Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Siesta Mar Apartamentos

Avenida Central, 60, 07730 Cala'n Porter, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Cala'n Porter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic with no air conditioning and you could hear a pin drop outside (the entertainment from next door was pretty loud). The breakfast buffet had plenty of options but was pretty average.

    The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The pool is very good with a nice big separate space for kids. The pizza and cocktails from the pool bar were excellent. The location is very central and you can easily walk to all the restaurants and bars in the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic, will be back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything not to like! It’s simply just great 👌

    This is probably are 8-9th time of coming to siesta mar... it’s just awesome every time! Great people great atmosphere lovely surroundings! We usually come for the feista but unfortunately we booked it a week to early, but we’ll definitely catch it next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent. Usually stay in a villabut will seriously consider another stay at the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied especially with cereals. Scrambled eggs were often very dry.

    Staff were excellent from reception desk on arrival, bar, restaurant, cleaners and maintenance. Very comfy bed. Lovely atmosphere through the whole setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    3 holiday this year to siesta mar apartments, as always cant fault the complex, the staff are amazing here so friendly and fun, always happy. pool area and bar are great. loads of new sunbeds which are the most comfy things i have ever been on. all you can eat breakfast, 1 min from entertainment, 5 minutes from beach. clean and tidy apartments. will be back next year for sure as we are every year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money in a family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arm fell off the chair when we leaned on it! The tiles on the bedroom floor were cracked the doors were squeeky which made it hard to sneak around with a sleeping baby. We were only given towels for the 2 adults which meant the baby didnt have a fresh towel. All not major things but little things.. the staff were a bit off with us for coming to breakfast 10 mins before the end (due to a heavy rainstorm keeping us in the room)

    The location and value for money for great. The staff were friendly enough and the pizzas were very nice. The pool was nice and all the areas were clean. Access to the beautiful beach was easy enough (steep hill or alot of steps!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing time. Perfectly positioned for the beach, bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection not great . Breakfast got a little boring . No variation so by the last day didn’t know what to have!

    Staff were helpful. Rooms were cleaned more than expected. Position of our room great. Thought we were getting a one bed apartment was given a two bed which meant my sister and I didn’t have to share a bedroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    The property and grounds were very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and grounds were very dated. Our apartment was the recently updated apartments, they were clean and comfortable apart from the bathroom. The bathroom was very old and the sewage system seemed broken as the smell was horrendous. The apartments are in a great location it’s just a shame it’s so old and dated and feel this property should have been priced lower than its currently priced at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a great holiday, but lots of noise throughout the night made sleeping difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise at night. Lots going on outside, music, bin collections at 4am, sprinklers, workers etc.

    Bed comfy, breakfast very nice, pool great, staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning should be standard. The price I paid didn't reflect the standard expected.

    Pool was nice. Central to restaurants. Beach safe and very calm water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Great food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the mistake of assuming there was air con in each room. We had room 2027 which was very noisy being located next to a bar.

    Great food and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.5
    Excellent breakfast,great staff,extremely clean area,but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room (in area '1') was on ground level and was indeed extremely noisy during the night, when people and cars were crossing the street right in front of our balcony. No AC available,which can also make the nights harder.

    The staff were extremely helpful,polite and down to earth. There are two swimming pools available,the areas of which are kept quite clean continuously. Excellent breakfast, great choice of both Spanish and Continental foods.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    All staff were very friendly from reception, bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All staff were very friendly from reception, bar, housekeeping and maintenance, couldn't do enough for you. Our apartment was very nice, clean and tidy (Siesta Mar 2, apartment 20). No air con but there are ceiling fans and we hired 2 extra fans which did the trick. You could hire air con at a cost of 80 Euros per week. We stayed half board and you are able to swap an evening meal for a lunch which we did and the lunch were superb. Close to shops, bars and ten minute walk down steps to beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and look forward to returning one day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our holiday overall. Good pool , Restaurant/bar staff all very friendly and hardworking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom let’s the apartment down needs upgrading. There’s no window or vent/fan. Feels and looks permanently damp and as a result the taps are green and rusty. Shower was powerful enough though. Also, the apartment desperately needs air conditioning. Ceiling fans in bedrooms don’t have much affect definitely not in months of July/Aug.

    Good pool. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, sunny and chilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local bars music/ evening entertainment could be a bit loud so take ear plugs if you like your sleep. Plus the living room part of the apartments need a ceiling fan if coming in July or August as no air con.

    The food was excellent and varied we went half board. All the staff were pleasant and polite. Good location for beaches and airport. Local beach was ok but we preferred St Thomas beaches which were about 20 mins away. A great beach holiday for all ages

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Everything! We loved it! friendly staff, great food, excellent location, great vacation atmosphere, nice pools and bar. Next to it there is a lovely bar with music shows almost every evening! It is walking distance to the beach which is beautiful! We recommend take their meal deals, we got breakfast and dinner included and was totally worth it! (Advice, it seemed to us that waiters don´t expect tips but they are very cool people so we recommend to tip them)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioning in room.

    Very pleased with the whole experience. Very helpful staff, good food and location. Would certainly recommend and visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems all was good.

    Comfortable apartment with all you need. Nice pool and surroundings . Great central location close to bars restaurants (hardly any noise ) and supermarkets and only a short walk to the beach. Apartments also provide a descent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Booked it last minute and felt I had been really lucky with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some additional sunbeds at the pool - not the main pool next to the flumes but at the other one.

    Great choice at breakfast. Lovely swimming pool really close to the apartment. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Room was hot and stuffy and smelt bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and stuffy and smelt bad. The pictures that are online do not correspond to what we got. We were travelling with an 8 month old and the room was totally unacceptable - i bathed my baby in the kitchen sink because the bathroom was old and dirty with a blocked sink drain. We asked to change the room 3 times and they kept on saying all the rooms were the same but i think we were put in the older block. Breakfast was not good at all infact we only had breakfast once there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very homely and a 2min walk to the beach from my apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely and a 2min walk to the beach from my apartment. Clean and a nice size. Bedrooms were a good size. Good kitchen facilities and the correct equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise was a little issue if staying in the block near the bars at the back so 20 - 27 not good if you want an early night! or have smaller children. Could not fault the staff and felt very good value for money.

    Staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Must visit Menorka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    From entertainment, only cover bands concerts in the evening for an hour and a half. Sometimes it was boring

    Nice aparthotel with quite big rooms, few swimming pools (incl. for child's). Super friendly staff. Tasty breakfasts and dinners. Location is also very good as they very close to beach, shops and 15 min drive to Mao.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Had an amazing holiday staying in lovely accommodation with super pool and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very limited on choices of cereals (cornflakes or coco pops). Evening meal was ok but nothing special for adults. The salmon for me was the best meal. Steaks were not as I know them. In the pool area and the pool itself the concrete took its toll on the children's feet with bad cuts which had to be constantly dealt with. Had trouble buying beach shoes to combat the problem from the local shops.

    Breakfast was very good in the main. My daughter is only able to eat dairy free food and is also vegetarian and she was really well catered for in the evenings. All the restaurant staff and bar staff very friendly and helpful. The gardens were well manicured. The swimming pool was ideal with the choice of 3 different depths so that all of our 4 grandchildren with ages ranging from 4 yrs to 8 yrs had an amazing time and the water slides were a bonus. Plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas. Good bar selection and great Sangria!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I have just got back from our second visit to Siesta Mar in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have just got back from our second visit to Siesta Mar in two years. We both love it there as it is good value and the staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are great. Great location, lovely resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    A well run complex. Friendly staff always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom needs refurbishment. Very tired. The apartment had its own electric boiler and it struggled to provide hot water for 2 showers. The element inside was obviously old and will probably give up the ghost soon.

    Nice little apartment. Recently refurbished kitchen, lounge area and bedroom. Towels changed twice during our one week stay. We found the modern strongbox easy to use and very useful for our tickets, passports, spare cash etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, interesting, relaxing and a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Local restaurants and bars but we didn't have to go there as there were so many chooses.

    The whole experience, staff were fab, food and drink were high quality, the local cove was perfect as was the cave/restaurant, the boat trip. The roads were easy and so was parking where ever we went.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    wonderful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The dinner was at Sa Paissa restaurant,because it was the end of season...Menu was quite boring, food was ok,just no much to choose from.

    Everything was great,room was small,but the balcony was huge,room clean,close to shops and restaurants,wonderful beach,quiet holidays.love every day.Excursions with Rafael highly recommended,low price and great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    It was great, 5th time back, love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t enough good quality sun beds by the other pool and the main pool is crowded. The reason was explained but I think this can be improved upon.

    breakfast, apartment, near to amazing beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that it got dark at night. The siesta mar 1 didnt have any outside lighting when we were there so it was quite dangerous on the stone pathway.

    The apartments were modern inside and had everything you needed. The staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable apartments in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above!

    The check-in was excellent. As we arrived late the staff had save food for us. Good information. Special thanks to Isabel who was very nice. The parking was on a gravel field by the hotel or a parking lot by the street. The gravel pitch had hundreds of nails lying around. Hopefully the have been picked up. The apartments are a good size. All have balconies or a terrace. The view is not great lookong into another house. The bathroom had a bad odour. The apartment is cleaned once a week. Breakfast was good. But please replace both the juice- and coffe machines. They were horrible. Also add some vegetables, now there were none. Nice to eat outside on the terrace. The location is great. Close to shops and restaurants and also close to the steps leading to the beach. There are 180 steps down to the beach. If you have half-board off-season you eat the dinner at the next door restaurant. Excellent food and very good service. All in all very good value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very nice and they do their best to make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a bit of renovation.

    The staff was very nice and they do their best to make you feel comfortable. Really good value for money. The location is great for Cova d’en Xoroi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    A relaxing holiday, but not much to do for our sons aged 21 & 19
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment needs updating, very dark and the bathroom was awful, mould on the ceiling, not very clean and very dated

    Beds were comfy, apartment was close to the pool, shops, restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Absolutley perfect holiday accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The apartment was well decorated/furnished and cleaned twice during the week. If you stay, you have to try the pizzas......wonderful. We had breakfast in our package and have to say that it was extremely good and all the choice you needed. Will certainly be going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Well run accommodation in a good location for a peaceful quiet holiday, Beach stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On arrival we were a little shocked at the size of the lounge in the one bedroom apartment we had booked. About 7 feet from front door to rear wall. The sofa bed in the lounge was uncomfortable to sit on and the tv was awkwardly positioned which made it difficult for 2 people to watch (although there were no English channels, so not a problem). We moved the table and chairs out onto the very large balcony to create more space. No air con could be a problem in high summer. Ironing board in bedroom but could find no iron, and very little storage space for 2 so didn't unpack half our stuff. Nowhere to store suitcases.

    For a 2 star property there were lots of different touches that were pleasant surprises, such as on a half board basis the first drink is complimentary (never experienced this before), the food, especially breakfast was very good - bacon every day and topped up regularly when things ran out. No clearing away 20 minutes before service due to finish. All the staff we encountered were really lovely and helpful. The views were fantastic (apt.1042), the balcony area was private and well used. We were there end of Sept and were very lucky with the weather 23-26 C. 2 pool areas, the main pool is very pretty. White goods in excellent condition and hairdryer in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location, clean and neat apartments, wonderfully helpful staff. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very little I didn't like, the food at the Siesta Mar wasn't womderful, but then we weren't looking to eat there, more just have a clean comfortable place to stay

    I loved the location of this property, easy to get to from the airport, and so clsoe to the beach and restaurants, it was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Started badly by missing our flight because motorway was blocked for hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool side deck chairs in poor condition. Bath damaged, sink blocked. Live bands advertised every night but was always just glorified karaoke. Weather not brilliant for the time of year.

    Nice choice of breakfast but tended to be the same every day. Comfiest beds I've ever had on holiday. Great beach and clear sea water. Staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Well located in a lovely town. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some areas e.g. the bathroom had not been renovated so the bath had rust patches which were unsightly. One of the ceiling fans was faulty and felt as if it could fly off its mounting. Neither of these things spoilt our stay.

    A comfortable apartment within easy reach of the dining area. Has obviously been renovated recently and was clean and spacious with small but surprisingly well equipped kitchen area. Food was more than adequate with plenty of variety. Shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an electrical fault on a lamp which meant we had no electric for 12 hours. Had to buy candles as no out of hours for maintence staff. Not offered money for these. Breakfast cold, but good choices

    Comfy beds, nice and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Good afternoon, I have just returned from a weeks stay at apartment 25 Siesta Mar I arriving 24 Aug
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been absolutely ripped off by Booking.Com and Siesta Mar. We paid over £1400 for 7 nights and the standard of accommodation was dreadful. Our neighbours paid £800 for 10 nights through Owner's direct. I will not be using Booking.com again. Please see e-mail below that has been sent to Siesta Mar twice, yet they still have not responded:- Good afternoon, I have just returned from a weeks stay at apartment 25 Siesta Mar I arriving 24 August Departing 31 August. I am writing to express my utter disappointment at being charged £1410.16 for our stay. Our neighbours paid far less than this and had superior apartments Here is a timeline of my previous complaints:- • 24 August – Arrive, and disappointed at the overall state of the apartment (chipped floors, poor decorative state, broken rear balcony rail, inadequate ceiling fan). Spent a very uncomfortable first night in an extremely hot apartment. In that particular apartment the kitchen floor and bathroom floor seemed to have some form of underfloor heating, the bathroom must’ve been 45 degrees and we were able to dry our beach towels on the kitchen floor. • 25 August - ask reception if there are any apartments we could move to as was not happy with the one we were allocated. Was told to return the following day as nothing was available. • 26 August –Stated at reception again that the apartment was extremely hot and there was a problem with the kitchen and bathroom floors being very hot. Was told we could hire extra fans at the cost of 15 euros each! We did so accordingly as we could not survive another night in such hot rooms. Also e-mailed yourselves expressing my disappointment and stating that I felt the fans should be free of charge. • 27 August – you replied to my e-mail from the previous day stating the following:- Dear Annie, there are no apartments with air conditioning in the whole resort. Information about apartment's facilities is clearly explained on booking.com website.

    Location and beach. Sieasta Mar II was well looked after, whereas Siesta Mar I where we stayed was terrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant but needs more loungers around the pool and garden areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fan was very loose in one bedroom and made a noise when on. This didn't help with sleeping on the hot nights. There weren't many sun loungers and the ones they had were old and had seen better days. Could do with more to accommodate the amount of guests staying there.

    Great location and good for children. Bed was nice and comfortable but could have done with an extra sofa in the lounge. Apartment slept 6 but only had room for three on the sofa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    No AC, good location, clean, too noisy. Close to a he beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, quite impossible to sleep if it is above 30 degrees. If you get an apartment close to the street it is very noisy all night long. The bed was too hard and pilow too unconfortable. Could hear very well neighbors talking. Breakfast was very simple.

    Location amazing. Very clean. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Position close to the airport but also central to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not working. I needed to work in the morning and I had to use my own credit.

    Position close to the airport but also central to visit almost all the caves and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Location is great, breakfast staff where lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for in life! The apartments and garden cleaning was terrible. Everywhere you look in gardens is litter and debris where cleaners and gardeners just sweep into piles of hair, dirt and muck!

    Location is great, breakfast staff where lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stop using private rentals . Our first room was disgusting . Not clean, old , smelt awful . Un usable appliances and bathroom needs a full replacement . Breakfast staff were miserable . Bins were always full . No furniture around around our pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Hot and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon and ceiling fans were useless. The pool wasn't very clean, therefore didn't use it after I got an eye infection. The reception were most unhelpful as we were in siesta mar 1, classed us as not being part of their complex!!! Apartment not very well equipped as didn't even have an oven! Bearing in mind it was a self catering holiday we had to eat out each night, which added to the over priced holiday anyway

    The location of my apartment from the pool and the size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Dated but clean accommodatio, nice staff but the lack of air conditioning was a big problem at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation is dated (but clean). There is no air conditioning which is a big problem. The lagoon pool is nice but sunbeds are all reserved before breakfast. The Siesta Mar1 pool has no sunbeds or shade.

    The rooms were spacious and a reasonable price. The staff were all friendly. The lagoon pool is nice with a deep end for diving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Great spot for a week long exploration of Menorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool chairs constantly "reserved" by towels the entire day without anyone actually using them.

    Great spot for a week long exploration of Menorca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    Dont book at this apartment at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service. Got a room near the main road and cant sleep at all because all the noise/sound from cars. people at hotel reception didn't care to help when you ask for another room. The bathroom is from the 80's and never have been upgraded and maintenance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex very tired Payed over a £1000 for apartment that was shabby, a door wide open for 2 days that I didn't realise as a curtain was hiding it in the bedroom I didn't use . Toilet flush was dreadful, I reported twice and nothing was done . Only there 5 nights and that was enough . Pool area extremely slippery near slides, saw quite a few kids bleeding in my short stay . Something serious is a dot on the cards to happen there . One child's head smacked so hard of the tiled floor it made me feel physically sick 😬

    The resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay at those apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Property 2 beds outdated , not particularly clean,limited utensils to cook with, cockroaches. Bar round pool very expensive and snacks not good quality. Reception staff friendly but English very poor. Towels changed twice during week stay. No shade round pool at siesta 1 . Desperately needs upgrading .would not allow own drinks round pool area so became very expensive. No pool guard.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice staff and location but wouldn't stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a ok size but no air con and rubbish ceiling fans in bedrooms, not lounge. Bathroom had mildew all over ceiling, door was broken and couldn't shut and towel rail falling off wall - basic things that could have been fixed. Breakfast was awful so ended up buying are own. Swimming pool area not great for under 2s.

    Beach was beautiful and close by. Pool near our apartments wasn't busy. Staff were polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, walk to everything including the beach easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Advertised wi-fi, but it was not working our entire stay at the unit. Advised the staff on two occasions, nothing was resolved. Could only use wi-fi in the common area, not while relaxing at our unit. Common pool near our unit was very basic. Bath tub rusted even though a nice renovation recently done. Groups of loud teenagers staying in these units. No phone to call reception, no room service. Doors need stoppers as the wind was catching them, and constant sounds of slamming in the development.

    Beds are new and very supportive, good quality. Good fan in the bed area to keep cool. Very ideal location, walking to the beach, and all facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Calan en porter is a lovely place to holiday with a lovely beach. if you like hills and steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately NO air con, an absolute MUST at night. The shutters didn't close properly and when we went to reception to let them know they said that they would send maintenance up to look at them and they did not turn up. The pool outside the apartment needs a good clean and there was a grease mark around the edge, however it did not stop us from using it. The shower in the bathroom needed updating as the water flow was not very good. No private shower for the guests to use once you have left the apartment on the last day.

    reception was open and helpful at 23.00 apartment was clean ready for us. pool right outside the door. apartment was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con n wifi sketchy in apartment

    Basic accommodation but we knew that when we booked it. Helpful n friendly staff and Nice easy location - 2 minute walk from centre of Cala n Porter- would stay again 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant location breath taking views near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun loungers

    Um definitely coming back! The appartments are very nice mine had 2 balconies and a garden view. The location is great with incredible views of the beach just a few kilometres away. The staff were very friendly and extremely hard working. We also enjoyed the wildlife if the beautiful gardens on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    POOLS AND SLIDE GREAT FOR OUR CHILDREN AGE 9 =14 AND SMALLER...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    POOLS AND SLIDE GREAT FOR OUR CHILDREN AGE 9 =14 AND SMALLER . , I STAYED THERE 25 YEARS AGO AND NOW . FEEL SAFE NICE AND QUIET . STAFF VERY NICE SPENT MOST OF OUR TIME AT POOLS AND BEACH.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice quiet holiday location in a very nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot think of anything to complain about with these apartments.

    The apartment was a good size with a lovey large balcony. Quiet location, nice grounds. We will return next year if possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    In need of an upgrade but worth what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and in poor repair. Broken tiles, cupboard doors missing. No gas for the stove available. Bathroom very tired with shower fittingscthat were broken No in room wifi. Pools were dirty with mould and missing tiles beds were very hard.

    The staff, the two we saw were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and there were 4 pools. Brilliant location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    A lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were helpful and warm. The apartment was clean and spacious. A good and convenient breakfast service.The shops were only across the street and the bus stop a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Island. Lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music in the pool area. Children's play area looked "very tired"

    Upgraded to two room apartment Helpful friendly Staff Inclusive Breakfast. The Comfortable Apartment. The pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great.

    Pool area. Complex is well kept. Staff are nice. Large terrace and balcony. Well equipped, spacious apartment.Great location. Evening entertainment. Cocktails. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    I would definitely recommend it to a friend! Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just 5 nights ! But cleaners come just once ! That is the rules from the apartments. They provide just 1 tower each for 4 nights.

    All the facilities and activities, great pools

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Apartment was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on complex is ok for snacks and pizza but I would recommend you eat elsewhere for main meals

    Apartment was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    After 2 nights of our 8 night stay they shut the buffet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 2 nights of our 8 night stay they shut the buffet in the apartments and sent us to a restaurant down the road but still close however instead of a buffet for the evening meal we were given a second rate 3 course menu to choose from the food was pretty dreadful although we hadn't paid much extra to have half board so we did eat out a lot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Location of apartments and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff, rooms need refurbishing, poor communication between staff, Rooms not properly cleaned or equipped for self catering.

    Location of apartments and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Great resort, terrific position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment is basic, although clean.

    Great position - close to everything (beach, bus stop, supermarket, restaurants) yet quiet. Two pools and nicely maintained gardens. Terrace and balcony with pleasant outlook.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Had a good time enjoyed the entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit out dated and bed was very uncomfortable.While it was at the end of the season they moved the breakfast serving area and the service suffered as a result.

    Facilities were good,plenty of choice at breakfast.Ajoining bar that was owned by the same company had great entertainment.The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family with 2 little children and asked for a quiet flat. We received a flat oposite bars and it was the noisiest we've ever experienced. Have spent 2 nights with screeming kids as they just couldn't sleep. The staff wasn't very helpful especially the young manager who wasnt understanding at all and came across pretty ignorant to our troubles. We were moved to another flat which wasn't very quiet either and had problems with damp. So frankly our experience in the hotel wasn't great. A place for young people I guess who like noise and party but wouldn't recommend for families with very young children.

    Bar and restaurant staff is great ! Polite and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.4
    Would not go back or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was dark & depressing. I dont think its had any sort of refurbishment since the 1970's. The towels were paper thin & not changed for 3 days. There was damp on most of the ceilings. I really would NOT recommend these apartments unless there is a major refurb.

    Not a lot really apart from the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast buffet and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath mat, tea towel and something to wash up with would have been good.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and central location. Apartments are clean and functional although dated. Cleaned regularly and towels replaced every couple of days. Pools and slides were fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The apartments always clean and fresh this was our 8 th year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like they are perfect

    The apartments always clean and fresh this was our 8 th year wouldn’t stay anywhere else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff vey friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath all rusty tiles dirty

    The staff vey friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly expense for what you get for your money.

    Lovely place, helpful staff, will be going again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, calm, fun and very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds around our pool. We were further away from the main complex

    Staff we’re fantastic. It was a really relaxing and easy holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned services during our stay

    Great for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Siesta Mar Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: