Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 7 Islas Hotel 4 stars

Valverde, 14, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#82 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2786 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Apart from the perfect environment, convenient location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the perfect environment, convenient location, excellent design of the room, what impressed us the most was the super considerate services. Every staff we encountered was extremely nice, especially the gentleman who worried about our safety in the midnight and called a taxi for us to the airport. I’ll definitely strongly recommend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice design hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room where the breakfast is served needs some renovation. Also it was really cold in there all the time.

    The rooms are very nicely designed, bathroom is spacious with amazing amenities (soaps, shampoo and stuff), bed is super comfi!! Location is excellent! Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Great property. Fresh, neat, large bright spaces. A breath of fresh air for Madrid. Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although i stayed in a 3rd floor, you could still her the peoples screaming from the street. It would have probably been better if i closed the window but i prefer to sleep with my window open.The breakfast room was depressing and the offer was poor.

    The room was super nice. And large for Madrid standards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Very close to Via Gran metro and walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Via Gran metro and walking distance to all major attractions. No need for taxi or metro. Many shops and restaurants around. The hotel is new and modern in minimalistic style. There is a mini art display in lobby. Love the style in the room. Furnitures are like art pieces too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff, and when back in Madrid, will definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say.

    The hotel was wonderful. Great staff, especially the barman with their excellent cocktails. The food was also very good. Situated in a great area close to all attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed last year and loved it. This time the breakfast buffet was substandard for a 4 star hotel (?) and the front Desk clerk (pm shift) had attitude. The quality of the products offered at breakfast were below average this year, starting with the coffee.

    Location. Room was ready early and check in was a pleasant experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and the rooms were so nicely designed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area didn’t resemble the modern decor of the hotel, a complete disconnect. The beds are too small. These are not queen size for sure.

    Excellent location and the rooms were so nicely designed and well lit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Super cool, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out at the end of a lovely stay.

    Room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Lovely design throughout the hotel. Our room was facing the internal courtyard and considering this is as central a location as you can find in Madrid, was completely noise free on a night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, great balcony and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great balcony and comfortable. Also fabulous location right at Grand Vie in the heart of Madrid. Great breakfast and breakfast and daytime staff very helpful. Was on honeymoon and couldn’t be nicer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    3 nights in madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the first floor and it does not have good sound proof. We were able to listen to the music from our room.

    Location is great. The decoration of the hotel and rooms is unique.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious and thoughtfully designed. Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault, everything was superb.

    The rooms are bright, spacious, super clean and thoughtfully laid out. Aircon and wifi work extremely well. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom products are luxurious and plentiful. Location can’t be beaten, right off Gran Via but the room is quiet with zero street noise. Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. We were very impressed and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Best for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time Gran Via station is closed for renovation so it's a bit of a far walk to the closest metro stop.

    Staff were very helpful. I was able to check in early without extra cost. Also, fridge and hot water pot were a 👍👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Not for a business trip. Otherwise ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was barely meeting any of my expectations - size, equipment, toiletries (for 2 or 3 star hotels). I was on a business trip, so absence of a table made it uncomfortable and I had to go downstairs to work on computer.

    Interesting interior design of the hall. Thank you for the bath robe and slippers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a fabulous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room was rather small it was doable; my biggest recommendation is for softer pillows/bedding. The decor of the hotel was so nice, but to have such mediocre bedding was slightly disappointing.

    This hotel is in an excellent location that I'd highly recommend. It's very chic and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    First of all, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t try and of the food services so unable to comment. We tried to order for dinner around 10.15pm but the kitchen was closing at 10.30pm so if you would like to dine in be sure to check the kitchen hours.

    First of all, great location! It’s located right off Gran Via so access to all the main shopping & tourist attractions is right at your door step. The hotel entrance is beautiful very clean polished concrete feel & the lobby washrooms are very cool with the concealed entrance. The beds were extremely comfortable & the shampoo/conditioner/body wash etc were in actual bottles and they smelled amazing! so none of that struggling with the tiny amount of body wash that you normally get & having to constantly call for more. The interior of the room was very nice & minimalistic & the room wasn’t too small. Just enough to be comfortable. This is the first hotel where we have received a card from the cleaning staff under our door as we left a “do not disturb” sign asking us to call the front desk should we like our room turned over & I thought this was a nice touch. The rooms were quiet although located right in the prime area. The staff were really nice & helpful & we had absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the main attractions. Spotless hotel with spacious rooms and the bathroom has a bidet which is a bonus, lovely robes and slippers. Friendly and helpful staff especially Matteo, Ruben, Rosa and a third gentleman whose name I forgot but we told him he looked like Ruben. Amazing breakfast with so much to choose and great coffee. Wifi worked perfect. You must try their craft beer in their cozy lounge area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Your place to stay in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The design of the hotel is amazing! Situated in a great spot in Chueca and 1 min to Gran Via. The toiletries provided are of high quality and I can only wish all hotels do this! The staffs are very helpful and the internet is fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    It was all super super chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional bits of decor were a bit odd, like art in the lobby with graphic genitalia, or little hands coming out of the walls as coat hooks in the rooms. But that's just my taste

    It was all super super chic. The bar makes its own spirits infusion and loads of different cocktails as well as its own craft beer. Rooms were fabulous. Simple but ultra stylish. Shower was brilliant and had amazing smelling body wash, shampoo AND conditioner. 24hr check in too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Hilly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good hotel, perfect location, Very courteous staff, very clean,terrific bar, If you can drink 2 beers, nachos and manches at € 5 it shows how much this hotel wants to make you have good times Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my brief stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including milk in the room for making tea/coffee in room

    I enjoyed my stay in the Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is close to the boutique shopping area and central to other parts of Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice, affordable option with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location for me was a mixed bag. Although this was generally a good location and I walked to everything, the Gran Via (main commercial street) was torn up with major construction and blocked Valverde. The cab driver from the bus station stopped on the Gran Via and gave me my bags and told me to walk down the street. It wasn't far and I found it, but if you have mobility issues, and don't speak much Spanish, this might not be a good location for you. Not the hotel's fault, but all the construction in the area was annoying even when walking. Also the location is closer to the flashy retail area, which may be a plus, but know what you are looking for. Lots of huge retail stores and every possible American fast food place. I personally didn't go to Madrid for Taco Bell and H &M, so if you walk, there are other parts of the city that are easily accessible. (I walked to Prado museum from there, but it was a hike.) The coffee in the room consisted of decaffeinated instant coffee. I found this in another nice Spanish hotel, so it is probably more a Spanish thing, but when I get up, I want real coffee or why bother? There are cafes down the road and a Starbucks or 3 nearby. (At least one on Gran Via.) The hotel offers breakfast which I did not try. The hipster, industrial furniture was quirky chic and there was no chair in my room on which to sit. No good surface to put room service and ate sitting on the bed. I got one of the cheapest rooms, so it was really nice for the money, but just odd not to have anywhere to sit.

    Basically, it was a central location. I did not realize the extent to which this was a "hipster," industrial, urban chic type hotel, as well as the immediate neighborhood. However, it was still comfortable and a good value. I just felt old here. Haha. Front desk was helpful in showing me what to see and where to go on a map. My room had a bathtub which was welcomed after walking 11 miles a day. Taxi to the airport was prompt and cost 30 euros. That taxi found a way to get to the hotel for pickup. Room service was convenient and reasonably priced although few options. Good wi-fi. Overall, service was really great and front desk staff speaks English way better than I speak Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.0
    Stylish hotel let down with substandard bedding and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the hotel is very stylish with a modern twist the bedding and towels were a poor standard. The duvet cover had been ripped down one side yet still used. It was very plain to see this and housekeeping would have been aware of this but still used the duvet cover. Towels were thin and must have been used and laundered lots of times. The sheets on the bed was thin and bobbley. Paper cups were used in the rooms instead of cups and saucers yet the hotel wanted to to be seen as green and looking after the environment.

    Stylish hotel, boutique style, good breakfast if you are there early enough. The breakfast buffet does not get replinished when empty. Guests arriving later have a very poor choice because of this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Not what I'd booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed..... Given a twin room. Complained but was told that was all thet had left. Very disappointed. No offer of a reduction of price etc.

    Good location for Madrid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, Art hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, overall was very nice. the bar uses cheap alcohol and ferments different fruits and spices in it then relabels as its own. the labels on the "craft 7" bottles show what brands are used and what has been put in it. that's all fine and its nice but its too expensive for what it is.

    The design is cool, the aircon is pretty good too. the staff are pleasant and large bottles of quality body gel, shampoo and conditioner is provided in the bathroom. we used none of our own the whole week which was fantastic. location is fantastic, close to shopping, metro, all restaurants and popular bars. We reccommend going to Steakburger down on Gran Via for dinner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant location for a fun city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good, except the hotel computer could do with updating...

    It was a very civilised place, simple yet stylish. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and our room at the back of the hotel was very peaceful, despite the lively location. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful modern hotel with great design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful modern hotel with great design. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar staff wonderfully entertaining and very kind. Location is perfect - right in the middle of Madrid but tucked in a small side street so quiet. Up the road from the hotel are a fantastic collection of places to eat and kitsch bars. All in all a great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    It's a nice and modern place to stay in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in reality turned out to be smaller than it looked in the picture which is a bit disappointing

    Room is quite nice, a lot of light, beautiful window. Staff is very friendly and helpful, bathroom was comfortable. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Intersting to say the least so near all the shops if you want shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area seriously would not like to be out on my own at night. Very weird people and a couple of streets from the red light district. Ok to stay on the main drag.

    I loved the hotel a warehouse feel as you walk in very modern but my partner did not. Loved the a/c quiet and cool. View from room was a cement wall after seeing mountains in France a shock. However they have the best cocktail shaker in the world Christian makes mean margueritas as we found out when we drank too many. Breakfast one of the best we have had in a month's touring. Guy behind the reception absolutely so helpful went out of his way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a vegetarian I found the woven cow skin headboard of the bed distasteful. I covered it with pillows, so as not to touch it ... kinda gross:-((

    Location, location, location! Design is clean, trendy and fresh. Great smell throughput, very important! Most fantastic gin bar with ultra professional bartender.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, artistic hotel in a perfect location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, sightseeing, eating, and drinking. Very nice atmosphere in lobby/bar, comfortable beds, and large bathroom with tub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy, would definitely go back there if we visit Madrid again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant where the breakfast is served has lower standard than the rest of the hotel. Decoration could be better and the buffet itself could be enhanced.

    The hôtel location is perfect, just next to grab via and the old centre, you can visit all the monument walking. And if you go to the other side you will find another atmosphere with less touristic area. Rooms are very clean, staff super friendly and helpful and the décoration is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Ver comfortable stay very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent location, fantastic breakfast with wonderful attendants, super comfortable bed, spacious room with comfortable robes, exceptionally friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious, location was great and the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t sound proof at all and we could hear the lifts, conversations in the room next door and moving upstairs.

    The room was spacious, location was great and the bathroom products were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is adorable and funky at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the penthouse (room with terrace but it was smaller than anticipated and the shower / tub didn’t have any place to hang the shower head - very inconvenient). The breakfast can be improved as well as the actual breakfast room which just looks like it’s another hotel all together.

    The hotel is adorable and funky at the same time. Can’t go wrong with the bar and the sleek rooms..lockers are a cool plus when you have a later flight and just want to keep luggage safe after check out. Maybe have another gin before heading to the airport ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice place but not in such a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in s noisy street during the night because of a disco so remember to ask for a room not in the street

    Location good though the street was not the best hang out people. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay that is very affordable and quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main drawback was the pillows. This never troubles me, but my wife is more sensitive and I would suggest higher quality pillows.

    The feel of the hotel, the service and the location. The price represented great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The place and the design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room service: no menu in the room, and the kitchen closing at 10 pm - so I got a poor dinner really even if the staff tried to accomodate a bit. And the breakfast only starts at 7:30 which is too late for people like me travelling for work which have to be at 8am at work...

    The place and the design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Better than most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed for our 8 year old daughter is more expensive than many 5* hotels... Breakfast area completely out of tune decoration/design wise.

    The decor and the minimalism approach. Of course staff were very welcoming and service oriented. Penthouse was awesome! Shame we had rain in the early evening. Really cool bar and zen like place in the heart of a bustling city. A solid 4* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good - fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the room to make coffee- we asked for it the staff just said they didn't understand so just went to local shop. Paper cups not replaced in room so coffee in a glass! Rather noisy on the street at night.

    Comfy bed , nice bathroom and helpful staff. Lots of nice toiletries to use. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent location in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the automatic beverage machines at breakfast, needed topping up. My cappucino was just milk, same with my hot chocolate. Not a problem, i just added a shot of espresso and some chocolate powder

    the property is well located close to shops, cafes etc. also to metro, taxi and bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant place, good location, nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could use some improvements, more choices in the first place. Both the dining room it self and the quality of the food did not measure up to the 4 stars of the hotel.

    Very good position in the centre and close to the Metro. My room was very spacious, nicely decorated and very quiet - even though it was very close to Gran Via.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    1. Poor customer service both prior to arrival and once we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Poor customer service both prior to arrival and once we were in hotel as well 2. Had to leave every morning to attend conference & breakfast served too late Hotel should have advised this before taking our money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Very short, but fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check in...could have had another person standing at the desk to help move the process along. One guy was trying to answer calls and check two people in. And was odd that he didn't know about street parking. Encouraged us to park in the garage across the street because it was safer which we did & they ended up scratching our car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was two singles placed together.

    Wifi just simple with no limits etc. Just enter password and go. Simple easy effective.. So classy, just like the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, comparing to any 4 stars hotels. It is an old hotel but they invest in the decoration to make it modern but it is modern in a cheap way. Moreover, I asked for an umbrella and the reception ask me for 15 euro deposit for each which is really unexpected. When I checked out no one available to help me with my luggage. Don't expect you are going to stay at 4 stars hotel it is much likely a dorm with cheap modern style.

    location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location one min from gran via
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was very low At check out there wasn’t any worker to help us bring our bags downstairs . We were a couple with a baby, a pram and 5 bags and we had to bring it all down by ourselves. We were very disappointed by that. Not the kind of service we expect from a 4 * hotel.

    Perfect location one min from gran via Primark two min away Supermarket two min away Lovely room Baby crib was great Comfortable bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    nicely decorated hotel, spacious rooms, silent at night,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed gave me a backache after 2 days, after 10:30 no food available, no view (small window - concrete wall at the other side - no light during the day)

    nicely decorated hotel, spacious rooms, silent at night, vegan breakfast available, good coffee barista in lobby. great location in city centre: all museums, shops, park, etc are within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Trendy hotel in the heart of Gran Via
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest to book Deluxe room as the size and view of these rooms are okay. Normal ones are smaller and darker.

    Very nice decoration. Very new hotel compared to other Madrid hotels. Very clean. Only 5 minutes walking distance from Gran Via. Good breakfast. Great quality shampoo and creams available in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I would not change anything

    The hotel has a lovely funky trendy feel to it. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic within walking distance from lots of main attractions. The beds were really comfortable and the room was so quiet not a sound was heard!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Inspiring and beautiful hotel right in the middle of Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast opened a bit late for my taste.

    Inspiring and beautiful hotel right in the middle of Madrid. Only stayed for two nights, wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, which is located in a fantastic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the wooden frame on the bed, it was annoying. The pillows weren't very comfortable unfortunately. Also, you had to ask for a toothbrush, if the hotel offers toothbrushes then it should be in the room when you arrive.

    I thought the design was very nice. The room looked very modern and classy. The breakfast was quite good and the bed was comfortable. The personnel were friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    I definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee served during breakfast (from the coffee machines) was not the best and could be improved.

    Extremely intersting design and quality furnishing, along with all the necessary amenities. The deluxe room was really super comfortable. It was also clean and the breakfast was good. The location was also awesome - in the very centre of Madrid. We also had dinner once at the hotel bar and it was very tasty, although we would appreciate some more vegetarian/ vegan options. One of our two hotel favourites in Spain. Looking forward to staying there whenever we visit Madrid again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful ambience at the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested for a double bed however got 2 singles beds. Issue was promptly fixed the second morning of our stay.

    Professional, polite staff, the design and ambience of the rooms and the lobby, spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, excellent location. There is a car park available 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    reception staff is really friendly,they help a lot like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had better to change their windows for frontage rooms sometimes in the night their have some noise.

    reception staff is really friendly,they help a lot like booking restaurant and recommend local good restaurant . room is really comfortable ,decoration is very beautiful . If next time coming to Madrid I will also coming to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    As usual pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not fair enough for almost 10 euro. Missing hook being the bathroom door. This would be very particle.

    Modern room and clean. At the bar the crock-messieurs is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing design hotel perfectly located in the city center of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I expected better beds, to be honest. The mattresses are pretty hard and the pillows too soft: like those 'cheap' synthetic IKEA pillows offering no support at all. It was good enough for a four-night stay, however, I would recommend the owners to invest in better beds and pillows. Same goes for their towels: I've stayed in quit a lot of hotels in my life and these were a bit old.

    First of all: an amazing hotel, perfectly located in the city center with nice staff. On arrival we upgraded to a Deluxe Room (for just €12 per night), which was on the sixth floor. It was a quit, spacious room and offered a nice view of the city. This hotel deserved the titel 'design hotel' and it's Instagram proof ;). We really loved the huge bath in the rooms. Usually a bath is too short or so, but this one... it's amazing! The shower is really good too! This is perfect to relax after a long day discovering Madrid. Also, we'd really like the city Madrid. It's beautiful with all its colossal and impressive buildings, palaces and parcs. We've walked 75 kilometres in five days (including two days out of town). We visited the Royal Palace, the Rentiro Parc (unfortunately closed due to bad weather before our arrival), Templo de Debod and took the Teleferico ride at the Case de Campo (there is another entrance near the Roseleda garden). We rented a car for two days at Plaza D'Espana and went to Avila, Segovia and Toledo. All really beautiful and ancient places to visit when you've time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To begin with the location is in the heart of the city, a 2 min walk from the Gran Via metro station and EVERYTHING is accessible by foot. The staff are so kind and friendly and give really good recommendations for places around the city and transport. The room is clean and spacious with comfortable beds, and breakfast has a good variety. I even forgot some belongings in the room once we checked out, came back later and found the staff had kept them aside for me. Wonderful hotel! Really loved it and would recommend it to anyone visiting Madrid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Lucking identity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So we were given in the beginning a room that was not at all as described in the room description. It was much smaller, no city view, no desk, small bed. After a lot of arguing with the staff who were claiming that this was a deluxe room by involving booking.com we managed to move to the one finally booked in the beginning. The breakfast area was not matching the rest of the hotel. The hotel tries to be minimal but lucks practicality in the room. The back of the bed was

    The final room was nice spacious and clean. The breakfast was decent and the location is perfect. The supervisor of the reception was very kind and the only one able to solve problems, the rest were not

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent little boutique style hotel, very trendy hipster like! Good for romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin could heard exactly what was being said next door including the snoring!

    Modern comfortable clean good atmosphere excellent location 30 seconds from the Main Street gran via

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Not great for the price, lovely decor though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse with terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The penthouse is advertised as double bed and bath, yet it didn't have either of those things. When I complained about this (as the room was £150 a night so not cheap for not getting all you want) the staff just said that the rest of the penthouses had one but not mine. Finally, they offered me another room with both bath and a double bed but still a bad experience. Also, there was no iron in the room which is a pain when you're there for a meeting.

    The hotel was very well decorated, albeit the stretched cowhide over the headboard was a bit much. But otherwise very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a busy street outside & no one from the hotel comes to help with luggage. Also the restaurant was not consistent, no wine one night, too much salt in food the next night. The room was not cleaned well...the house keeping did not stock amenities everyday . I feel the management is not very good as the hotel was lacking a lot in services. They really need to improve services if they want to do well. We stayed for 5 nights, but would not go there again.

    The location was excellent. The decor is very refreshing. The size of the room was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated mirror in the bathroom. Paper cups and plastic stirrers. No British TV channel ....ie. BBC World The breakfast was very mediocre......I had a very expensive bowl of cornflakes.

    The bed was very comfortable. The toiletries were great. Very “funky” lighting! The room was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    - Staff behaviors was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The space of room very small

    - Staff behaviors was excellent - The decoration excellent - Good breakfast - Great location in gran via st. - very near to Primark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Good rooms, but service needs to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The service was very slow everywhere. For example, the check in took more then 10 min because the lady at the reception was simultaneously talking on the phone and checking someone else’s bills. 2. The breakfast was very modest, the hotel does not even prepare eggs a la carte; usually you have a better choice in hotels of the same category. 3. Finally, the cuisine in the cafe on the first floor is not stable, I would say. While the avocado brusquetta was ok, the chicken was so salty it was literally impossible to eat. The waiters also forgot about 2 items we ordered.

    1. The design of the hotel is nice. 2. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, you could hear all sounds from the corridor or if upstairs room flushed their toilet or had a shower. Fifth floor room with view to the terrace where the hotel does their laundry. Not really appealing. Bed uncomfortable and sheets had lint. Towels also thin and not very wide. Overall lacking the luxurious feeling of hotel textiles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent and I will definitely be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge deal but whatever really love some salmon at breakfast. I don’t eat a lot of meat but needed to have a hearty breakfast before my workday. I had hoped it would be seven to go along with my vegetables for the morning. But the buffet was very nice!

    Very beautiful hotel. Convenient location. Wish I could’ve stayed another night to enjoy that beautiful bathtub in my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    coolest hotel ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really like the industrial design style, everything in the room is simple and tidy and clean and comfort. strong wifi, very good location in the heart of Madrid, just 3 min walk from the gran via subway, sol sqaure, aka the kilometer 0 point, is within 10 min walk, and there is a carrefour express just 2 min away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed, no soundproofing, overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of fake salvaged furniture in a cold ambience where you Can hear everything the occupants of the next door rooms do. Everything including clipping toenails. Awful view of a brick wall. Overpriced but Beds comfortable so if you opt for this bring earplugs at least.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    great for an over night stay. not comfortable enough to make me want to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms didn't quite match up to the photos. they'd concentrated on making their lobby look beautiful but the rooms were a let down

    the lobby was beautiful. lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    As central as it gets. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was tiny. Room was very minimal but clean and neat. Would be really nice if the lobby was more inviting to sit in. The industrial design is nice but not my personal taste in a hotel which offers little luxury

    Great location, all you can ask for in a city center hotel. Offers B+ breakfast. Staff is friendly and professional and was very helpful booking flamenco and taxis for us. I'd strongly recommned it for solo travelers but not for luxury-seeking people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Would go back and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great for the price, bar staff not particularly attentive we had to wait too long to be served and place our food order.

    Location and hotel great, very nicely presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, stylish and comforting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast, for this kind of hotel, could be richer and more sophisticated. It looked like you could find it in any other hotel around Europe. Mediocre coffee and problematic WiFi. Also the front rooms have a problem with the sound of the street - not good soundproofing.

    Hip and nicely decorated. Good lighting and aesthetics overall. Amazing personnel - from Miguel to the reception who is exceptional- to the people of the bar I met some of the most exquisite hotel personnel ever. And I travel quite a lot. Nice cocktails and in general very fairly priced Drinks list. Great location - 5-20’ of walk from, virtually, everything you would like to see downtown. Overall a very good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Good for people who needs to be near Gran Via
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff is not inviting and some times aggressive or neglecting our inquiries .The WIFI is a mess! doesn't work and needs a lot of modification to your phone or laptop. The cleaning staff takes too long to finish or start cleaning your room.

    Very good location near the Gran Via. Clean bath and room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have got a small standard and dark room although we paid for a deluxe double room. Next day they have changed to a better room when i asked

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a short city break- however, a bit noisy so not great for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sound proofing on the rooms what so ever, could literally hear every footstep, conversation, even our neighbour using the bathroom.

    Quirky interior, super clean, great location just off Grand Via.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 7 Islas Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: