Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Sierra Nevada 4 stars

Plaza de Padrollano, s/n, 18196 Sierra Nevada, Spain

#9 of 88 hotels in Sierra Nevada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.0
    Breakfasts were tasty, a wide selection in the buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was really quite cold, and the floor around it was extremely slippery. As a result you must wear flip-flops, which means you have to buy them unless you know about it in advance (we didn't), even then I saw various people slip and fall in the short time I was there. You also have to wear a swimming cap. Parking is pretty expensive, 24Euros per day.

    Breakfasts were tasty, a wide selection in the buffet. Room was nicely furnished and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Good option for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually you cannot find very good hotels in Sierra Nevada. This one is almost best one you can choose and cannot expect more.

    As a half board option, the food is good enough. The hotel is very suitable for the family with all the facilities attractive for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, center of the town. All services in the hotel and perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not take even a small bite out of the buffet, staff is very picky about it. Timing for kids at the spa is a little too short as they had to leave at 7pm. I would appreciate an extra hour for them.

    Views from the room are average, mine was towards a back courtyard at the street level, not good for intimacy. Beds are a little cheap and tend to move around, pillows are also average, although mattresses are ok. Service at the buffet is excellent, chefs cooked special food for allergic people. I loved the kids club and the spa, this is the main reason why i stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Never fails to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight tired look around the edges.

    The attention and friendliness of all the hotel staff is excellent but exceedingly so at the restaurant. We keep coming back to this same hotel time and time again and have done so for the last 20 odd years. The Hotel’s only very slight drawback is it’s elderly age but, then again, it also serves as its charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in the heart of Sierra Nevada villiage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to buy a swimming cap and flip flops to use the pool. While the pool was free the flip flops and swimming caps were over €3 each!

    We had 2 rooms. Ours had a very comfortable extra large king bed and the kids had 2 king singles in their room. Bathrooms were large and our rooms had recently been renovated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel that did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large hotel, impersonal. Oldfashioned/ outdated tudor style and huge areas for groups - schoolkid groups also in the hotel. Breakfast area often too many people and not very stylish. It is not ski in/ski out like was metioned on booking?! It is close to the main lift but you have to walk there. The spa area was to big and people and groups - not romantic or comfortable. You had to wear a bath cap and flip-flops, and if you did not have your own, they sold them for 7 euros. Everyone put the flip-flops in a corner anyway and walked around, so I cannot see the point. Not worth the money.

    The room was spacious and comfortable and soundproofing was good. Breakfast was good, a large buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Great base for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too warm, unable to turn the heating down

    The location is great very near the lift station. The car parking is underground so no digging the car out. The tapas bar great, good value and free tapas with each drink. Lovely pool and spa area. We travelled with our son and his family and receptionist kindly arranged interconnecting rooms. Overall good experience will return next year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I wanted to spend some time in snow and the Melia is a great location. I upgraded to one of their newer rooms. Was celebrating my birthday and had a lovely time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Dont book here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff Poor spa Bad attidude Guess they make too much money Smelly room from other guests smoking So they spray all day ugly spray to mask it Be ware !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with serious short comings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 230 pounds per night I would have expected tea making facilities. Sound proofing between adjoining rooms with connecting doors was atrocious. It was if the people in the next room were in your room.

    Staff in the bars were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here again. Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the whole hotel & room. Had to figure out how to turn it down in our room & even then it was pretty warm. We asked for more coffee pods for the coffee machine in the room multiple times but never got any more in our entire 3 night stay. Also must buy (if you don’t have) swim cap & flip flops to use the pool.

    Breakfast & dinner buffets were great with plenty of options. Kids club, game room & pool were perfect to occupy our kids in the hotel, staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flip flops and swimming hat for the Spa?!.... make them complimentary.

    Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast and dinner. Comfortable and spacious bar. Central location, only 200 m to gondolas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    The resort is great, the hotel is good but a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. We had a family room with the bunks.. not as big as it looks in photos but it was ok for us for 1 night. There was no tea/ coffee making facilities. Having to pay for the bottled water in the room is outrageous! Although the location is great, the size of the room, not having free bottled water and no tea making facilities does not warrant the price we paid for one night. We knew the price when we booked but as far as the room goes, it was not value for money. The housekeeping staff knocked on our door twice the next morning before we were up. We felt that they wanted us out of the room early so they could get in and clean. However, knowing these negatives, we would stay again and be more prepared!

    The facilities of the restaurant and bar area were good. Huge selection fir breakfast and dinner. There was a band in the bar that evening and that was great. It was a bonus to have a kids room with activities so great for families. The common areas were good. The hotel is in a great location and the vibe is good. The hotel is fine.. bring your own kettle & tea/ coffee, and bottled water! Otherwise it was fine but pricey! Great place to go if you’ve never skied before. Very easy to get around and plenty for the kids to do. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Great stay but more about the skiing and the location rather than the hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival they tried to upgrade us when we had already booked a superior double. Don’t know if the hotel or booking.com got it wrong but we had to argue with the receptionist to get the right room. Eventually we got the room we had booked but poor customer experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa was not open on time, many people waiting. Also the sauna was out of operation, two of the sunbeds were broken. The pool was too cold for a spa pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Holiday spoiled by the weather and sickness but otherwise it was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really

    After 2 days no ski because of weather which was forecast to get worse, and a son with flue, approached the management with a view to leaving early. Manager agreed to only charge us for the nights there and our bar bill. Excellent pragmatism

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    A brilliant place to visit and ski and a very well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic, but did the job. Walls are so thin you can hear next door rooms far too much!

    Location is great and a very short stroll to the ski slopes and bars/restaurants. Ski boot room was very useful and worked well. The bar is very good with excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Would rebook this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and quite noisy at night especially with the window open. Had to pay for parking in the under ground car park which is right next to the hotel Restaurant was expensive.

    Breakfast was good lots to choose from. The pool and spa were not to busy and very clean. Good storage for ski equipment. Hotel is right at the cable car so not to far to walk with ski boots on. Staff on the front desk helpful. Rooms with the mountain view were stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay for skiing and mountain activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing of the rooms is quite old.

    The location of the property is very good because is 5 minutes walk from the skiing facilities. The Spa is also very good, relaxing after a hard sport day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant weeks stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car parking charges are high. Why can't the hotel secure a better deal for a weeks stay rather than having to pay by the hour?

    In the restaurant we liked that the staff seated us at a freshly laid table each time we visited. We liked the bar in the evenings nice music and relaxing. Liked the personal locker in the basement for ones ski gear.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Cabin feel. If you are looking for modern, this is not it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in the bathroom must be from the 60's. No good pillows. We had a terrible window view in such a beautiful place. Super expensive parking.

    Awesome buffet breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Poor ski conditions but not the hotel's fault!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to pay for flip flops and swimming cap when we could have brought them with us from home had we know they were mandatory.

    Great breakfast and great location. Appreciated the use of a shower in a spare room as we skied in our last day and wanted to clean up before flying home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Overall a decent place to stay with a group of friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enquired for two additional nights and quoted 37% over the rate we were paying for 5 nights stay. There was no need to exploit this opportunity after being a guest in previous occasions. :(

    Clean towels and bed linen changed daily. Restaurant food choice excellent. Location very central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    nice rooms (we were 3 adults and 1 baby in a room and yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the spa is really small but we were lucky as there was no one apart from us there!

    nice rooms (we were 3 adults and 1 baby in a room and yet very comfortable!), breakfast, helpful staff, bar and games room, spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Good and quiet Hotel for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bath tube as per booking.com's listing. Staff wasn't willing or able to give us another room with bath tube.

    Spa was very clean and not so packed as in some hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Needed more atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too stuffy and hot. Bath difficult to get out of. No tea or coffee making facility

    Location and easy to arrange ski passes and equipment Breakfast wonderful with good choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Short Ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No discount on parking in the car park under the hotel. Beds were very hard!

    Buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were amazing ... be sure to book at least bed and breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Fab hotel for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa excellent for after skiing. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choice and good quality food. Rooms spacious and cosy warm. Ski lockers were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.6
    Terrible and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything else about this hotel will drive you crazy after the money you paid for it. Staff is very slow, extremely unprofessional and unkind. Rooms are very basic. For 314EUR per night you dont get AC in your room, no coffee making machine, not even duvet covers (instead they use bed sheets). Breakfast is very poor and food offered is of the cheapest quality. On the third day of our stay we almost didn't want to eat anything. Hotel is worn out and dirty. I took two kids to a swimming pool and found shattered glass of broken bottle all over the place. Even after I reported it and moved the kids away to another spot, half an hour later I passed by and still spotted little pieces of glass all over the floor. We will try another hotel next time.

    We liked the location and my son liked the kids club although for the large part the activities consisted of watching kids cinema.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    Rules for one but not for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boys went to pool with no swimming caps and where told they could not swim but at the same time a lady with long black hair swam in the pool and was allowed to. My boys sat in the sauna/steam room and she was still swimming a half hour later when they left.

    Location / hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Never stay at Melia hotel Sierra Nevada if you want any sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably noisy throughout the night, particularly from 3am to 6am when huge numbers of young Spanish people gathered outside the hotel and shouted and screamed for at least 3 hours. We could not sleep and nor could our 3 children. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it ruined our holiday completely, if you are reading this review, please don't stay here or anywhere in the central square location of Sierra Nevada. The Spanish people are inconsiderate, loud, awful people who did not care at all that people were trying to sleep before skiing the next day. Truly a disastrous holiday. I will be sending official complaint to the hotel.

    Location for slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel superb and complimented by its very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very comfortable, food was excellent. The spa was perfect after a day on the slopes. Very pleased with everything. Booked it quite late so could probably save a little by earlier booking in future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    the breakfast and the staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of evening meal 39 euro to much food to eat evening plenty of places to eat at night

    the breakfast and the staff was excellent The location to the slopes Lockers location for ski equipment Changing room, so you can to go onto slopes before you book in to ski on first day. Parking in basement of hotel 24 euro per day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect new year holy day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was fully booked during my stay , But every thing was excellent The extra bed was very comfortable for my daughter, Breakfast was very complete and good organized

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant comfortable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    The advert said we would have a balcony, but the hotel doesn't have rooms with balconies. The only disappointment was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Staff were delightful and food was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    Paid for single bed but was refused.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid for a superior room just to make sure that we would have a single bed as it was the only type of room according to Booking that would guarantee a single bed. When we arrive they refuse to give us the requested bed and instead we get two single beds. They the single beds are subject to availability even tough this is stated nowhere on booking.com

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    The No 1 place to stay in Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit hot and stuffy

    Staff were very professional and the customer service was excellent. The Spa facilities were very welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for short stay on the Slopes of Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested Double bed and got 2 singles pushed together . Ok for 2 nights but not for longer stay

    Great location close to centre and ski lifts. Staff friendly and helpful . Parking under the hotel with lift to reception for easy access . Amazing buffet breakfast prior to a long days skiing . BedRooms a little tired but good bath and shower and wonderfully clean. In short all you could expect from a ski resort hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Total rip-off. Paying EXTRA for spa is a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The SPA is a total ripoff. This should be included in the price for the amount they charge. The food in the restaurant is very average. WAY too much grease used to cook breakfast. Dinner felt like a factory line. Again, the cost is way too high for what you get. No terrace in the bedrooms. The hotel lacks any warmth or personality. We will definitely not stay here again. A total rip off.

    The location is good in the centre of town. The ski lockers were convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    An great hotel in a great location but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive. the "free" spa isn't free because you have to pay for extras so we didn't use it. Bed was a bit hard!

    Great hotel in a fantastic location Nice room, really warm Friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    First choice in Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we not coud stay here more than three days. Sierra Nevada is fantastic place to stay, to ski and relax

    Short walk from the center of Sierra Nevada, okey standard, good restaurant, prices ok, very nice spa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated right in the centre,with easy access to restaurants,ski equipment hire and clo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay would have been perfect except for one thing-- the vastly overheated bedroom,not one of us could sleep,I had a dreadful headache,and we all ended up feeling ill.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was very nicely done.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced, way over-rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, very noisy, extremely hot, no temp control, synthetic linen, pillows, very, very poor

    The spa, though a 4 seated sauna for a hotel this size is quite ridiculous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist is a trainee and takes a long time to check out. The spa is v small and crowded.

    location is fantastic! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    first trip to Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to pay for parking even though the parking was under the hotel. should at least get half price . need to pay for the swimming accessories /. rooms needed some up to date as they were slightly worn off . The slops were busy with lots of family and long queue for lifts.

    Hotel staff very friendly and excellent food choice and well organised . very close to the ski lift. That was our first trip to Sierra Nevada and it was excellent snow . warm at least 10 plus and sunny day . the slops are very friendly for kids . our kids were 5 and 7 and they loved it. will definitely recommend it for family

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    Short stay Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was very warm...we had to turn off the radiator in the room and open the window. Pillows on beds not very good. 'Mountain view' room but view wasn't the best. Some of the breakfast food only lukewarm.

    Very friendly staff. Good location. Convenient parking next door. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly too hot even with The radiator off.No tea or coffee facilities in my room ( but my friends room did)

    Excellent selection of food. Fantastic location close to all ammenities.The room was lovely, spacious & clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for bottled water in room

    Breakfast and leisure facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no view so next time I would like one looking at the ski resort

    The comfort of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    great location and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    great location and great facilities. wonderful staff would recommend to everyone!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel. Great location. Newly refurbished rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't allowed to change the dates of my stay. Very annoying

    Location. Room. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for skiing holiday in Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely pleasant and efficient staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Shoet break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in and buffet staff were not very friendly or helpfull.

    Good location and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Location, food, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, food, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    our 4th visit! Great location great facilities & great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little chilly.

    Breakfast was amazing. Loved the fresh strawberries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room size and the cloride smell coming from the swiming pool/spa, once our rooms were on the same floor.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The view from the spa is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got two single beds pushed together instead lf a double bed

    The view from the spa is incredible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very helpful and friendly staff - lovely room with balcony and mountain views. Late check out arranged easily and at no extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect locale and breakfast was great. Back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vacinity to centre of town and the spa was very good. The fact of adult only times allowed us to relax after a long day skiing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Great time, great location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing a bit dated.

    Great breakfast choice, proximity to slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Really like the hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was VERY hard and it's difficult to have fresh air in the room as you either have a big window open or no fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, perfect position for the ski lifts and eating out, the spa made a perfect treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position and the spa was wonderful especially after a day skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Spa included in price 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room, with no double bed!!!

    Spa included in price 👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Great stay with sunshine for 3 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that we had booked on Melia Sol Y Nieve which is even better, just across the street.

    Great stay with sunshine for 3 days!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what it was. Hotel needs a face lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls so thin you couldn’t sleep. Loads of kids in the sauna etc

    Buffet spread and quality of food really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Old hotel in need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff not happy . A lot of stairs!

    Food fine. Bedrooms old fashioned. Location good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Charged for flip flops and swimming cap to go into the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for flip flops and swimming cap to go into the pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.0
    Very good location and nice staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    I love this hotel but this time the rooms were so HOT with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this hotel but this time the rooms were so HOT with no way of controlling the temperature

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for a family holiday but NOT for a calm, quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although low season and occupancy level the Spa and Pool were far too frenetic and noisy, not at all relaxing!

    Great breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.1
    It was very hot in the room, so you had to have the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room, so you had to have the windows wide open, to be able to sleep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Right by the slopes and all the bars and restaurants, perfect spot and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and location, breakfast great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Bad and dry air, extremly warm, impossible to breath,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad and dry air, extremly warm, impossible to breath, impossible to sleep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    overall... loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little small my wife's meal on the first night was inedible

    breakfast was superb spa was excellent location incredible

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: