Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla 4 stars

Carretera de la Sierra, s/n, 23476 La Iruela, Spain

#8 of 15 hotels in La Iruela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of our room was not the best one (it was asiatic) for our taste, but we would go back to that room

    the bed was confortable and very big. The bathroom was big. Breakfast was very good, and the room was very clean. The view from the room was good. We had dinner at the hotel and it was very good and the wine rcommendation was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, old fashioned. The ones to the street are awful, the ones to the valley are old but nice view.

    - The bar with the chimney, wonderful!! Very cosy and the view down to the valley from there! - The Spa, very nice treatments, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not working properly and leaking, plug in sink broken, shower leaked all over floor, would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in room

    All Staff excellent, lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not good. My Wife ordered Salmon and it came out raw. She sent it back to be cooked more and it came back still raw, so she had to order something else, I was finished my dinner when she got hers and no apology was ever given. It was a shame as it is a nice hotel but this was a serious let especially as the restaurant is very expensive for the region.

    Lovely Location with fantastic views. Rooms are very nice and the balcony was overlooking the pool. Wifi is good Poolside bar and restaurant is really nice. Common area's are nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food vegetables always cold

    SPA excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner which was included was "a bit" disappointing for a 4 star hotel

    The Spa was very good and the hotel in all was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too hot, air-conditioning not on during this period. Restaurant was very unattractive, catering for coachloads of people. No personal service. Spa was expensive.

    Bed was big and comfortable. Room was very attractively decorated. Lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was directly above the function room and there was a uni reunion. The music was horrendous and following our complaint it was turned down to an acceptable level . Would have been better to have placed us in a room away from this function.

    Views from the hotel were amazing located as it is half way up the mountain side. Very good breakfast. Lovely air area with great views.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit too expensive for the whole picture. Spa could have been included for guest, we had the most expensive rooms and still had to pay 25 euros each to enter. Breakfast is good but restaurant looks like you are in another hotel

    The staff user friendly. Spa circuit one of the best we've ever been! Rooms have a stunning view!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Availability of Wi Fi was very poor on the Saturday & Sunday, ok on the Friday. Bit of noise from the restaurant next door.

    Loved the view from our room and the National Park. Lots of choice for breakfast, lovely views from terrace of cafeteria. Loved the Spa but a bit crowded on the Saturday evening.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought that having to pay extra for the spa €25.00 each was an added daily expense that we had not factored into the total cost. Even a discount to hotel guests would have been welcome.

    The gentle pace of life, around and in the nation park and hotel. The excellent breakfast and the facilities in the hotel, the spa with reservations (see what didn't you like).

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room: After booking for the weekend before and then changing the dates as the room I requested was no longer available, I would have expected to arrive and been given the room I actually wanted!!! I paid for the most expensive room in the hotel and requested the castle ruin view and was given a room overlooking the street at the back of the hotel. Extremely disappointing! The food: We had an evening meal in the restaurant from the a la carte menu and the steak was perfect but the rest eg vegetables were the same as the half/full board buffet style and not what you would expect to 'pay' for. Also had a desert which I sent back but still paid for!

    The spa was great and the service was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    El Spa

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent fixed price lunch & dinner. Parking in the shade. Hotel separate from village - excellent views from back of hotel.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: