flight and ended up having to book something nearby last minute. Taxi from Terminal 4 to this hotel costed me actually more (€30) and took longer than to the get to the (much nicer and cheaper) hotel I stayed the previous night in Guindalera aerea. The hotel area is industrial and dark, not walk-able, there are no attractions / bars/ restaurants/ shops nearby. Room was very noisy as it was right in the middle of the motorway (luckily I has my bose earphones with me or wouldn't be able to sleep).

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was alright, but the behaviour of the other residents was not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring room residents were banging on the wall, probably because the walls are thin and sound travel. Our kids were playing and not too loud.

    Location was convenient. The temperature in the accommodation was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast (7 euros) is a little bit poor: no vegetables.

    The room is beautiful, clean and wide. I enjoyed the bath. Staffs are friendly. Shuttle bus between the hotel and the Madrid airport is free. Wifi is not bad. Cheaper than its value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and I have no complains about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have ordered food in the restaurant of the hotel,it was not what I expected. We got a really sad piece of chicken with no salt or anything on it,a handfull of french fries with no taste whatsoever and no salad. Food presentation looked like a little kid made it. They charged me for this 15 euro's. Then we ordered a pizza,the pizza was a oven pizza that you can buy at the supermarket,they throw a little bit of basilicum to make you think that it's fresh. But you can clearly see that it's a 3 euro pizza from the supermarket. They charged me for this 13 euro. The icecream was the only tasty thing. Honestly if you're hungry grab a taxi and go somewhere else to eat.It will cost you almost the same and you will eat good.

    The room was comfortable and I have no complains about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall this hotel is good value for money, clean and if you have a car the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were family in 2 seperate rooms but the rooms were not internal as in one building. We were next door to eachother as requested but we had to get outside into the open to go to eachother which to us was necessary and that was not practical especially since it was very cold.I had no idea that the rooms were external and not in the main building. Also the walls are paper thin 🤐.

    It was ok and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    It was fine for a quick stay. If you’re looking for a good quality sleep, this is not the place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and I could hear everything for all hours of the night. The rooms are outside which I didn’t really like that much.

    Breakfast was good and the porter was on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Location between motorway and industrial estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location between motorway and industrial estate. Even taxi driver couldn't find it. Nowhere to go on foot. Expensive restaurant for the quality of meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Close to the bus station. It takes around 30 minutes to get to the city center. Perfect for a sleep over after flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    For one night or a short stay during a layover the hotel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are super thin and allow sound from other rooms to carry, we could easily hear the conversation of people in next room, as well as a man snoring in the other room.

    Easy access to the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Airport shuttle was on time and quick. Bar was good as was the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Not the best wish we had paid more and stopped somewhere else will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    night time Traffic noise terrible Staff dismissive when we asked for help Queued for ages to check in No early breakfast altho stayed shuttle breakfast no cups for coffee no food until 6.30

    Room size was fine bed was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Good comunication and transportation but very bad living condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls like papers, neighborhoods maked party till 02:00 and nobody tried to make silence, rooms in very bad conditions

    Good location, picked up from airport to hotel for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.3
    Parking and shuttle to the airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was very bad!! We wait for the shuttle at the airport for about 40 minutes. There are 4 separate buildings. They send us walking with a child and a lot of luggage, to another building, (it was raining) and no help at all. The staff were not helpful at all. The room was clean, but old and unpleasant. We experience an energy cut for aprox 50 minutes. The last, they charge me for a can of coke 3 euros that I had to go to the lobby to pick it up...

    Parking and shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.6
    Very noisy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. You could hear everything since the people on the toilet next door till the receptionist downstairs. Not a good option If you want to tale a rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Free airport transfer even for very early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of signage to the hotel confused all the taxis. Also lack of exit signs and signs to state you need a gate pass to leave

    Free airport transfer even for very early flight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very big...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too hot in the room, you couldn’t turn the heat down nor could you open the window because it would have been way too loud, as the hotel is situated right beside the highway. Unfortunately this made it impossible for me to get a rest.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very big and comfortable. The shuttle service was great aswell.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    2.5
    Nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...never again.Horrendous

    The service was awful...The rooms where damp..The Tv was very old no channels except Spanish..Brown water running through the taps..I've stayed at better hostals.completely false info..staff was late to open the breakfast Buffet.made us have a later departure..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.0
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this for my partner and 15 year old daughter. The room was damp and very smelly and VERY basic. I didnt even want to use the bathroom. Ordered food from the bar which was very average. The shuttle bus was probably the newest part of the hotel and was efficient to and from the airport.

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    It was okay for a quick stay, much better than sleeping at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amenities on their paperwork were not accurate. Especially with their restaurant and food services. It was also much further from the airport than expected.

    Staff were friendly and did the best they could with what they had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    fine to sleep only - isolated area but free shuttle to airport.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a room ASAP as our flight was cancelled and it was one of the cheapest 50euro for the night. We had limited communication so just thought "close to airport plus free shuttle so it will do" - shuttle didn't appear so we took a cab 26euro one-way! Managed to get free shuttle back to airport at 3:30am though. NOTHING around and food in hotel VERY expensive for what it was...Tried to save a buck but probably would've done better booking a bit of a pricier hotel with restaurants in walking distance with regular shuttle from airport without needing to book i.e. in the Barajas area which is where we stayed the night before we knew we were going to have flight cancelled.

    Good access to public transport to get into Madrid city centre. Fine for 1 overnight stay if you literally just want to sleep, clean and (very) warm room- our flight was delayed so we needed a hotel close to the airport ASAP. This was one of the cheapest. Free shuttle morning of flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find reception/getting into the hotel area. Lack of instructions. No breakfast although it was supposed to be included. Bad sound isolation between rooms. I don't want to hear the people next room making love, dog barking on the other side and a baby crying across the pathway. Makes it difficult to sleep.

    Nice and clean. Pretty good value for money. Good location if you're going on a flight in the morning, only about 10 minutes drive from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    very conveniet for one night next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location difficult to be accessed. Even the local taxi drivers had difficulties to reach it...

    convenient for 4 adults - Free transportation to the airport terminal - Very good to catch the next day flight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told them that dont want housekeeper to clean my room after my first night, but when I arrived the room was accessed by the housekeeper and some of my stuffs lost

    there is a lot of parking lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    we could not rest because of the noise of adjacent rooms due to very bad acoustic isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad noise isolation in the room. We constantly thought someone had entered the room on the middle of the night.

    Location. Picked us up at the airport in no time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice short stay in Madrid - well connected with public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome drink is provided but the bar attendant was so stubborn that they will serve only champagne or cold juice! It was freezing in Madrid and they didn’t want to change it and give us a coffee or tea or even hot water!! Could have been bit more courteous particularly when we come over as a family with small kids! The mattresses are too soft and doesn’t feel comfortable

    Very friendly staff. Very large rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Not pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They neglected to mention in the booking that they wouldn’t have water in the following morning. I was promised a complimentary drink but I came after the bar was en and they refuse to give me a can of Coke I found it a bit cheap from their part it was late at night and it wouldn’t have cost them much to be nice. I also had a problem with my personal adapter to charge my mobile so I asked in reception if I could charge it on the computers using my usb cable and they refused. Again not very kind from them I wouldn’t stay again I regardless of the cleanliness because I value costumer service more than anything.

    Cleanliness Free shuttle bus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    It was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so loud in the morning (starting around 5am) from the opening and closing of the main door and at the front desk. Overall it was a great value and I would stay again, but if they provided sound machines it would’ve been an A+!

    The restaurant was still open when we got there (prices could’ve been a bit better for what you get, but there was food so we were happy)!! Also, the free shuttle was easy and convenient and the staff members were very accommodating—even offering to print our boarding passes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Just I liked that it was close to the place I had to go for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite cold (no good heaters); the free airport shuttle lasted a lot of time since I called them, and I was waiting a lot in the cold airport outdoors; there are no restaurants close, so I had to dinner there, but the menu is very limited, so not a good dinner either. Rooms are large, but they are not well soundproof and any action of the neighbourg can be listened. I booked double bedroom, and I had two single beds. And the price was as high as other very good hotels you have nearby, so the price-quality relationship is certainly very low. Next time I will take a better and cheaper hotel without the "free" shuttle and I'll pay the taxi (around 20€).

    Just I liked that it was close to the place I had to go for a meeting in the next day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Close to the airport, fair price for a last minute 1 night stay on a layover in Madrid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a double bed, instead I had a room with two beds. The room was in a building to far. No one helped with the suitcases, the amenities were just a shampoo bottle and a mini soap. No AC or temperature control. It was ok for the price last minute, but not the best. It counts for a layover stay, but that's about it.

    Close to the airport. Fast Shuttle. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and comfy, but did not stay in main building...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast times too late for early flight departures, stairs to rooms outside main building.

    Room was clean and comfy, but did not stay in main building and the annex did not have lift to get upstairs to room, I had a lot of heavy luggage so found it a little difficult to get upstairs, left early so did not try breakfast but all in all near airport and good hotel to stay overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Hard to find motel, very dated decor, unsmiling receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist didn't smile once; "regular shuttle bus " turns out to be only about once an hour, it's hard to find, the hotel is a motel not a hotel, it really only good for people who need a place to park their car while they are away

    Nothing, really regretted choosing this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Short and sweet :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were a clock/alarm clock in the room. Calling from the airport for a shuttle was an inconvenience. I wish arrangement could have been made via email or text.

    The staff was amazing! Maria was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. I only had the night to spend and the room was perfect! Loved the shower and bath!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Very friendly staff but to much noise between the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbors in several rooms. You can hear everything between the different rooms. We didn't get to sleep untill after 1 o'clock in the night becauce of noisy neighbors.

    Very friendly and english speaking staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Avoid, if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorest value for the money this entire trip, paid 120/night, something like paid 4 stars hotel and being offered one star instead We arrived late evening by car. Hotel was difficult to find and all the parking lot was smelling really bad peeing, simply disgusting. They even denied offering a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, I can't believe it

    I'm still looking for a reason.... Here is one: I liked the bathroom and the tub, equipped with safety bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    when i booked i put 2 adult and 3 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are not clean and the shuttle bus is a joke. when i arrived to madrid i called yhem and no one answer the call

    when i booked i put 2 adult and 3 kids. i found only 4 twin beds. no comment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Over priced, better stay in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, old fashioned rooms and bathrooms, slow staff. hard to find, our taxi couldnt even locate, the staff was not helpful when we called to ask for directions. Easier and cheaper to stay in the centre of Madrid and take a taxi to the airport.

    It's quite close to the airport although I thought it was a bit closer. Big rooms with good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Horrible, ugly property with dangerous accessibility to rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unappealing property in ugly area. Nearby nothing. You are stuck there and bar was shockingly, incredibly overpriced. Room was FREEZING and they refused to turn on heat. Stairs to room extremely dangerous and nearly impossible if you have any disability. One of the worst hotel experiences I ever had.

    The only thing good was the breakfast (7euros) and front desk very friendly. And I mean the ONLY things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    CONVENIENT FOR AN OVERNIGHTER CLOSE TO AIRPORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE FOOD WASN'T BRILLIANT BUT ACCEPTABLE.

    A LARGE ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE BED, WITHIN EASY ACCESS OF MADRID AIRPORT, NOT A PLACE TO LINGER BUT PERFECTLY ACCEPTABLE AS AN OVERNIGHT STOP OFF TO OR FROM THE AIRPORT, HAVING A GPS DEFINITELY HELPS FIND THE HOTEL.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Quite adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find hotel from highway... we were lost driving around for a while until we found it. It was dark. Signage not good.

    Very pleasant overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Stay elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an overpriced dump. Normally jet noise is not good, but here it served to drown out the screaming brats in the next room. The paper-thin walls didn't do the job. The room temperature is "centrally controlled" which means the guest has no control over the room's temperature. Like the room, the wine in the bar was ridiculously overprices.

    The staff were accomodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    A target-oriented hotel worth staying if it fits your purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What was of a slight surprise was the distribution of rooms in a couple of two-storey blocks that made an impression more of a military camp or motel than a hotel. To underline is that this would not impact my decision to stay for this particular stay regardless from its layout. I would choose this hotel anyway because of the purpose of my trip. It shall be pointed out however in the description of the hotel that the primary use of it is by travellers to and from the Barajas airport, leaving their cars in parking lots around the hotel, by low-cost travellers with the near-by access to a bus-stop and by travellers like me wishing only to walk to ENAIRE premises on the other side of the road. Be also ready for the basic meals sellection for the breakfast.

    My selection of the hotel was of very particular reason - a meeting in the ENAIRE facility on the other side of the highway, with a foot-bridge. On the advantageous side apart from that was the helpful personnel, good transportation to/from the airport (including arrangement on demand for the next day) cleanness, comfortable bed, well maintained temperature in the room through the central air-conditioning. A welcome drink is also to be mentioned :) There is an additional feature of the hotel location that would be appreciated by plane-spotters. The view on landing/departing planes at the Barajas airport from the foot-bridge across the highway was JUST MARVELLOUS!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here! Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited over an hour for the shuttle. Then we FINALLY get the the hotel and it looks like a prison, and even has a fence around it too. The hotel is much worse Han the pictures posted. The hotel was very dark, dirty, and the mattress was horrible. We got up earlier than needed just so we could leave that hotel. The staff was also not very friendly. The best part about staying there was leaving! Booking should remove this listing or SHS should deeply lower their prices!

    There is not much to like here, but I will say that the location is close to he airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    It was ok. Next time I would choose a hotel in a different location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too far from everything. No restaurants nearby. By the time we arrived to their hotel around 11:00 pm, their restaurant was closed and only a candy vending machine was available. My children were very hungry and we were not able to get anything to eat till the next morning. We waited for a bus for about 1 hour to go to a nearby mall to get something to eat, but no bus went by. The hotel breakfast was expensive and not very good.

    Shuttle service was very efficient and quick. We were picked up from the airport within 10 mins of our arrival to the Madrid airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They run an airport parking business they should advertise the fact that the hotel is part of the company after a 23hour journey back home a great relief not having to another drive to an other hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant, clean, comfortable. Very very simple.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff didn't speak English. At first didn't understand what transportation would Transport our family to the hotel

    Room was very simple but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this dreadful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room, very outdated, sketchy sourroundings, very very expensive qnd poor quality food at the restaurant. Horrible. Nit worth the money at all.

    Not much, the free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Not exactly pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the air conditioning, which had no controls in the room and an external fan which was exceptionally loud!. No provision what so ever to obtain food or drink inside or outside hotel with our pet and requested not to take glasses from bar in order to take then to room. Not exactly a pet friendly hotel.

    Daniel in the bar, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Good bang for your buck.
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nort quite sure but I think they did not have my booking confirmed on their end. Good thing I brought my booking.com confirmation numbrr

    Best bang for my buck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Generally good apart from the booking problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room neighbours on the first night ( probably due to poor insulation in main building) and a small lift would be nice. On the second visit we were overcharged for 2 breakfasts (which we had already paid for but was not communicated to the restaurant staff who made us pay again. Still awaitjng confirmation and refund.

    Croissants were divine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    The structure is a Motel, not a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin, so the neighbor next door started banging on the wall every time the children spoke out loud, as we arrived at midnight.

    Shuttle from the Airport was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Easy and affordable to park & fly, good connection to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find without GPS, not directly accesible from Highway, no clear access. Be careful the first time you go there, if you miss the exit, you need a long and complicated drive to turn around and come back

    Easy and affordable to park & fly, good connection to airport. Short drive with shuttle, short waiting time for pick up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.3
    lousy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it took a long time to wait for the airport shuttle, it took a long time to get to the hotel from the airport, the hotel was like an industrial warehouse in the middle of nowhere, there was no elevator to go to my room one flight up and therefore I had to carry my heavy luggage upstairs, the doors of the room were made of heavy metal so it reminded me of a prison, the interior decor was like a very cheap motel

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    OK for One night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy,. Taxi could not find location easily. Staff were uncaring (We do not speak Spanish). Could not buy second glass of the free wine, why not?

    Free wine. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Free airport shuttle and just a few miles away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so creeky that if one person in the room rolled over then everyone heard it. The outlet was in the center of the headboard so that you could not plug in your phone at night without a plug lying across your pillow. And the door to the room was a thin piece of metal, not wood, which somehow felt insecure.

    Free airport shuttle and just a few miles away from the airport. It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    The free shuttle to the airport and the fact that I could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, party going beside us all night, with kids and early morning flight we didn't get much sleep. Figured a hotel by the airport would have been more quieter for communters.

    The free shuttle to the airport and the fact that I could get ice and a late night drink at the bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.9
    We booked a double room for 2 adults and a 10 year old child...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room for 2 adults and a 10 year old child and we were charged 15€ per day for an extra bed upon arrival. The information on the website is unclear as they advertise "a child under 12 can stay free using the existing beds". The staff was grumpy and unfriendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Ultimately convenient and traveller-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect transfer service! I called from the airport and was picked up by a nice car in 15 minutes (free!). On arrival I immediately arranged the free shuttle to continue my journey in the morning. They have late-hour restaurant and a bar, so you'll never stay hungry. I had a huge room with sweet compliments and clean bathroom. It was a quiet night, I really regretted I had to go. Ultimately convenient and traveller-friendly place if you do not plan to actually visit Madrid. And it really helps you to save money on taxis!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location hard to get to, slow shuttle from airport. Very hard to get to the city without a car. You have to change between a bus and subway. Buses run till 23:00.

    Free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious room, a bath tub in the bathroom, central...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room, a bath tub in the bathroom, central heating and free of charge transfer from/to the airport. A very nice bar in the main building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    When we went to the bar and it was not dinner time yet, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very noisy! You could hear tooooooo well what the other people were speaking in the other room. The jacket of the receptionist was dirty and he automatically turned to my husband, even thoughthe reservation was on my name and I came to check us in at the desk. Very unpolite.

    When we went to the bar and it was not dinner time yet, but we needed something to give to our child, the waitress went the extra mile and prepared a warm sandwich for her. It was even more special, because it was the end of her shift. We were very thankful for that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    The hotel isn't big deal, it's sorta despeganized actually. The staff wasn't 5 stars at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not well organized, the staff ar from desk when checking wasn't paying attention much and I had to wait for about 8 minutes because she was on the phone

    It is near the airport, specially to catch morninf flights or arriving on red-eye

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Quite good for one or two nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've been living in room 106, where the main door wasn't locked and open easily. The hall (a space between a living room and a bath room was a bit cold without any heaters there.

    Transfer service was perfect as well as two beds for my family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.8
    Not a good place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a terrible building, old and run down, not really clean, holes in the towels, the Wifi didn't work and the staff just didn't care. The receptionist was too busy arranging shuttles to attend the guests. I could go on. And when you look at the terrible reviews the direction denies everything.

    It was near the airport with a good shuttle service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    3.3
    Parking a transfers to airport was the only thing that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old .over priced could not sleep traffic noise .guests arriving and leaving all night .no sound proofing you could hear all cases rattling on broken tiles outside. people in next room talking even down stairs it was like being in a tent.rooms opened onto bacony with cover in the rain. Cold in january😠

    Parking a transfers to airport was the only thing that was good about the lol.hotel😂

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: