Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Girona 2 2 stars

Miquel Martí I Pol, 11 Sector Nord-Oest, 17190 Salt, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Salt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2795 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have facilities to make a cup of coffee or tea in the room, instead of having to go downstairs to reception.

    The bed was super comfy, it was a modern hotel and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little further than expected from the event in Girona we attending. We had to drive everytime we wanted to go downtown for dinner. You could hear everything in the halls and other rooms. At 5:30am there was a travel group that was leaving the hotel and you could hear everything, making it impossible to sleep. I could even there the person in the next room snoring.

    Wifi, breakfast and staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great and the breakfast was delicious. It was clean, comfy beds and the journey from the airport was quick. I can certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel, not far from the airport (approximately 8 km), taxi from Gerona airport costs ~30 euros. Free coffee. Clean room and nice staff. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise from early in the morning, cleaning the next rooms at 09:00 wasn't that nice. No noise isolation too..

    Clean room, looked exactly like the photos on booking.com, helpfull stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The things we didn't like are mentioned below: 1st, while I was sleeping there was a maintenance team fixing some things on the hallways and I woke up from the noise at 09:00. 2nd, when I booked the room there was also breakfast mentioned. A week or so before my voyage I received an email from the hotel stating that there has been an error in their system and the breakfast is not included.

    It was clean and they offer you coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel advertised having Air Conditioning. What they DON'T tell you is that the A/C is only available certain times of the year, and April is not that time. We had 3 people sleeping in the room, and it was SO hot. The window only cracks open, so we couldn't get airflow. And the curtain had to be open to feel anything. With the curtain open, the bright flood light from the road shines directly in the window. Our room faced the road. It's not a quiet road. Cars drove on it ALL night long, along with people talking outside. Breakfast was lacking. We were moved to a different room for the last 2 nights of our stay, after I begged to be put in a different. And by beg, I had to stand in front of the staff and make phone calls to other hotels in the area and find a room elsewhere before they agreed to find me a new room in that hotel. The new room had a broken toilet -- it was quickly fixed, but seriously?!?! I wouldn't suggest staying here, unless you ask for a room on the top floor away from the road.

    The location was convenient for the activities we were doing. Also, the food court across the street was super convenient for meals, especially late night meals (when we didn't want to go searching for for food). The staff tried to be a little bit accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    totally a not big deal but there is only one mirror in the room, so in the morning if one is in the bathroom there is no other mirror. :)

    Easy to reach Girona airport by car. Small hotel for overnight before/after flight. Friendly staff, foc tea/coffee, parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom. So, sometimes, the room does not smell very well 😬

    Above all the staff that were, all of them, very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very close to the Highway and we travelled from Málaga up north. Perfect location for this purpose, great parking possibilities (even on the road, no problem and police station is around the corner).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer is extra paid 10 euros(!) and you have to go to the reception to ask for.

    Good for value. Perfect for the first and the last day of our ten days trip as it is near the Girona airport. Very kind personel at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed that when we showered, the steam revealed markings and words on the glass that other hotel stayers had left there, meaning the glass hadn’t been cleaned, but it appeared clean before the steam.

    Staff were friendly and room comfortable. In a great location, we loved the grand buffet next door (€15 for unlimited food and drink (cava, estrella, wine, sangria and soft drinks)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I drove from Finland to Spain with my two daughters. That was the best hotel on our way. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway and restaurants and shopping.Very clean and very friendly staff. The hotel has discount deals for guests with restaurants in the adjacent shopping centre.The gas station around the corner towards the highway has very good prices so do not forget to fill up before hitting the highway! Free Wi-Fi so a perfect hotel for a night to stop over during travel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower stall had wobbly floor and showed wear and rust. No forced ventilation from the bathroom; because the separation between sleeping area and bathroom is only a glass door moist and other vapors will enter the bedroom. Sound insulation from neighboring rooms is not the best. Street-noise is acceptable during night but gets loud in the morning.

    Efficient check-in by professional receptionista, functional room larger than most budget rooms. Good lighting. Smart arrangement of room. Didn't try breakfast buffet but it looked ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It's a bit noisy because you can hear most of the people from the other rooms and the air conditioning machine in our room was making loads of noise and it was waking us up during our sleep which was not cool.

    Friendly staff and the room was always nice and tidy. We stayed there for 10 nights as it was quite convenient for us and it was for a good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Clean comfortable room and free tea/coffee. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Location quiet even though very close to city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we missed hand towel and also the bed sheets was not changed every night

    very friendly staff especial thanks to Andreis Clean bathroom and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It´s all getting old and worn out. There´s nobody at the desk most of the time. There's only one elevator, both for clients and staff. The room was sort of smely, sometimes stinky. It's quite noisy, you can hear everything being done by the guests across the wall - I mean, everything! Airconditioning is noisy and not properly working. WiFi is slow and unconstant.

    Value for money, as long as the price is kept as low as it is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors; they were glass and gave absolutely no privacy Also hotel extremely noisy all night - fellow guests up down and slamming doors

    Good value for money and clean /tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simple clean accommodation, not luxe, but good value. Easy drive from Girona airport (just off motorway) and beside a shopping mall with plenty of food options. Comfortable beds,a/c, quiet at night,automatic check in late.Use this hotel frequently and never had problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a disaster!!! Very, Very bad!!! Very Very dirty!!! The smell in the room has like shut!!! I don't recommend to no one to go to this hotel!!! And the breakfast was terrible too!!

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the main tourist area. Although public transport was available it finished early in the evening. So could not experience the night life, apart from visiting the local shopping mall. Hotel caters for short stay visitors. This obviously apparent from limited amount of storage space within the room..

    Clean and comfortable with pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room could have been a little better, is the only slight complaint.

    Very clean, comfortable beds, excellent friendly staff, and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Coffee, Good selection of fruit, cereals, meats for breakfast, convenient location next door to a shopping centre with an all you can eat buffet for €15

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a really tiny room - small bathroom isolated from the room so we felt a little as we made shower at the room...

    Perfect one night stay for travelers - near to the AP-7. Clean and the staff is very nice and flexible. First time we asked for a smooking room and than as we felt the smoke odor the receptionist changed our room with a great smile ensuring us several times that it is not a problem for them... Gratis coffee automate is also a big advantage if you continue your travel early morning. We have easily found a nearby place to sit for a drink as well. We also enjoyed the free parking place with camera guarding. All in all, it is fascinating how genially all the circumstances that are important to travelers are designed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small, the toilet door opens inside the room. There were 2 matresses in a double room.

    A big free parking near the hotel Friendly and helpful staff Clean Close to the airport There's a big shopping mall which works even on weekend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Try to get an even numbered room (towards the rear car park). The odd numbered rooms face out onto the roadway which can be a little noisy with passing vehicles till late.

    Excellent location within a couple of minutes walk to extensive shopping mall. Fantastic local buffet (Gran Buffet) - 15 Euros for all you can eat, including all drinks (beer, wine, soft drinks), 18 Euros at weekends. Re-booked the same hotel on my way home 3 weeks later (and sampled the Gran Buffet again).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice. No hot food.

    Ideal location for a stopover in Gerona just a short hop from the airport. Clean and comfortable rooms. Ok cold breakfast. There is an excellent value Mediterranean buffet restaurant located on the same street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid it would be unfair to ask for more!

    Good value for money! 24 hour desk and coffee/hot drinks at no charge, €6 pp breakfast was good. A pleasant surprise and wonderful shopping precinct/bars/restaurants within a block. would definitely use this one again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we stayed when they were refurbishing the building. Luckily we were out for most of the day and missed the builders working.

    The gentleman who checked us in was exceptionally kind and helpful. Staff were available 24hrs, very consistent with giving directions on where to visit around in Girona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT HOTEL THEY DESERVE 3 STARS AFTER MY EXPERIENCE IN A 3 STAR HOTEL IN AVIGNON. SPECIAL THANKS TO AMAU GREAT FRONT DESK WITH LOTS OF EXPERIENCE ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    T.V. remote didn't work very well.

    A good budget choice if you don't mind a short bus-ride from Girona. Although the reception staff were busy they took the trouble to explain everything carefully. Full marks to both of them! Excellent room quality for a budget price. Free coffee too at reception with a free small-choice breakfast. A hypermarket nearby for shopping and also an 'all you can eat' restaurant nearby too which i recommend.[Above a bowling alley].

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This used to be a Sidorme hotel, Now a B&B hotel, we booked because of our good experience when this was a Sidorme, it is not the same! The first room we given on the 4th. floor, the window was broken and could not be closed; the wash basin plug was broken and would not operate and the air-con controls were hanging off the wall! After an inspection we were moved to the 2nd. floor, the room had an extra bed which made moving around difficult, the TV had a replacement universal remote control which was temperamental to say the least, the air-con did not work; it just blew hot air! The chamber maid could not make a bed and did not know what a hoover was; dust in hanging cupboard; dust under the beds; just did a change of towels and a wipe around with a damp cloth! Oh, and the key-card failed on 4 different occasions, had to return to reception each time to have key-card zapped! We were disappointed as we had stayed here when it was a Sidorme and was much, much better! So expensive for what we got!

    The location is excellent for Girona, on site parking is good but fills up quickly as not extensive! The staff were friendly enough. The breakfast had plenty of variety but the hall where the food is eaten gets very noisy! Bed was comfortable but with an extra bed (we did not ask for extra bed) moving around the room was not easy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here.

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. 24 hour reception that was professional and courteous. We were greeted with an endless supply of teas, coffees and cheap beers and bocadillas. Room was spotless and modernised. Excellent temperature in the rooms and the bed was the best throughout our trip. Internet was fast and reliable. Easy access to several buses that drive straight to the city centre. Accommodation was located less than 10 minutes by taxi from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe parking lot. Only a camera on the corner wall of the building, safe yourself :-)

    Usefull conversation with Laura of Girona III she did a great job on the telephone. It's was not clear about booking schedules but she found the lost one on time,. tnx! A good soundproof room and nice sheets and blankets. Free coffee as usual in Spanisch B&B hotel. Watch the name Sidorme, the other one is opposite te building and is actually B&B Girona 3.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome stay! Close to shopping centre, and free tea and coffee facilities. Food available 24/7 and although it's heated up, actually is quite nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy with the glass doors of the bathroom - unlockable or even closeable!

    Excellent value for money. Perfect location for either traveling through or visiting Gerona. Public transport just a few yards from the door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great staff, private parking, big bedrooms, and 1 min walk to a restaurant 15 euros for an all you can eat buffet including beer and a great selection of dishes. would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The detergent used for the sheets was too strong. Smelled like bleach/chlorine.

    The location was perfect! There's a shopping mall 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. 15minutes away from the Airport and city center of Girona.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - the walls are paper thin and we could hear people outside our window all night

    Friendly staff, flexible check in times, proximity to the motorway, free parking, food available 24h

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh orange for free (it was only partof the breakfast which we didnt require)

    Location next to shopping centre and CCTV security parking. Free hot drinks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast zone and the hall are in the same area, so you have breakfast next to the main door, always opening and closing (it didn't have the typical double door to keep the warmth inside), so it was a cold breakfast.

    The parquetry and the price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night we heard people in the corridor talking too loud, maybe the walls are not very thick.

    Though the room was not big, it was cosy and very clean. It was pleasant to have a chance to drink hot drinks anytime downstairs. The reception personnel was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning ladies started working very loudly 8 o'clock on saturday morning, we needed some sleep until 10-11, so they woke us up.

    Quite new hotel. Nicely decorated rooms with bath. Free parking on hotel small parking lot or on street. Shopping centre next to the hotel. Perfect for short stay. Free coffee drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. They have free coffee and tea and affordable ice cold beers. My room was comfy, with a huge bed and clean bathroom. Certainly a great alternative to Accor Hotels (Ibis hotels).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far from girona airport. It was easy enough to get the bus into girona town centre but the buses from the bus station to the airport aren't frequent enough

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean, wifi was free. Hotel was good value and I would recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms are only separated by an opaque glass door so you can witness ... as good as everything going on in there. no prob if you are a couple or family, but what if you're not...?

    It is an inexpensive hotel in which you can stay for a night if your flight departs early or if you land in Girona late. Not more and not less. Not a place to spend your holidays, but ideal for transit. 15 mins to the airport, enough parking, numerous fast food restaurants nearby, free coffee and tea, wifi works well...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A solid 45 minute walk from the city centre of Girona and after 22 pm there are no buses running, so you either have to walk or take a cab.

    Well located to get to and from the airport. It costs ca. 25 Euros in the taxi and takes 15 minutes. The staff are very friendly and helpful and all speak excellent English. The breakfast is basic but cheap(ish). Free coffee 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a hairdryer in room would have been handy.

    The Staff were fantastic .Nothing was too much trouble and they spoke very good english.The free coffee machine was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms good size Staff helpful Vending machines for snacks Free drinks Meals can be ordered at reception... Pizzas were delicious Near mototway easy to find Good location with shops around ans restaurants nearby Used this hotel several times due to location and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast looked ok but we skipped it because the breakfast room on the ground floor was not really cosy.

    Ideal hotel for one night after being 13 hours on the road. Close to AP7, comfy beds, shopping mall next door for quick dinner , private parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was a little simple , every day the same things were offered. Missed the eggs!

    We had a great stay. It was clean , nice employees. Shops and things to do near by. It was easy to reach by car and if you know where to go and follow the road it was super to be able to visit different beaches and cities. Recommendable for sure!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unfortunate when we stayed that there was a festival on that night next to the hotel, so we did not get the best nights sleep. We were pre-warned before our arrival but we did not realise the hour spanish festivals finished. They were still playing music after 3am in the morning and we had an early flight the next day.

    Everything was as we expected, clean, room had A/C, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was good. I think this hotel was good value for money. Hotel is close to the main motorway running from barecalona to France. It is quite far from Girona centre but there is a bus into town which we got which was a €1.40. There is free paring at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff when we arrived at 6am in the morning. Easy to find, very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Perfect for an overnight stop. Breakfast was good value. Availability of free 24 hour hot drink machine much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is all ok for this price and quality. Fair and comfortable when you are on the way.

    Price, staff, parking FOC, location, free coffee and tea, checking in whenever you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to Girona and to airport. Choose this hotel to be close to Girona airport but was quite disappointed. Fare to the airport was $25.

    Price, option for 3 people in 1 room, free coffee in the lounge.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested non smoking room, but room smelt like an ashtray. Windows open day and night did not improve the disgusting smell.

    Spacious room, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than basic...definitely the weakest point. I believe it should be improved.

    Good location, shopping centre with restaurants and a cinema 2 min walk from the hotel, parking for free, close to Girona airport, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As a base to see Gerona it was ideal. It is just a basic hotel but it does it very well.indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and clean and right next door the the shopping mall. Breakfast was very good and good value Plus free coffe 24/7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very clean and bed is comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfort and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Good bed. Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on bathroom and no fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient good value easy access free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and quite flavourless.

    Bathroom was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from center Girona

    near shopping center. It was clean. free coffe and tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest kettle in bedroom

    We stayed last October and were very happy with accommodation overall Hopefully we will stay again this November

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thats all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Always stay in this hotel on our way to/from Southern Spain each year. Simple and basic but perfect for one or two nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Comfortable rooms. Parking. Great place to stay when travelling down through Spain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean,Billing on Visa Crystal Clear.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Girona 2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: