Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Ramblas 4 stars

Pintor Fortuny, 13, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#391 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1953 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we found one cockroach in the bathroom. The rooms were new but the finishings were poorly done. Some areas of the hotel as well as the bathroom were still old. Not a good value for the money, it is stated as four stars but it it more likely a three stars hotel.

    The hotel management after informed of our issue with the cockroach offered us a 10% discount on the stay and free breakfast. The location is central and there is a very nice bar next to it for breakfast or brunch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could've been more friendly not just at check in. There was no English channels on the television except for news. This isn't relaxing!

    Room was very nice and location excellent with Los Ramblas a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is surrounded by little restaurants, coffee shops, pastry shops and there is a good sized supermarket just across the road. Parking was underneath the hotel which was excellent but not cheap. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was weak. The roof terrace shut at 20.00 while we were there (June)

    A perfect location. Easy access off the airport bus service. Just off ramblas but nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt justify 4 stars or the original price - which came down over subsequent week, Breakfast good, Rooms large but tired and sparten without charm. Staff excellent, helpful, charming... best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Room On the the fifth floor. It fit three of us comfortably and it had a nice patio. The only problem is there’s only five rooms on that floor and the doors are so heavy that when your next-door neighbor opens and closes the door it’s very loud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't get booked room. The room was small, w/o view, with 2 beds instead of one that we booked. Staff was polite and changed our room after complain.

    Location. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working gym and there was no such information during booking. No compensation offered when complained about it to the reception. I asked the housekeeping for slippers - never delivered into my room. The rooftop swimming pool area very poor - dirty chairs, no bar. They allowed for half an hour later check-out but than called us after 20 minutes and said that we should check out urgenty - they did it unpolitely and it was unproffessional

    Big, spacious room and very quite! Fantastic localization!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager refused to use room amount towards new dates requested. Too many hotels in Barcelona with excellent Customer Service. This is definitely not one of them!

    Zero. Never arrived at hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't sound proof, we could hear the couple next door and the cleaners came into the room very early.

    Close to everything and good value. I liked the Jacuzzi bath and bath robes. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what's not to like?

    very clean, very close to the rambla, the staff always patients and welcoming. free wifi, hot water, what more you can ask for?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlets beside the bed. Didn't realise you had to pay for the snacks left out. It was a special occasion but there was no effort put into anything, just the room as it was.

    Size of the bed. Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Excellent customer service from the moment we checked in to checking out , choice of breakfast food was superb but the extra touch I really liked was the built in mobile phone/ computer wall charger socket that did not require a plug or adaptor all you needed was the charging lead .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning the room as it was winter! The room was very warm having the window open meant you could hear the noise outside until the early hours of the morning and the tea bags were gross

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room adjacent to busy noisy road.

    Fantastic choice for breakfast. Fabulous newly refurbished room. Great location VERY close to La Rambla Excellent secure parking. Helpful friendly staff - they were superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they hid the price list to the mini bar on top of the fridge until we had something out of it.

    Close to all the sight seeing destinations. Room and hotel was very clean. Bed was so comfy ! Also the metro is within a minute walk and so easy to use if you are visiting FCB.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really I liked everything about the hotel my nights there

    The room was nice and clean the bed was very comfortable the facilities in the bathroom were excellent the people in the reception were very helpful and friendly the location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally given room next to a building site (second floor had ongoing renovations which were not mentioned at the time of booking) noisy room- after complaining we were given another room- which was more appropriate for the price I paid for the reservation. Still awoken by drilling.

    staff were kind and friendly - easy to talk to and always willing to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First i got a terrible room 322 location was bad and it was small but they changed for me which is good

    I liked the room with the balcony it was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    State of the room, It could use refurbishment, especially the bathroom. It had mold between the tiles, looked like the carpenters were in a hurry setting the room up. VERY POOR WiFi that is unexeptable in a 4* hotel in a major city for that price. TV had very few and very poor stations in Engish. Cleaning staff was constantly entering our room when even though they knew we were there and no one seemed too speak English.

    They noticed that my wife has gluten allergy and offered her some gluten free options. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pizza from room service wasnt nice...too much oil on pizza Pity about weather as kids were disappointed not to get the use of the pool...but it is January !!

    Room was spotless, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any English channels on TV. A.C. was broken but since it was December it was not a big issue for us. Prices for mini bar, breakfast etc were a bit on the higher side than we would have liked.

    Comfortable beds, good wifi speed, very customer oriented staff, excellent breakfast buffet and drinks in the bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of our visit the sauna wasn't working Bathrooms are very tired and need of update.

    good breakfast - fresh fruit and pastries. coffee good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like but just a word of warning spirits in the bar expensive. E.g. G&T €14. This is common with any of the bars locally. Carr Fore supermarket 20yds up the side road opposite. Gin €8 ltr

    We visited for the Christmas market. Silken Ramblas was about 30mtrs from Las Ramblas. Hotel rooms more than adequate. Bathroom brilliant, constant replenished shower gels shampoo etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit of a wait during check in. Also requested a smoking room through booking.com to later find a letter in our room warning of no smoking and facing 150€ fine if they were to find evidence of future smoking.

    The location was good right on la rambla

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy through the night bin men woke us up at 2.30 am every night as windows are not very sound proof very old

    Excellent position for walking and sightseeing also great under cover parking for our motorcycle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was placed just by the door to the bathroom which was a little bit bothersome.

    Thank you for a great time in Barcelona! Amazing breakfast, friendly staff and very clean, tidy rooms! The staff were very helpful planing our daily trips through Barcelona and outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    don't get room 422 which is below the conference room ... all you hear are moving tables and chairs ..

    location is spot on.. near Plaza del Catalunya Aerobus terminal and La Ramblas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy...you can hear whats going on next room...door slamming so loud...the room has no isolation for noises and hearing people screaming on the alle outside

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could be cleaner. The lobby and restaurant are very nice and clean but on the floors and in the room it could be cleaner. Also the walls are thin, so you can hear when someone is watching tv in next room.

    The hotel is located just a few steps from Ramblas and Near Metro Station, but you don't hear the noise from Ramblas. The lobby is very nice, they serve great breakfast (with sparkling wine if you need it in the morning ;) ). There is a nice swimming pool on the roof, sauna and small gym. In summary - pretty good choice for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noise isolation both from the street and the adjacent room needs to be improved. Also the elevators need to be refurbished.

    Breakfast was very good and the bed was very big and confortable. Staff was very helpfull. Location is excellent. Our room was at fourth floor which was newly refurbished but the other floors not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were not great the shower was broke and walls are very thin you can hear everything. Also very expensive for drinks at bar

    Good location with nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time was dissapointed, was my 2nd stay and the reason i booked the room as they are clean and new however was given an old room, doors needed to be really pushed the main enterence door was almost broken, toliet door was also not closing. Requested room to Change however was not contacted by the next day of checkin staff for room change. Disaapointed with booking.com and the hotel. Should not be a four star ranking for this

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cant think of anything our stay was perfect

    everything was very well thought out and organised in the dinng area. whole hotel was very clean and comfortable. staff were all very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not sound proof !! And it was difficult to sleep at night , could hear the room next door and all happened in the corridor. People opening and closing doors

    Location, breakfast, service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No soap dish in bathroom. You had to just leave the bar of soap on the bathroom counter. Bed pillows were way too hard.

    Location was great. Very close to Ramblas. Staff and hotel were good to very good. We got a superior room with balcony and the bathroom had a separate toilet room. When you have two people, it makes the bathroom use much better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were wonderful when our bags were lost by the air carrier. They offered to look after them when returned after we had left the property. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend did not get her wake up call for taxi to airport

    Lovely appointed rooms. Excellent inclusive evening meal. Great bar with friendly staff and good cocktails

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a view of a wall, but not a deal breaker for the trip we were on. There were rooms with much better views if you're away with your partner so maybe ask for one of those!

    Perfect location, clean and comfortable. Plenty of toiletries! Pleasant lounge area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and very dark lighting poor.

    The central location of the hotel and the service from reception staff. We had a superior room with garden which was great to sit out in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not rate as a 4 star for price. We were put in a disabled room on checking in which was dark and very below par. The staff were however able and willing to to move us to a completely contrasting room.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 twin beds instead of 1 big. Beds were VERY soft, too soft that is not good for me.

    Very good location! Easy to get by Aerobus from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right in the centre of Barcelona. Beautiful hotel and facilites were great. There is a great roof top bar attached to the hotel whoich I would recommend visiting - Hotel 1988. Would def stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a good size and the kingsize bed was comfortable but the room had no character and felt quite plain and characterless. The bathroom was disappointing with small soap and no soap tray and no bathrobes. The finish of the bathroom was not very good with poor lighting and a noisy fan. The lifts were old and a bit rickety. Overall we were not very impressed with what is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. It felt more lie a 3 star and was very expensive for what you get.

    The location is excellent and close to the bars restaurants and Las Ramblas . The reception is quite smart and modern and the breakfast area is clean and contemporary with a good selection of cold and hot food and drink. The top floor terrace has a small unheated pool and some sun loungers and a view across the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not working airconditioner and no cleaning of the rooms by staff. Also windows did not open .Breakfast too expensive

    Friendly receptionist , swimmingpool was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in rooms 504 & 501. I have flown all over the world and stayed in plenty of 5 star hotel , the bed at the Silken Ramblas provided me with the best nights sleep ever. We stayed 4 nights we heard no noise from the streets. The housekeeping was excellent. Location excellent. Room service excellent. Couldn't find any fault at all. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room assigned was outdated and somehow with a scent of humidity. Could do with a renovation. The rest of the hotel is very good.

    Perfect location in the centre of Barcelona, next to Las Ramblas. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms have very thin walls and you felt the people in in the next room where in your room. we could hear the conversation from the lady next door very clearly. we were near the elevators and you could constantly hear them pinging when they stopped on our floor. I think if I had gone to reception to tell them they would have tried there best to move us. but we didn't complain has I needed to 2 rooms together and we were very weary from traveling to be bothered to move. so I have only myself to blame.

    the pool was a lovely temperature. staff very pleasant especially Marc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Supposedly upgraded to renovated room. Joints in the bathroom still not finished off. Shower mouldy. Safe not working - bar fridge not working - these were both readily fixed. The big no-no was when we returned late one afternoon to find the door to our room ajar!!! NOT HAPPY!!! The explanation given was that the cleaning staff must have missed closing the door completely! Nothing missing - but not a nice feeling. The other complaint with the cleaning staff was that they emptied our items out of the bar fridge - reception reported that the cleaning staff thought we were checking out. All items were returned/replaced. We were due to check out the next day. Free WiFi didn't work at all.

    Great location. Easy walking distance to many sights, food areas. Hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful; readily assisting to organise a day tour for us. Staff in the breakfast restaurant were very friendly, welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a soap dish, we were left one large towel short after the first day. Poor bar service one evening.

    The pool, the room, the helpful staff, the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We awoke to find a "dead" cockroach in our room that started to come round and had to be disposed of by myself and a maid - ugh. Reception were apologetic and offered to change rooms. And I appreciate that this can occur in city hotels. We did ask for a later check out and where told to ask upon the day of our check out where upon we were told it was not possible though had been already given to 5 other guests. We were offered the shower facilities next to the gym/sauna. These are in an open plan area so not suitable if you wish to have privacy.

    breakfast good selection Swimming Pool was a nice extra to have

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That not all rooms where renovated,so be careful when you book.I had to change rooms first time. Not good with sound proofing walls so some parts of the day and evening it's a bit noisy with kids running and door slamming and water running from other rooms above.

    The position was great as it was just off the busy rambla and in the street where a lot of hidden small boutiques,variety of vegetarian and vegan foods.Reception staff was nice,very clean,great shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated and in serious need of renovation. The room was very datk and incredibly noisy. We woke up several times a night. The bathroom was dirty (mold) and the light makes you look like you're seriously sick. The breakfast is overpriced and in an unatractive basement. Staff is uninterested and not helpfull.

    The location is very nice and the pool is a delight. Also the waiters by the pool are very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very friendly. Room smelt of smoke. No one greeted us at breakfast, had to find our own table, cutlery and eventually found a staff member to give our room number to.

    Excellent location, close to the Metro, Gothic Quarter and Marina. Enjoyed the pool. Really liked the room (115). Great wifi. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get any info on arrival off the reception staff , i.e. Breakfast served at ..... , the pool is ?, told us our case would come to the room but never turned up , so went to collect it myself . Just felt that they thought we knew our way around the hotel ( 1st visit ) and was left to get on with it .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark, with a small window toward inside covert yiard ( also very dark).

    The location- one minute from Rambla. The breakfast is good, diverse; the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was initially allocated room 223 which is dark and there is nothing pleasurable about the room. I would say it has yet to be renovated as other rooms have been. I think the hotel should provide drinking water without charge. The location, in a side street off La Rambla was central and easy for walking around the city.

    I asked to move from my allocated room and the request was dealt with professionally, efficiently and without any hesitation. The second room 403, was bright and very pleasant. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The roof terrace and pool is a bonus in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room setup is strange with the sink in the room. Also little mold here, small cheap repairings and dirty white walls mamaged to ruin the excelence of the hotel.

    Great position and services. Personnel very kind and helpfull at all the times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from neighbouring bedrooms and from the corridors.

    Bed comfortable. Bedroom walls paper thin. Sound proofing would be an advantage. Didn't book breakfast as the price of €18.90 per person per morning was too expensive. Lovely breakfast for less than half the price nearby in small restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was fabulous. Very central but not noisy. Booked a family room and stayed in 2 generous sized rooms with 2 bathrooms and a large patio area. Much more than we expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need more hangers in wardrobes. Would have liked to know all the toiletries provided before hand as would've saved some packing!

    Excellent hotel, great location, reception staff were very helpful. Rooms have a handy safe, air con , very comfy beds & are very spacious - we had a family room so enough room for 4 comfortably.Just need more hangers in the wardrobes. Plenty of toiletries provided - would have been handy to know before hand what was provided. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room's decor was dated - lots of dark wood which was scuffed etc which then didn't really make me feel like I was in a four star bedroom. We had a power cut too which meant I couldn't use the jacuzzi. No iron in the room which was a shame. My bed was a double but unfortunately was in fact two singles put together, one of which was very lopsided! Check out took a long time and there was a queue behind me as only one member of staff was there. My entry card for my room kept failing which was really annoying as they're apparently affected by being stored near a phone or bank card. Rooms were quite noisy, could hear other guests talking and their tv.

    A 30 second walk to La Rambla which was ideal - a big selling point. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast room was nice with lots of tasty choices. Room was upgraded so had a nice sun terrace with loungers and a jacuzzi. Good hair dryer in the room, well stocked mini bar, safe and espresso machine. General decor in hotel was modern. Staff were helpful. Also had a rooftop terrace and pool which looked nice, plus a gym and sauna. 12pm check out is always good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 1st floor room which was very noisy in hindsite we should have asked to be moved to a higher floor which I'm sure would not have been an issue.

    A good location just off La Ramblas, taxi ranks just outside bus & metro a 5 minute walk.The staff were 1st rate large room with a powerful hot shower comfortable beds the a/c worked a treat, the food was 1st class & the rooftop pool was a godsend in the heat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, especially handy if you are new to Barcelona and wanting to be close to everything and get your bearings quickly. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Hotel isn't as modern as some people may like, but if you're going to Barcelona why would you want to be in the hotel all the time? Comfy beds and our room was upgraded on arrival. I would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very tired, bathroom in need of total refurbishment, bath had no enamel left on and the surface was rough all over. I even rubbed the skin off my elbow on it. Room had no view could see only the side of a building.

    Staff very good Excellent position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not even 4 star hotel Bad staff and customer services Not clean and not clean The staff not smiling Check in and out took an ages

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too noisy.

    Perfect location, easy to get there from the airport (aerobus), in between the metro/Plaza Catalunya (where all city tours depart from) and the Gothic neighborhood where you can easily enjoy yourself around, on foot, and find great restaurants and cafés. Also walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a swimming pool is a very very big plus but it was absolutely ice cold water. Consolation is that there is a very nice sauna to warm yourself in afterwards.

    Location was awesome. Front counter staff were always very helpful with always at least 2 people available to deal with all kinds of queries and questions. Breakfast was very good and the hotel itself was very nice and comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is that the bathroom is slightly dim but otherwise no complaints.

    The location was great. Just slightly away from the noisy ramblas but still in the heart of the city. The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities were good. It was an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and you can hear everything you neighbours are doing. Every time they knocked on one of the doors near by I had to check if it was mine.

    The location! The staff we super friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room ,Had 2 rooms .as no family room.triple room was tiny 3 single beds squished beside each other,very little space in the room.The view was onto the brick wall with graffiti .so dark and dinghy .Door was right beside the door of the lift so a lot of trafic and noise and no privacy.

    I loved the hotel ,great location .Only negative for us was the rooms .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poor. I hated everything there, the place so old and dirty, we found a cockroach in the room. The place inside and the furniture are way too different that the pictures here. I booked for ten nights but I left the hotel from the first night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unclean rooms smelly corridors really noisy broken furniture in rooms

    Breakfast was the one good thing about this hotel other than that, this hotel isn't coming close to being a 4 star hotel its more suitable to be title, cheap motel with a 4star hotel breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Cleanness: no complaints. The only thing is smelling in the bathroom - ventilation is working only with light on, so we needed to hold on lighting there constantly. - Facilities in the hotel: swimming pool is open air, on the roof terrace, so not in use for March vacation. Sauna didn't go hot after one hour heating. - minimalism in the room

    - Location: actually the best. Central and on the side street, 2 min from Ramblas, 5 min from metro. - Noise: we were on the very quiet back side, but the front side shouldn't be noisy as well - it is narrow side street. - Room: our (#419) was 25-27 sq.m., l chose this hotel also for its rooms of 24+ m, to compare with some others where rooms are 16-18 m. - Facilities in the room: all that's needed - fridge/ minibar, kettle, but coffee machine is missing. - Breakfast: Excellent, fabulous - every word is suitable! Salmon, several kinds of pastrami/sausages (cold/ hot), cheeses, side dishes, many fruits, deserts etc. I don't remember 5* hotel with such breakfast. - Service/staff: very helpful for various requests ( Silvia - if I remember right the name on her badge - spent 10 min to find the info I needed about restaurant). BTW, one of her recommendations - 4GATS - really worth a try.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold (Spring - March) We were given a mobile heater to use as room only had air con no heating system despite it being cold and rainy weather. The walls were thin and noise could be heard. Lighting was very poor in room. A light over the mirror would have helped. The room was adequate, bathroom in need of refurbishment. The bar area was cold to sit in, too cold for air con. Weather needs to be gaged for correct room temperature.

    This hotel was recommended to us for its location. The staff were excellent and quick to put things right ie. when lights went out maintenance arrived speedily. The lobby/bar smelt and looked good. I believe the hotel has already began refurbishing rooms. Once all rooms have had a make over, I am sure this hotel will be in much demand. Very courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 3 days and only cleaned room once. Hotel is a bit tired. Staff made you feel like they were doing you a favour by just showing up. If wanted a drink at the bar you literally had to search for someone to serve you and when you found them let's just say it wasn't service with a smile. Disappointed 😞

    Location of the property was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silken Ramblas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: